Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

The Lovin' Hug Plug-In Graco Electric Baby Swing has an innovative, hammock-style seat that provides extra comfort for baby. It also has a removable bead bar that engages your baby. This Graco Electric Baby Swing has several songs and sounds to soothe and amuse your baby.
Average Customer Rating:
3.55 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation65%26 out of 40reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Only Thing she will sleep in

02/22/2011
By ,
Antioch,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This swing is great, the pattern is pretty and just as pictured. It's soft and a deep seat so even the tiniest of babies can enjoy. We have been using this the minute we got home from the hospital and our baby girl won't sleep in much else she likes it so much. From the 6 speeds to the nature and lullaby's. This swing has it all. We did however at 2 1/2 months of using it the motor stopped working , the light would light up and then it would not swing. We immediately contacted Graco though an email, on their website, and we got a new motor within 10 days it was great. They really stand behind their products and i would get another Graco product because of that.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 2 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

My girlfriends are envious of this swing!

07/02/2011
By ,
Rural, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wish I would have had this swing for my first two babies! It has nature sounds and classical music (none of those annoying kiddie songs), because of the a/c adapter it doesn't lose speed as the batteries drain (but if you want to take it outside you can use the batteries), it's cozy (the fully reclined position is like a little baby nest), it's pretty, and the cover is easy to remove and replace for washing, also it dries quickly. The only drawback I've noticed is that sometimes it randomly stops working. It's easily fixed by banging the top where the buttons are though, so it's not that big a deal. My husband says it's likely a loose wire and not a typical problem. The extra money you spend on this model is well worth not having to worry about having a screaming baby because the batteries died, not to mention the money you WON'T be spending on batteries!
AWESOME SWING
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 3 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Sad and Disappointed

04/01/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We bought the swing when our baby was 1 month old, and it was a life saver. She slept in it every night and refused to sleep in the crib. I loved that it plugged into the wall, reclined, and was so pretty. Unfortunately it died out of the blue after only owning it for 3 months! What a disappointment, and waste of money. The baby doesnt even weigh 15 lbs, and the weight limit says 30. I probably will not be buying any of their products again after this.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 4 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

So Far, So Good!

12/15/2011
By ,
Idaho
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this swing for my daughter when she was 4 1/2 mos old and 18lbs. I was worried about some of the negative reviews. It's pretty hard to find a swing that has a weight limit over 20 lbs, so the 30lb weight limit of this swing caught my attention. It took about 20 mins for me to set up by myself. My Daughter turned 6 months old today and is about 21lbs and so far the swing has worked great. She has chubby little legs and the tray is a bit snug.... so i just removed the tray and buckle her in without it.I love the positions the seat has and as of right now pretty much always have it fully reclined. She seems to be very comfy. I am very happy that it has the power cord with it so i dont have to constantly buy batteries.... During the night sometimes she is in the swing for up to 4 or 5 hours at a time. It has enough power for her weight, In fact the highest speed setting makes the swing go a little to fast for her. Out of the 6 speeds i have to keep it at 4 or 5. The sounds are simple. I dont care for the nature sounds however I was able to get used to the music and my daughter doesnt seem to mind it at all. I have just been waiting for that day when it stops working but that day hasnt come yet! As of right now, i would highly recommend this product!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Idaho
It finally Happened... Stopped working today!
Posted 01/15/2012
Because i have already posted a review, I couldnt re-post. I have been waiting for this day and if finally came. Without warning the swing stopped swinging this afternoon. It has been amazing up until today. I took it apart, put it back in the box and returned it to walmart. They gave me a refund without question and i used that to buy another Graco swing , Nearly exactly the same except Winnie the pooh, only a few dollars more. My daughter is 7 months old today and 21lbs. She loves her swing. Knowing this one is Basically the same as the previous im hoping it holds up. I love it as long as its working!
0points
Customer Avatar
Idaho
So Far, So Good...still.... (2.5 months of use)
Posted 01/08/2012
My baby girl will be 7 mos. old in 7 days. Its been almost a month since my first review of this swing and i am happy to say it is still working! She has been cutting a lot of teeth, causing her to have a horrible stuffy and runny nose making it almost impossible for her to sleep laying down in her crib. This swing has been a life saver for me. She has been sleeping in her swing every night , all night for the last couple of weeks. The swing works great, however i do have to tuck in her blanket around her legs, because if it hangs down at all the swing will not go. Otherwise it works just fine. Still waiting for the day when it will stop working, fingers crossed that wont be anytime soon!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 5 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Good swing has a few issues

06/28/2011
By ,
Senoia,GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really like this swing! It has nice functions and i live the colors of it. It was a liitle bit of a challenge to set up but wasnt too bad. I love the way it reclines back and then can change positions the older the baby gets. I also like that I can feed the baby in it and the play bar keeps her entertained. My problem with it came just a few weeks after I got it. The motor just completely stopped working. I called the customer service line and since it was still under warranty they sent me a new one and I got it about a week later. I just didnt care for the fact that it stopped so soon
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Very Nice!

