Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for THQ Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

THQ Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Get up and get active - withThe Biggest Loser! Now you can get access to the results-driven diet expertise and fitness programs from The Biggest Loser. Let Bob, Jillian and Alison Sweeney guide you through this life-changing journey as you become one of The Biggest Loser success stories. Your path to a healthy lifestyle starts here!
Average Customer Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation88%80 out of 91reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
18
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

A little wonky, but still well worth it.

09/07/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a relatively new Xbox user. Loved my Wii, but hated having to strap on sensors and hold controllers every time I worked out. I love the fact that this disc doesn't require you to buy a ton of equipment. I only have the disc, but there are options for weights, yoga balls etc.
The BL workout is great for someone like me who has about 100lbs to lose. I started with very light intensity, 20 minutes a day. Still struggled, but was able to increase the time spent working out and the intensity over time. I'm down about 15lbs in about 2 months.
My one complaint is that the sensor doesn't always record what I'm doing as a rep. (10% of the time?) This impacts what they calculate as points and calories burned. If that's a source of motivation for you, this might be frustrating. My recommendation is to not focus on that and simply keep doing the exercise. You're still burning the calories even if the number doesn't appear on the screen.
Heck of a lot cheaper than the gym and/or a personal trainer, well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

AWESOME GAME WOOHOO

12/27/2010
By ,
dewitt ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS GAME DOES EVERYTHING IT SAYS IT DOES. IT HAS GREAT WORK OUTS, CHALLEGES WHICH R MY FAVORITE, AND GIVES U ALL KIND OF GREAT TIPS, RECIEPES. NEED TO LOSE WEIGHT THIS IS THE WAY TO GO. I LOST 4 POUNDS IN ONE WEEK WOOHOO I LOV IT!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+50points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Get into shape!

12/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product allows you to set the pace of how often you want to work out, etc. I'm so out of shape, I was huffin' and puffin' to the warm-up! You can go at your own pace and it lets you know how you did at the end. If you keep with it, you can be in shape in no time! It has many helpful tools. So far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Awesome Workouts

12/30/2010
By ,
Wisconsin (GO PACKERS!)
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this for a week now and compared to our $1500 elliptical machine, this is such a good value! Not even at the YMCA did I have a free personal trainer who encouraged me to keep going. I already notice my jeans fit a little better and my energy level is up. I am sure that this will get me back in shape more quickly and efficiently than the elliptical. If you are willing to work (still sore, but it's a good sore) this is the ticket!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)
01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A great workout game. Has different levels for everyone's different abilities. I don't work out much and can do easy for 30 mins which is a big acheivement for me as i'm what you call a large person in size. I'm very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Seeing Results Already!

01/18/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best product I've purchased to lose weight! It's like having my own personal trainer at home. I am set up on a 12 week workout routine and I'm seeing results ALREADY!!! Lost over 5 pounds and tons of inches since 12/24/2010. I would highly recommend the product to anyone serious about losing weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great workout game

03/22/2011
By ,
Brookville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a great workout. My legs hurt the next day and I was definitely sweating during the exercises. The only complaint that I have is that some of the floor exercises do not register with the KNect and therefore you do not get credit (points or calories burned). So your overall score is not accurate. Other than that, I love the exercises and I love the concept.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

LOVE THIS

12/06/2010
By ,
Springboro, ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is so great!! its gets you up and moving. has many different options from vigorus cardio to relaxing yoga. Stay fit with the new KINECT biggest loser. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Not what I was expecting

01/06/2011
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I really wanted to like this game. I read good reviews of it before I purchased. To be fair, this is the first excersie type game I have tried with the Kinect so I have nothing with which to compare it. I found this game to be somewhat confusing to set up and follow. For the first week I wasn't doing the required routines becuase I didn't understand how to get to where I needed to go. It seems to have a hard time sensing some of my movements and therefore thinks I am doing the moves wrong. This can be very frustrating, especially when you are breaking a sweat. It also constanly wants you to speak out loud how you are doing and has set phrases for you to respond with. It for some reason can never catch my response and I find myself screaming at the television, which only adds to my frustration. There are some good routines on here, but I have found most of them to be too short and there to be too much standing around in-between routines waiting on the next part to load. it also wants you to enter a LOT of information on a daily basis, such as calories eaten, etc. and this can be extremely time consuming when you are trying to use your hand as the controller. The "challenges" are also annoying because you are never actually doing what your on-screen character is doing. Additonally, unlike the Wii Fit, the Kinect can't sense how much you weigh so it relies on you knowing this ahead of time how much you weight or have lost in order to enter this information. It just doesn't seem like a very accurate or efficient way to track your progress. I find myself doing this game less and less because it is such a hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Central Arkansas
Mom of 4...too noisy around here for this game?
Posted 12/27/2011
I'm a mom of four kids under the age of 5. I was wanting to buy this to help me get into shape with my extremely busy schedule...but from your experience, would you say that with little ones around making noise and moving around it would have difficulty differentiating me from them and hearing me say the required phrases?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great game!

