Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Add functionality and style to your kitchen with the Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster and Oven, 22703. The top slot functions as a traditional 2-slice toaster, while the lower portion serves as a mini toaster oven, giving you more options when working in the kitchen. The lower oven portion is large enough to fit two 16" pizza slices, so you can cook meals or snacks with ease. With a 1-1/2" wide toasting slot that can fit thick breads and bagels, you can fit even big pieces of baked goods in this Toastation toaster. It also features a removable crumb tray, making it super easy to clean and maintain. An auto shutoff feature saves power and adds to the convenience and safety of the appliance. The electronic toast shade and oven temperature controls in the Hamilton Beach 2-slice toaster oven, red, provides you with a consistent performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.219 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(333 Reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
71
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
22
Customer Recommendation85%282 out of 333reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 237 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
197
4 stars
71
3 stars
28
2 stars
15
1 star
22
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Toasts evenly, Great Retro Color Design

12/22/2011
By ,
Gardner, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little toaster oven. It's perfect for regular toast, bagels, frozen waffles and I can even fit a hot dog bun in the toaster part. The oven itself is good for small, FLAT food like french fries and chicken nuggets or a few slices of pizza. Do not put anything "fat" or the top will burn. It doesn't have a timer so you have to keep an eye on the clock or use a separate timer. It does not have a broil feature. My regular toaster oven's toast feature did not work so I bought this little treasure and have kept my old toaster oven for the "fatter" foods and for the broil. I guess I could have just gotten a regular toaster but I love the retro look and it's just perfect for my needs. I've included a photo for side to side comparison of a regular toaster oven and this little gem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Awesome Toaster and Oven

09/27/2014
By ,
Shingle Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little toaster and oven is the best....for years I've had a Hamilton Beach toaster oven (without the toaster slots) and I just love it....when I saw this "two in one" and that it was a little smaller I had to have it for our motorhome....I tried it out right away and just like my regular HB toaster oven it works like a champ....I love to make hot ham and melted cheese sandwiches, bake sweet potatoes like a charm, 4 pieces of toast are the best....can't say enough good things about it....also like the three colors: red, black (which I got to match my knife set and coffee maker), and stainless steel....definitely recommend this one plus I told my girlfriend about it and she got one for her RV....geez maybe I should get a new one for my kitchen....!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

I Wanted to Love This!!

05/12/2013
By ,
Pomfret, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, the good: It looks fantastic--very retro and stylish. Who actually gets compliments on their toaster oven?! I did, when friends saw mine. Also, the toasting component worked extremely well--much quicker and even toasting than my former Black & Decker t/o ever did.
The not so good: The oven component is tiny! It barely fits a slice of pizza, and it is so narrow from top to bottom, I couldn't even warm up a regular sized dinner roll, because that's too tall. I had read some reviews about it being small, but I didn't quite believe them. I was wrong. Still, I liked how well it toasted, so I was willing to deal with this. Until...
The bad: Less than 3 months after purchasing it, the oven door started to get stuck when I tried to close it--it was like something was bent, although it never had been. Soon after, it wouldn't close all the way and I gave up on rationalizing why I should keep it. So, I returned it and am ordering a Hamilton Beach that has received great reviews. Not as good-looking, though!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

This is my OMG moment!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My boyfriend and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on kitchen appliances since were renting and were in the process of moving into a new house, so I found this cute little thing online and fell in love. It is my two favorite kitchen appliances in one, and it works. I can throw a bagel, english muffin, bread, poptarts, etc. into the toaster, or I can throw biscuits, pizza, frozen entrees, etc. into the oven part and it all comes out amazing. I especially love that if I'm cooking for just myself, I don't have to wait forever to turn an oven on and let it preheat, I can throw my meal in the toaster oven and it heats up extremely quickly! Which has it's disadvantages because I burned my crab rangoons not knowing it heated up as hot and as quickly as it did. But I can take it straight from the freezer and then it's cooked in no time. And it's an energy saver. I'm not using as much energy with it as I would with a regular oven. I would buy a million of these if I had a million kitches to cook in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Best toaster oven out there!

09/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had this little toaster for years. I love the size...doesn't take up that much space on your counter. Perfect to heat up a quick slice of pizza or left over that you dont want to microwave. I love too that the toaster really looks and works like a toaster (as in it goes in at the top and pops up when ready!) unlike most toaster ovens where you have to lay the bread into the oven. My daughter is getting married and she registered at Target and Bed Bath & Beyond. She commented that she was sad she couldn't find a toaster oven like ours. She thought they didn't make it anymore. Then I as at Walmart and saw it there!! She was thrilled when I gave it to her at her last shower!! When I bought it said it had won the "Good Housekeeping" award!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

This Thing Works and Works As Advertised

08/06/2014
By ,
Ann Arbor, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay. I don't normally bother to write reviews. I'm retired and lazy. But this combination machine really gets the job done. I bought it when my faithful old toaster's spring finally gave out after ten years of daily use. So, I shopped around looking for a replacement. I read all the reviews and decided to give this one a shot. First of all, no assembly required (something I like a lot). Then, it's got 2 control knobs, one for simple toast and one for the oven. The toaster gets the job done quickly and quietly pops up your toast. The oven, I LOVE it! Instead of throwing things in the microwave that should be re-heated in an oven, I just pop them in this small oven now and let me tell ya, it's fast too. The regulator on this oven is precise and never uses more energy than it needs. Plus, instead of having to heat up a big oven just to re-heat a pizza slice, I save lots of electriicity bill money just using this little baby. The oven's size is the only downside. I wish it were about 50% larger, then I wouldn't ever have to use my regular oven except for when I have guests. The only other thing I have to say is to Walmart ... Don't change anything about your shipping protocol or policy. Your stuff gets to me Fast and that's how I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

