Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Little ones will have plenty of fun riding to their next adventure on the Radio Flyer Girls' Big Flyer. This chopper-style tricycle features a seat that can be adjusted to three different positions to accommodate children of different sizes or to grow right along with an individual kid. The Radio Flyer Big Flyer has one big front wheel with performance grip tread that clinches the road and measures 16" in diameter. It also comes with two smaller slick rear wheels, each measuring 7", that offer the necessary stability while riding around curved paths. The Radio Flyer Girls' Big Flyer comes in pink and includes realistic gauges, chrome handlebars and a racing pennant for safety and added visibility. It also has hand grips that are molded to give kids excellent grip and comfort. This girls' tricycle can support up to 65 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(110 Reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation96%105 out of 109reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
82
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

My Granddaughters first Big Wheel

12/25/2012
By ,
El Sobrante, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She loved it. She is a pink hello kitty girl. This is her first big girl ride on toy. In two minuites she was spinning and sliding like she had rode it before. There are no tride on the tires so it does tend to slide, but she thought it was fun. I bought her brother the red one he is 7 years old and he loved it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Didnt make toys like this when I was a kid

01/04/2011
By ,
Odenville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than what I expected. Solid built or sturdy. Wasnt hard to assemble and child enjoys it. Thanks
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Fun

05/25/2013
By ,
Mayfield,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves this..she's 4 years old
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer
08/15/2012
By ,
M
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this to the similar (and similarly priced) Big Wheel and chose it mostly based on the handlebars... my daughter is thrilled with the "motorcycle" styling, and the metal bars are good for attaching a bell, horn, or whatnot (which would be tricky at best to install on the wider plastic handles of the Big Wheel).
The pink front wheel is great, too... it's definitely a girly ride! My daughter is 39 1/2 inches tall and about 40 pounds, and with the seat in the first (shortest) position, she can just barely get the pedals all the way around. I think when she hits 40 inches, she'll be able to pedal effectively, and until then she'll either need a little pillow behind her (yesterday's quick fix) or wood blocks on the pedals.
Right off the bat she had it going faster than the tricycle she's recently outgrown. As she gets mroe used ot it, I'm sure she'll be zooming. She just turned 3, so she is almost but not quite ready for a scooter or a bike... this was the absolutely perfect choice for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Awesome Bike

06/19/2013
By ,
Traverse city michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 yr old as a birthday gift and SHE LOVES IT. Not to mention her 2 older sisters love it too...and the best part is, the seat easily moves to the different settings making it easy for all the girls to enjoy this toy. The bike is constructed with quality materials and hardware. When my husband was assembling it he kept commenting on the quality of the hardware. We have 3 Radio Flyer brand items and all of them are very nice. Also our 4 year old is average size/height and the bike on the lowest setting is just fitting her. She has room to grow which is great but I would not have wanted her to be any shorter than she is right now or else she would not have been able to reach the petals. On the box it says this bike is for ages 3-7 but I would say it is from ages 4-7. It is a pretty large bike with a wide handle bar grip and I just don't see a 3 year old being able to maneuver it easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Great Toy

01/05/2011
By ,
Tally,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my 6 year old granddaughter for Christmas and when I ordered it was not sure it would be big enough for her. It was and with the seat in the forward position her little sister could ride it as well. This is very much like the big wheel I gave my son thirty years ago. Appears to very well built and easy for children to ride----it hasn't stopped since Christmas----was a hit----home run
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Big Wheel has nothing on the Big Flyer

10/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was this product easy to assemble, the kids love the look and ride - even the boys. I had gotten my son the original big wheel and after a couple of weeks the decals were partially ripped off but it still gave a good ride. Two weeks ago, I gave my daughter the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer and with its shinny chrome, pretty pink color and tall flag, it's the winner hands down. Now I'm seriously considering getting the Radio Flyer Boy's Big Flyer for my son and sending the shabby original big wheel to the Salvation Army.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

great toy!

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer. It was a little too big for my almost-3 yr old granddaughter but she loved it anyway. Granddad is making blocks for the wheels and a push bar for the back so she can ride with or without assistance.The back of the seat platform has 4 1-inch holes that can accept a pvc pipe to make a base for the pushbar. This extends the life of the toy downward in age, and it will still fit for several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Very pleased!

12/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4-yr-old granddaughter. She helped me put it together; it took us almost an hour. She hopped on it and was skidding around on it right away. She especially liked the flag. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Great product!

