Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stack-On Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Stack-On Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

The Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet holds 10 rifles or shotguns up to 52" tall. A steel top shelf provides additional storage or can be removed for more space. The shelf is positioned in the back of the cabinet so longer guns can be stored in the front of the cabinet. The Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet features a foam padded bottom and barrel rests to reduce the chance of scratches. A three-point locking system with a key coded, double-bitted lock provides greater security for your firearms. This cabinet has a black epoxy paint finish with gold accents on the cabinet door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(847 Reviews) 765
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
436
4 stars
282
3 stars
62
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Recommendation92%778 out of 847reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions | 434 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
436
4 stars
282
3 stars
62
2 stars
23
1 star
44
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great for the money

02/24/2012
By ,
Phoenix AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My storage cabinet came without scraches or dents, im please about that.
I say for the money paid it was a good deal,it's better to have some type of gun storage than none at all. Thats part of being a responsible gun owner. I will be getting an actual gun safe in the future.
Fits nicely in my closet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Too banged up, even for placement in a closet

05/05/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box had a few torn edges, but no noticeable dents.
When I took the cabinet out of the box, there were multiple nicks and scratches.
One lower corner was dented as if the cabinet was dropped.
There was one large area that was dented (about 1" indents) along one of the vertical edges.
Returning to store.
I'll give it one more try...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great compact storage cabinet.

01/03/2014
By ,
Weston, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived well package with good corner foam protection and plastic bag completely covering the cabinet. Minor ding due to cardboard penetration during shipment. Assembly was easy. Tip on the foam double backed tape, pull the entire white paper piece off the foam. Excellent quality on finish, strength of full length piano hinge. Three point locking is well designed with a good lock set. The capacity is listed as 10 guns but with standard sized rifles with scopes you would run out of floor space due fitting the stock butts. I put 3 on the side to accommodate long rifles and shotguns and 4 in the back below the shelf (about 43" clearance). Bought the 4 pistol stack-on pistol rack and it fits on half shelf. Fitting a 5" barreled automatic is tight because the rack footprint has about 3/4" clearance on the shelf depth. Very satisfied with the cabinet but it is compact in width and depth.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

great gun storage, looks nice very functional

08/27/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you get one of these safes, Bolt it to the ground and wall at the same time. Remove the wall's base board so it will sit flush with the walls. Make sure the lock is close to a wall, doing this will make it difficult to pry the door open. I bolted it the floor using 5/16 lag shields and 5/16x2" lag bolts(not provided). i used the included bolts for the wall.
It's a pretty good cabinet once its bolted down, nice glossy finish . 3 point locking mechanism works great the door is surprisingly sturdy. good for the money.
if it's not bolted down, it can be man handled and opened up.
would of given it 5 stars if it would have included all hard ware to mount it correctly to floor and wall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Perfect for storage

09/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to install to the wall studs (I drilled two additional holes for a center stud). Perfectly fits .50 cal and .30 cal waterproof ammo cans stacked up 6 rows high. Great for storing anything you want to keep safe and dry. Note: be sure to use only .30 cal cans for the 4th row so it will have room to turn the lock.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!!

06/03/2013
By ,
ANYTOWN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I EXPECTED ALOT LESS...THIS SAFE IS GREAT..NOT TOP OF THE LINE, BUT IT AINT NO JOKE...I HAVE OLD RIFLES,(FLINTLOCKS,ETC. i HAD TO TAKE OUT THE SHELF TO FIT THEM ALL..I KNOW IT SAYS TEN GUNS, I HAVE 16 IN GUN SOCKS IN HERE...FITS GREAT...AAA+++
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

great deal

09/01/2014
By ,
canyon country, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have other stackon cabinets and when my son moved into his own place I purchased this unit for him it is a great deal and very well made.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

lock is defective

10/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Opened and closed it few time, but after a will, the keys will not work and the cabinet remains close. I will now have replace the locking mechanism.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good deal for the money

