Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hanes Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hanes Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

0.0
Average Customer Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(225 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation94%211 out of 225reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
165
4 stars
38
3 stars
15
2 stars
2
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

EXCELLENT TEE SHIRTS

11/13/2011
By ,
Antelope, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased several of the Hanes Beefy Tees for my husband and son. They both love, love, love these tees. The material weight is great for winter warmth, the sleeve lengths fit very well and they don't shrink - I dry on a low-heat dryer setting! I purchased regulars for my husband and big & talls for my 6'4" son and they fit beautifully. All-in-all, I've purchased about 12 of them recently (even got two for myself) - both in the store and on-line and I can say I don't think you're going to find a better deal in terms of a nice, comfortable, warm winter tee shirt for fairly mild climates - our location gets into the mid-to-low-thirties. I would definitely recommend these tees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 2 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

it is what it is

10/16/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
these are WAY better than the faded glory long sleeve tees from a quality and fit perspective. these shirts fit very well and are true to size. the sleeves and cuffs are a little tight for my giant wrists, but i just stretch them out when i put them back on. the good thing about the quality of the elastic on the cuffs is that you can slide your sleeves up your forearm and they actually shrink back. that faded glory ones will just be baggy as heck @ your wirsts after doing that. also the faded glory verisons of this are for fatties. if you have broad shoulders and need a 3x, but don't have a giant belly, you'll be swimming in those things.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Review 3 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

EXCELLENT FOR COOL WEATHER LAYERING.

08/15/2011
By ,
Warwick N.Y.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a substantial tee 6.1 oz. In winter, i wear a regular tee as my first layer and this long sleeve tee over it. It provides substantial warmth without bulk. I tend to keep the in house temperatures on the cool side in winter. By layering as indicated above, i save on fuel bills but continue to be very comfortable. This layering system obviously is very helpful outdoors as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Warm and Cozy

04/26/2011
By ,
Franklin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have received these shirts as gifts, while incarcerated, unfortunately. I am grateful that these shirts have been able to keep me warm and have far exceeded my expectations of what I had originally thought.
I wish that thank you were enough, for all the people involved in delivering such a great product to someone(me); who literally has hit rock bottom! So thank you, from the bottom of my heart, for being a piece of the puzzle that will certainly assure a brighter future for me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Review 5 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

These shirts run tall

11/11/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not all guys that need a 3XL shirt are 6 feet tall! Hubby is 5ft 9in and these shirts are far too long in torso and sleeve. We'll be exchanging for the Fruit of the Loom shirts, they are roomier in the belly and shorter in the sleeve.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Review 6 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Very Happy

08/18/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my purchase. The size is correct and the colors are true to the add colors. I plan on buying more of these T.Shirts in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 7 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Great Price, Great Look!

10/06/2011
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits beautifully and looks great! Hubby is quite happy with it, too! We'll be looking at more soon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee
08/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shirts are great. I'll keep buying them. Excellant quality. Best price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Husband loves it

10/18/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband is 6'8 and has very long arms, so it's difficult to find shirts with sleeves that are long enough. This one is great. When I told him I ordered it from Walmart, he was convinced I would have to return it. He was shocked when he tried it on and it actually fit! He is very happy. From the base of the back collar to the bottom is approximately 31 inches and from armpit to armpit is approximately 27 inches. The length of the sleeves from the shoulder hem to the wrist is approximately 26 inches. I bought the 3X for him and I measured it as soon as it arrived.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Hanes Big Men's Long Sleeve Beefy Henley
4.5 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Review 10 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Nice to shop on the pc and get what you want.

05/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hanes Beefy t long sleeve shirts are very comfortable and affordable too.Great value for the $
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

easy to care for,

05/28/2014
By ,
OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband likes them. They look great on him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Review 12 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Great shirt

04/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband was looking for a long sleeve white tee shirt. This was the only place I found them in his size. Thought they might be rather thin, but was pleasantly surprised. These are really nice shirts. Just right for layering. Haven't washed them yet, so I don't know how much they'll shrink. Got them a bit larger just in case. I'd definitely buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Haines long sleeve t-shirt

05/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have bought many of these long sleeve t- shirts. They wash and wear nicely. I have one Haines long sleeve beefy t- shirt that buttons up, just wish I was able to get these in the button up style.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 14 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Excellent value tee.

02/15/2014
By ,
Mesquite, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loves these tees. He gets them one size larger since they are 100% cotton and shrink slightly when washed. After washing once they fit perfectly and are a great quality tee, and there is no further shrinkage no matter how often they are washed and dried in the dryer. Both color and shape hold up well. They are equivalent to, or better than, much more expensive tees.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Fit chart is way off.

11/30/2013
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
3XL is supposed to be a larger in every area, not just length of clothing. Typically I can get away with 2xl fitting, but I thought I would try and go looser. With a 21" neck, it feels like this thing is strangling you. The sleeves arent any larger than a XL sized shirt, def not comfortable around wrists either. I was going to use this under my practice gear and for gym. Not a chance anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Long Sleeve Beefy Tees

06/23/2013
By ,
Aberdeen WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are just what I expected, although they do run small. The 3x fit me like a 2x. I did read the reviews before I purchases these, so I sized up a size & that worked out well. These are my 'knock around the house' tees. In the summer I wear the short sleeved & in winter I wear a long sleeve underneath the short sleeve. I washed & dried them before I wore them & they didn't shrink too much. They are very plain, but that is the reason I like them so much. I have a heat press & am able to apply whatever transfer design that I want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

nice shirts

02/18/2014
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I sleep in these shirts, very nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

comfortable

02/06/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fits good. comfortable. washes easy and still fits well
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Lighter weight than I thought it might be.

11/27/2013
By ,
Gladwin, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter told me to get this t-shirt for her husband. He is a carpenter and likes to layer his clothes. It's called beefy but I guess that refers to the size not weight of shirt. Thought it might be a little heavier.
Gift receipts should be available for all items purchased. Makes things so much easier in case the gift has to be returned.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 20 for Hanes Big Men's Beefy-T Long Sleeve Tee

Pretty Good T-Shirts

11/22/2013
By ,
MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these for my brother, and for the most part I think they are good t-shirts. I washed them when I first bought them and they kept their shape - but he said the fabric was very itchy, which you don't really expect from cotton t-shirts. I'll continue to wash them and I think that will subside, but the colors were spot on and the fit is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next