Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Graco Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Graco Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

You can travel with your baby in style and comfort thanks to the Graco Spree Travel System Ashford. Upholstered with plush cushion, the seat of this comfortable stroller can be reclined to multiple positions to suit your babys comfort. The front wheels can be locked and can be moved in any direction to maintain maneuverability. A large storage basket is provided in this Graco stroller to store all your baby essentials. Suitable for babies weighing up to 50 lbs, the stroller integrates convertible 3 or 5-point harness that secures your baby firmly in place. For easy access, a small tray and two cup holders have been provided. The car seat comes with a 5-point harness system for babys safety. Built with EPS, the car seat will hold your baby in good stead in the event of a mishap. Both the stroller and the car seat are easy to clean and maintain. Overall, the travel system with car seat is a smart buy and will serve you for years to come even as your little one grows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 90
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%58 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
64
4 stars
20
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Wonderful Set!

08/16/2011
By ,
Raymore, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't wait to use this travel system after our baby boy is born in a few months! After doing much research on travel systems, I finally decided on this one after reading previous reviews. It has everything I looked for, even things I wasn't sure it WOULD have! For instance, it has a little clearview window on the canopy so you can see the baby when covered. And also, the canopies give COMPLETE coverage from the elements. The storage basket seems more than enough. Love that it has two cup holders for both parents, and even one for baby! The print is very neutral, and the green is not so neon like it seems in the picture, thankfully. It maneuvers very well, seems very durable, and is so easy to open and close. Not sure about how it fits in my car/trunk yet. It was very easy to put together. Very lightweight. I love that the carseat has a stay-in-car base (haven't put the base in the car yet, but the carseat pops in and out with ease), as well as came with the head support for baby, and that the seat cushion is removable for washing. I'm so excited about this travel system!
Pros: Durable, Easy to fold, Easy to Clean, Easy Maneuverability, complete canopy coverage
Cons: parent storage not covered
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Graco - Sarah Classic 4-in-1 Convertible Fixed-Side Crib, Espresso
4.6 out of 5(203)
 
 
 
Storkcraft - Aspen Combo 3-Drawer Dresser, Espresso
3.8 out of 5(253)
 
 
 
Fisher-Price - Swing to High Chair
4.1 out of 5(27)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
Review 2 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Better than I expected

11/07/2010
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller/car seat is better than I expected. The pattern and colors are better than what is shown, could go for boy or girl. The wheels seem like it will be easy to use the stroller as far as turning and getting around. I haven't had my baby yet so I don't know about durability. I researched awhile before buying this, I compared it to the Consumer Reports recommended buy which was about $60 more expensive but this system has almost all the same features, same brand, same car seat, just different stroller, and only difference in this stroller vs. the CS recommended was an adjustable handle on the more expensive one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 3 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Very nice stroller

12/20/2010
By ,
Kerrville, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stroller was a nice one for the price, which was right below what I was looking for so I'm glad I could save a little. It was easy to set up. Putting on the wheels gave me a little difficulty because "pulling back the sleeve" is not as easy as it seems to be. My boyfriend came in and did all the wheels in about 2 minutes though, so was fine by me. I pushed it around a little and the ride seems smooth. We put my 4 year old step daughter in it and it was not very difficult to adjust how much of a lean position the seat was in with her in it. The basket moves up and down, but if it's down it is all the way down, so if you have a pile of things to put in there, I dont think they will stay. So, I dont understand the concept of why it moves, but fine by me. I just will never move the basket. Which the basket is a good size as well. The car seat easily attaches from the base and clicks back in. Also when you put the car seat on the stroller it has a little latch on the bottom that keeps it held in place. And it works. I didn't know the latch was there and I was trying to get it off and at first I couldn't figure out why. Then I looked more under the car seat and there is a little latch in the center that hooks onto the tray. Overall very good stroller. Seems just like all the other ones but a about 20 bucks cheaper. Recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+32points
Review 4 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

great product

03/11/2011
By ,
philadelphia, pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i purchased this travel system for my son i love colors and the simplicity of the stroller easy to assemble rides smooth easy to add and remove the car seat from the stroller as well the car seat base. can close with one hand great for a mother on the go and is strong & durable (great product)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 5 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

I Love it! Worth it!