07/11/2011
By ,
South Milwaukee, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game when I bought the kinect for our xbox 360 and I love it. I have already returned some of the other fitness games but this one has kept my interest. I love the weigh-ins. How it is set up like the game, it keeps you motivated. I have lost about 10 pounds since I got this about a month ago(of course I am watching calories as well though).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great Workout!

01/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this game to use as my cardio workout instead of waiting in line at the gym to use a treadmill and spending all that money on a membership (again). It has exceeded expectations. Great workouts, 8 week programs, you're told exactly what you're doing right and wrong, you can see how what you're doing compares to the trainer, and it even asks you how you're doing during the workout and you talk back to the system. Great game!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

best workout game ever

01/29/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thie game is the absolute best workout game ever. I bought it thinking its going to be something I will return but, after just one workout i burn 40 calories followed by a guide of thing to help you eat healthy. This is the game for you if you want to lose weight, eat healthy, or just live a healthy life
P.S. the yoga is very very tough
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

The Biggest Loser for Kinect

01/18/2011
By ,
Alaska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to work out with when I'm stuck inside during winter cold, ice, and snow. I have to say this is a GREAT workout "game." I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to work out and sweat. You can customize workout times, what type of activities, and even your "trainer." I am duly impressed. I got a couple other "games" as well for getting active and working out, and this by far is the one I would recommend as a must have.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Good "Diet", exercise plan.

01/11/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great start for older peeps who are limited in exercise activity. Setting up your initial weight and exercise regime is essential to making this program work for you. Be honest, it's only you that see's the results.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

A great workout!

02/03/2011
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game provides a great workout and helps with dieting. The menu is a little hard to get used to but otherwise it has helped me burn calories that I did not think was possible. I love this game!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

very touchy

01/05/2011
By ,
cleveland va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the controls are very hard to use I feel I wasted my money as I spend most of my time just trying to get into the exercise portion. My 23 yr old daughter tried it and had the same problem it gives no time to read what each item is b4 it goes to it then u spend time trying to back up because u get into the wrong thing once into the exercise part it is good I would not recommend it the game does not live up to the quality of the show
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

worth it to get you up and moving

02/24/2011
By ,
OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Some of the menus are hard to figure out. We would have like to play the challenges against each other but the only multi-player option is on Xbox live.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

the biggest loser

02/14/2011
By ,
statecollege pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good work out you will not be disapointed>
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great workout

10/19/2011
By ,
Ogden, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have really enjoyed this workout game. I had a baby 2 months ago, so I am starting on the moderate workout and it was a great workout.
The only problem is when I am doing the floor excersises my image doesnt show up very well on the Kinect, but overall I am really enjoying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/11/2011
make sure that you are staying within where your kinect sensor has spaced you. when you caliaborate your kinect.. you have to stay within where it says you are in the space ..does that make sense? i have this game to and NEVEr had problems with staying in the circle. .you have to make sure you stay there! :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Biggest Loser Ultimate Workout (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Not what I expected!

01/05/2011
By ,
kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've seen the commercials advertising this game and I've looked at the reviews. I really thought I would love this game and enjoying playing it. Every time I play this game I spend most of the time creating my avatar because for some reason it won't save my info.( I think the avatar they have created is scary looking, otherwise I wouldn't bother changing it). I find it hard to get around in this game. I can never seem to get to where I want to go or find where I last left off. Last night while I was doing a challenge I jumped to soon and I lost the challenge because I couldn't get my avatar to stand back up. I've only played it a handful of times because of these reasons. I'm sure if I were use to it or didn't have these frustrations it would be a fun game..I love the kinect adventures though, and I play it regularly!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 64 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next