Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Add functionality and style to your kitchen with the Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster and Oven, 22703. The top slot functions as a traditional 2-slice toaster, while the lower portion serves as a mini toaster oven, giving you more options when working in the kitchen. The lower oven portion is large enough to fit two 16" pizza slices, so you can cook meals or snacks with ease. With a 1-1/2" wide toasting slot that can fit thick breads and bagels, you can fit even big pieces of baked goods in this Toastation toaster. It also features a removable crumb tray, making it super easy to clean and maintain. An auto shutoff feature saves power and adds to the convenience and safety of the appliance. The electronic toast shade and oven temperature controls in the Hamilton Beach 2-slice toaster oven, red, provides you with a consistent performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.22 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(369 Reviews) 307
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
80
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Recommendation85%312 out of 369reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 242 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
217
4 stars
80
3 stars
32
2 stars
16
1 star
24
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Toasts evenly, Great Retro Color Design

12/22/2011
By ,
Gardner, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little toaster oven. It's perfect for regular toast, bagels, frozen waffles and I can even fit a hot dog bun in the toaster part. The oven itself is good for small, FLAT food like french fries and chicken nuggets or a few slices of pizza. Do not put anything "fat" or the top will burn. It doesn't have a timer so you have to keep an eye on the clock or use a separate timer. It does not have a broil feature. My regular toaster oven's toast feature did not work so I bought this little treasure and have kept my old toaster oven for the "fatter" foods and for the broil. I guess I could have just gotten a regular toaster but I love the retro look and it's just perfect for my needs. I've included a photo for side to side comparison of a regular toaster oven and this little gem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+98points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

I Wanted to Love This!!

05/12/2013
By ,
Pomfret, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, the good: It looks fantastic--very retro and stylish. Who actually gets compliments on their toaster oven?! I did, when friends saw mine. Also, the toasting component worked extremely well--much quicker and even toasting than my former Black & Decker t/o ever did.
The not so good: The oven component is tiny! It barely fits a slice of pizza, and it is so narrow from top to bottom, I couldn't even warm up a regular sized dinner roll, because that's too tall. I had read some reviews about it being small, but I didn't quite believe them. I was wrong. Still, I liked how well it toasted, so I was willing to deal with this. Until...
The bad: Less than 3 months after purchasing it, the oven door started to get stuck when I tried to close it--it was like something was bent, although it never had been. Soon after, it wouldn't close all the way and I gave up on rationalizing why I should keep it. So, I returned it and am ordering a Hamilton Beach that has received great reviews. Not as good-looking, though!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

This is my OMG moment!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My boyfriend and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on kitchen appliances since were renting and were in the process of moving into a new house, so I found this cute little thing online and fell in love. It is my two favorite kitchen appliances in one, and it works. I can throw a bagel, english muffin, bread, poptarts, etc. into the toaster, or I can throw biscuits, pizza, frozen entrees, etc. into the oven part and it all comes out amazing. I especially love that if I'm cooking for just myself, I don't have to wait forever to turn an oven on and let it preheat, I can throw my meal in the toaster oven and it heats up extremely quickly! Which has it's disadvantages because I burned my crab rangoons not knowing it heated up as hot and as quickly as it did. But I can take it straight from the freezer and then it's cooked in no time. And it's an energy saver. I'm not using as much energy with it as I would with a regular oven. I would buy a million of these if I had a million kitches to cook in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Awesome Toaster and Oven

09/27/2014
By ,
Shingle Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little toaster and oven is the best....for years I've had a Hamilton Beach toaster oven (without the toaster slots) and I just love it....when I saw this "two in one" and that it was a little smaller I had to have it for our motorhome....I tried it out right away and just like my regular HB toaster oven it works like a champ....I love to make hot ham and melted cheese sandwiches, bake sweet potatoes like a charm, 4 pieces of toast are the best....can't say enough good things about it....also like the three colors: red, black (which I got to match my knife set and coffee maker), and stainless steel....definitely recommend this one plus I told my girlfriend about it and she got one for her RV....geez maybe I should get a new one for my kitchen....!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Fortunate that I could return it

12/11/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a case of trying to do two things with one and falling short with both. The oven uses two quartz rods on both sides of the toast, and the heat is at the rods and does not spread evenly. We tried a couple of Eggos and after 4 cycles in the toaster the centers were burned and one edge on each was raw, untouched by any heat. We then tried to toast a slice of bread. It was half brown, half cold. We did not try the oven, but read later that it is necessary to block the heat coming out of the toaster door to get heat to the oven because the heating elements are at the toaster section.. On the Hamilton Beach site, in Comparisons, they show this unit as capable of Broil, but there is no broil heater and no broil on the selector. I am thankful that Walmart has such a reasonable return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Excellent Quality

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toaster is not only slim in size but attractive and toasts perfectly. The push button "pop-up" allows you to stop toasting at anytime. The oven is perfect for melting cheese on top of an open faced sandwich, heating a slice of pizza, or cooking chicken nuggets and mortzella sticks for afterschool snacks. This model out performs the newer uglier chuncky model #22722 which feels like cheap tin. I have owned this model since it was first introduced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Made everyone happy!

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our toaster oven died. My husband wanted another toaster oven. I wanted a regular toaster. We came across this one which makes us both happy. Toaster oven on the bottom and the regular toaster up top. Works really well. Heats up fast. It is very thin compared to our old toaster oven. Takes up very little counter space. This fits two slices of bread in the toaster part and you can fit two slices of pizza in the toaster oven part. The controls are very simple. Everyone is happy with it so far!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Yep, we're settled!

