Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for FORMULA 409 Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces

FORMULA 409 Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces

With powerful grease-cutting action, Formula 409 cleaner powers through messes and leaves your kitchen gleaming.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces

Exceeded expectations

02/27/2011
By ,
Johnston, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Each time I used my old (and quite famous) cleany product with bleach, I would find bleach stains on my clothing in the weirdest places. Not due to that reason, but this month, I switched brands...because of price. I really thought I wasn't going to like this product; however, this cleans fabulously; doesn't have that horrible heavy bleachy smell; it is so cost-effective AND I haven't gotten anymore bleach stains on my clothing! That might be silly to some, but it does matter to me! I will purchase this brand from now on; it is quite a value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces

the best kitchen cleaner for my home!

09/24/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kitchen never stays clean .... seems i am always in there cleaning up messes but this takes all the work out of it i go through a lot of it i use it all over really even windows it dont leave streeks and that is what i love about it it cuts grease and is great for daily use so easy to use and is very cheap i have tried a lot of things that people say are better and i have to say this beats them all so easy to clean up anything with this even burnt on foods on my stove better then my stove cleaner cleans up sticky messes with ease and that is why i recommend this to everyone it is very important to have something so easy especally when you have a big 2 story home like mine ......
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces

Safe and does not have a stout smell

08/13/2012
By ,
GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have breathing problems and found that I can not be around Bleach when cleaning so I use 409 it cleans just as good and found out by research it disinfects a lot more bacteria than Bleach. It also does not smell as stout or take my breath while cleaning and the best part of all it does not ruin clothes like Bleach can.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces
02/06/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great all-purpose to keep around for general messes, spills, and clean-ups.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces
07/24/2011
By ,
Glasford, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always used 409 as an all purpose household cleaner and I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces
04/24/2012
By ,
Houston,TYX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very happy with product...very good price
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waynesville nc 287876
409
Posted 06/02/2012
i bought 409 on line and didnt get to use it when i got it out of the mail box it was linking when i opened it it had all linked out so thanks wal mart spent money foe notthing i wont be buying anything on here again.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces

GREAT PPRODUCT

06/06/2013
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KILLS GERMS AND WORKS GREAT, SMELLS GOOD TO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces
10/21/2012
By ,
Ponchatoula, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an exceptional cleaner. It cuts through grease and oil and cleans thoroughly. I use it for the "greasy" jobs in the kitchen. Also great for getting stains out of the carpet, but spot treat first.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces

yay!! 409

08/24/2012
By ,
los angeles
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great ...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Formula 409 All Purpose Cleaner Spray Bottle, 22 Fluid Ounces
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5