Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Your Zone your zone metal and glass desk, black

Your Zone your zone metal and glass desk, black

The Your Zone Metal and Glass Desk makes it easy for you to carryout various tasks like writing, playing, and working on a laptop. This space-saving desk is ideal for young children and students. A pull-out keyboard tray is featured in this desk to offer space for storing stationery items. This small glass desk is made from sturdy metal with a silver powder coat for an elegant look. Moreover, the tempered black glass on the top adds to the safety and style factors. The black glass computer desk has tension bars for extra strength and durability. It is easy to assemble the whole set-up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation99%106 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 42 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
79
4 stars
25
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Liked it so much bought another!

12/16/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for our son's bedroom to do homework on. It's worked very well and we were so pleased with it we bought a second one identical to this for our other son.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Nice desk, wish I could give it 5 stars

12/26/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for Christmas desk, and I love it already!!!! I set it up under a half an hour. It did say that all tools came in the box, but we had to get a Phillips screwdriver, but it wasn't terrible. I have a lamp,stack of books, iPod, iPod speakers, and I still have plenty of room for a laptop. The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because dust can be so visible. I had to dust it twice so far. It also shows alot of finger prints, this isn't a big deal, but I like my desk to clean nice and clean. Overall this is a great desk for teens, kids, or even adults to! It fit's great in my small room!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for your zone metal and glass desk, black
07/27/2011
By ,
Kenosha, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! and I love it even more when I remember how inexpensive it was!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Great desk

07/02/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk is great, it fits my needs and large enough for two monitors and space to write. I enjoy being in the open in my living room. This desk fits exactly where I needed it and does not take up too much room. Easy to put together, it took about 45 minutes to an 1 hour one person. Take your time and read the instructions carefully and you will have a well put together small metal desk.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for your zone metal and glass desk, black
07/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for the price. Easily put together except for the tension rods were a little tricky for me. I am over all happy. Keyboard tray slides in and out without troubles.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Awesome

05/28/2011
By ,
VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This desk was quick and easy to assemble. I was honestly surprised to see how sturdy the desk turned out. I know a lot of reviewers have mentioned purchasing this desk for their children or teens. But I'm a definite adult and this desk suits my needs. I can fit my laptop and all my supplies on the desk with no issues regarding space. I promise, you will not regret this buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+97points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Douglas, ga
printer
Posted 11/16/2011
Can this desk hold a laptop and a printer? i would like to know before i buy it,you know?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Very Happy Person!

03/15/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this desk today and ofcourse I put it together ASAP.
I love it! I am very happy with the desk and and price of it, I also purchased the matching Your Zone Bookcase and I LOVE THAT also, I will be writing a review for that also.
The black glass is beautiful, very good quality for the price!
Putting it together was very easy took, took like 30-45 min! I do recomend having a screw driver handy. I found it works better for the smaller screws you need to put in.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Nice desk, works as intended

05/09/2011
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Desk was easy to assemble. Bought it for my 12yrs old son, and he was the one who put it together with my supervision. Assembled desk is sturdy and looks modern. Perfect size for his room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Perfect!

08/08/2011
By ,
LV, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed something small but sturdy that looked nice! This is perfect! Only thing is I thought the pull out thingy was a little drawer but its not. Its a pull out keyboard shelf with a tiny cut out for you to throw pens and pencils in...and that's it. Still love it though! Very sturdy and easy to assemble. Perfect for a laptop and printer...fits great in a tight space :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Beautiful Desk!

09/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Really Nice looking desk! It is easy to assemble. It took my son and I about a half an hour to screw the screws in. There are about 13 screws that you need to put in and tighten. Very easy assembly! Sturdy! Well built! My son is almost 6 feet tall and this desk fits him nicely. I Highly recommend this desk without any reservation!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Great little desk.

08/22/2011
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It went together easily, even with my kids "helping" me. It is lightweight but stays sturdy when we moved it around several times. I did install the keyboard ledge upside down so that he could use it as a pencil tray/drawer instead (we put a drawer orangizer in it) and that seems to be working fine. We're pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Great for small spaces!

10/23/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids each needed a desk to do homework. Because they both have Queen sized beds, I didn't have lot of space to work with in their rooms. I purchased two of these desks; one clear, one blue. The desks were so easy to put together. Each one took me about 15 minutes. I knew when I purchaed the desks that I wasn't going to care for the "shiny bright" metal finish. Before I placed the glass on the desks, I took them out back and spray painted the metal to match the color schemes of their bedrooms. The kids love their personalized desks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Very good for a desktop or 2 laptops

07/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased it last month, black glass with steel frames. It hold my iMac desktop with both keyboard and mouse. On the drawer/pull out rack I keep my 2 laptops, fits perfectly. The desk hold 2 of my fones too. I have however kept my router and cable box on the floor, as their cables aren't long enough to reach my socket!! Else this is an ideal table.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Great Desk!

11/27/2010
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought two of these for our home school classroom. They were easy to assemble and sturdy. One will have a laptop, and the other a desktop.
We also bought the green chairs in the photo to go with them, which are also very nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IN
A need to know thanks
Posted 02/26/2012
thanks for posting the pc part..What I wanted to know if it would be good for my pc not laptop. Just need it to hold my monitor! Hope the key board pulls out for use.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Love This Desk

07/27/2011
By ,
Tallahassee, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this desk for my daughter's ultra modern new room design. It was not the first but well worth the wait. It is stylish and sturdy. Assembled in 20 minutes tops with simple instructions. She loves it. It is perfect. HIGHLY recommend this item!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for your zone metal and glass desk, black
07/20/2011
By ,
chattanooga,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was super easy to put together. I actually bought two of them took like 20min or less to assemble. It is wide enough to have a Dell 530s (slim version)monitor, printer, speakers, phone, wireless router and tower all on top.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Very good for the price

02/18/2012
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a nice little desk. I had very little space and it is just perfect for my needs. My laptop, mouse + pad, desk lamp and a couple of books fit perfectly. Tray is very useful to store staff for those not having a desktop. It is easy to assemble. You just need a screwdriver. When assembling the tray, one side did not seem to slide completely. If this happens to you, keep moving it back and forth. Little by litle, it eventually gets to where it should. Well packaged and fast delivery. It seems to scratch rather easily, so careful when assembling. It feels pretty sturdy and looks nice. Overall, a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Easy to put together; price is very reasonable

11/07/2011
By ,
Richmond, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fairly good product for the price; however, there is a flaw on the left side of desk along metal strip (a scratch, possible chip) that I would like the manufacturer to have recognized before sending product to store for pick up. After picking it up, putting it together, it did not seem worth it to return the product and go through the process again. Product overview at place of manufacture needs to improve.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Exactly what I needed

08/11/2011
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was the cheapest desk I could find with a large enough slide-out shelf for both a keyboard and a mouse. I have this paired with another black desk in the corner of my office. Works great and looks great. I love the glass top. Says it is a kid's desk, but works great for me paired with another. You can look for other black desks and grab one for about $30.
Took me about 15 minutes to assemble, easy, came with everything needed. You may want your own wrench.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for your zone metal and glass desk, black

Cool desk

01/29/2011
By ,
Beautiful Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this desk for my son's room and I love it. It is a great size without being too bulky and pretty sturdy. The only thing I'm not too crazy about is the top of desk gets dirty too easily even if you just touch it you'll leave fingerprints all over :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next