Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Bright Starts Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Bright Starts Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

The Bright Starts Walk-a-Bout Walker will help make learning to take those first steps fun for your baby. This colorful baby walker features a cute frog character in the back seat. There are three fun toys in this Bright Starts baby walker that will entertain your little one while on the move. The spinning frog with bead chaser, colorful beaded bee spinner ball, and bendable leaf stalk are fun baby walker toys to play with. The main feature of this walker is that it has three adjustable height positions. You can use the walker even when your baby grows, by adjusting this height. This walker has two more toy links in its tray to attach more toys. The back seat is high and supports your baby while walking. The adjustable baby walker is easy to store after use and the seat pad can be machine washed.
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(277 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
87
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation88%245 out of 277reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 124 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
145
4 stars
87
3 stars
21
2 stars
13
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

LOVE IT!- MY 6 MONTH DAUGHTER LOVE IT!

08/05/2013
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a beautiful walker! this is worth the money and the budget.
My daughter loves it the minute she got in it. She all happy and playing with the toys.. As long as my baby is happy and comfortable then that's all it matters to me... I will buy anything for my little angel like I do for my oldest daughter (5 years old).
It has a position in low-medium-high........ right now she is set for medium because my daughter is tall like her daddy.
It is an easy setup. didn't have to read the manual book but once I set it up.. i did go through the manual just to double check for anything I have missed.
The price is decent and it fits my budget.. the total cost and shipping: $39.90 so it stayed within the $40 budget.
The toys setting is very nice and enjoyable for my little one..
TIPS from a mother of a germ free: the toys are very nice but at the same time the one with the rings on the tree toy she tends to put in her mouth alot.. every other day I like to take it out and wash it since I don t want her to put her mouth
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

my baby loves it

02/27/2011
By ,
elizabeth city,nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the walker isn't fancy, doesn't have music or lights, the toys are simple, but it's easy to push and my baby follows me all over the house. easy to put together and has height adjustments.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Bright Start Walker

07/21/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this walker. Bright Start makes great walkers for a great price. I have twins and went through a couple of walkers before I found these. They move around really good and are small enough for both my babies to roll around at the same time. If you are looking for a walker for your baby or as a gift, this brand is the one I would recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

baby loves standing in it .

02/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 month 3 week old is standing at lowest setting which great because she stands most of the day and hates laying or sitting down . this is the purpose I want this for as walkers are illegal in canada and are considered dangerous . i have carpeting throuout the house so i do not forsee her being mobile anytime some .
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Great product

03/01/2013
By ,
Worcester ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves the toys, has lots of fun, he's only 7 months old so he has a lot of learning to do. Pretty good for the price.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker
06/30/2013
By ,
Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Its functional, but there are better options

07/13/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
To be quite honest the Bright Starts Walker was my second choice based on reviews. My first choice was and still is the Baby Trend Kiku Walker. Baby Trend have all four wheels that move, as opposed to Bright Starts that only have 2 front swiveling wheels and only rotating back ones. Baby Trend had a large tray area, with removal toys that could be used to feed baby snacks. This one has a small tray and with toys that aren't really removable (you can remove the toy but it leaves holes in the tray). Also liked Baby Trends very neutral colors instead of the obnoxious colors of Bright Starts. The only reason I had to return Baby trend was because at 5 months old, my son was too tall for it even at the highest setting. Bright Starts is a taller walker and at 26.5 inches tall, allows my son to stand at the second setting. So, if you need something with height go for this one, otherwise keep looking...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Works for my TALL baby!

08/10/2011
By ,
Bentonville, Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby girl has been in the 99 percentile on weight & height basically since birth and this walker has been perfect for her! Other reviews saying this walker is not for tall babies are wrong. My baby girl is 10.5 months and can still use it at the highest setting. (At 9 months she weighed 24 lbs and was 30.25 inches tall). She has loved this walker since the first day she started using it. I like the 2 rings that you can hook toys to and change out if baby gets bored. I wasn’t sure about the back wheels that just go back & forth at first, but my baby figured out how to maneuver all around without a problem really fast. I’m so glad I purchased this one!
**Picture taken at 5 months old when she first started using walker.**
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

very cute! but not for tall babies..

