Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Add functionality and style to your kitchen with the Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster and Oven, 22703. The top slot functions as a traditional 2-slice toaster, while the lower portion serves as a mini toaster oven, giving you more options when working in the kitchen. The lower oven portion is large enough to fit two 16" pizza slices, so you can cook meals or snacks with ease. With a 1-1/2" wide toasting slot that can fit thick breads and bagels, you can fit even big pieces of baked goods in this Toastation toaster. It also features a removable crumb tray, making it super easy to clean and maintain. An auto shutoff feature saves power and adds to the convenience and safety of the appliance. The electronic toast shade and oven temperature controls in the Hamilton Beach 2-slice toaster oven, red, provides you with a consistent performance.
Average Customer Rating:
4.23 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 346
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
90
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation85%347 out of 408reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
44 Questions | 247 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
241
4 stars
90
3 stars
33
2 stars
18
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Toasts evenly, Great Retro Color Design

12/22/2011
By ,
Gardner, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great little toaster oven. It's perfect for regular toast, bagels, frozen waffles and I can even fit a hot dog bun in the toaster part. The oven itself is good for small, FLAT food like french fries and chicken nuggets or a few slices of pizza. Do not put anything "fat" or the top will burn. It doesn't have a timer so you have to keep an eye on the clock or use a separate timer. It does not have a broil feature. My regular toaster oven's toast feature did not work so I bought this little treasure and have kept my old toaster oven for the "fatter" foods and for the broil. I guess I could have just gotten a regular toaster but I love the retro look and it's just perfect for my needs. I've included a photo for side to side comparison of a regular toaster oven and this little gem.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+129points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

I Wanted to Love This!!

05/12/2013
By ,
Pomfret, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
First, the good: It looks fantastic--very retro and stylish. Who actually gets compliments on their toaster oven?! I did, when friends saw mine. Also, the toasting component worked extremely well--much quicker and even toasting than my former Black & Decker t/o ever did.
The not so good: The oven component is tiny! It barely fits a slice of pizza, and it is so narrow from top to bottom, I couldn't even warm up a regular sized dinner roll, because that's too tall. I had read some reviews about it being small, but I didn't quite believe them. I was wrong. Still, I liked how well it toasted, so I was willing to deal with this. Until...
The bad: Less than 3 months after purchasing it, the oven door started to get stuck when I tried to close it--it was like something was bent, although it never had been. Soon after, it wouldn't close all the way and I gave up on rationalizing why I should keep it. So, I returned it and am ordering a Hamilton Beach that has received great reviews. Not as good-looking, though!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

This is my OMG moment!

08/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. My boyfriend and I didn't want to spend an arm and a leg on kitchen appliances since were renting and were in the process of moving into a new house, so I found this cute little thing online and fell in love. It is my two favorite kitchen appliances in one, and it works. I can throw a bagel, english muffin, bread, poptarts, etc. into the toaster, or I can throw biscuits, pizza, frozen entrees, etc. into the oven part and it all comes out amazing. I especially love that if I'm cooking for just myself, I don't have to wait forever to turn an oven on and let it preheat, I can throw my meal in the toaster oven and it heats up extremely quickly! Which has it's disadvantages because I burned my crab rangoons not knowing it heated up as hot and as quickly as it did. But I can take it straight from the freezer and then it's cooked in no time. And it's an energy saver. I'm not using as much energy with it as I would with a regular oven. I would buy a million of these if I had a million kitches to cook in.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Perfect toaster, great Walmart price!

05/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought several toaster ovens recently and returned them all, but I wont be returning this one! I've been looking at this one for some time. I like the red but other sites charge between 15-25 dollars more for same model in red VS black. Walmart's price was the only reasonable one for the red oven. This toasts with elements equally spaced on both sides of the bread, no stripes, no un-toasted sides/spots, but perfectly even toast. The oven is small, but that's what I wanted, something that doesn't take up half the counter top. It is not tiny it holds enough for 1-2 people depending what you are heating. Its nice looking, works great, you can see the toast thru the window, has easy quick shut off button. No timer, that's the only thing I would like to have seen different, but, I just use my kitchen timer. I have bought much more costly toasters and found them thin, flimsy, etc. and toast unevenly. This one is nice quality and perfect for a single person or anyone who wants a smaller good toaster oven.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

toastation ~ worth the dough

06/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was my first toaster oven and I originally purchased it for a summer home that was intended to be rented out. I had it sent to my home to test it for workability, should it have needed to go back to the store. I was very impressed with it. The top is wide enough for a bagel and the oven part heated up a small slice of pizza within minutes. It also does a nice job of reheating things like chicken wings. By the time it would have taken me to preheat my oven , what I put in the toaster oven was done already. Granted this is not something you cook a family meal in , but for reheating something crispy I would rather use this than turn up my oven which would make the whole kitchen hot. I would recommend this product. I am in my late 50's and it is perfect for making myself a quick meal.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Toaster Oven

