Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stack-On Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Stack-On Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

The Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet holds 10 rifles or shotguns up to 52" tall. A steel top shelf provides additional storage or can be removed for more space. The shelf is positioned in the back of the cabinet so longer guns can be stored in the front of the cabinet. The Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet features a foam padded bottom and barrel rests to reduce the chance of scratches. A three-point locking system with a key coded, double-bitted lock provides greater security for your firearms. This cabinet has a black epoxy paint finish with gold accents on the cabinet door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(763 Reviews) 681
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
254
3 stars
53
2 stars
20
1 star
38
Customer Recommendation92%703 out of 763reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 386 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
398
4 stars
254
3 stars
53
2 stars
20
1 star
38
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great for the money

02/24/2012
By ,
Phoenix AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My storage cabinet came without scraches or dents, im please about that.
I say for the money paid it was a good deal,it's better to have some type of gun storage than none at all. Thats part of being a responsible gun owner. I will be getting an actual gun safe in the future.
Fits nicely in my closet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Too banged up, even for placement in a closet

05/05/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box had a few torn edges, but no noticeable dents.
When I took the cabinet out of the box, there were multiple nicks and scratches.
One lower corner was dented as if the cabinet was dropped.
There was one large area that was dented (about 1" indents) along one of the vertical edges.
Returning to store.
I'll give it one more try...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great compact storage cabinet.

01/03/2014
By ,
Weston, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived well package with good corner foam protection and plastic bag completely covering the cabinet. Minor ding due to cardboard penetration during shipment. Assembly was easy. Tip on the foam double backed tape, pull the entire white paper piece off the foam. Excellent quality on finish, strength of full length piano hinge. Three point locking is well designed with a good lock set. The capacity is listed as 10 guns but with standard sized rifles with scopes you would run out of floor space due fitting the stock butts. I put 3 on the side to accommodate long rifles and shotguns and 4 in the back below the shelf (about 43" clearance). Bought the 4 pistol stack-on pistol rack and it fits on half shelf. Fitting a 5" barreled automatic is tight because the rack footprint has about 3/4" clearance on the shelf depth. Very satisfied with the cabinet but it is compact in width and depth.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

great gun storage, looks nice very functional

08/27/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you get one of these safes, Bolt it to the ground and wall at the same time. Remove the wall's base board so it will sit flush with the walls. Make sure the lock is close to a wall, doing this will make it difficult to pry the door open. I bolted it the floor using 5/16 lag shields and 5/16x2" lag bolts(not provided). i used the included bolts for the wall.
It's a pretty good cabinet once its bolted down, nice glossy finish . 3 point locking mechanism works great the door is surprisingly sturdy. good for the money.
if it's not bolted down, it can be man handled and opened up.
would of given it 5 stars if it would have included all hard ware to mount it correctly to floor and wall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!!

06/03/2013
By ,
ANYTOWN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I EXPECTED ALOT LESS...THIS SAFE IS GREAT..NOT TOP OF THE LINE, BUT IT AINT NO JOKE...I HAVE OLD RIFLES,(FLINTLOCKS,ETC. i HAD TO TAKE OUT THE SHELF TO FIT THEM ALL..I KNOW IT SAYS TEN GUNS, I HAVE 16 IN GUN SOCKS IN HERE...FITS GREAT...AAA+++
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good deal for the money

08/02/2013
By ,
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As many other reviewers have said, this is not really a safe--a dedicated wrong doer with an angle grinder or a crow bar could break this in less than 30 minutes. It is, however, perfect for keeping small fingers away from your weapons, and it at least looks sturdy enough to deter a lesser thief.
Shipping was fast and free from walmart.com. I was scared when it showed up because other reviews had complained of dents, and the box had some dings. I was pleasantly surprised, however, when I unboxed it, and it was flawless.
Be sure to look on top of the packaging when you open this to find the keys. If you opened the box upside down, it would be very easy to throw the keys out with the extra packing, which I suspect other reviewers who claim to have lost keys did.
Fitting 10 long guns in this would be mighty tight, although theoretically possible--it will comfortably hold 6-7 firearms.
For the price, you will not find a better way to keep your weapons secure from little hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Jim's review of the Sentinel 10 Gun Cabinet

