Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Are you looking for fresh coffee made your way at an affordable price? Look no farther than this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker. This one-cup coffeemaker is simple to use and does not make a mess. Just insert your favorite coffee pod, pour in the water, and push start. It's that simple. This versatile unit will brew into a regular sized coffee cup or a travel mug. This one-cup coffeemaker also comes with an added bonus: 18 great tasting Senseo Coffee Pods and a coffee pod coupon, a total of $5.00 value. In addition, the brew basket is dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(59 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%51 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 77 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

GREAT COFFEE!!!

01/05/2011
By ,
Mt. Clemens, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just LOVE this coffee machine! It uses the senseo pods and also the keurig or any other brand "K" size single serving (K size looks like a little coffee creamer). What is so nice about this machine besides being it's AMAZINGLY affordable price compared to the compitition, is that it can make coffee to fill a tall travel cup or a single mug. If you want to fill your tall travel cup, use two senseo pods and you a perfect full travel cup in a minute or two, if you want a perfect 6 to 8 ounce cup, use one senseo pod or a K size cup, and flip the base over to avoid splashing.
The size is nice and slim. I have it next to a toaster oven in a small space, way smaller than most single serve machines!
LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

LOVE IT!

08/16/2011
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So I bought this machine and saw a review online about using K-Cups in it. I wanted to find the review to make sure I read it right, and found all of these negative reviews of this coffee machine. I was ready to return it after reading some of them, but decided since others love it, I should decide for myself. I used 1 pod and 16 oz of water...and the coffee was GREAT! Instead of putting the pod on top I put it on the bottom, maybe that was some people's problem. The coffee tasted just the way I made it in my old machine (a 12 cup with decanter) but was so simple to use!! It filled up my travel mug perfectly and tasted great! I highly recommend this machine. I don't normally review products but I felt since these reviews were so split, maybe mine would help!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa Fl.
consumer
Posted 01/06/2012
I bought a Hamilton Beach Electric can opener approx 1 (one) year ago because I have and have had a broken wrist for some time. It worked for a short time but never to my satisfaction but in the past 6 month has not opened cans all the way or not at all leaving me to struggle with a hand opener. At first I thought it was defective cans but now I can not even to get it to start to open a can meaning now I have to find some way to purchase another & being on Disability will be difficult MODEL#76606Z Series A 4201don't know if just defective or you b uy 2nds but either way very unhappy
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

LOVE IT!

07/09/2011
By ,
Seneca, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't usually take time to write reviews but I do use them when I shop online so I figured I should give back and I love this coffee pot so much I had to write a review. My old coffee maker just stopped working so I started shopping online for my next one to buy quickly! It's so simple to use! I love that it doesn't take any time at all in the morning. I used to have a regular coffee pot that had a timer and one of those baskets you reuse and I had to dump the ground, rinse the thing out and measure the coffee out and WAIT. It was a pain! All I do with this one is throw the old pod out, put the new pod in, take my travel cup and fill it up to where I like (which is 1/2 to 3/4 full) of water and pour it in the back, hit the button and I have coffee in 30 seconds! I haven't tried to find the pods yet but I know the Walmart where I bought this coffee maker still carries them and Senseo is good coffee too! I love it so much I am taking it with me on my vacation in a few weeks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Fantastic for the price!!!

01/19/2011
By ,
Pataskala, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is really a fantastic single serve coffer maker. It uses the Senseo pods and supposedly Kuerig K-cups, although I don't know how those would work. I have also made coffee with my own coffee and a cut down coffee filter and it came out great.
I had been looking at single serve coffer makers for a while but just couldn't bring myself to pay those price's for an occational extra cup of coffee. Then I saw this and for $35 with the shipping I decided what the heck and I'm so glad I did. One thing I really love- it brews a travel mug size in 1- 1/2 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Very good product

01/31/2011
By ,
Mt Carmel PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the one cup coffee pot, it is so great to have a cup of coffee in thirty seconds. The only problem is, I have to order the coffee pods over the internet. Wal Mart has only one type of Senceo coffee pods. (med roast ). I like decaf and some flavored coffees. I wish Wal Mart would get more flavors and decaf, so I could buy them there.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Senseo Pods
Posted 08/14/2011
Kohl's also has the pods. I have a Keurig at home, and I bought this machine for my office today. I haven't used it yet, but what I noticed was that a box of Senseo pods costs a bit more than the K-Cups I buy, but you get twice as many in a box. Hopefully it comes out just as good.
Also, K-Cups are expensive, but by no means would I say it is the cost of a Starbucks cup. I usually use a 20% off coupon at BBB to get mine, but even if I do not, it still averages to less than 70 cents a cup. The same size regular coffee at Starbucks is $2 plus the cost of gas to get there.
With either machine, it's definitely worth it if you just drink one cup at a time, can't ever seem to make a perfect pot of coffee, and/or don't want to throw out half full pots that have cooled down or burnt.
0points
Customer Avatar
new harford, ny
WHERE TO GET SENSEO PODS
Posted 06/28/2011
Go to Target---price went up 75 cents a bag to five dollars----a far cry cheaper than the yuppy brand Keurig disks and machine. I can go to Starbucks cheaper! Taget has flavors, and incidentally Doud Eggert,(name on bag) the purveyer, is a Dutch firm that carries the best coffees in the world! Enjoy--and leave the costly cups to Keurig!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Hamilton Beach One Serve Coffee Maker

05/15/2011
By ,
NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I really wanted this to work for such a great price. I thought that I didn't really need the super expensive Keurig or others like that. I purchased because of all the good reviews. However, I must agree with one of the minority that said it didn't measure up. We prepared different cups, all different ways trying to make a great cup of coffee, but most were weak, some even watery. The best we did was get a decent cup using a Maxwell House pre-measured filter wrapped four-cup serving(like you get in a hotel) and using that to make one mug. But who wants to just get an okay cup with all the expense involved buying special coffee pods.? The pods are not easy to find and only come in a few different choices. If you do find the flavored pods, you are advised NOT to use them in this coffee maker. Sorry but I wouldn't recommend this coffee maker, even though I wanted to love it for the price. My coffee maker with bean grinder makes better coffee and I couldn't justify keeping another coffee maker. Even though I like the idea, I took it back. We gave it two stars because of the price and the fact that some might not mine using two pods for one cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Only one drawback!