08/02/2013
By ,
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As many other reviewers have said, this is not really a safe--a dedicated wrong doer with an angle grinder or a crow bar could break this in less than 30 minutes. It is, however, perfect for keeping small fingers away from your weapons, and it at least looks sturdy enough to deter a lesser thief.
Shipping was fast and free from walmart.com. I was scared when it showed up because other reviews had complained of dents, and the box had some dings. I was pleasantly surprised, however, when I unboxed it, and it was flawless.
Be sure to look on top of the packaging when you open this to find the keys. If you opened the box upside down, it would be very easy to throw the keys out with the extra packing, which I suspect other reviewers who claim to have lost keys did.
Fitting 10 long guns in this would be mighty tight, although theoretically possible--it will comfortably hold 6-7 firearms.
For the price, you will not find a better way to keep your weapons secure from little hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Jim's review of the Sentinel 10 Gun Cabinet

04/25/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have grandchildren visiting now and the last thing I wanted was to have to worry about a child getting into danger. I had shopped around all the sporting goods outlets and home remodeling outlets and was shocked at the prices.
I checked Wal-mart.com and was pleasantly surprised at the prices. I read the reviews and saw a few shipping problems but other than that the reviews were mostly positive. I ordered my 10 gun model and in a few days it arrived. The store let me take a four wheel cart out to my van so loading was no problem at all.
Once home, I opened the package and found no shipping damage at all and not a scratch anywhere. Whatever the shipping problems were in the past, they must be gone now.
The cabinet has a nice shelf in the top where I place my pistols. The cabinet is large enough that I store my long guns in their cases. My extra long 870 Remington pump fits in the front of the cabinet. This has worked out very well for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+192points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

11/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet is made from light weight sheet steel with an appealing black gloss finish.
Ten rifles or shotguns are a very tight fit, however, it can be done. If you are willing to do without the shelf, you can stack shotguns along the back of the cabinet or else make due with lining them against the side walls in front of the shelf. Any gun with a scope presents a space problem and will decrease the area you will need if you have a full compliment of ten firearms. My advice to owners who have scoped rifles would be to purchase the next size larger cabinet if possible so all ten firearms will fit better. The cabinet does secure in three places, but the door is a loose fit. Foam support is very light and flimsy, but can be re-enforced with a little ingenuity.
This cabinet is not a gun safe by any means, however, if you are trying to prevent children from accessing, this cabinet is adequate considering cost. Hope this helps.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Very Solid Gun safe

05/06/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow I ordered this gun safe yesterday and this morning at 10 A.M it was sitting on my door step. Walmart has the fastest shipping I have ever seen. I was kind of expecting the safe to be dented and scratched by all the reviews. However, the safe was in excellent condition. Not a single scratch or dent on the safe. It also comes assembled all you have to do is throw on four bolts for the shelf inside the safe and mount it to the wall. This safe is actually pretty sturdy. This is not a flimsy safe at all. I mounted this to my studs in my closet. If someone wants to steal this safe it is going to take some energy to steal and that at cost no safe I could buy would prevent someone from stealing my contents. This safe would take a saw, crowbar, or something pretty serious to break into it. I am very pleased with this safe and it was $50 dollars cheaper at Walmart then Bass Pro. Thanks Walmart for such a great safe and protecting my firearms.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet
09/30/2013
By ,
Seguin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shopping experience was excellent and delivery was very prompt. I now own 3 of these gun cabinets. The quality is good and it is a good value considering the cost of steel these days. The unit would be more usefull if the door was 4 inches wider. I do not understand why the door is so narrow as the cabinet could be built with a wider and taller door and not use more steel material. I find that for bolt action and semi-auto scoped rifles that one can only put 8 rifles in the unit in a staggered array of 4 on each side. This will allow proper clearances to prevent stacking the firearms against one another. I do however store 10 scoped, bolt action rifles in my cabinets. I find the foam rack is worthless and create my own wood racks to allow proper clearances for the scoped rifles. I converted one of these units into an 8 shelf unit for the storage of other shooting items and pistols. I wish an item like this was available from the manufacturer to save me some work. All in all; I am satisfied with my purchases of this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Worth it