09/03/2010
By ,
Roy, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this travel system. It is way cute and looks just like the picture (which I am always worried about). We are having a girl, but I think it works for a boy as well. My husband had no problem putting it together. It only took like 10 minutes tops! We haven't used it yet but we have put it through a couple test by shaking and rocking it side to side, up and down and it's pretty sturdy! It's easy to open and close (one handed). It's not that heavy either. I was really shocked and pleased with this product AND price. I would totally recommend it to others!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+69points
Review 6 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Love love love this travel system!

11/01/2011
By ,
Richmond IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this system!!!It is great for girl or boy! I love that it is natural there is lots of green and brown and some blue and purple. The car seat fits in my little bitty car and it is fully padded so she is safe! The stroller is also wonderful it has a nice tray for her snacks without spilling every ware and is easy to move with one hand also. The straps are easy and quick to put her in and take her out of both car seat and stroller. It is an easy seat up and requires hardly no work at all. It is a Full size stroller and it folds down so nice and tight that I still have room in my trunk .the stroller is also grate for my light jogs, she donst bounce around at all it keeps her nice and snug and safe. Also I love that the car seat had the energy absorbing foam liner which keeps her safe also. The material is easy to clean .
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 7 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Received old product

04/27/2011
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was super excited to receive this car seat as my baby came 1 month before expected. However, when I took the car seat to a safey inspector, they pointed out the fact that the seat was manufactured in 2007 (4 yrs ago). Since car seats are only to be used for 6 yrs after Manufacturing date, I would've had to replace this one in 2 years. Being an older seat, it didnt have the automatic latch that tightens once you put the infant in. My husband had to physically tighten/loosen the straps every time we put our baby in. We took it right back to Walmart and returned it. Other than this, I loved the way the seat looked, loved the color combination and it was really light and easy to carry.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+13points
Review 8 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

carseat is a pain

12/19/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this system for my son 2 months before he arrived. I loved the price and fell in love with the color combination. I wanted something that allowed the stroller to be able to hold the carseat, so buying a system with both seamed very ideal.
The carseat is not very lightweight, it's big and bulky and does not fit in my car very well. and my car is not that little. The headrest on the carseat is not good at all. I ended up purchasing a separate headrest because the one that came with the carseat did not stay in place and my son's head was always flopping around and all slouched to the side.
I have yet to find a problem with the stroller. I have used it several times going to the mall with attaching the carseat on to it. The first time, one of the wheels kept veering off to one side. but I brought this up to my fiance and he was able to fiddle with the wheel and he found the problem. other than that the stroller seems good.
I will end up keeping this until my son grows out of it but I do wish I had done a little more studying on different carseats rather than picking one for the color/style.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 9 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Love it, but one flaw:(

03/08/2011
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used the carseat ONLY!!! As it is too cold to take her out in the stroller yet. I love all the features on the stroller but it would be nice if the parent tray was covered or had a 'lid'. But I have noticed I love everything about this system EXCEPT the car seat does not fit on top of the Wal*Mart carts! Out of all the carts....and its sold in Wal*Mart to-boot. Out of all the features I looked for in a system I thought all of the Graco makes fit in most style carts. My big downfall was coming in the store when we finally started taking her out and put it on top of the stroller and it looks like she is on her head. Big dissapointment!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 10 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford
04/15/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The car-seat base was extremely easy to install in my car. The stroller took me a second to understand how to unfold it, but once I figured it out, it was smooth sailing from there on. It was easy to put together and feels really sturdy. I'm really happy with this car seat and stroller. I highly recommend this for a new mom or an experienced mom!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 11 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Awesome once it is assembled...