04/25/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have grandchildren visiting now and the last thing I wanted was to have to worry about a child getting into danger. I had shopped around all the sporting goods outlets and home remodeling outlets and was shocked at the prices.
I checked Wal-mart.com and was pleasantly surprised at the prices. I read the reviews and saw a few shipping problems but other than that the reviews were mostly positive. I ordered my 10 gun model and in a few days it arrived. The store let me take a four wheel cart out to my van so loading was no problem at all.
Once home, I opened the package and found no shipping damage at all and not a scratch anywhere. Whatever the shipping problems were in the past, they must be gone now.
The cabinet has a nice shelf in the top where I place my pistols. The cabinet is large enough that I store my long guns in their cases. My extra long 870 Remington pump fits in the front of the cabinet. This has worked out very well for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+180points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Very Solid Gun safe

05/06/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow I ordered this gun safe yesterday and this morning at 10 A.M it was sitting on my door step. Walmart has the fastest shipping I have ever seen. I was kind of expecting the safe to be dented and scratched by all the reviews. However, the safe was in excellent condition. Not a single scratch or dent on the safe. It also comes assembled all you have to do is throw on four bolts for the shelf inside the safe and mount it to the wall. This safe is actually pretty sturdy. This is not a flimsy safe at all. I mounted this to my studs in my closet. If someone wants to steal this safe it is going to take some energy to steal and that at cost no safe I could buy would prevent someone from stealing my contents. This safe would take a saw, crowbar, or something pretty serious to break into it. I am very pleased with this safe and it was $50 dollars cheaper at Walmart then Bass Pro. Thanks Walmart for such a great safe and protecting my firearms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good for the price

07/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sturdy, decent quality. It is actually better than one may expect for the price.
Pros
1. Door locks in three places. Top, bottom and middle with the turn of the handle.
2. Mounting hardware included.
3. Fits easily into a small closet. The door is wide enough to allow easy access, but not so wide as to restrict being fully opened in a closet.
4. My guess is that it would easily foil a child's curiosity, but a thief will have no problems ripping it open.
Cons
1. Shelf is useless unless you have mostly shorter rifles or carbines. The shelf isn't very strong either. Ok to hold a few magazines, but I wouldn't put any real weight on it.
2. Security holes are few (two) and fixed. If you don't have exactly the stud configuration to fit the mounting holes, well, it becomes an oversized gun case for any thief to walk out with.
All in all, I like it. Again, not bad at all for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good basic cabinet

07/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ter looking at other compatible cabinets. I settled on this on. For the price I couldn't beat it. I got the 10 gun cabinet based on other reports that the 8 gun was just a little to small. I ordered it online and had it shipped to the store. After it came in I was expecting the worst based on reports that these units get damaged pretty much in transit. When I seen the box the first time I seen a few scrapes. Once home I opened the box and to my surprise there wasn't a scratch on it. I am pleased with my purchase and would do it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet
09/30/2013
By ,
Seguin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shopping experience was excellent and delivery was very prompt. I now own 3 of these gun cabinets. The quality is good and it is a good value considering the cost of steel these days. The unit would be more usefull if the door was 4 inches wider. I do not understand why the door is so narrow as the cabinet could be built with a wider and taller door and not use more steel material. I find that for bolt action and semi-auto scoped rifles that one can only put 8 rifles in the unit in a staggered array of 4 on each side. This will allow proper clearances to prevent stacking the firearms against one another. I do however store 10 scoped, bolt action rifles in my cabinets. I find the foam rack is worthless and create my own wood racks to allow proper clearances for the scoped rifles. I converted one of these units into an 8 shelf unit for the storage of other shooting items and pistols. I wish an item like this was available from the manufacturer to save me some work. All in all; I am satisfied with my purchases of this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Meets CA DOJ Requirements

04/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The unit arrived at my Walmart with the box in good condition. (No signs of mishandling.) Many people have complained about damage to the safe on arrival. I found the packaging to be MORE than adequate to prevent any damage unless major abuse had occurred. Others had written complaints about "missing keys". Mine were taped to the plastic covering the unit. I suppose that this could explain some of the "missing keys" if the buyer had not looked carefully enough. The paint and appearance are EXCELLENT. The door fit is fine and lock functions without problems. An average person COULD bust this safe open with some tools and time. It isn't made to be "Fort Knox" and nobody should expect that from anything in this price range. I have THAT kind of safe and it cost thousands. And it won't protect against fire. Same thing, spend more money and you can get that option. For the money I rate this unit HIGHLY. And it's MADE IN THE USA!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Super nice cabinet!

