Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Nintendo Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

The Super Mario Bros The Race Is On Kids' Bed Sheet Set features characters and various images from the popular game series. This makes them a fun choice for a child's bedroom, while the 100 percent polyester material makes them soft and comfortable. Matching with a variety of decor styles and color schemes, this Super Mario sheet set includes pillow cases decorated with Mario or his brother Luigi, standing alongside their vehicles from the game, as well as fun slogans. The sheets display a pattern of power up items such as stars, koopa shells, mushrooms and bob-ombs. This set of polyester bed sheets and pillow cases is available in a twin set or a full set, making them well-suited for kids of various ages with larger or smaller beds. Both sets include a flat and a fitted sheet; the twin set has one standard pillow case and the full set has a pair. Other coordinating items such as a comforter or drapes are also available (sold separately).
Average Customer Rating:
4.419 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(136 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation90%122 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 32 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
89
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Great for any Gamer

12/29/2011
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son absolutely loves this sheet set and the matching comforter. The sheets are super soft and fit his pillow top mattress well. The matching curtains are just lovely and so much fun. For under $100 I completely redecorated my son's room for his birthday and now his older brother wants to move in with him...lol.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Love it

09/24/2010
By ,
North Miami Beach
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is not easy to find the Mario complete bedding set. In order to get my complete set, I had to go to two different Walmart stores on two different days. This morning I had to go early to Walmart, before they ran out again on the Mario comforter. I love those new sheets that Walmart has. The sheets and comforter are microfiber and 100% polyester. It realy feels soft. I haven't seen it at any other store than Walmart. My 7 year old son loves his Mario bedding set, especially that he has most Mario Wii games. I also bought my 3 year old daughter the tinkerbell set from the same material and she loves hers too. The colors on those bedding sets are so clear and colorfull. It does not have a faded look. I love it and once again I love the new microfiber bedding. Tip: If you want a complete kids bedding set go early in the morning, because Walmart does not have a lot of theMario bedding set. In the afternoon everything will be gone, especially that most kids love Mario games.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Highly Recommend this Super Mario Bedding!

06/01/2011
By ,
Huntington Beach, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
About a month ago, I bought two sets of twin sheets and comforter for my 5 year old's new bunk beds. I would never have purchased synthetic sheets except for the fact that my son LOVES Super Mario. This was a great purchase! The sheets do not feel like polyester, they are very comfy. The comforters are reversible with a different scene on either side. As other reviewers noted, the twin sheet set is a little large but it wouldn't change my decision to purchase and would probably fit a little more snug with a thick mattress pad and pillow top mattress. The best part, which you cannot see in the small image, is that the sheets have large pictures of Bo-bomb, Star, Red mushroom and the Red shell...bo-bomb is my son's second favorite character.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set
04/07/2011
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice sheet set for the price and looks good with the comforter (sold separately). The fitted sheet/flat sheet fits a dorm-sized mattress (5"longer that a twin mattress) so would be roomy on a twin mattress. Colors and patterns are vivid - like the picture shows. Be sure to read the product description - set includes 1 fitted, 1 flat and 1 pillow case with Mario on one side and Luigi on the other. The picture shows both sides of the pillow case -- which kind of makes it look like two pillow cases are included. Synthetic sheets aren't for everyone, but Mario fans love them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

For any child who loves Mario Brothers!

11/08/2010
By ,
AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this for my 7 year old son & I know he will love it! These are a must have for any child who loves the Mario Brothers stuff!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Great!

01/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the Mario sheet set and comforter! My 7 year old got his set for Christmas and he loves it. Then again, he loves anything with Mario on it. The only drawback is that the twin set only comes with one pillowcase. I thought it came with two. Other than that, I love it. It feels so soft and the color is beautiful.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set
10/27/2010
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They look great! Price very good for the quality
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Great for kids room

04/06/2014
By ,
Boston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was a gift for my 3 years old godson and he love it. The color are bright and feels great.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set
03/05/2012
By ,
jersey shore, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really great set and value- 40 % cheaper than amazon!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set
01/31/2013
By ,
Yorba Linda, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These shhets look really cute, but they are not cotton. They constantly slide off the bed. We have had them less than a year and the elastic is completely shot and no longer cling to the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Great value

05/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This sheet set and comforter is prefect and the kids love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set
03/01/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great buy, great looking and so far they've held up in the wash. Dual side that makes it nice for either a girl or boy's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Fun sheets but, picture misleading.

04/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My son really wanted a Mario Kart bedding set. They're hard to find and I was excited to get these. However, the picture is totally misleading. The print isn't small but, way bigger than it appears and the flat sheet isn't two sided. The print and color is only on one side.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

if your kid wants it youre gonna buy it

03/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
they are cute expensive side but worth it. they are very soft ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

It is fun!

02/09/2014
By ,
Woodland Park, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kids love it...nice and soft! Didn't expect that after the other set I bought.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

polyester

12/04/2013
By ,
Central, Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It was my fault for not reading the fiber information, but HEY it's made out of polyester, not a cotton sheet, not even 50/50 it's just polyester. I didn't return it because my grandson loved the colors so much. They weren't very soft. BOLD colors are their biggest feature.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Nice Sheets

01/01/2014
By ,
Vivian, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good sheets for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Your choice

07/14/2013
By ,
Texas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought these along with other Mario stuff for my son, who LOVES Mario and Luigi. The sheets are so cute, but the material is horrible. The sheets are so slick, it keeps coming off my son's bed every time he turns at night. I could put on those connector things that hold the sheets on under the bed, but I am just disappointed with the quality. The sheets are adorable though, very slick, just wish they stuck to the bed a little better.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

nice bedding

12/20/2013
By ,
Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bedding seems nice. I can't wait to wash it and put it on my nephew's bed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Super Mario Bros - The Race Is On Sheet Set

Great sheets!

12/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves Mario brothers and I'm glad I got this for him
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next