Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for First Alert First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

First Alert First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

First Alert WA100 Water Alarm is designed to protect your home from water damage. Ideal for areas with frequent natural hazards, this flood alarm is, of course, water resistant, so that you can be warned when water is where it shouldn't be. With an extendable sensor, this sump pump alarm is great for detecting threats from leaks, floods, and seepage. This water alarm is perfect for basements, garages, laundry rooms, bathrooms, or hot tubs, so that you will know if there are leaks. Able to fit snugly near sump pumps, washing machines, water heaters and more, this alarm will help you keep your house safe. The 85dB alarm ensures that you are immediately aware when there is a threat, so you can respond quickly and efficiently to keep your house and your family safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.867 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

great product and good value

01/19/2011
By ,
Letart, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Seems to work well. We pruchased this item because of a recent hot water tank leak. Hope to never have a use for it. But we tested it out and it really worked well. Was very loud. Good name and we trust First Alert for our smoke alarms so I will put my trust in this for a water leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm
04/15/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hook up additional wires in parallel and cover multiple areas (close by) with one unit. I am covering two a/c air handlers in pans along with a humidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

It worked for me

10/21/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a flood once from a broken pipe under the kitchen sink. There was almost $28,000.00 worth of damage. Don't want that again. Here in Nevada it is required to have a metal tray under your hot water heater and piped off to a safe location. I installed 3 of these water alarms. 2 under sinks and one for the hot water heater. I used the remote wire so I could have the sensor at the bottom of the tray and mount the alarm at eye level. I did this so I could change batteries easier. I sure do sleep a lot better now.. Good investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm
07/07/2012
By ,
Ft Myers Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First Alert water detector devise is cheap insurance. Senstive to even a slight amount of water. EZ to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

Hope it works

03/08/2013
By ,
Pennsylvania
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my hot water heater. So, I, hope it does the job. I, tried it with water in the sink, and the alarm was nice and loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

Looks like nice quality item

02/01/2014
By ,
Alamogordo, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Haven't installed this item yet, byt will say it is a better looking alarm than the one I have been using. Bought this while on sale and will use it in the laundry room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

good for price

02/01/2014
By ,
01020
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
haven't had it but for 3 days hooked up and seems to be ok
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

More weight

08/18/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The detachable sensor needs a little more weight to sit on the floor flat
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

Great alarm for my camper

07/15/2013
By ,
Bossier City, La.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping to the store was great. Alarm worked well. Cord could have been a little longer. But I am satisfied with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm
05/21/2013
By ,
Capitola, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this model because it had the features that I wanted. Easy to install. I like the six foot length of wire. This allowed me to mount it outside my water heater closet. I bought three of these.
One was a gift to a relative.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

GREAT product

01/08/2013
By ,
Las Vegas, NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graet product for price and value. Use it daily works fantastic!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm

Compact, fits just about anywhere you need it.

09/26/2012
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just as advertised.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for First Alert WA100 Water Alarm
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5