Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

The Graco Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin is the car seat most moms rely on. This car seat is compatible with most Graco strollers. This baby car seat lets you create a custom-built travel system while keeping your baby safe and secure. Rigorously crash tested, the baby car seat is highly safe, functional and versatile. Your childs safety will never be at stake as it comes with a 5-point harness system. With an easy-to-read level indicator, youll have no trouble installing this Graco car seat. Designed with a latch-equipped stay-in-car base, moving your baby to the car will be simple. Featuring a head support to cushion your babys head, this infant car safety seat offers comfort too. As the seat cushion is washable, maintenance will be a breeze.
Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Recommendation81%42 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
6
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Great CarSeat

12/20/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this seat for a year now with my twins. This seat is wonderful. Sturdy, holds up well to washing. I do not enjoy adjusting the straps from the back, that can be cumbersome, but it's not that big of a deal.
The seat is light enough, I can carry both twins in their seats at the same time still at 1 year old at 17 lbs each.
I am having a difficult time removing the straps. I need to put them in the dryer (spot cleaned after a baby threw up) but the manual for all of the graco seats show a different strap attachmenent than what this seat has. It appears the straps cannot be removed completely and that can be a bummer.
This works wonderfully with our stroller as well. No issues at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Great infant carseat

11/26/2011
By ,
springfield, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this seat for a month now and I have yet to find a flaw. I have read a review myself that said this carseat looks cheap. I disagree. It's a carseat, it's not soupose to have a built in gps and entertainment system. Everyone seems to really like this seat when I take Dylan out. It's very masculine and I love that fact, i'm so tired of the pastel colors. This seat is very easy to adjust and I feel confident when putting Dylan in it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

best carseat ever

11/04/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i love this car seat. i had a baby in sept 2011 and i had a evenflo car seat and i have a mid size car, it was so hard to get the car seat in the base and to get the car seat out. so i purchased this one online after a long day of researching and i love it, the base isnt too big for my car, it self adjust to level itself, its not heavy and the car seat slides right into the base and when i go to get it out you just lift up and thats it.. i hated my other car seat i would recommend this one..and i had it shipped express and it came a day earlier than it should.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Very cheaply made product

06/03/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this Snugride while expecting my second child. The fabric is very rough and stiff. I washed the cover twice before using hoping it would soften up. It did not. The buckles are very hard to buckle and unbuckle. I'm always worried I'm going to pinch my newborn with them while fighting to get them to latch in all the way. The handle is stiff and hard to lower and raise and makes a popping noise. There is no padding to the fabric and it seems like my baby would have to be uncomfortable on the hard plastic if in this carseat for very long. I've ordered a Chicco Keyfit 30 and am willing to pay more for it after seeing the lack of quality with this Graco product. The bad thing is I've always been loyal to Graco before this and actually loved the Snugride I had for my first son two years ago. They have definitely gone downhill with what you get for the money. I would not recommend anyone purchase this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

I LOVE THIS!!!

08/12/2010
By ,
Harlan, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so happy with this purchase. I just bought it today and Graco was the only seat I would consider. For this price it is a steal compared to some patterns and I love how the colors are very BOY and not a confusing pattern. Very bold and very structurally sound. I love it and highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 6 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Budget friendly car seat

05/15/2012
By ,
Spokane, Wa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This car seat is a good bang for your buck, but don't expect bells and whistles. It is just as safe as the higher priced models, but because it is more budget you don't get the better cloth or larger sunshade. Because it is budget, I find my son does sweat a lot more on his back and bottom because the cloth isn't as breathable and the sunshade doesn't cover him completely during certain parts of the day.
But over all, if you need a car seat and you're on a budget, you can't really go wrong with this car seat. The colors are fairly masculine, rather than gender neutral, and it is a gorgeous dark charcoal and dark orange along with a lighter grey.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Great gift

03/07/2011
By ,
Binghamton, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this seat for a friend who is about to give birth, after the travel system I was originally going to buy was sold out.
Good price, the colors were great. It is very light but after swinging it around a bit found that it's very durable.
I'm very please with this product and felt very confident giving it to a friend for her baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 8 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Great Car Seat!

08/02/2011
By ,
Cedar Hill, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
While this car seat does not have all the bells and whistles of some of the top dollar seats out there, this car seat is the best of both worlds. The price is reasonable. The colors are bold but cute. If you're like me and are tired of the traditinal pastels, this is a great choice. This seat provides just enough. Not many extras that tend to get in the way and make things too diffficult. Not too shabby either. Doesn't skimp on comfort for baby. Doesn't overdo it either. Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 9 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Very light great for the price

10/20/2011
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car seat is great for the price. The colors look very smart. Our baby was barely 5 lbs when we took him home from the hospital and I was worried how he would fit in the seat. But the seat was perfect and the head support very good. My other concern since I bought this online was that the material is a bit 'plasticy' and not 'fabricy'. But that too did not seem to bother the baby as there is hardly any contact bw baby's skin and the seat. Most important the seat is very light and great for moms recovering from delivery ESP c section.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

A great product

05/24/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a great car seat. Easy to use and comfortable for our baby.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Review 11 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Best Value EVER!

