Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for DeLorme DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

DeLorme DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS

The DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 GPS is a handheld device that boasts of next-generation GPS capabilities. Equipped with the latest mapping technology and aerial imagery, the GPS helps you accurately identify your global position coordinates. The high-sensitivity receiver quickly attunes to the satellite feed and uses the integrated predictive GPS algorithm to help place your location on the global map. You can exchange and sync GPS files such as tracks, geo-caches and waypoints at the push of a button. The handheld GPS has an integrated flash memory of 3.5GB. It comes with power management profiles and an ambient light sensor, which extend battery life of the device. Ergonomically designed, the GPS device sports an easy push-button interface for effortless handling. The crystal-clear LCD display makes it convenient to view the screen even in bright sunlight.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation86%6 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS

An Amazingly Powerful GPS

02/10/2011
By ,
Northern Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Approximately 7 years ago I bought a Maggellan GPS and that is what I had been using up until I purchased the Delorme. This unit is amazingly powerful. Satilite aquisition is very fast - 30 seconds and the unit is +/- 15 feet. The mapping software which comes with this unit is a huge bonus. My brother has a Garmin, which is also a good unit - this one in my opinion is better. I'm glad i went with the 60 as opposed to the 40. I mainly use the unit for outdoor exploration - hunting - fishing - hiking. This is the one to buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 2 for DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS
07/12/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This GPS is incredible! I can plan trips on my computer using the included Topo North America software and download them into the PN-60. The data bases are very complete and you can also access NOAA charts and update online with this unit. I bought it to use when traveling on my motorcycle so I also got the RAM In-Vehicle Mount and 12VDC powercord. You can use many different types of batteries to power the unit. The menu is easy to use and gives you many choices as to how to use the unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Review 3 for DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS

Great product but difficult to understand and use

09/13/2011
By ,
Rock Hill SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this unit to mark fishing spots as I Trout fish throughout North and South Carolina and parts of Georgia. The unit is very accurate and well made and I have no issues with the Quality and performance of the product. However you almost have to be an engineer to figure out the fuctions and uses of the unit. It is not intuitive at all, Geting the simpilest settings figured out was a chore adn the user manual is best served as a door stop. And before anyone attackes this statement please understand I am a Techie and considermy self quite astute in using any electronic equipment. I will keep the unit and keep lugging away at it and I am sure once I get the basics down it will serve my needs quite well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS

DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS

08/31/2011
By ,
Coventry RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I belong to a search and rescue team. And the other team members all have this GPS. And been looking to purchase one for a while and when I saw that the price dropped to what I could afford to pay for it. I grab it. Since we have to buy our own equipment this price was most helpful The GPS has more bells and whistles then will be needed for searches but now I can do other things to keep me sharp.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 5 for DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS

Great value, works well. meets expectations

05/27/2011
By ,
Wichita, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value. The GPS works great. Anyone wanting a handheld GPS needs to take a look at this. It has great features. at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 6 for DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS
10/12/2011
By ,
South Central WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This PN60 is so much faster than my previous handheld GPS there is no comparison. I am really enjoying Geocaching with this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for DeLorme Earthmate PN-60 Handheld GPS

Great GPS

10/07/2011
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this GPS for geocaching, and hiking. I love it. I use it all the time and it has not failed me yet. This PN-60 is better than the PN-40 which I thought was awesome to.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points