Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stack-On Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Stack-On Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

The Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet holds 10 rifles or shotguns up to 52" tall. A steel top shelf provides additional storage or can be removed for more space. The shelf is positioned in the back of the cabinet so longer guns can be stored in the front of the cabinet. The Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet features a foam padded bottom and barrel rests to reduce the chance of scratches. A three-point locking system with a key coded, double-bitted lock provides greater security for your firearms. This cabinet has a black epoxy paint finish with gold accents on the cabinet door.
Average Customer Rating:
4.241 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(685 Reviews) 603
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
224
3 stars
51
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation92%631 out of 685reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 369 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
357
4 stars
224
3 stars
51
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great for the money

02/24/2012
By ,
Phoenix AZ.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My storage cabinet came without scraches or dents, im please about that.
I say for the money paid it was a good deal,it's better to have some type of gun storage than none at all. Thats part of being a responsible gun owner. I will be getting an actual gun safe in the future.
Fits nicely in my closet.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Too banged up, even for placement in a closet

05/05/2011
By ,
California
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The box had a few torn edges, but no noticeable dents.
When I took the cabinet out of the box, there were multiple nicks and scratches.
One lower corner was dented as if the cabinet was dropped.
There was one large area that was dented (about 1" indents) along one of the vertical edges.
Returning to store.
I'll give it one more try...
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great compact storage cabinet.

01/03/2014
By ,
Weston, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived well package with good corner foam protection and plastic bag completely covering the cabinet. Minor ding due to cardboard penetration during shipment. Assembly was easy. Tip on the foam double backed tape, pull the entire white paper piece off the foam. Excellent quality on finish, strength of full length piano hinge. Three point locking is well designed with a good lock set. The capacity is listed as 10 guns but with standard sized rifles with scopes you would run out of floor space due fitting the stock butts. I put 3 on the side to accommodate long rifles and shotguns and 4 in the back below the shelf (about 43" clearance). Bought the 4 pistol stack-on pistol rack and it fits on half shelf. Fitting a 5" barreled automatic is tight because the rack footprint has about 3/4" clearance on the shelf depth. Very satisfied with the cabinet but it is compact in width and depth.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

great gun storage, looks nice very functional

08/27/2012
By ,
las vegas, nv
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
If you get one of these safes, Bolt it to the ground and wall at the same time. Remove the wall's base board so it will sit flush with the walls. Make sure the lock is close to a wall, doing this will make it difficult to pry the door open. I bolted it the floor using 5/16 lag shields and 5/16x2" lag bolts(not provided). i used the included bolts for the wall.
It's a pretty good cabinet once its bolted down, nice glossy finish . 3 point locking mechanism works great the door is surprisingly sturdy. good for the money.
if it's not bolted down, it can be man handled and opened up.
would of given it 5 stars if it would have included all hard ware to mount it correctly to floor and wall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

GREAT VALUE FOR THE MONEY!!

06/03/2013
By ,
ANYTOWN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I EXPECTED ALOT LESS...THIS SAFE IS GREAT..NOT TOP OF THE LINE, BUT IT AINT NO JOKE...I HAVE OLD RIFLES,(FLINTLOCKS,ETC. i HAD TO TAKE OUT THE SHELF TO FIT THEM ALL..I KNOW IT SAYS TEN GUNS, I HAVE 16 IN GUN SOCKS IN HERE...FITS GREAT...AAA+++
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good deal for the money

08/02/2013
By ,
Fuquay-Varina, North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As many other reviewers have said, this is not really a safe--a dedicated wrong doer with an angle grinder or a crow bar could break this in less than 30 minutes. It is, however, perfect for keeping small fingers away from your weapons, and it at least looks sturdy enough to deter a lesser thief.
Shipping was fast and free from walmart.com. I was scared when it showed up because other reviews had complained of dents, and the box had some dings. I was pleasantly surprised, however, when I unboxed it, and it was flawless.
Be sure to look on top of the packaging when you open this to find the keys. If you opened the box upside down, it would be very easy to throw the keys out with the extra packing, which I suspect other reviewers who claim to have lost keys did.
Fitting 10 long guns in this would be mighty tight, although theoretically possible--it will comfortably hold 6-7 firearms.
For the price, you will not find a better way to keep your weapons secure from little hands.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Jim's review of the Sentinel 10 Gun Cabinet

04/25/2011
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have grandchildren visiting now and the last thing I wanted was to have to worry about a child getting into danger. I had shopped around all the sporting goods outlets and home remodeling outlets and was shocked at the prices.
I checked Wal-mart.com and was pleasantly surprised at the prices. I read the reviews and saw a few shipping problems but other than that the reviews were mostly positive. I ordered my 10 gun model and in a few days it arrived. The store let me take a four wheel cart out to my van so loading was no problem at all.
Once home, I opened the package and found no shipping damage at all and not a scratch anywhere. Whatever the shipping problems were in the past, they must be gone now.
The cabinet has a nice shelf in the top where I place my pistols. The cabinet is large enough that I store my long guns in their cases. My extra long 870 Remington pump fits in the front of the cabinet. This has worked out very well for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+172points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet
09/30/2013
By ,
Seguin, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The shopping experience was excellent and delivery was very prompt. I now own 3 of these gun cabinets. The quality is good and it is a good value considering the cost of steel these days. The unit would be more usefull if the door was 4 inches wider. I do not understand why the door is so narrow as the cabinet could be built with a wider and taller door and not use more steel material. I find that for bolt action and semi-auto scoped rifles that one can only put 8 rifles in the unit in a staggered array of 4 on each side. This will allow proper clearances to prevent stacking the firearms against one another. I do however store 10 scoped, bolt action rifles in my cabinets. I find the foam rack is worthless and create my own wood racks to allow proper clearances for the scoped rifles. I converted one of these units into an 8 shelf unit for the storage of other shooting items and pistols. I wish an item like this was available from the manufacturer to save me some work. All in all; I am satisfied with my purchases of this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Good Storage

