Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Stack-On Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Stack-On Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Shipping Note: This item is shipped via a freight trucking service. The company will call you to schedule a delivery appointment, so ensure someone is home at the scheduled delivery time. Please note that this item is available for curbside delivery only, and will not be moved into your home or garage. We recommend you have help available to move the item to its final location. With the Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Cabinet, your armory stays locked and secure. This hunter green stack-on security cabinet uses doubles-bitted locks so only person who can access this stock-on cabinet is you. You can store it anywhere in the garage or tool shed without sacrificing unnecessary space. The stack-on security cabinet interior has four padded shelves to help protect your guns and rifles. Plus, the shelves are removable, so you can add ammo, handguns and other valuables. Designed with a reinforced steel door, this tack-on security cabinet is built to last.
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation96%52 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Good value for the price.

12/09/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good value for the price. It's a gun cabinet NOT a safe. I got what I expected. It came to the store on schedule and the box was undamaged. Picking it up at the store was easy. Unpacking and set-up/assembly was also easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

nice cabinet

08/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are looking for a nice cabinet with plenty of storage, this is it. This is not a safe, it will keep an honest man out but it is not a safe. The only complaint I had was that there were not enough stand outs for scoped gun storage. I called stack on and they sent me all that I wanted for free! Very good customer service at stack on. When I received the package, I could not unlock the left hand door.The shelves that were packed in that side had sshifted and jammed against the lock. I laid it on its back and shook the shelves loose so I could open the doors. Aside from those small details, it is a very nice product. Walmart pricing was 200 dollars cheaper than almost all other places I priced and site store took 5 days. Overall a good experience and I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Could be stouter

08/21/2014
By ,
Central Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After a late delivery my Stack On 16 gun Convertible Cabinet was installed in my garage. I like the design and space inside (about 20 cubic feet) and only wish there were a shelving kit for the gun side. I did not buy this for guns (I have a gun safe) but for secure ammunition and reloading component storage. It meets my needs well and the only change I would make in the design would be to make the cabinet out of heavier metal as it seems to me anyone with adequate time and a wonder bar could force it open. Nevertheless it is well made and secure for the uses for which it was designed. For real gun security get a gun safe. For safety and exclusion of children and unauthorized use, it is more than adequate and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

great purchase for the price

08/13/2014
By ,
newfield Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
only 4 stars because it is convertible but only come with foam padding for one side. you would think that being a convertible it would come with padding for both. looking into buying extra. nice enough that buying a 2nd one. will keep things behind lock & key and it bolts to the floor/wall for added security. takes 2 people to move it but it is only 150 lbs. easy assembly---shelving, racks, and foam. another downfall is that each door/lock is keyed separately---some may like this but I would prefer to have one key for both doors. overall, nice cabinet not a safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Exactly what I expected

06/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I was looking for. Delivered sooner that you expected date. Driver was fantastic. Unloaded it off back of truck and put it in my house where I wanted it. Very courteous and professional. He was pleasant to talk to. I am recouping from back surgery and was worried that some trucking companies like to unload at back of the truck and their job is done. He was happy to put it where I needed it.
looked several outlets to purchase this. You had the best pricing as well as a good delivery service. Look forward in the future to purchase more. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Perfect

03/02/2014
By ,
Isanti
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With kids in the house we needed a gun safe, but we like to be self reliant when it comes to things like moving or doing projects. This cabinet provided both security and portability. It has enough room for all of our firearms, locks securely, and when we move we can move it ourselves without hiring a moving company to hoist a 700 pound safe. The girlfriend and I hoisted it up to our 3rd floor apartment on a 2 wheel dolly with moderate effort.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Perfect for firearm related items

05/14/2014
By ,
Columbus, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lets first agree that this is not a gun safe, nor did I order it for that purpose. Even the name says "cabinet".
The box arrived undamaged, as well as the contents. This seems to be a concern with most of the reviews from this company. What surprised me was the locks on each side of the door was keyed differently. Good feature if you looking to share this container with someone. Simple twist lock mechanism that works good keeping honest people honest. A dedicated or persistent attacker will have it open in 30 minutes, maybe less.
I needed somewhere to securely store my ammunition and related accessories. With half of it open and the the other half shelves, it was what I needed. on one side I loaded up my surplus ammunition for secure storage. It will easily hold ammo cans, but I was unable to get my wooden crate in there. Not a big problem. I started to load up the shelves, not sure of how much weight they recommend, but I was able to comfortable load one self with 600 rounds of 12 gauge 00 buck. Anymore than that and I would be concerned.
Since nothing is perfect, it only gets 4/5 stars. If your using it as a safe, its better then nothing. And really, do you need $1000 worth of safe to store your $1000 worth of guns?! I can understand that. So, with that said I would recommend this for secure storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

great cabinet for the price

01/22/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, when I got it home and out of the box, there were two small dings. One one each side obviously from shipping/handling. They were not so bad that I wanted to bother packing it back to the store and getting another one. I was a little disappointed though, because when you buy something brand new, you expect it to be in perfect shape. As other reviews I read stated, they keys are rough in the locks and they locks are stiff. I hope this will improve over time. Very difficult to install the shelves and the gun rests on you own. You are gonna need a helper. The gun rests in the pre-drilled positions are too high up for several of my short guns. AR15, Rugger 10-22, coach gun, riot shot gun. Very nice gun cabinet for the value though. Lots of space and since I bolted mine to the wall and the floor, I feel it's pretty secure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green
09/13/2010
By ,
MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used the Site-to-Store shipping method and I was not impressed with the 9 days it took to get to the store. However it came with no damage and assembled the shelves in minutes. I am using to store some tatical shotguns, AR's, M1a's, and various pistals. All fit fine. Lastly I have to say that Wal-Mart is the cheapiest. Bass Pro, Cabela's, Miday USA, and many other places do not even come close to Wally World's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Two required for assembly.

