Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Hanes Big Men's Beefy Long Sleeve T-shirt : 100% cotton Crew neck Long sleeves Available in assorted colors Machine wash
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(215 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%202 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
156
4 stars
38
3 stars
14
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

EXCELLENT TEE SHIRTS

11/13/2011
By ,
Antelope, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several of the Hanes Beefy Tees for my husband and son. They both love, love, love these tees. The material weight is great for winter warmth, the sleeve lengths fit very well and they don't shrink - I dry on a low-heat dryer setting! I purchased regulars for my husband and big & talls for my 6'4" son and they fit beautifully. All-in-all, I've purchased about 12 of them recently (even got two for myself) - both in the store and on-line and I can say I don't think you're going to find a better deal in terms of a nice, comfortable, warm winter tee shirt for fairly mild climates - our location gets into the mid-to-low-thirties. I would definitely recommend these tees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

it is what it is

10/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are WAY better than the faded glory long sleeve tees from a quality and fit perspective. these shirts fit very well and are true to size. the sleeves and cuffs are a little tight for my giant wrists, but i just stretch them out when i put them back on. the good thing about the quality of the elastic on the cuffs is that you can slide your sleeves up your forearm and they actually shrink back. that faded glory ones will just be baggy as heck @ your wirsts after doing that. also the faded glory verisons of this are for fatties. if you have broad shoulders and need a 3x, but don't have a giant belly, you'll be swimming in those things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

EXCELLENT FOR COOL WEATHER LAYERING.

08/15/2011
By ,
Warwick N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a substantial tee 6.1 oz. In winter, i wear a regular tee as my first layer and this long sleeve tee over it. It provides substantial warmth without bulk. I tend to keep the in house temperatures on the cool side in winter. By layering as indicated above, i save on fuel bills but continue to be very comfortable. This layering system obviously is very helpful outdoors as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

These shirts run tall

11/11/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not all guys that need a 3XL shirt are 6 feet tall! Hubby is 5ft 9in and these shirts are far too long in torso and sleeve. We'll be exchanging for the Fruit of the Loom shirts, they are roomier in the belly and shorter in the sleeve.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Warm and Cozy

04/26/2011
By ,
Franklin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have received these shirts as gifts, while incarcerated, unfortunately. I am grateful that these shirts have been able to keep me warm and have far exceeded my expectations of what I had originally thought.
I wish that thank you were enough, for all the people involved in delivering such a great product to someone(me); who literally has hit rock bottom! So thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being a piece of the puzzle that will certainly assure a brighter future for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Excellent value tee.

02/15/2014
By ,
Mesquite, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these tees. He gets them one size larger since they are 100% cotton and shrink slightly when washed. After washing once they fit perfectly and are a great quality tee, and there is no further shrinkage no matter how often they are washed and dried in the dryer. Both color and shape hold up well. They are equivalent to, or better than, much more expensive tees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

nice shirts

02/18/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sleep in these shirts, very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

comfortable

02/06/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits good. comfortable. washes easy and still fits well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Gmt870

01/25/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Item does shrink when washed
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Good Buy

01/16/2014
By ,
MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a gift and she loved the shirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

disappointed

12/28/2013
By ,
cleveland,ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Website claims 100% cotton. Tag says 60% cotton and 40% polyester. I can't wear polyester. Very disappointed. Looked everywhere for the cotton. Now I have to return 5 shirts!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great value and variety

12/27/2013
By ,
Grants Pass,OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The t-shirt was a great price. I loved the variety of colors it came it. It fit my husband great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great color and fit

12/16/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the fact that they have many colors and it is size accurate. The only thing I would do is make them longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Fit chart is way off.

11/30/2013
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3XL is supposed to be a larger in every area, not just length of clothing. Typically I can get away with 2xl fitting, but I thought I would try and go looser. With a 21" neck, it feels like this thing is strangling you. The sleeves arent any larger than a XL sized shirt, def not comfortable around wrists either. I was going to use this under my practice gear and for gym. Not a chance anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Lighter weight than I thought it might be.

11/27/2013
By ,
Gladwin, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter told me to get this t-shirt for her husband. He is a carpenter and likes to layer his clothes. It's called beefy but I guess that refers to the size not weight of shirt. Thought it might be a little heavier.
Gift receipts should be available for all items purchased. Makes things so much easier in case the gift has to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Pretty Good T-Shirts

11/22/2013
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these for my brother, and for the most part I think they are good t-shirts. I washed them when I first bought them and they kept their shape - but he said the fabric was very itchy, which you don't really expect from cotton t-shirts. I'll continue to wash them and I think that will subside, but the colors were spot on and the fit is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great shirt!!

11/30/2013
By ,
longview, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for extra layers in the cold weather....size seems to run just a wee bit small but the quality of the shirt is worth the cost!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee
08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts are great. I'll keep buying them. Excellant quality. Best price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Great Shirts Great Price

11/21/2013
By ,
Montgomery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These long sleeve tees are great for my evening walk. I walk every evening after work and a jacket is too hot a regular short sleeve tee is too cool. These are just right after you get going they do not get too hot but keep the wind of my arms. I love them
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Tee

Husband loves it

10/18/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is 6'8 and has very long arms, so it's difficult to find shirts with sleeves that are long enough. This one is great. When I told him I ordered it from Walmart, he was convinced I would have to return it. He was shocked when he tried it on and it actually fit! He is very happy. From the base of the back collar to the bottom is approximately 31 inches and from armpit to armpit is approximately 27 inches. The length of the sleeves from the shoulder hem to the wrist is approximately 26 inches. I bought the 3X for him and I measured it as soon as it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Henley
4.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 65 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next