It's a toaster . . . & so much more

05/26/2014
By ,
North Greece, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does this toaster oven toast bread, bagels and rolls, it cooks many other items when you do not want to heat up the regular oven. This is my second oven, this time for my cabin because the one at home works so well and has lasted several years. Easy to clean and easy to use. I unplug it when not in use just to be fire safe. Temperature gauge for oven portion cooks a variety of foods just like your oven without the cost of heating the large space. You will like this unit if you choose that it fits your wants and needs. Prior to getting one of these, I never thought I would want or need one of these toaster ovens, but once I tried it, it comes is so handy and safe money for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Fortunate that I could return it

12/11/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a case of trying to do two things with one and falling short with both. The oven uses two quartz rods on both sides of the toast, and the heat is at the rods and does not spread evenly. We tried a couple of Eggos and after 4 cycles in the toaster the centers were burned and one edge on each was raw, untouched by any heat. We then tried to toast a slice of bread. It was half brown, half cold. We did not try the oven, but read later that it is necessary to block the heat coming out of the toaster door to get heat to the oven because the heating elements are at the toaster section.. On the Hamilton Beach site, in Comparisons, they show this unit as capable of Broil, but there is no broil heater and no broil on the selector. I am thankful that Walmart has such a reasonable return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Toaster and other part is horrible.

10/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am so sorry I threw the box away, now I can't retuen it. Toaster burns the bread on the back and lightly toasts it at the bottom.
The bottom part, well, the door doesn't close easily, and when I can get it to close, it doesn't close fully. It wasn't worth buying,
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

my little cutie

10/21/2014
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this baby for a week and I tested the waters right away. The toaster and toaster oven are working great for me and my family and it looks real good on my counter top . I had read a lot of the reviews before making my purchase and was apprehensive at first but small is what I wanted and I'm very happy with this small baby. Works great for heating up my pastries also. I baked four small potatoes the day it arrived. I'm having a ball with my Hamilton Beach toaststation .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

looking for an all in one

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanted a toaster oven and needed another toaster this product provided both. Red was my color of choose and was glad to be able to find it. Also this product takes up less counter space. Works great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

A kitchen must have!!

01/08/2011
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this product 2 months ago and use it everyday. My boyfriend and I love to come back from the bars late and heat up food. I'll make chicken fingers, french fries, toast/ waffles, mini pizzas etc. Everything comes out juicy and cooked through. I read many bad reviews and I just don't understand why. It perfect. Walmart was the best deal I found. I bought another one today as a gift for my grandma who is having trouble getting around. This would be easier for her then turning on the entire oven. I recommend this to 20 somethings and the elderly as an easy way for them to make a quick meal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

poor quality

10/20/2014
By ,
oklahoma city area
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not much good for anything toast ,frozen waffles was wrinkled and burnt on side this is pure junk . save your money
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

great toaster/oven

08/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great counter space saver and works perfect. The toaster and its handy little cancel button that pops the toast right up and good size for bagels also. I enjoy how the pan at the bottom catches all the bread crumbs. Works great and fast at heating up also. It is a great price and you get 2 in 1.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

fabulous!!!!!!

10/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so awesome i am even more satisfied than i thought i would be and the price was great too...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

small and yet provides 2 in 1

10/16/2014
By ,
oswego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent toaster oven and toaster in 1 doesn't take up counter space
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Good Product at a Great Walmart Price

10/07/2014
By ,
Reston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product that functions as a toaster and an oven- I like it because it takes less room on a counter top (I live in a condo, smallish kitchen) and does a better job on toast than a toaster oven. Downsides are that the oven part is a little small I have not seen a timer for the oven for things like grilled cheese sandwiches. By the way, the Walmart price was $10 cheaper than the Amazon price, and free delivery to the local store. Go Walmart !!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

perfect size

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something very small and this one is. I love the color (red) and the retro-look for my vintage kitchen. I have used all the features and it works perfectly. Toasts evenly and fast - compared to my larger Dualit, which took forEVER. The oven is also very fast to heat up and monitors the temperature as set. Warmed up pizza never tasted so good!
I keep foil on the baking sheet and that prevents food and crumbs from burning. Toss it after job is complete - and the oven looks like new again.
This is a wonderful find at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+74points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Excellend for toast, bagels, and waffles

11/03/2012
By ,
Cary, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little toaster is exactly what we were looking for.
Pros:
1. It's very fast compared to our old convection toaster oven.
2. It's much more versatile than a traditional toaster-- the toast slot accomodates frozen breakfast pastries, waffles, many sizes of breads, bagels, and the oven does a great job with cheese toast or a slice of pizza.
3. The outside doesn't get too hot like the giant toaster ovens do.
4. It doesn't take up much counter space
5. It makes great tasting, evenly toasted toast.
Cons:
1. It is small--only one sandwich at a time or one slice of pizza. It's so quick, though, this hasn't really been a problem.
2. It's tough to clean. It has a groove around the toast slot on top that is very difficult to get crumbs out of. It also collects crumbs at the bottom of the front door.
3. Sometimes our waffles pop up and out of the toaster onto the counter. Our kids think it's hilarious, so it adds to the fun of breakfast. Heavier items don't fly out.
4. There's no timer/auto shut off for toasting in the oven. We've solved this by setting a 2 minute timer next to the toaster, but I still wish I could set it and walk away.
Overall, we are very pleased with our little toaster and highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Works great and is pretty addition to the kitchen!

04/21/2014
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my Hamilton Beach Toastation. I had the chrome one already, but when I saw it in red, I gave the chrome one away. It makes perfect bagels in the morning, plus reheats small dinners any time you want a snack. The color is striking and such a nice focal point on the counter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next