Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Combine the durability of a jersey with the comfort of cotton with this Hanes - Big Men's Tee. It features the Hanes lay-flat collar and shoulder-to-shoulder taping for reinforced support. This short sleeve tee is available in multiple colors and sizes, ranging up to 6XL.
Average Customer Rating:
4.44 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(300 Reviews) 259
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation91%273 out of 300reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 59 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
50
3 stars
18
2 stars
10
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Very poor

03/21/2014
By ,
Denver Co.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Shirts are made outside of the USA BY PEOPLE WHO MUST BE VERY TINY! Your 2x is like a regular large!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

awesome shirts

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality and price!! :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee
02/06/2012
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a good quality fabric. I found, however, that the XXL sizing lends itself to a longer fit, rather than wider. If you have a gut (I do!) it fits a little tighter in the midsection.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

good value

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my husband is a large man and it's hard to find clothes that fit properly and are of good quality. this product was both.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

High thread count

04/07/2014
By ,
Untied States
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A very nice, well fitting, thick cotton tee with a very nice collar that lays flat and doesn't sag or stretch out...Holds up wonderfully after many many washes. Will be getting more for sure! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

OK Tee Shirt

04/03/2014
By ,
Maplewood, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm not a tee shirt guy but needed a few as I recently signed up for a gym membership.
Ordered these in a 3X size figuring they'd be exceeding roomy but they're not. If they shrink even a bit in the first wash, they'll be unusable for me. Otherwise, it appears to be well-constructed and nicely styled.
I like the Fruit of the Loom version better...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good Tee Shirt

04/07/2014
By ,
Spencer, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good price and a good shirt for everyday wear. Hard to find big and tall plan tee shirts, so this is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

great quality for the price

04/02/2014
By ,
Salisbury, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wears well doesn't shrink or fade
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Very nice T-Shirts

05/13/2011
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
T-shirts are very nice and heavy. Bought them to replace my favorite old style Foot locker Ts . They are a bit longer than I would like but sloppy long like some manufactures
Sizing is a bit small for some of the colors or maybe I am a bit big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Well made and comfortable

11/08/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am uauslly a 2X and sometimes 3X but I know from experience to buy my T-shirts in larger sizes. This one is no exeption. I use these shirts to sleep and knock around the house and the 4X fits me a tad bigger then I would like but certainly not like a 4X should. Buy bigger when you buy them and you can always dry them to shrink them a bit. They are made of a fairly thick material but not too thick. They are great for I what I use them for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes is a good quality minded company

03/23/2014
By ,
Greenfield, In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good fit, prompt delivery, good price for 2x, Very satisfied with entire order, which was my first on - line order experience.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

True To Size

03/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my son and it was a perfect fit. Even after being washed it didn't shrink up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Exceeded my expectations for quality

12/01/2013
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations for quality, great price and will buy more in same color as well as other colors
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

shirt

07/28/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shirt, nice thickness. Not thick not to thin...just right.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Big man's lament

06/03/2012
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The quality of the shirt is very good and I'm happy to find a shirt in my size but the availablity of colors is lacking. I don't know if it's a choice of Wal-Mart or Hanes to limit color options but I would like to see more of them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great

03/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

comfy tee shirt pjs

02/21/2014
By ,
21727
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
They make good pjs & they're less expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Quality T-shirt, at a great price

03/16/2012
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised at the price and quality for this 2-pack tshirts. Very pleased with the price. The same shirt would cost double the price at specialty Big&Tall shops. Bought 2 more packs after receiving the first pack.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great medium weight cotton tee shirt for Big Men

03/24/2012
By ,
Colorado City,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These big tee shirts are very comfortable, medium weight cotton, don't shrink much in the washer and dryer. The 2X sizes I ordered are longer in length and not so much wider in width as I had hoped for. Next time I'll order a 3X or 4X for that loose, casual feeling and look that I find so comfortable working around the house and shop. Can't beat the price and selection and the convienience of ordering online .97cents S&H and it's delivered to the door!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes - Big Men's Short Sleeve Beefy Tee

Looks and fits great.

02/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the second time I have bought these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next