07/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had another for many years and bought a second for my home.
No problems!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Product

07/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it for my daughter and like it so purchased on for myself
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Fortunate that I could return it

12/11/2013
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a case of trying to do two things with one and falling short with both. The oven uses two quartz rods on both sides of the toast, and the heat is at the rods and does not spread evenly. We tried a couple of Eggos and after 4 cycles in the toaster the centers were burned and one edge on each was raw, untouched by any heat. We then tried to toast a slice of bread. It was half brown, half cold. We did not try the oven, but read later that it is necessary to block the heat coming out of the toaster door to get heat to the oven because the heating elements are at the toaster section.. On the Hamilton Beach site, in Comparisons, they show this unit as capable of Broil, but there is no broil heater and no broil on the selector. I am thankful that Walmart has such a reasonable return policy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

great toaster!

07/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. I will recommend it to all my friends!! Love the red color too!
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

doesnt toast evenly

07/04/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is the only toaster oven I could find with a top toaster. How ever it works the same as my previous one. It doesn't toast evenly. Looks like a design flaw as the heating rods are not spaced evenly. One is a tad bit closer to the toast than the other. One side of the toast gets burnt while the other toasts. Only buy if you can live with this problem.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

great product

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
2 in 1 my wife loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Daisy1234

07/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it toasts good oven works well
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

toastation

07/21/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
makes the best grilled cheese, toasted sandwiches and I love to use it to heat breakfast sandwiches!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

love it.

07/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had one for over 10 years and thought it was time for a new one. Love how it both toasts and bakes.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Hamilton Beach Toastation

06/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
toaster and toaster oven all in one! both have great toasting capability.. very convenient to use.... All in one.. it does not have a timer on the oven. that's why I gave a four star review...Difficult to find in stores
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

its smaller than expected

07/21/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is smaller than you might think
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

perfect size

06/03/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something very small and this one is. I love the color (red) and the retro-look for my vintage kitchen. I have used all the features and it works perfectly. Toasts evenly and fast - compared to my larger Dualit, which took forEVER. The oven is also very fast to heat up and monitors the temperature as set. Warmed up pizza never tasted so good!
I keep foil on the baking sheet and that prevents food and crumbs from burning. Toss it after job is complete - and the oven looks like new again.
This is a wonderful find at a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+101points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Awesome Toaster and Oven

09/27/2014
By ,
Shingle Springs, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little toaster and oven is the best....for years I've had a Hamilton Beach toaster oven (without the toaster slots) and I just love it....when I saw this "two in one" and that it was a little smaller I had to have it for our motorhome....I tried it out right away and just like my regular HB toaster oven it works like a champ....I love to make hot ham and melted cheese sandwiches, bake sweet potatoes like a charm, 4 pieces of toast are the best....can't say enough good things about it....also like the three colors: red, black (which I got to match my knife set and coffee maker), and stainless steel....definitely recommend this one plus I told my girlfriend about it and she got one for her RV....geez maybe I should get a new one for my kitchen....!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

Huge disappointment

12/26/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This toaster oven is not a good deal. Although it looks nice and the red color is great, ( not metallic like so many other red appliances) it does not work well at all. If you are purchasing this to use it every day for frozen eggos or english muffins don't bother. The waffles and bread fall in between the wire grates and make it hard to get the food out. You have to unplug the toaster and shake it out. Honestly, who has time for that in the am! Also the other reviews were correct. You can't cook frozen pizza in it either. It burns.
I was really looking forward to this toaster oven b/c it matches my kitchen, but what a huge dissapointment it turned out to be.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Toastation 2-in-1 2-Slice Toaster & Oven, 22703

It's a toaster . . . & so much more

05/26/2014
By ,
North Greece, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does this toaster oven toast bread, bagels and rolls, it cooks many other items when you do not want to heat up the regular oven. This is my second oven, this time for my cabin because the one at home works so well and has lasted several years. Easy to clean and easy to use. I unplug it when not in use just to be fire safe. Temperature gauge for oven portion cooks a variety of foods just like your oven without the cost of heating the large space. You will like this unit if you choose that it fits your wants and needs. Prior to getting one of these, I never thought I would want or need one of these toaster ovens, but once I tried it, it comes is so handy and safe money for sure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 347 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next