Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Infantino Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Infantino Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

The Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym Baby Animals pops up in one simple motion and folds down for easy storage. It comes with four linkable toys for baby. It features a soft bolster pillow in the center to offer comfort to your child. The portable toy also includes a peek-a-boo mirror for self discovery. The Infantino baby gym encourages reaching and engages baby's senses. The musical tunes also add to the fun learning. The linkable toys can be used as teethers, stroller toys and car seat toys as well. The Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym Baby Animals is easy to maintain just wipe the surface with a clean, damp cloth and dry it. The colorful play gym helps your baby to flex his arms and legs as he reaches for the toys thereby providing a good exercise. It helps the baby to explore and develop hand to eye coordination and muscle co-ordination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.368 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(68 Reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%65 out of 68reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 33 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
40
4 stars
18
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Great product for a Great Price

07/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the vivid colours on this mat...really easy to put together and to snap together for on the go..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

AMAZING

03/09/2013
By ,
Coral Springs, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 month old daughter LOVES this activity mat. It has helped her lengthen the time she does tummy time and the time she spends batting at toys. I'm very satisfied with this product. And it much cheaper here at walmart than target or anywhere else
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Awsome!Entertaining!

05/02/2011
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have limited space and I was looking for 2 pieces that would grow with my baby and after a lot of research and reading reviews I decided to buy this and a fisher price rocker. This was one of the ones with the biggest diameter for the price, so she will use it for a while. My baby was 2 months old when I got this and she was OK with it, but now at 4 months she absolutely loves it and would stay on it for 20-30 minutes at a time entertained and I can imagine it getting better as she grows older and can reach and touch the toys more or kick them with her feet. You hang the toys to the Gym bar or hang them lower on the ground for tummy time. I have also attached some of her other toys to it as well. I'm very happy with my purchase and that I wouldn't have to buy anything else for a while (She won't out grow this!)
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

It's so great I wrote a book about it!

12/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wrote a book about this gym as my baby loves it so much. It's a fun read, you may like it! I know it's hard to read an engaging story to young babies!
http://www.amazon.com/Jungle-Gym-Animals-Laura-Callender/dp/0986315907/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1418251490&sr=1-1&keywords=Jungle+gym
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

dnathaly

12/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My baby loves this gym! He's 3months old and he baby talks to all the little toys. Good product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Nice quality

12/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson and he really seems to enjoy it- keeps home busy ( as busy as a 2 month can be) for awhile. Nice quality especially for the money
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Score time to do chores with a teething infant!

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great toy, very engaging. My daughter loves the bright colors & faces on the animals & can't get enough of the baby in the mirror. The mat is plenty big enough to keep her off of the carpet, but the folding feature is perfect for getting it out of the way & keeping the pets from lying on it when she's not playing with it. Sturdy & easy to clean too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Infantino Twist and Fold

07/26/2014
By ,
sd
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just purchased this for my first granddaughter who stays with me now that mommy went back to work and I Love it and so does she!! We just took her out of town with us while mommy went to work and we took it along to lay on even as a bed at a strange house. She is just three months old and Loves looking at herself in the mirror. She loves the little hanging animals and they are all cute and bright and different in colors and in the sounds they make. I Love the pillow that we can put her neck on so she isn't flat on the floor And I love the pillow for tummy time because her face isn't so close to the ground and she can see items we place on the floor in front of her. This is not cheaply made and is very sturdy and the clicking and locking mechanism on top is also very sturdy and very easy to use. This fall I plan on just popping it up and taking it out onto the lawn and letting her get fresh air when it isn't so hot out anymore. I researched many and all the features to be sure it would be the right size, have the right stimulation on it, and have the ability to grow with it as well as the portability of moving it around easy was a big one for me.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Don't register with Walmart

11/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The item is lovely but I had to register with Walmart to get it. They keep sending me emails even though I unsubscribed over and over.
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Very pleased

05/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son, now 8 weeks, has enjoyed this since we purchased it when he was 5 weeks old. The design is cheerful and cute and not too busy like some others I have seen. We use it every day, so I never really 'fold' it up completely but love that it is so flexible when I put it away to the side for the night.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Nice product!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice product, pretty easy to use, beautiful colors and features!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

My son is fascinated with it

11/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My baby (2 months) spends a lot of time playing and exercising with it. The product looks very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals
07/27/2011
By ,
ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love this!! tried it with my newborn and she loves it already. the mirror is great for new babies who dont really get the playmat yet. also great for tummy time. i dont know why anyone would pay $80 for a baby einstein gym when this one is just as good and WAY cheaper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Great Product, Priced Right

06/01/2011
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3mo LOVES this gym! It's not huge so it doesn't get in the way when it's in the floor. The colors are bright which gets my daughter's attention. The set up was easy enough for my 10 year old daughter to put together. With the amount of use that a baby will get out of it this product, you can't go wrong with what you are getting for the amount of money.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Bang for your buck!

10/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This play mat is a great price! Comes with 4 toys, a mirror, and small pillow for tummy time. Its the perfect size for my 10 week old and she loves it so far. She stays entertained for at least 15 minutes each time.. she smiles and makes lots of cute sounds.
The only complaint I have is that the knob on the top that you are supposed to twist to fold is EXTREMELY hard to twist. I have to have my boyfriend do it every time because I can't ever get it to twist myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Twist and Fold? More like Twist and Frustration

08/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is terrible. Do not buy it, regardless of how good a deal it appears now. First off, your instructons start with number 2. How do you start instructions for a baby product without having a step one? Second, if this is specifically called a "twist and fold" gym, then it should twist and fold. You twist and it in snaps the bars from being bent, but folding is a whole different story. There is NO way to successfully fold this into the neat, compact twisted shape from storage. Not that I would know if I'm doing it right because there are no instructions other than to pull up and fasten. Fasten? Yeah right. I'd have more luck fitting an elephant into my car than to get the straps to reach around without bending (and ultimately ruining) the four bars. Trust me, spend a few dollars more and buy something else.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

great product

05/04/2012
By ,
italy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter because she has a tummy time matt with a few toys, but at day care they have these gyms and she likes to pull the toys. it was easy to set up, literally took 2 minutes. and she loves all the toys attached to it. she can spend hrs playing with it. and she falls asleep. it is also easy to wash. i would definitely purchase this for another child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

Good product - but no sounds

08/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product description says - soothing sounds or something like that. We thought there was a sound module. There is not. The toys make some feeble sounds but not like a sound module.
Well designed and constructed neatly. Good product for the quality - minus sounds. We attach some other sound making toys and it works just fine since this item has many loops for us to attch toys the way we like.
Overall - very good product and the cheapest we could find.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

She loves it!

12/08/2010
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So colorful, hanging toys are at good lengths for swinging arms at, cute bird song -- very nice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Infantino - Twist & Fold Gym, Baby Animals

It is cute

06/21/2014
By ,
Massachusetts
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It will be sufficient for a few more weeks. Then will use toys and mat separately. Small but
adequate for very young infant.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1 2 3 Next