10/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for my five year old daughter and she loves it. It was easy to put together and the seat adjusts so she was able to reach the pedals. Very girly and worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer
07/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two of these, one for each of my girls for their birthday. They are enjoying them so much. One is 7 and the other is 9 and they are having so much fun with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Built to last

04/02/2012
By ,
Talbott, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went back and forth on what to get my daughter for her 3rd Birthday. I wanted to get her a ride on toy that would last. For those of you who are not for sure if this product is age and size appropriate for your child, this is what I can tell you. My daughter just went for her check up 3days after we bought this for her she is 40inches tall and is in the 98 percentile for her age in height. Her inseam is only 14inches with that being said she can reach the peddles but is still a little short in turning the peddles we have fixed this by putting a small pillow behind her back with the seat set in the closest setting to handle bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Great upgrade for 5 year olds and up !!!

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very impressed with the quality and sturdiness of this trike. Easy to assemble and no problems with the ever present fit problems that arise in the cheaper models. I bought two of these, the first one I followed the directions for assembly, the second I assembled my way. Of course it is always faster after assembling one, but my way was even faster, putting assembly instructions in a different order. All in all, no problems to assemble with a minimum of tools required. I would recommend the removal of the white plastic flag holder, laying a bead of silicon into the recess, and then re-assembly............ both the girls pulled the assembly loose in a couple of days............ not a big deal, but this silicon application eliminates the problem. I lint pick this, but it will happen and will most likely need fixed down the road. Bigger screws (3) would be in order from the factory.
All in all, I would buy this trike without hesitation !!! Kids love it (5 & 6 yrs. olds). One more thing, the metal handle bars are a plus as you can put a bell/siren or light on either side.... and the grips allow for streamers at the ends, just like we had years ago !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Research says this one is better, but jury's out!

06/20/2013
By ,
Suwanee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to buy my niece a Big Wheel for her 3rd birthday. (I had a strawberry shortcake one myself.) After researching on amazon I landed on this instead. Supposed to be more sturdy and durable. It was easy to put together and really cute! However, my niece is a tall 3, at over 3', but her toes could barely reach the pedals with the seat at the closest setting. I think she will grow into it and LOVE it as much as we did when we were kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Perfect for 4 yr old

12/28/2012
By ,
Bueshie's mom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband decided to go with this over another model simply because it came in pink for our daughter who turned 4 in November (most people think she is 5 due to her height). When we put it together, i thought it was going to be to small and the seat was all the way back. But it was not and we actually had to move it up one. When my daughter saw that "santa" had left her a "pink motorcycle" she was speechless. She has been riding it ALL DAY. We had to remove the flag because she rides it more inside than outside , but it will be going back on later. My son is 8 and he even rides it around to house to put things away, so i can say that this will be a toy that wears out and not one that she grows out of. Other pros, exercise - kids don't get enough of it but with this gift, exercise is no longer a concern for now. No protective gear to buy and not a real concern about falling off. Glad we went with this and i would recommend for any little girl 3-7
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Age range is wrong! Not 2-6 years, maybe 3.5 yrs!!

07/18/2013
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As several others stated here, my above average height girl was too small @ 2.5 years old, and STILL is at 3.1 years old (even adjusted all the way up, and with towel behind her too! It says it is for 2 year olds, but I would say 3.5 is the earliest!
Seems like it will be nice when she gets older tho.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Great for 3-6 year olds

05/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Radio Flyer Big Flyer. It is not as big as I thought it would be, but my 5 year old is also tall for her age. She fits in it with the seat all the way back and it will probably fit her for this year, but not for much longer after that. I would say it is perfect for 3-6 year olds, as long as they are not a larger 5/6. She is happy and that is most important.
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Kids LOVE IT!

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased 2 of these for my grandchildren. When they ride them they go so fast and stop so fast they spin around. They have never fallen because they are so close to the ground. This is a very safe toy! The kids love them! Don't tell their mom I let them act like crazy race car drivers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Great for any child who loves to be outdoors

12/30/2011
By ,
Olympia, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The big flyer was a great hit on Christmas day for my granddaughter. The smile on her face told it all. The Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer is perfect for any child who love to ride a bike outside. I recommend it to anyone who is thing of buying it for a child for 5 to 8 years of age.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Loads of Fun!

01/11/2011
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter loves this 3-wheeler! Easy to put together and quickly. Three positions for the back of the seat for growth. Looking forward to spring weather!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next