02/05/2012
By ,
Tulsa, Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this car seat for a STEAL, brand new in the box at Wal-Mart I got this carseat for $40 because it was the last in it's fabric color. I am so happy with this car seat I love how it's cushioned with the EPS foam and how easy the base adjusts. The canopy is great because it is elastic around the top rim so it stays snug. And the fabric is easily cleaned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 12 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Unsurpassable Saftey & Value

02/04/2012
By ,
Crab Orchard, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Graco is the only carseats I would dare chose for my children. This is my second one now and especially love this seat. It has a cute masculine look without being pastel blue or having cartoons on it. As for the material, I've see other reviews complaining that it is not "plush", I've never even thought about it becasue my 9 month old has never shown any discomfort in it. I'd much rather have a safe carseat than a fluffy one. It also is easy to take off and throw in the wash to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 13 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Disappointed

12/27/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was very excited when I purchase the item because I loved the colors and the price. However, I was very disappointed when I received the item. The fabric is very rough and feel it would be uncomforatable on little baby's skin. I returned the item and will purchase a more plush carseat.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 14 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Love it!!

08/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this car seat! I was a little nervous about getting it not knowing exactly what it looked like or actually being able to test it out in person..But it turned out to be a great buy! Love the colors! Very durable, easy to clean and straps seem to be very secure and safe!! Would recommend to anyone! :)
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Base feels secure, Comfortable padding, Easy to install in Car
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

It's just okay

12/19/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We received this as a gift for our sixth child. We have had Graco Snugride carseats in the past and have been pleased. I like the colors of this seat and I like how sturdy it is. I like that it fits on our stroller. What I do not like is the fabric. Our baby is 4 1/2 months old and his back is drenched in sweat when we get him out. He is not normally a sweaty baby, but this fabric doesn't breathe at all. Also, the straps slowly slide out and I find that I am constantly having to tighten them. The teeth don't hold the straps in place very well. We will continue to use this carseat, but if I had it to do over again, I don't think I would choose this carseat.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Worst mistake Graco made

01/28/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got my carseat in the mail and returned it to the store the next day. You are not able to adjust the straps from the front of the carseat. You have to tighten and loosen them from the back of the seat which is so inconvenient. Not sure what Graco was thinking when they made this style. I have seen many others this same way.
Also the fabric feels like plastic and the head rest looks like it will slide around way too much.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

good looking , sturdy carseat

01/27/2012
By ,
EGF, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We just recently purchased this seat for our upcoming arrival so have not yet used it.
We have purchased Graco for all 4 of our children and for the last 2 (this one included) we have bought exclusively the Snugride.
The Snugride though not the top of the line like some other very expensive seats whom most of us parents cannot afford to purchase anyway gets really good saftey reviews and has the added side impact rating which we liked especially for the price which is also great.
It fits great in our Dodge Durango 2001 and also is very easy to install.
It has a very easy release system and is a snap to get into the base, not bad for putting into our other car without the base either.
I did notice the canopy on this one is just a little shorter than our last model. Also that the cushion doesn't have the elastic straps to hold it onto the seat instead the coushion is kind of gathered in the back to keep it in place.
So far that doesn't seem to be causing a problem. My hubby who is an A&P tech love that the seat is masculine looking for a boy, as he puts it industrial looking, lol as allot of them are not that boyish.
He of course picked this seat out so adores it, but it does seem to be an overall good looking seat and seems to be very strudy.
The fabric does seem a little stiff but am thinking over time of use will soften up. The material does seem sturdy though and we are hoping to get really good use with it.
I will be more than happy to share more once we have had a chance to use it with our little guy.
For now my hubby and I would recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Great car seat!

01/18/2012
By ,
Fremont, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This seat is very appealing to the eye! I love the colors of it. Pretty lightweight. The fabric on it is the type you can easily wipe off, so easy to clean! Very easy to install. Very pleased with with this seat!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

an O-K carseat

05/15/2011
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
canopy of the carseat is cheap. keeps coming off. bc it's only being held with these cheap plastic hooks onto the handle. please get a better carseat. it's an investment for ur child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-2points
Review 20 for Graco - Snugride Infant Car Seat, Surin

Great Product

02/21/2012
By ,
Fresno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipped really fast. Nice product.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next