09/09/2010
By ,
Virginia Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this in the mail today. Im 8 months pregnant so I got it out of the box but had to have a neighbor help assemble it since husbands deployed. Its definately better with 2 people. Very easy though. I love how far the seat lays back. I never imagined it was such a great recline. Perfect for a newborn. The colors are very pretty. Little more pink then purple like the picture. It also comes with a head rest for baby which is easily removable. I have been looking at swings for 8 months and Im so glad I picked this one. I dont need a fancy side to side. This one is just fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 7 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina
06/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great swing... The colors are perfect.. Reclines ... best feature it has is the fact that you can plug it into the wall... no more dead batteries.....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Review 8 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Happy to disappointed.

03/21/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Had this swing 3 months, used it for 2, suddenly the motor died. Up until then, we loved this swing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 9 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Stoped Working!!

12/09/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the swing at first......used it a lot the first couple of days...and then about the 5 day it stoped working....went to turn it on and nothing would work. Had issues with it the first day but thought it was fine....now won't work at all. Buy a differen't product because there was major issues from the start.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 10 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

OUIT WORKING

03/04/2011
By ,
MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had problems with this swing since the day I set it up....it turns off for no reason. Now 3 months later it won't work at all..... very mad that I spent over $100 on a swing that quit working after 3 months. DON'T BUY THIS SWING....IT WILL STOP WORKING!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

motor does not last

01/04/2012
By ,
washington
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dead less then one week , graco has been 3 months in getting a replacement motor sent , still waiting , have contacted by phone , email repeatedly , still waiting , worthless if it does not work , poor value to have for 5 days and then quits working, bring back the wind up swings do away with the junk electric battery draining motors , get better service and in a timely manner , I find 3 months and no motor to be unacceptable , does this extend the warranty , oh wait no service then what good is a warranty , will repost if they ever service this product , as it is no more graco, have had fisher price product they had replacement motor in less then a week , good customer service , graco nonexistent service
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:3 - 4 months
+1point
Review 12 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Wish I would've shopped around...

02/19/2011
By ,
Conway, AR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This swing is very cute and I like Graco items. But I'm disappointed in this swing. Mostly because the motor is very loud. At first I thought this was normal, but none of my friends and family's swings 'click' like mine. It's very distracting not to mention annoying. I do like how the seat reclines. My daughter is 3 months old and we have never used the tray - I took it off because it pushes down into the seat, making it impossible to keep her wrapped in a blanket to help her dose off. The music and white noise are terrible. The sounds are irrating to me and to the baby - it just seems so cheaply made. I've seen so many other swings that are so much better than mine. Definitely NOT worth $100.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Don't waste your money

04/06/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This swing works when it wants to. The good reviews are only because they haven't had their swing long enough. It hardly swings and won't swing all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 14 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina
08/03/2011
By ,
Gatesville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love the fact that it plugs in so I save Big on batteries. Before I had a swing set for my little boy & every week I had to run out & buy C batteries. It also looks very comfortable and it swings at a faster pace which my kids like. The only thing I was a little disappointed with the sound of the nature & their songs weren't very loud. Of course it's for a baby so it shouldn't be very loud but the TV definitely drowned it out. I would most definitely recommend this to everyone & I think every swing should have a plug-in.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 15 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Disapointment!

02/21/2011
By ,
Clinton, IA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My grandmother bought this swing for my daughter and she is only 3 months old, uses it everyday but it makes a loud clicking noise when its on. It took a while to put it together, the instructions were not very clear. Also this swing just stopped working, no misuse or anything it just quit working. I like the fact that it can either be plugged in or battery operated. Other than that, very unhappy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

not a good product at all!

12/05/2010
By ,
Port Neches ,TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My fiance and I bought this swing 3mos ago when our new lil baby was born. At first it was very nice. We liked how you could plug in and not always use batteries. Well now this product is not good! I wish we would have really looked into it before we bought it. It just stopped working and its not even old. We were very disappointed in this swing. NOT a good buy!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Very Nice Swing

11/25/2011
By ,
IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this swing and the fisher price papasan sugar plum, and I have to say I like this one more. My daughter is 4 months old and 12lbs and this swing works so much better than my other. It swings her with no problem what so ever and it's very pretty. The fabric is soft. The only issue I have is that I cannot take off the toy bar like my other swing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

Awesome!!!!

03/14/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter had heart surgery in January 2011 and after we got home I could not get her in a crib so i had bought this swing since it was electric. She slept in it all night and she looked so pieceful in it. I would defiently recommend this swing because it looks like it comforted her and she snuggled up in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 19 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

I love this swing!

05/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love this swing cause i don't have to waste money on batteries. And my 5 months old daughter stays sleep in it for hours. I don't care too much for the features on the swing which is the nature sounds, doesn't sound much like nature, its a little annoying.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Graco - Lovin' Hug Plug-In Swing, Carina

loud, and motor stopped working...

10/09/2011
By ,
Fenton, MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the motor/swing was annoying load when it did work, and after only 2.5 weeks the motor died. taking it back, and NOT getting this one. to many reviews saying the same thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1 2 Next