02/22/2011
By ,
Spangdahlem AB, Germany
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this in the mail today and my daughter and I love it so far! It was super easy to assemble. I only gave it four stars on durability because I obviously don't know durable it is, given that I just got it today. She's been using a bouncer, so when I set her in the walker she automatically started bouncing in it. I hope she doesn't break it! lol She's a little chub!
My daughter is 8 months old and in the 95th percentile for her weight and height. I'd say she's between 29-30 inches tall at the moment and the walker is set at the highest height setting.
She's only figured out how to move herself backward so far but she seems to move with ease.
All in all, I'd say this is pretty swell for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+44points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Grandson loves it!!!

06/27/2011
By ,
riverside,ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 month old grandson, so his parent's do not have to trot his bouncer around when we watch him. I picked this up from the store yesterday and my husband put it together with ease. As soon as it was put together we slipped my grandson right in and he Loved it. The height adjustments are great and will grow with him and he loved the toys, (although as stated they aren't fancy ). For the value I believe we got a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Baby loves this

02/28/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 8 month old daughter and she LOVES it. After a week she's practically running with it. She loves to be in the kitchen with me moving around wherever she wants to.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Exactly what I was looking for

04/08/2014
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's basic, but exactly what we needed. My son is small for age and he is able to just touch the ground in this at 5 mos. he is off the charts small. But he can move around in this and he loves the toys! He plays with them a lot!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Cute walker

07/14/2014
By ,
San Angelo, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My only problem is the rubber guards all around the bottom. They make it impossible for her to move the walker across the carpet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

great walker for price

05/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this walker for my 6 month old granddaughter she loves it and moves around my apartment with ease..There are rubber stoppers on the bottom that can be unscrewed and removed if you need the walker to run smooth on carpets..The toys are great being she loves toys that she can hit and make spin so she is entertained for hours with just toys alone..she follows me wherever I go..I recommend this walker the best I have experienced thus far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Great durable walker

07/08/2014
By ,
San J, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved the colors, easy set up. Baby responded easily to conveniently placed toys, theres also a space for snacks. Not bulky at all. Baby loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

somewhat satisfied

11/05/2012
By ,
livingston,tn
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i bought this walker for my 6 month old. just to try her in one. we were looking for a light weight walker that would be easy for her to move but the way they make these walkers these days they just dont roll right bottom line. they dont make them like they used to! but overall the walker is the lightest weight one i have found. the seat in it isnt held in very good. we have already had to adjust it and havent had it 2 weeks yet. the seat part isnt very deep. not like the bright starts exersaucer. i do like adjustments for heights. i am satisfied with the toys on the tabletop. sometimes the one in the middle she gets to rockin back and forth and hits her little mouth on it. but thats all i have to say. i would reccomend it for a baby get what u paid for i guess.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Good, basic walker for baby

07/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 month old likes it. He eats on the toys, and it keeps him occupied for long enough for Mama to get a few things done.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Good for my four month old son

03/30/2014
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It doesn’t need anything to put it together, and came within a reasonable time. (Like 4 days) My 4 month old son loves it. You can attach other toys to the top part. It’s very light weight, making it easy for my son to move around in it. It does have three adjustments. Keeps my son occupied for 15-30mins, sometimes longer. Overall a good product for a fair price and no need for batteries
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

My son loves it

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He plays in this more than any of his toys.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bright Starts - Walk-a-Bout Walker

Wheels did not roll properly, do not purchase

04/03/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The walker was very cute, the cutest I had found on the market for the price. The assembly was easy. Nice toys on it, though it could have had one more toy feature, instead it left it up to you to place a toy on it. But the problem came when I put the baby in it, she was not able to move easily, in fact, when I pushed her in it, it was hard to move. When I took her out, and looked at the wheels and pushed the walker without her in it, the wheels were not turning at all. They were basicly gliding across the hard wood floor, not turning. Sadly, I returned the walker and bought the Costco walker, not as cute, but when I assembled, the walker rolled beautifully and my little girl is walking all over the place.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next