Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Add functionality and style to your kitchen with the Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster and Oven, 22703. The top slot functions as a traditional 2-slice toaster, while the lower portion serves as a mini toaster oven, giving you more options when working in the kitchen. The lower oven portion is large enough to fit two 16" pizza slices, so you can cook meals or snacks with ease. With a 1-1/2" wide toasting slot that can fit thick breads and bagels, you can fit even big pieces of baked goods in this Toastation toaster. It also features a removable crumb tray, making it super easy to clean and maintain. An auto shutoff feature saves power and adds to the convenience and safety of the appliance. The electronic toast shade and oven temperature controls in the Hamilton Beach 2-slice toaster oven, red, provides you with a consistent performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.213 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(352 Reviews) 290
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
78
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation85%298 out of 352reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 240 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
205
4 stars
78
3 stars
31
2 stars
15
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Toasts evenly, Great Retro Color Design

12/22/2011
By ,
Gardner, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little toaster oven. It's perfect for regular toast, bagels, frozen waffles and I can even fit a hot dog bun in the toaster part. The oven itself is good for small, FLAT food like french fries and chicken nuggets or a few slices of pizza. Do not put anything "fat" or the top will burn. It doesn't have a timer so you have to keep an eye on the clock or use a separate timer. It does not have a broil feature. My regular toaster oven's toast feature did not work so I bought this little treasure and have kept my old toaster oven for the "fatter" foods and for the broil. I guess I could have just gotten a regular toaster but I love the retro look and it's just perfect for my needs. I've included a photo for side to side comparison of a regular toaster oven and this little gem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

I Wanted to Love This!!

05/12/2013
By ,
Pomfret, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, the good: It looks fantastic--very retro and stylish. Who actually gets compliments on their toaster oven?! I did, when friends saw mine. Also, the toasting component worked extremely well--much quicker and even toasting than my former Black & Decker t/o ever did.
The not so good: The oven component is tiny! It barely fits a slice of pizza, and it is so narrow from top to bottom, I couldn't even warm up a regular sized dinner roll, because that's too tall. I had read some reviews about it being small, but I didn't quite believe them. I was wrong. Still, I liked how well it toasted, so I was willing to deal with this. Until...
The bad: Less than 3 months after purchasing it, the oven door started to get stuck when I tried to close it--it was like something was bent, although it never had been. Soon after, it wouldn't close all the way and I gave up on rationalizing why I should keep it. So, I returned it and am ordering a Hamilton Beach that has received great reviews. Not as good-looking, though!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

This is my OMG moment!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My boyfriend and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on kitchen appliances since were renting and were in the process of moving into a new house, so I found this cute little thing online and fell in love. It is my two favorite kitchen appliances in one, and it works. I can throw a bagel, english muffin, bread, poptarts, etc. into the toaster, or I can throw biscuits, pizza, frozen entrees, etc. into the oven part and it all comes out amazing. I especially love that if I'm cooking for just myself, I don't have to wait forever to turn an oven on and let it preheat, I can throw my meal in the toaster oven and it heats up extremely quickly! Which has it's disadvantages because I burned my crab rangoons not knowing it heated up as hot and as quickly as it did. But I can take it straight from the freezer and then it's cooked in no time. And it's an energy saver. I'm not using as much energy with it as I would with a regular oven. I would buy a million of these if I had a million kitches to cook in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Awesome Toaster and Oven

09/27/2014
By ,
Shingle Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little toaster and oven is the best....for years I've had a Hamilton Beach toaster oven (without the toaster slots) and I just love it....when I saw this "two in one" and that it was a little smaller I had to have it for our motorhome....I tried it out right away and just like my regular HB toaster oven it works like a champ....I love to make hot ham and melted cheese sandwiches, bake sweet potatoes like a charm, 4 pieces of toast are the best....can't say enough good things about it....also like the three colors: red, black (which I got to match my knife set and coffee maker), and stainless steel....definitely recommend this one plus I told my girlfriend about it and she got one for her RV....geez maybe I should get a new one for my kitchen....!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Best toaster oven out there!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this little toaster for years. I love the size...doesn't take up that much space on your counter. Perfect to heat up a quick slice of pizza or left over that you dont want to microwave. I love too that the toaster really looks and works like a toaster (as in it goes in at the top and pops up when ready!) unlike most toaster ovens where you have to lay the bread into the oven. My daughter is getting married and she registered at Target and Bed Bath & Beyond. She commented that she was sad she couldn't find a toaster oven like ours. She thought they didn't make it anymore. Then I as at Walmart and saw it there!! She was thrilled when I gave it to her at her last shower!! When I bought it said it had won the "Good Housekeeping" award!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Fortunate that I could return it

