Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

The Bright Starts Walk-a-Bout Walker will help make learning to walk fun for your baby. This colorful baby walker features a cute frog character in the back seat. There are three fun toys in the walker that will entertain your baby on the move. The spinning frog with bead chaser, colorful beaded bee spinner ball, and bendable leaf stalk are fun baby walker toys to play with. The main feature of this walker is that it has three adjustable height positions. You can use the walker even when your baby grows, by adjusting this height. This walker has two more toy links in its tray to attach more toys. The back seat is high and supports your baby while walking. The folding baby walker is easy to store after use and the seat pad can be machine washed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.242 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(264 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
82
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%233 out of 264reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
140
4 stars
82
3 stars
19
2 stars
12
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Great price

12/24/2012
By ,
Oceanside, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great walker for the price. Easy to assemble, but it doesn't glide as easily on carpet as I would like it to. My daughter certainly enjoys it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

LOVE IT!- MY 6 MONTH DAUGHTER LOVE IT!

08/05/2013
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful walker! this is worth the money and the budget.
My daughter loves it the minute she got in it. She all happy and playing with the toys.. As long as my baby is happy and comfortable then that's all it matters to me... I will buy anything for my little angel like I do for my oldest daughter (5 years old).
It has a position in low-medium-high........ right now she is set for medium because my daughter is tall like her daddy.
It is an easy setup. didn't have to read the manual book but once I set it up.. i did go through the manual just to double check for anything I have missed.
The price is decent and it fits my budget.. the total cost and shipping: $39.90 so it stayed within the $40 budget.
The toys setting is very nice and enjoyable for my little one..
TIPS from a mother of a germ free: the toys are very nice but at the same time the one with the rings on the tree toy she tends to put in her mouth alot.. every other day I like to take it out and wash it since I don t want her to put her mouth
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

baby loves standing in it .

02/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 month 3 week old is standing at lowest setting which great because she stands most of the day and hates laying or sitting down . this is the purpose I want this for as walkers are illegal in canada and are considered dangerous . i have carpeting throuout the house so i do not forsee her being mobile anytime some .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

my baby loves it

02/27/2011
By ,
elizabeth city,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the walker isn't fancy, doesn't have music or lights, the toys are simple, but it's easy to push and my baby follows me all over the house. easy to put together and has height adjustments.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Great product

03/01/2013
By ,
Worcester ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the toys, has lots of fun, he's only 7 months old so he has a lot of learning to do. Pretty good for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker
06/30/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Exactly what I was looking for

04/08/2014
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's basic, but exactly what we needed. My son is small for age and he is able to just touch the ground in this at 5 mos. he is off the charts small. But he can move around in this and he loves the toys! He plays with them a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Good for my four month old son

03/30/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It doesn’t need anything to put it together, and came within a reasonable time. (Like 4 days) My 4 month old son loves it. You can attach other toys to the top part. It’s very light weight, making it easy for my son to move around in it. It does have three adjustments. Keeps my son occupied for 15-30mins, sometimes longer. Overall a good product for a fair price and no need for batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

GREAT PRICE FOR Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

04/01/2014
By ,
Philadelphia,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this walker for my grand daughter and she loves it she is 6 months and she loves when her mom put her on the walker she stands and plays with the toys that come on the walker. Thank you WALMART
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Awesome Value

03/29/2014
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price I paid this has been a great purchase! My son loves following me through the house now! I'm so glad I bought this
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

My daughter loves it!

03/17/2014
By ,
AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my third child and so far she loves it. I left out the 5th star because it claims to have 3 height settings and me and my husband both looked at the directions and couldn't figure it out. Other than that I love it and she loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

We love it

03/20/2014
By ,
Long Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great walker! Perfect height for my baby! We love it!!!!! :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Helpful

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 month old loves her pink walker!!! I like that you can link extra toys to it. Plus its so easy to store away, sturdy, and put together, I definitely recommend this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Very good for a cheap price

04/04/2014
By ,
Alhambra, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good walker for a cheap cost
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Works for my TALL baby!

08/10/2011
By ,
Bentonville, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby girl has been in the 99 percentile on weight & height basically since birth and this walker has been perfect for her! Other reviews saying this walker is not for tall babies are wrong. My baby girl is 10.5 months and can still use it at the highest setting. (At 9 months she weighed 24 lbs and was 30.25 inches tall). She has loved this walker since the first day she started using it. I like the 2 rings that you can hook toys to and change out if baby gets bored. I wasn’t sure about the back wheels that just go back & forth at first, but my baby figured out how to maneuver all around without a problem really fast. I’m so glad I purchased this one!
**Picture taken at 5 months old when she first started using walker.**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Wheel not good as I expect

04/14/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Wheel doesn't work as I expect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

no cushion for baby comfort

04/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the walker is not comfy for baby
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

cute walker but....

03/28/2014
By ,
new york
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I brought this walker for my tall 8 month old daughter and she isn't too big of a fan of being in this. I am probably going to get her the walk behind walker instead. She's not a fan of being confined even though she moves in this walker like a pro. I would recommend getting this walker for a 5 month old or even a tall 4 month old because with my daughter, the walker is at the tallest point it can go.. any taller and she won't be able to use it. Moves with ease. Great price. Easy set up (less then 10 mins) but, not for tall babies or babies who don't like being confined.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

very cute! but not for tall babies..

02/22/2011
By ,
Spangdahlem AB, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this in the mail today and my daughter and I love it so far! It was super easy to assemble. I only gave it four stars on durability because I obviously don't know durable it is, given that I just got it today. She's been using a bouncer, so when I set her in the walker she automatically started bouncing in it. I hope she doesn't break it! lol She's a little chub!
My daughter is 8 months old and in the 95th percentile for her weight and height. I'd say she's between 29-30 inches tall at the moment and the walker is set at the highest height setting.
She's only figured out how to move herself backward so far but she seems to move with ease.
All in all, I'd say this is pretty swell for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Grandson loves it!!!

06/27/2011
By ,
riverside,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 month old grandson, so his parent's do not have to trot his bouncer around when we watch him. I picked this up from the store yesterday and my husband put it together with ease. As soon as it was put together we slipped my grandson right in and he Loved it. The height adjustments are great and will grow with him and he loved the toys, (although as stated they aren't fancy ). For the value I believe we got a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next