Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Radio Flyer Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Little ones will have plenty of fun riding to their next adventure on the Radio Flyer Girls' Big Flyer. This chopper-style tricycle features a seat that can be adjusted to three different positions to accommodate children of different sizes or to grow right along with an individual kid. The Radio Flyer Big Flyer has one big front wheel with performance grip tread that clinches the road and measures 16" in diameter. It also comes with two smaller slick rear wheels, each measuring 7", that offer the necessary stability while riding around curved paths. The Radio Flyer Girls' Big Flyer comes in pink and includes realistic gauges, chrome handlebars and a racing pennant for safety and added visibility. It also has hand grips that are molded to give kids excellent grip and comfort. This girls' tricycle can support up to 65 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation95%118 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
25
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Didnt make toys like this when I was a kid

01/04/2011
By ,
Odenville, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than what I expected. Solid built or sturdy. Wasnt hard to assemble and child enjoys it. Thanks
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Fun

05/25/2013
By ,
Mayfield,Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter loves this..she's 4 years old
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer
08/15/2012
By ,
M
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I compared this to the similar (and similarly priced) Big Wheel and chose it mostly based on the handlebars... my daughter is thrilled with the "motorcycle" styling, and the metal bars are good for attaching a bell, horn, or whatnot (which would be tricky at best to install on the wider plastic handles of the Big Wheel).
The pink front wheel is great, too... it's definitely a girly ride! My daughter is 39 1/2 inches tall and about 40 pounds, and with the seat in the first (shortest) position, she can just barely get the pedals all the way around. I think when she hits 40 inches, she'll be able to pedal effectively, and until then she'll either need a little pillow behind her (yesterday's quick fix) or wood blocks on the pedals.
Right off the bat she had it going faster than the tricycle she's recently outgrown. As she gets mroe used ot it, I'm sure she'll be zooming. She just turned 3, so she is almost but not quite ready for a scooter or a bike... this was the absolutely perfect choice for her.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Awesome Bike

06/19/2013
By ,
Traverse city michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our 4 yr old as a birthday gift and SHE LOVES IT. Not to mention her 2 older sisters love it too...and the best part is, the seat easily moves to the different settings making it easy for all the girls to enjoy this toy. The bike is constructed with quality materials and hardware. When my husband was assembling it he kept commenting on the quality of the hardware. We have 3 Radio Flyer brand items and all of them are very nice. Also our 4 year old is average size/height and the bike on the lowest setting is just fitting her. She has room to grow which is great but I would not have wanted her to be any shorter than she is right now or else she would not have been able to reach the petals. On the box it says this bike is for ages 3-7 but I would say it is from ages 4-7. It is a pretty large bike with a wide handle bar grip and I just don't see a 3 year old being able to maneuver it easily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Great Toy

01/05/2011
By ,
Tally,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave this to my 6 year old granddaughter for Christmas and when I ordered it was not sure it would be big enough for her. It was and with the seat in the forward position her little sister could ride it as well. This is very much like the big wheel I gave my son thirty years ago. Appears to very well built and easy for children to ride----it hasn't stopped since Christmas----was a hit----home run
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Horrible manufacturing

12/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm sure it's possible I got one from a bad batch but the manufacturing was horrible. There's loose pieces of the plastic punchouts from the manufacuring loose inside so it sounds like there's loose parts. Some of the holes were not punched out all the way so we had to cut them out. One of the grommet inserts was missing on a wheel which we didn't realize till after putting on the friction nut so it can't even be properly disassembled even if the the part had been loose in the box. Truly disappointing.
It also seems much smaller than what you see in the picture for some reason. The back wheels are probably no more than 6 inches tall. The size of the girl pictured makes it seem like they'd be about 8 or 9 inches. My daughter was ecstatic to open it but unfortunately will have to be returned, not sure I will risk purchasing another :-(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Big Wheel has nothing on the Big Flyer