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fiance wanted a toaster oven for Christmas but I had already bought him a customized ring.
So, for Valentine's Day I bought him this toaster oven. The quality is very good, color of the item is great, and it operates both in the "oven" and "toaster" very well. Very easy to use.
My fiance said we must be settled in together, because I bought him an appliance! lol
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

It's a toaster . . . & so much more

05/26/2014
By ,
North Greece, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does this toaster oven toast bread, bagels and rolls, it cooks many other items when you do not want to heat up the regular oven. This is my second oven, this time for my cabin because the one at home works so well and has lasted several years. Easy to clean and easy to use. I unplug it when not in use just to be fire safe. Temperature gauge for oven portion cooks a variety of foods just like your oven without the cost of heating the large space. You will like this unit if you choose that it fits your wants and needs. Prior to getting one of these, I never thought I would want or need one of these toaster ovens, but once I tried it, it comes is so handy and safe money for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Great

02/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's compact and one has many options on how to use it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

A kitchen must have!!

01/08/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product 2 months ago and use it everyday. My boyfriend and I love to come back from the bars late and heat up food. I'll make chicken fingers, french fries, toast/ waffles, mini pizzas etc. Everything comes out juicy and cooked through. I read many bad reviews and I just don't understand why. It perfect. Walmart was the best deal I found. I bought another one today as a gift for my grandma who is having trouble getting around. This would be easier for her then turning on the entire oven. I recommend this to 20 somethings and the elderly as an easy way for them to make a quick meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Best toaster oven out there!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this little toaster for years. I love the size...doesn't take up that much space on your counter. Perfect to heat up a quick slice of pizza or left over that you dont want to microwave. I love too that the toaster really looks and works like a toaster (as in it goes in at the top and pops up when ready!) unlike most toaster ovens where you have to lay the bread into the oven. My daughter is getting married and she registered at Target and Bed Bath & Beyond. She commented that she was sad she couldn't find a toaster oven like ours. She thought they didn't make it anymore. Then I as at Walmart and saw it there!! She was thrilled when I gave it to her at her last shower!! When I bought it said it had won the "Good Housekeeping" award!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

perfect size

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something very small and this one is. I love the color (red) and the retro-look for my vintage kitchen. I have used all the features and it works perfectly. Toasts evenly and fast - compared to my larger Dualit, which took forEVER. The oven is also very fast to heat up and monitors the temperature as set. Warmed up pizza never tasted so good!
I keep foil on the baking sheet and that prevents food and crumbs from burning. Toss it after job is complete - and the oven looks like new again.
This is a wonderful find at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

This Thing Works and Works As Advertised

08/06/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay. I don't normally bother to write reviews. I'm retired and lazy. But this combination machine really gets the job done. I bought it when my faithful old toaster's spring finally gave out after ten years of daily use. So, I shopped around looking for a replacement. I read all the reviews and decided to give this one a shot. First of all, no assembly required (something I like a lot). Then, it's got 2 control knobs, one for simple toast and one for the oven. The toaster gets the job done quickly and quietly pops up your toast. The oven, I LOVE it! Instead of throwing things in the microwave that should be re-heated in an oven, I just pop them in this small oven now and let me tell ya, it's fast too. The regulator on this oven is precise and never uses more energy than it needs. Plus, instead of having to heat up a big oven just to re-heat a pizza slice, I save lots of electriicity bill money just using this little baby. The oven's size is the only downside. I wish it were about 50% larger, then I wouldn't ever have to use my regular oven except for when I have guests. The only other thing I have to say is to Walmart ... Don't change anything about your shipping protocol or policy. Your stuff gets to me Fast and that's how I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Toaster problem

02/14/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Releasing bread befor it was done at max seting
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Huge disappointment

12/26/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This toaster oven is not a good deal. Although it looks nice and the red color is great, ( not metallic like so many other red appliances) it does not work well at all. If you are purchasing this to use it every day for frozen eggos or english muffins don't bother. The waffles and bread fall in between the wire grates and make it hard to get the food out. You have to unplug the toaster and shake it out. Honestly, who has time for that in the am! Also the other reviews were correct. You can't cook frozen pizza in it either. It burns.
I was really looking forward to this toaster oven b/c it matches my kitchen, but what a huge dissapointment it turned out to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

the oven is too small!

02/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I didn't even connected or turn it on: since I got it out of the box realized that the oven below will just work for toast or extremely slim items. Better buy the oven and toaster independent and you will get it at the same price or just a bit more but you will be able to have a fully functional oven.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Seems to work as advertised

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Because I got the black model, I paid 8 dollars more for it. My only other concern if for the life of the heating elements.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Cute Little Toaster, emphasis on little :)

04/04/2011
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I wanted a red toaster oven and there aren't many out there. Love that this one has the toaster section--although oddly enough, it isn't deep enough to toast a regular-size slice of bread. (I guess that is why they show bagels in the product photo, haha.) The oven section is also quite small, the elec. cord very short, and, overall, it doesn't exactly scream sturdy--so I could not check "yes" for recommending. But, all that said, it looks nice and fits well in my small kitchen, and, for the price, I'm happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Best Toaster/Toaster Oven Ever!!!!

02/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works Great! Love it! Small Enough to store away....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 308 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next