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As with other reviews I was at first skeptical when ordering this gun cabinet! I did not want it to arrive dented and scratched in any way or I would load it up and return it to the nearest Walmart.
It arrived in 3 days beautifully boxed and protected! The carton was pristine and I was hopeful!
Unboxing this item I was pleased to see that the corners and body of the cabinet were protected by huge foam corners and bagged in plastic with the keys taped to the Plastic Bag!
I had the fedex guy put it in my side yard and I was able to move it to my garage without a dolly!
After taking it out of the box I was very happy to see that the gun cabinet arrived undamaged and in Perfect condition! Thank you Walmart and Fedex!
I love the gold pinstripes and Logo! This is a beautiful gun cabinet! and at sub 100 dollars a fantastic deal!
Best of Luck!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good Storage

06/12/2013
By ,
Torrington, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is certainly not a heavy duty gun safe or break-in proof. I think someone could use a crow bar and get the door open if they wanted, but that is not what I bought it for. I was wanting to lock up our guns, have them stored somewhere unaccessible to our grandkids and have a secure place to store all our ammo. It was lightweight and easy to carry downstairs where we wanted it. If you are looking for something that people can't easily break into, you may want to buy something a little more expensive. Otherwise for basic storage and to keep you guns and ammo under lock and key, this might be a good option. I like it. It has foam lining with foam separators for each gun barrell, so they don't get scratched. There is plenty of room up top for ample amounts of ammo. It also has secure bolts to attach to the wall and floor to prevent someone carrying it off. Exactly what I wanted and the price was ample for the product. My husband wants the small cabinet that goes on top for his pistols. That would be cool. :O)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Awesome product for the money.

07/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this gun cabinet at my local store and was very impressed with the quality of this product at such a low price. I was also impressed that this cabinet came with hardware to secure it to the wall and floor, if the owner chooses, and really, this is a must for maximum security given the products limitations. Now, this is NOT a gun SAFE, it is simply a gun cabinet. The owners manual indicated the door and body is made of 10 gauge steel? Pretty sure this is not accurate, but I'm still giving this gun cabinet 5 stars because of its remarkably low price and quality. A real BANG for your buck!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

sentinel 10 gun security cabinet

07/02/2014
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fit where i needed it to fit in the closet. keeps little eyes and fingers away when the grandkids are here. wasn't really excited about the High School Locker Metal , but it will serve it's purpose
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Measure your guns

10/23/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes assembled with the exception of the interior shelf (4 screws), foam rubber serpentine rub rails (adhesive back), and floor pad. It took under 5 minutes to unpack and fully assemble. The only drawback is that, while it will hold 10 firearms, the 6 that are held along the back may only have a length of no more than 43 1/2 inches if you install the interior shelf. The two on either side are able to go to the top of the cabinet. NOTE: My keys came in a, not so transparent, plastic bag taped to the top of the plastic cover over the cabinet and were difficult to see when unpacking. I can see how someone would not see them and put them in the trash. That may account for the reviews saying that they didn't get keys with their cabinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

10 Gun Stack-On

06/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product as described. Will hold guns not with scopes. If you have several larger guns or several with scopes you will need more cabinet. I ordered 2 got them delivered and getting them installed to wall and floor. Locks work good. Make sure you open shipping container at the top and remove the keys. Key numbers are recorded on the side of the cabinet on label. Remove and keep hidden.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good balance of protection and size/weight.

07/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good protective shipping packaging.
I like the size, not too big, but big enough to hold a small collection.
The shelf was easy to install. I had hoped it would hold more, but it's fine.
The lock seems solid, both keys work very easily.
Not designed to be an impenetrable safe, but a lockable cabinet to keep secure from unauthorized access.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great gun CABINET at a good price

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have read numerous reviews where the box arrived damaged.. my product arrived packaged very well, no damage whatsoever, in perfect shape. Shipping was fast. As for the product itself, if you are simply looking for a place to store your weapons away from kids, guests, dust, etc.... than this is the cabinet for you. Good build quality, plenty of storage space. I have 2 handguns sitting on the upper shelf, 1 - 42" 308 rifle with scope leaning against the back wall at an angle, 2 - ARs with optics leaning against one side, and a benelli m4 against the other side. I would say that with my current setup, I can easily get another 2 rifles In there before it got too crowded. A+
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 682 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  35 Next