10/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only was this product easy to assemble, the kids love the look and ride - even the boys. I had gotten my son the original big wheel and after a couple of weeks the decals were partially ripped off but it still gave a good ride. Two weeks ago, I gave my daughter the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer and with its shinny chrome, pretty pink color and tall flag, it's the winner hands down. Now I'm seriously considering getting the Radio Flyer Boy's Big Flyer for my son and sending the shabby original big wheel to the Salvation Army.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

The best big wheel

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of the only big wheels that are built just how i remember them as a kid. Great for skidding down the driveway and very durable!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

great for all ages of kids

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
not good for yard but ok for side walks , wheels slide in grass. same as the big wheel . Had no problem putting togeather, all parts were in box , yes it had shavings on the inside no big deal . picked it up in Walmart yesterday for $59.88 even thou its cheaper online its out of stock.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

great toy!

02/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer. It was a little too big for my almost-3 yr old granddaughter but she loved it anyway. Granddad is making blocks for the wheels and a push bar for the back so she can ride with or without assistance.The back of the seat platform has 4 1-inch holes that can accept a pvc pipe to make a base for the pushbar. This extends the life of the toy downward in age, and it will still fit for several years.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Very pleased!

12/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 4-yr-old granddaughter. She helped me put it together; it took us almost an hour. She hopped on it and was skidding around on it right away. She especially liked the flag. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer
07/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got two of these, one for each of my girls for their birthday. They are enjoying them so much. One is 7 and the other is 9 and they are having so much fun with these.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Built to last

04/02/2012
By ,
Talbott, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I went back and forth on what to get my daughter for her 3rd Birthday. I wanted to get her a ride on toy that would last. For those of you who are not for sure if this product is age and size appropriate for your child, this is what I can tell you. My daughter just went for her check up 3days after we bought this for her she is 40inches tall and is in the 98 percentile for her age in height. Her inseam is only 14inches with that being said she can reach the peddles but is still a little short in turning the peddles we have fixed this by putting a small pillow behind her back with the seat set in the closest setting to handle bars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Came with 2 left handlebars and missing 4 screws

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product has some serious quality control issues, which is concerning considering the context of its targeted use. Upon opening the box, I discovered that the unit was missing 4 of the screws. Upon further inspection of the parts, it had 2 left handlebars. When handling the large hollow plastic parts of the unit, there was all kinds of rattling within the pieces. Turns out that it is the spiral plastic shavings from the factory drill press within most of the pieces. Another future reviewer will probably report having 2 right handlebars. To that future reviewer, I feel your pain and hopefully you got all your screwds. lol
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Perfect for that tom girl

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a high quality trike. our older boys are still riding theirs. The whip flag breaks off right away.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Love-it!!!

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband and I had trouble deciding on the perfect gift for my 6 year old that basically have everything well one day roaming through Wal-Mart.com I came across the Radio Flyer Big Wheel and it was the best gift of all gifts. She is so in love with these hot-wheels that she never wants to leave home lol.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

perfect gift for my niece.

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My niece loved getting this for xmas. I assembled it before she got it. It has an adjustable back so she can grow into it. I would recommend this as a gift idea.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Radio Flyer Big Wheel

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are very satisfied withthe product and the ordering process and shipping time. The only complaint we have is that it came in just a box ...not the original box it should have come in.... no padding and the box did not have a picture on it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Great for 3-6 year olds

05/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love the Radio Flyer Big Flyer. It is not as big as I thought it would be, but my 5 year old is also tall for her age. She fits in it with the seat all the way back and it will probably fit her for this year, but not for much longer after that. I would say it is perfect for 3-6 year olds, as long as they are not a larger 5/6. She is happy and that is most important.
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Radio Flyer Girl's Big Flyer

Research says this one is better, but jury's out!

06/20/2013
By ,
Suwanee, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted to buy my niece a Big Wheel for her 3rd birthday. (I had a strawberry shortcake one myself.) After researching on amazon I landed on this instead. Supposed to be more sturdy and durable. It was easy to put together and really cute! However, my niece is a tall 3, at over 3', but her toes could barely reach the pedals with the seat at the closest setting. I think she will grow into it and LOVE it as much as we did when we were kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 107 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next