01/06/2011
By ,
Los Banos, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine is fine, but Wal-Mart has discontinued the coffee pods that fit it, we have to go to the other Big Box store (@) to get them!. Senseo is a very good coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Don't let the price fool you, GREAT product!

04/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Hamilton Beach product is such a great product! The price is much lower than other products in the same category but it works wonderfully! I noticed people have mentioned that you can't buy the SENSEO coffee at Walmart but if you have a local Bed, Bath & Beyond in your town, they sell SENSEO coffee pods in a few varities! So if you are on the fence about this product - don't be, it's a great appliance at a fantastic price! Perfect for Mother's Day, Father's Day or Graduation gift too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

great product

01/21/2011
By ,
san diego, ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the smaller one first then I saw the tall one and ordered that one. it makes very good coffee, better than my first one. I love it!! love it!!! can't wait for morning , it's fun to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Handy personal coffee mug maker.

04/04/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought other coffee cup makers and I also returned them. They were to much hassle an bulky. My daughter uses it ever morning and my husband has used it for tea. Its quick to clean. All we do is fill your mug with water and pour into dispenser, pop in pod and push the brew button and off you go to do something else. When done just throw the pod away. We use distill water so we never have build up. I would buy another one if needed. Perfect size for a dorm. Has a great price. It is kinda hard for us to find pods due to living in rural area, but I started ordering online and get a better deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Great value!!

02/04/2011
By ,
Kessler, la
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This coffee maker is great! It makes good coffee and is very much worth the money. I wish it was a little easier to find those pods that fit his maker, but I have not looked at too many Wal-Marts for it yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Weak coffee only

11/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I honestly was excited to use this coffeemaker, but try as I might I was not able to make a strong cup of coffee. I don't drink incredibly strong coffee, but I do enjoy a brewed cup now and then from Starbucks, and I felt confident after reading the reviews on here that I would probably need to use 2 pods for every regular cup. Sadly, this is not the case. I can't find a way to make the coffee strong enough to make the coffee to my taste.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker
08/10/2011
By ,
Arlington, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this after reading the reviews on here, but some of the reviews said that Wal-mart discontinued the Senseo coffee. But I did have to go over to the coffee section and looked really good and found them. Made a cup tonight and it works really good and made the perfect cup of coffee. So glad I made this purchase, will cut the cost of wasted coffee I've been using while my husband is working or sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

weak coffee

03/30/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was dissappointed in the strength of the coffee. I find that I need 2 pods per cup. I am not using oversized mugs either. On the other hand, it is very convienent, easy and quick. It works great with tea bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Wonderful Coffee Pot for One Person

10/15/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had two Keurig coffee makers and the coffee is so strong I could not drink it and it would
not accommodate my travel mug. The Hamilton Beach Single Serve coffee maker is great. You put the pod under the piece that raises and it is just right for me in a travel mug. It is a little strong for a regular coffee mug. When I want to use my regular coffee mug I use a regular coffee filter and put in the desired amount of coffee and fold the filter over tightly and bring the ring down on top of it and wow! I have a great cup of coffee and this way I can have decaf if I want decaf. The coffee maker is not such a high wattage that it overcooks the coffee. It is just right so that you have a flavorful cup of coffee that you can recognize. The size is terrific. I live in a mobile home, so there is not a lot of counterspace and this coffee maker fits perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Slightly Disappointed

12/27/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The travel mug is not included although it is pictured with the product as part of the coffeemaker. The product description says nothing about not including a travel mug.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Coffee at its best

04/04/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This amazing coffee maker is wonderful because it brews up to 16 oz coffee in a travel mug or cup. It is fairly small, looks and feels very durable. The best feature is that it brews one serving. This way you do not waste coffee and you do not have to wash too many dishes. The coffee tastes like coffee shop brew. I would recommend that you buy premium roast. You can actually even use coffee filter instead of buying the prefilled bags. YOu will enjoy a good cup of coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

03/22/2011
By ,
Carolina, Puerto Rico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great coffee maker. There is just one problem. This coffee maker is made to put in coffee like tea bags. In my area they don't sell this coffee. Next best thing I bought coffee filers regular small put one 1/8 tablespoon of coffee and Wallah one cup of coffee.
I did buy on ebay also small caplets which are made for this machine to use regular coffee but in my opinion the coffee is to lite and not strong.
Over all this is a great 5 star machine. in all aspects.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

love it!

08/21/2011
By ,
Ruther Glen, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee maker. It's not the most fanciest one but it gets the job done. Senseo pod coffee is great, love the french vanilla. I am the only coffee drinker in the house so it does me some good. and I love the fact that you can switch to fit 2 different size mugs. I use this every morning and haven't had a problem yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffeemaker

Not complete enough

11/30/2011
By ,
Boston, ma
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For the money, it should have come with a mug or travel mug. I actually returned it and for a bit more, bought a similar maker at Brookstone that came with a travel mug and permanent filter which saves on buying expensive pods.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1 2 3 Next