12/11/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a case of trying to do two things with one and falling short with both. The oven uses two quartz rods on both sides of the toast, and the heat is at the rods and does not spread evenly. We tried a couple of Eggos and after 4 cycles in the toaster the centers were burned and one edge on each was raw, untouched by any heat. We then tried to toast a slice of bread. It was half brown, half cold. We did not try the oven, but read later that it is necessary to block the heat coming out of the toaster door to get heat to the oven because the heating elements are at the toaster section.. On the Hamilton Beach site, in Comparisons, they show this unit as capable of Broil, but there is no broil heater and no broil on the selector. I am thankful that Walmart has such a reasonable return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

This Thing Works and Works As Advertised

08/06/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay. I don't normally bother to write reviews. I'm retired and lazy. But this combination machine really gets the job done. I bought it when my faithful old toaster's spring finally gave out after ten years of daily use. So, I shopped around looking for a replacement. I read all the reviews and decided to give this one a shot. First of all, no assembly required (something I like a lot). Then, it's got 2 control knobs, one for simple toast and one for the oven. The toaster gets the job done quickly and quietly pops up your toast. The oven, I LOVE it! Instead of throwing things in the microwave that should be re-heated in an oven, I just pop them in this small oven now and let me tell ya, it's fast too. The regulator on this oven is precise and never uses more energy than it needs. Plus, instead of having to heat up a big oven just to re-heat a pizza slice, I save lots of electriicity bill money just using this little baby. The oven's size is the only downside. I wish it were about 50% larger, then I wouldn't ever have to use my regular oven except for when I have guests. The only other thing I have to say is to Walmart ... Don't change anything about your shipping protocol or policy. Your stuff gets to me Fast and that's how I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

It's a toaster . . . & so much more

05/26/2014
By ,
North Greece, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does this toaster oven toast bread, bagels and rolls, it cooks many other items when you do not want to heat up the regular oven. This is my second oven, this time for my cabin because the one at home works so well and has lasted several years. Easy to clean and easy to use. I unplug it when not in use just to be fire safe. Temperature gauge for oven portion cooks a variety of foods just like your oven without the cost of heating the large space. You will like this unit if you choose that it fits your wants and needs. Prior to getting one of these, I never thought I would want or need one of these toaster ovens, but once I tried it, it comes is so handy and safe money for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Little too little

11/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Small unit good for counter top, but takes away from some useful toaster oven uses.
The oven is too small to bake a potato unless you cut it in half, even a slice of pizza will need to be cut to fit. Also, no timer on oven, temp only which is inconvenient.
The toaster does not toast evenly, toast must be rotated halfway thru to get even color toast (I've only tried it on english muffins so far).
The good is that it is compact, price is right, is attractive and will be useful for some baking and toasting.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Excellent toaster for an excellent price!

11/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and loved this toaster. It takes litte space in the kitchen, and the look is luxurious.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

A kitchen must have!!

01/08/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product 2 months ago and use it everyday. My boyfriend and I love to come back from the bars late and heat up food. I'll make chicken fingers, french fries, toast/ waffles, mini pizzas etc. Everything comes out juicy and cooked through. I read many bad reviews and I just don't understand why. It perfect. Walmart was the best deal I found. I bought another one today as a gift for my grandma who is having trouble getting around. This would be easier for her then turning on the entire oven. I recommend this to 20 somethings and the elderly as an easy way for them to make a quick meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Love it!

11/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only is this toaster stylish, but it is big enough for large bagels and it is very easy to use. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Ingenius Innovation

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally, a product created to save people money and counter space. I like this product because it gives me the option to choose between the toaster or the oven feature, depending on what I am cooking. I would rated this toaster-oven product if the oven feature had some sort of timer to stop cooking after a set amount of time. The toaster works just like a regular toaster.
Good job, Hamilton Beach!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

toaststation

11/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Smaller than a toasteroven. I like it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Great space saver

11/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this item. It is a great counter space saver.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

2 for 1

11/20/2014
By ,
New Hope, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very spacious.. I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Not as good

11/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is the second time I purchased this toaster-oven. The first one I bought 5 years ago, and I loved it. So when it wore out I quickly ran out and bought it again. This one feels lighter (it moves too easily around the counter top), and the door feels cheaper too, and it doesn't close right. It just feels that in the last 5 years, they started using thinner, cheaper parts. Would not recommend or buy again.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

I Love it!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the convenience of both on the counter, without taking the space of two appliances.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

perfect size

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something very small and this one is. I love the color (red) and the retro-look for my vintage kitchen. I have used all the features and it works perfectly. Toasts evenly and fast - compared to my larger Dualit, which took forEVER. The oven is also very fast to heat up and monitors the temperature as set. Warmed up pizza never tasted so good!
I keep foil on the baking sheet and that prevents food and crumbs from burning. Toss it after job is complete - and the oven looks like new again.
This is a wonderful find at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Toaster and other part is horrible.

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so sorry I threw the box away, now I can't retuen it. Toaster burns the bread on the back and lightly toasts it at the bottom.
The bottom part, well, the door doesn't close easily, and when I can get it to close, it doesn't close fully. It wasn't worth buying,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 291 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  15 Next