04/04/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this travel system. It is very visually appealing, and (being Graco) it is compatible with my son's SweetPeace Swing. Yea. I love the style w/ the base and everything because it was easy to show my fiance how to use the carseat and for him to get the hang of (very important, being as he had never even held a baby, moreless worked a carseat...#. However, be FOREWARNED!!! assembling the stroller will test your patience, dedication and sanity. The instructions... what instructions??? All they give you is a series of confusing pictures with the occasional "snap." It is like dangling a bone in front of a starving dog... snap, as if the parts will easily slide together and snap into place. They will not. Nor are the pictures very explanatory. So you will simply have to figure it all out on your own. Be ready for this, and may I advise a nice glass of red wine (so long as you are neither expecting nor breastfeeding... so basically only if you are daddy or got this for a baby shower gift... the real gift will be that you assembled it before giving it to her...) to help keep you calm and amused while you make the attempt... better than cursing and glaring at the half assembled monstrosity that will eventually be an awesome new stroller...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Awesome Product! Cute! Worth Every Penny!

02/10/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I recieved this at our baby shower. We love it! We did not want to spend a ton of money as we plan on not having any more kids. Every where we go, everyone tells us how cute our travel system is! It works for a boy and a girl. Our son's colors are green and brown and this travel system matches his crib set, diaper bag, etc. Easy to put together. Took us less then 5 mins! It's sturdy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 13 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Great pattern

11/05/2011
By ,
Lincolnton,Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The pattern is great an looks a lot better in person. Very lightweight and exactly what I was looking for. I recommend anyone who is looking for something light weight a durable this would be the way to go.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

great deal!

12/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the car seat is very confortable for my newborn and light weight, and the stroller is in fact easy to fold and unfold, it only requires one hand, one click-twist and voila!... Great product!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 15 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Great pattern for boy or girl

08/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very pleased with this purchase. Ordered on-line when they were offering free shipping, so that I wouldn't have to load in the car and it came quickly. We don't know what the gender of our baby is, but needed the car seat to bring it home from the hospital. This pattern is perfect for either a boy or a girl. Compared prices and with other retailers and this was the best deal for the type of car seat-stroller combo we wanted.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Awesome travel system!

03/31/2012
By ,
Savannah, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everyone told me when I found out that I was having a baby that I will never use the big stroller if I purchase the travel system and it was a waste of money. My baby is now 3 months old and I use the travel system to go EVERYWHERE. We use it at the grocery store, mall, flea markets....I have even used it at several Forts that we went to visit while on vacation. It is perfectly easy to fold up and unfold with one hand. I love the pattern....I have a boy but it can be easily used for a girl. All in all I would recommend this product to EVERYONE. And it is relatively inexpensive. GREAT PRODUCT.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford
09/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a gift for my granddaughter. She absolutely loves it and is quite happy with how well it is made. Great value for the price.
Pros: Durable, Clear Instruction, Easy to fold, Straps and buckle feel secure, Easy to Clean, Supportive Padding, Easy Maneuverability, Comfortable padding, attractive
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 18 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford
01/19/2012
By ,
Decatur,IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this carseat and stroller before my son was born its very easy to install and very easy to clean..at first I thought I wouldn't like it but its perfect for my son..my son falls asleep very easy..The stroller was very easy to assemble took my husband about 10 mins to put it together..the carseat straps are very easy to tighten and to losin... Stroller is also very easy to open and close while only one hand free to use..I would recommend this stroller and carseat...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 19 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Very easy to assemble

12/05/2011
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my niece's new baby. Setup was not too time consuming about 1/2 hour using 2 people. (It can be done with 1 but 2 definitely easier.) Stroller system is very sturdy and gets alot of use. We liked the idea that it can be used for a longer time in baby's life as doubles as an infant car seat and stroller.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 20 for Graco - Spree Travel System, Ashford

Inlove with this carseat/Stroller

12/28/2010
By ,
Milledgeville GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome carseat/stroller. it's totally worth the money. the carseat is light. the stoller works very well. i love how the stroller folds up. it can be used for a boy or girl. im using it with my son right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1 2 3 Next