Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

The Graco Programmable Cool Mist Humidifier features programmable humidity that will automatically maintain after you adjust the settings to your preferences. The dishwasher safe tank allows for easy, sanitary cleaning. Three settings add to the great features of the Graco Programmable Cool Mist Humidifier.
Average Customer Rating:
4.108 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation81%85 out of 105reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
20
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Very quiet, excellent performance

01/09/2012
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after returning a slightly larger (and much more expensive) model that proved to be much too noisy. Cool mist humidifiers use a fan to draw air through a moist cloth tube. The fan on big models can be noisy. But the fan on this model is very quiet. It easily keeps my single-level ranch home over 50% humidity even in Indiana in January. Normally my skin would be itching and the skin on my hands cracking. Not so this year. An excellent purchase for a low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 22 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

A breath of fresh "moisturized" air!

02/19/2013
By ,
Elkhart, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco is not just for children anymore :) Their Cool Mist Humidifier delivers a catered amount of perfectly conditioned "healthy" air, free from contaminants and dryness. Thank you Graco for pampering parents the way you do their children, with another practical, safe, and useful product. The CMH is truly a breath of fresh "moisturized" air. Goodbye dry lips and sinuses, hello comfortable winter months!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 23 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon
01/28/2013
By ,
Nampa, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This unit keeps my large bedroom at about 37-40% humidity. Without it the humidity is at about 12%. So it does a good job. However, it is advertised as "cool mist", but is an evaporative type of humidifier, not a mist type. This could be helpful information for anyone looking at purchasing one. It does a good job, but it is an evaporative humidifier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 24 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Great job....

01/02/2012
By ,
WNY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm really impressed. For the money and compact size, this machine does a great job !! It performs flawlessly. It's larger than we actually needed but, that's ok because I set it on the lowest setting and it's very quiet. There is no need to turn up the volume on anything to overcome any unwanted noise. It gets filled every 3-4 days @ 55% humidity. Nice unit and very much would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 25 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Much better than expected!

02/04/2013
By ,
Upton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent much time looking into humidifiers for our first floor and after finding many were out of stock, I settled for this one. Much to my surprise it exceeded my expectations. I love how it shuts off when the desired humidity level is reached, the size of the tank and the ease of operation. I've not had it for a long time, but so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 26 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Great humidifier

11/27/2011
By ,
Marshall, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a humidifier for the winter months. This is a great humidifier. It is quiet, easy to use and clean and a good bargain. In order for the filter to actually have time to dry out, we've only been filling the tank about 1/3 to 1/2 way. Then, once the water runs out, we allow the fan to "dry" out the filter for an hour or so. No bad smells at all. Good product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 27 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Very Good For The Price

01/17/2011
By ,
Matteson, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this humidifier a few weeks ago and it works just fine. It has eliminated the "electric shock" in my home and my dog is not scratching like he used too. Only one drawback that I noticed after purchasing, is that there is no automatic shut-off when tank is empty. Outside of that, a very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 28 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon
08/10/2011
By ,
St Augustine, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This humidifier seems to work ok but we have had it only a short time. Can not seem to get the humidity above 61% even when the unit is set for 80% and the unit is run on high. On low and medium setting the water does last 24 hours. About 20hrs on high. It is quite enough on low and medium to sleep ok.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 29 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Very good product

02/19/2011
By ,
Baden Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this humidifier for a couple of weeks but so far it has been working just fine. It changed the humidity level enough for me to notice a change for the better. Noise level was not bad. I slept with it in my bedroom and had no trouble sleeping. So far it is a very good purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 30 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Good Product for the money

12/27/2010
By ,
Kansas City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have been using this for about a month - takes a while to get the humidity level up, but we have a fireplace that we use a lot, so that may be why. The tank is large enough to run for a day, so that is handy - easy to fill and replace. Pretty quiet on low. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 31 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Programmable Humidifier worth considering

05/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't be happier with this product. I have set it up and have had it running ever since it arrived. It tells me the actual humidity level in the room and comes on when needed based on where I have it set. It has helped both my wife and I to sleep better. By adding humidity to our room neither one of us snore anymore. This makes for a restful sleep. It's easy to fill and lasts for days! We use distilled water so there is no mineral buildup to damage the unit. The sound is low key and most of the time I'm not even aware of it running. The see through tank tells you at a glance when it's time to refill. The large capacity means it only needs to be refilled a couple of times a week. It's a great product for a reasonable price. Just set it up and check on it every couple of days.
0points
Review 32 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Filters aren't available

10/22/2012
By ,
Mayfield, KY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I liked the Graco humidifier but filters are not available at Wal Mart in the store or online. Very disappointed! What good is a humidifier without a filter? Plus, the filters don't hold up very well @ all!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 33 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

This is the best surprise!

02/26/2013
By ,
Goodyear az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
after going through many other humidifiers, I am so happy to find one so perfect! I love it so much I plan to order another!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 34 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Weak Product

12/30/2010
By ,
WVa
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a "cool mist" humidifier; even on its highest setting it takes 4 or 5 hours just to raise the humidity level in a room 2 or 3 percentage points; mother nature works faster than this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 35 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Great Product

03/15/2011
By ,
Hutchinson, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my wife. It arrived earlier than expected which was great. We have been using this humidifier every night for the past several months and it has worked great!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 36 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Performs well

12/29/2010
By ,
GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We have not yet purchased a spare filter, so I do not know the cost to do so. The humidifier itself performs well, and we have had no problems with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 37 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

No more dryness

02/27/2011
By ,
Negaunee, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had a big problem with our home being dry. We have forced air heat, and it made everything dry. Now my husband doesn't get shocks anymore either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 38 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Great price for value

03/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great/ easy to refill/ quiet. will purchase another for more volumne. great price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 39 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

don't waste your money

02/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit is not big enough for an entire house...very disappointed....filters are expensive,wear out quickly & are hard to find.....unit is not that quiet...no way I'd use it in a baby's room
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 40 for Graco - Cool Mist Programmable Humidifier, 4 Gallon

Very Noisey

02/19/2012
By ,
Denver, Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had an older version of this same model and it was quiet. The tank broke on it so we bought the new one to replace it. Donated the old model, installed the new model and it is muuuuuuuuuuch louder. I can hear it in the room next door now. We don't have the box anymore so we can't return it... Very disappointed that I might have to order another to find out whether this is a defunct unit or if this is now the sound these models make.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
21-40 of 82 total reviews