06/12/2013
By ,
Torrington, WY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is certainly not a heavy duty gun safe or break-in proof. I think someone could use a crow bar and get the door open if they wanted, but that is not what I bought it for. I was wanting to lock up our guns, have them stored somewhere unaccessible to our grandkids and have a secure place to store all our ammo. It was lightweight and easy to carry downstairs where we wanted it. If you are looking for something that people can't easily break into, you may want to buy something a little more expensive. Otherwise for basic storage and to keep you guns and ammo under lock and key, this might be a good option. I like it. It has foam lining with foam separators for each gun barrell, so they don't get scratched. There is plenty of room up top for ample amounts of ammo. It also has secure bolts to attach to the wall and floor to prevent someone carrying it off. Exactly what I wanted and the price was ample for the product. My husband wants the small cabinet that goes on top for his pistols. That would be cool. :O)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

GREAT FOR THE MONEY.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT SAFE FOR THE MONEY. DELIVERY WAS ALSO GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great for keeping kids and honest people out

03/16/2014
By ,
Mississippi Gulf Coast
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since I live in an apartment, I was looking for a simple cabinet to keep all my guns together without spending an arm and a leg. This fit the bill to a tee. The steel case is as sturdy as a good quality file cabinet, and the entire assembly weighs about 60 lbs so it can easily be picked up and moved when needed. The keyed locking system is also as sturdy as a good quality file cabinet, so if you're looking for security from theft I would suggest spending more money... The screws supplied to mount this to the floor and wall are 1 1/2" long, so a determined person could rip it free and carry the entire cabinet off. The foam is thin, but sufficient for leaning a rifle or shotgun against and you can place it at any height (adhesive backing, you install yourself). The steel shelf is a bit small... If you stock ammo like I do, you'll be using the top of the cabinet as a shelf as well. Lastly, it's advertised as a 10 gun cabinet, and it does in fact have 10 slots in the foam inserts, but I wouldn't suggest storing more than six if you want to easily access them all. Overall, it's good storage at a great price as long as you're not worried about theft.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Exactly what I wanted

04/09/2014
By ,
Livonia, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The thing arrived in a couple days to doorstep... I was able to handle the thing by myself and get it to the basement. It had a small cosmetic ding on the front/side - I don't care about that - hard to notice. (It's not going in the middle room showpiece or anything.) For seems look good, constructed well, everything is good - for the value and money it exceed whatever I was expecting. I just want something to lock up the guns away from the kids and maybe slow down would be intruders one day. I don't care to have a giant safe or anything close to it. This fits my needs 1000% And I would buy or recommend over and over again..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Measure your guns

10/23/2012
By ,
Hickory, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes assembled with the exception of the interior shelf (4 screws), foam rubber serpentine rub rails (adhesive back), and floor pad. It took under 5 minutes to unpack and fully assemble. The only drawback is that, while it will hold 10 firearms, the 6 that are held along the back may only have a length of no more than 43 1/2 inches if you install the interior shelf. The two on either side are able to go to the top of the cabinet. NOTE: My keys came in a, not so transparent, plastic bag taped to the top of the plastic cover over the cabinet and were difficult to see when unpacking. I can see how someone would not see them and put them in the trash. That may account for the reviews saying that they didn't get keys with their cabinet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Listen to the other bad reviews

04/15/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I should have listened when I read the other bad reviews about this product. Just as described by other customers the product arrived at my doorstep with big gashes in the box and it looked crushed in some places. No big deal. When I took the safe out of the box I noticed a huge dent/crease in the safe! To top that off, there were no keys! Just as the other reviews had said. I rolled the dice and lost and now I have to haul this big piece of junk back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

good and solid for the money

04/15/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
just like some of the other reviews it had a kink/dent on it. Not effecting the function or the looks, its just sheet metal really so what do you expect. It's solid and works great, I would suggest buying more or better padding for it to stick to the inside cause the stuff it comes with isn't satisfactory for my ak47 and ar15. Has plenty of space and is solid with the three point locking system. It does its job and I'm happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Strong value

04/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not rate this product 5 stars because it's the best gun safe that I've ever seen; it's not. It also did not cost in excess of a grand either. This safe however represents a strong value for $110. The construction quality would be similar to a high school locker, which is plenty of security to keep kids away from your guns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Does the job.

04/20/2014
By ,
New jersey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Simple & effective.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Great value when for the price

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this safe for anyone who does not have the money to spend on an expensive gun safe but still needs something to store the firearms and protect their children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

nice cabinet

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product for the money and purpose that it serves. I was a little let down with the foam gun rests but they work just fine. Really happy with the shipping. Only paid for standard free shipping which was supposed to be around 10-15 days and it was on my porch in 3 days.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stack-On GCWB-10-5-DS Sentinel 10 Gun Security Cabinet

Just what I needed

04/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gun cabinet was just what I was looking for. It was a great value. I wasn't looking for anything fancy just something that would be a secure place to store firearms from children. I would recommend it to anyone just looking for simple security and peace of mind. I would buy this again if needed in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 604 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  31 Next