Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

The Hamilton Beach 37539 Rice Cooker simplifies the cooking process and delivers perfectly prepared fluffy rice in no time. You will love the healthy cooking options this Hamilton Beach 12-cup rice cooker provides. Expand your menu with perfectly cooked dishes, as you just have to add ingredients, press the button and this digital rice cooker does the rest. The delay start allows you to prepare for cooking up to 15 hours in advance. It features a keep warm/off function that keeps meal hot until ready to serve. Clean up is easy with the removable lid liner that is dishwasher safe. The electric rice cooker gently steams vegetables, meats, dumplings, and more very easily. Soup ladle, rice paddle, and measuring cup are included with this digital rice cooker for your cooking convenience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Perfect for us

10/25/2012
By ,
Charlotte NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is everything we hoped for. Simple to use. Easy to clean. And best of all, it makes terrific. When we use Korean rice, our South Korean exchange student says that the rice is great and almost as good as his mom makes. Finally, the size is perfect. It makes lots and yet the unit is small enough to tuck away when it's not being used.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Modern style rice cooker

09/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My main requirement to buy this product is , I have to pack lunch box to my husband. We eat rice everyday. So digital timer & boil, simmer is very useful for me. Everything is ready in the morning when i get up. I make rice pilafs, upma, pongal, kitchidi (indian recipes) in it. And on top rack veggies, hard boiled eggs, Idlis. Very useful for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Happy with not only the rice cooker, but also...

10/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happy with not only the rice cooker, but also the ship to store service. the rice cooker makes great rice everytime. the bowl is nonstick, and a good weight, the outside is not warm (indicating that there is little loss of energy. my only complaint is that the the warning sound is kind of loud, but so far this has been a very good purchase. I like the ship to store service, but would have prefered seeing it on the shelve prior to purchase (would have still bought the same one).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Not the right size as advertised

10/28/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Disappointed that it's half the size as I expected it to be. Didn't even use it and am returning it. They advertised this as a 2-12 cup capacity rice cooker. But if you've actually seen it it's really tiny. It can only cook not more than 6 cups. Notice the water line embossed on the side of the pot. It only goes to 6. That means you put 6 cups of rice and fill the pot with water to corresponding water line, which is 6. Among the numerous rice cookers I've seen in my life when they claim 12 cups, it means you can put 12 cups of uncooked rice. Maybe they meant this rice cooker can make a total of (or approximately) 12 cups of cooked rice using their small measuring cup. But for the looks and other functions I bet this is a guaranteed winner. I like Hamilton Beach products. I'd still recommend it if you're using this to feed a smaller crowd.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
NJ
12 cups COOKED
Posted 11/25/2012
6 cups of uncooked rice yields 12 cups of cooked rice. The cup is the smaller 3/4 cup measure. The lines go to 6 so you only put in 6 of those...rice doubles in size when cooked.
0points
Customer Avatar
IN
The cup.
Posted 06/23/2012
Rice cookers are always measured by the small plastic cup that comes with it as it is an actual Japanese cup measurement and not a US size.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Great product. Great value.

03/01/2012
By ,
Clearwater FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have prepared several batches of rice in this cooker. When prepared as directed, the results are exactly as expected. Tried using juice rather than water, or chicken broth, or beef broth. The sugars in the juice scorched and ruined the batch. Stick to water or broth or bullion as directed to cook your rice and you will not regret this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Highly recommended

05/19/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and as expected. I would highly recommend this product to everyone. Walmart's delivery was excellent - it arrived within a couple of days by normal ground UPS. I have not given any stars for Durability because the product has been with me for less than a month or so - i can't assess durability based on just one month.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Good purchase

09/10/2012
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its a nice product but was smaller than expected. It cooks only 5 cups of uncooked rice. The sound after done is a little too loud but overall a good product. I am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker
09/23/2012
By ,
phoenix, az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does so much more than cook rice!!! Loved it so much bought one for brother on natural diet,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker
10/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been using this rice cooker for less than 5 months. i was trying to make rice today and smelled something burning. It has stopped working. A rice cooker for this price should last longer. I have a $10 rice cooker ,i have been using for 10 yrs.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 10/22/2012
After not using the rice cooker for a few days I tried cooking rice again and it has started working again no burning smell or anything. Hope it lasts because I do like it a lot.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Good Choice

10/02/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brown rice is difficult as a rule but with this cooker just a bit of experimenting with the amount of water/rice and I get the best brown rice I've ever done. Controls are quick and easy and steamed veggies or sweet potatoes works perfectly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Great product!

03/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product everyday and it works great. Make's dinner a little easier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker

Very Good

12/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent,I will recommend this rice cooker to everyone
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker
03/11/2012
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hamilton Beach 12-Cup Digital Rice Cooker
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5