04/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Solidly built, reasonably priced cabinet. Assembly is a two person job - quite a struggle for a single individual. Foam overlays for shelves and floor makes little sense and certainly won't survive much use - Carpet would hold up much better. As many others have commented - a single key for both locks would certainly be simpler. Removing/replacing a single firearm stored along the back wall requires repositioning of those stored along the sides. This cabinet should be considered as solely a "storage" unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Great value and lots of room

01/14/2013
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Assembled in less than 1 hour. Roomier than I expected. Great value! The only setback is the way they packaged the keys. They were laying under some of the styrofoam in the bottom of the box. I couldn't find them at first. I nearly threw them away. Maybe put them in the hardware bag or tape them to the side of the cabinet?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

not a safe, but very very secure

06/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
roomy, lots of storage area, perfect for storing all long guns, hand guns, and ammo in one place. Locks are secure, cabinet is built well. Exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Item is good but easily damaged in shipping

04/26/2013
By ,
Atlanta, ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I used site to store to save on the shipping for this item. It came in quickly and I was quite pleased with that. I picked it up, got it home and used a series of dolly’s and moving carts to get it into place in my home. The only problem is it was only then that I opened it. There was a large dent in the upper right corner. It was not big enough to impair the operation of the door, but was big enough to lessen the integrity of the cabinets’ security. It is a cabinet and not a safe, so I know that it can be damaged in shipping, but that was a massive hit for someone to supposedly not be aware enough to check and see if they had hurt the item when they hit it. Returning the item was a miserable, time consuming, frustrating procedure (especially after having to go through all the steps I did to get it in the house reversed) to get it back to the store. I am giving it one more chance and will be certainly opening the item before I sign for it and take possession.
More to the point of the review: I had it in my possession long enough to be able to tell that it’s a quality unit for the money and (should I get one undamaged) I will be happy with my purchase.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Could have been great.....

05/24/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The Stack-On safe was delivered to my local store (free shipping). When I got it home, unpacked, I found several dents in it, despite the fact it seemed well packaged.
Also, the keys would not work in the lock.
So, this ended up costing me two 50 mile trips to the store (in gas) plus my time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Good Cabinet

06/12/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It will hold 31 guns if they are all shotguns. When you have multiple scoped rifles, space goes fast. Stack-On supplies 6 extension for scoped rifles which are great. The only problem is if you want more you can't find them on Stack-On's site or anywhere else that I've looked. So you wind up stacking guns on top of each other to make them all fit. I'd say realistically it would hold about 16 scoped rifles and the rest could be shotguns or non scoped firearms. But if you have more than 16 scoped rifles, I'd suggest you buy two! As far as construction goes, it's hard to beat for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

stack on makes good stuff

05/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
StackOn is a company that makes quality products, this metal cabinet is no different. It is as advertised and a good price from Walmart.com. The shipment did not arrive on the day it was to be delivered. It was delivered two days later and I did not receive a phone call from the shipping company to meet the driver for drop off as scheduled. Overall: good product, lack luster customer service and poor delivery.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Should have gotton one years ago.

11/20/2012
By ,
Southern OHIO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Received in perfect condition, no bangs, dings, or dents. Only assembly needed is installation
of gun rests or shelves, and installing the foam padding. The foam for the right side is all pre cut and i only needed to peel the backing and stick it in place. Cabinet has two keyed doors with two different locks, and two (2) keys for each door. I chose to install two shelves in the top of the left side, and used the area below for shorter barreled guns.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Just what I needed

03/09/2013
By ,
Cocoa, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This double door security cabinet is an excellent buy from Walmart. Probably saved $200.00 buying it from Walmart. I had it shipped to the store for free and had no problem picking it up from there with my truck. It is well built, and everything was well packaged. There was no damage of any kind.
There is some assembly required. You have to install the barrel rests if you are going to store long guns in it and there are also shelves if you want to install them. All holes are pre-drilled in the cabinet. It only takes a wrench and a phillips screwdriver to install everything. It makes it a lot easier to install everything if you have a helper. Overall it is just what I needed for my purposes. I would definitely recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Damagedy

04/03/2013
By ,
Nampa, Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The cabinet was damaged in shipment. The box did not show any damage but when we opened the box the cabinet had a large dent in the top right rear corner, Rather than send it back and wait for the return and reshipment of a new cabinet. We just hammered it back into shape and moved on. This is not what a customer should have to do. We are happy with the product but not happy with the way the shipper handled this product. We did not realize we had the option to send you pictures of the damage before we repaired it or we would have.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Stack-On 16 to 31 Gun Convertible Double Door Security Cabinet, Hunter Green

Great value for a deterrent

02/22/2013
By ,
IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use a Stack-On single door cabinet with a pistol cabinet attached and was running out of room for storage. This was just what I needed to keep everything secured.
For the casual buyer, this is not a "safe", rather a cabinet. It offers no fire protection and a simple keyed locking mechanism. While it is a good deterrent, it will not stop a determined bad guy. It is great for the new gun owner looking for basic protection for your firearms and accessories along with some room for a small fireproof document safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1 2 3 Next