11/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This safe is great for storing weapons to keep younger/unauthorized hands off of, but if you want to protect against theft/have an expensive gun collection, seriously, go spend some money and buy something that will protect them. This is a cheap safe, but it will do the trick, I doubt it would be that hard for a thief to get into it though.. Taller shotguns will fit, it fit my remington 870 bird gun with inches to spare. I have about 4 shotguns, a .22 with a scope, and 2 AR's (unscoped) in it and it is full, so 10 guns is a little bit much, but it could be done with unscoped rifles.
My only issue was it came shipped with no keys. I found the little bag that probably should have had the keys in it, but it was empty.......contacted Walmart, they put me in touch with manufacturer and keys are priority mailed to me over the weekend.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good Storage

06/12/2013
By ,
Torrington, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is certainly not a heavy duty gun safe or break-in proof. I think someone could use a crow bar and get the door open if they wanted, but that is not what I bought it for. I was wanting to lock up our guns, have them stored somewhere unaccessible to our grandkids and have a secure place to store all our ammo. It was lightweight and easy to carry downstairs where we wanted it. If you are looking for something that people can't easily break into, you may want to buy something a little more expensive. Otherwise for basic storage and to keep you guns and ammo under lock and key, this might be a good option. I like it. It has foam lining with foam separators for each gun barrell, so they don't get scratched. There is plenty of room up top for ample amounts of ammo. It also has secure bolts to attach to the wall and floor to prevent someone carrying it off. Exactly what I wanted and the price was ample for the product. My husband wants the small cabinet that goes on top for his pistols. That would be cool. :O)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

cheap and efficient, lousy documentation

11/09/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's cheap and does the job. It has lousy documentation-you have to figure out how to install it yourself! Also, they don't tell you that installing the shelf means you lose space for 6 rifles!! This leaves you space on the sides for 4 long guns.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Cabinet key was missing. Poorly packed.

11/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I just removed the product from the box and there was no key to be found for the locked cabinet. There was a small empty resealable baggie tapped to the top of the plastic shipping cover but it was unsealed and empty. The product box was incompletely sealed at each ends with one strip of flimsy shipping tape. If a key ever was included it would have easily dropped out in transit. Now I have the hassle of returning. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

high function at low price

10/14/2012
By ,
Cumming, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you want to secure your firearms from a determined and resourceful thief who has the time and tools, this is not the cabinet for you: the metal is high gauge and can be drilled or cut through fairly easily. If you want to secure your firearms from your kids and nosy guests, this locking cabinet is a bargain at $100 shipped. I wall-mounted my cabinet to clear the baseboard (try that with a heavy locking safe) and it fits several AR-style rifles with accessories and a couple of shotguns. The top shelf is small but you could keep a handgun or two handy there - I keep mine in separate handgun safes. The no-frills foam padding and barrel rests take 30 seconds to mount and keep the guns from banging into each other. The light weight of this product means you can move it and install it yourself. The locking mechanism seems pretty robust and a key is my preferred way to secure stuff, anyway: no batteries to run out or codes to forget. Great product at a bargain price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Gets the job done

11/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really enjoyed the glossy black paint and gold company decal! The cabinet stands beautifully in my room and looks friggin' great. As far as practicality and function, it gets the job done. Keeping in mind it's certainly NOT a safe, but a secure cabinet it does what it's supposed to. If someone really wanted to get into your cabinet, a small pry bar could separate the panels easily.
I would have appreciated MORE than one internal shelf? And the weapon cushion is pretty cheap, but it holds the rifle stock in place. Overall I give a 4 out of 5. Totally worth the hundred and change.....
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great to keep kids away .

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed extra space so I use it for the cheap guns . Screwed it to floor and wall . Not fire proof but made extra space in big safes .This safe came without a scratch on it .Can't say they all will . Good looking secure safe as long as I don't have a fire God forbid .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 766 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  39 Next