Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

Activision Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

Call of Duty: Black Ops for the Nintendo DS puts gamers in the boots of CIA-backed operatives that are dropped into the shadowy world of deniable operations with an expansive arsenal of weapons at their disposal. Call of Duty: Black Ops for the Nintendo DS features six-player online multiplayer mode with a new Perks System, as well as a unique two-player Co-Op mode and Arcade and Challenge Modes that allow gamers to replay the single-player missions to earn extra points to unlock additional achievements.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%13 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

eh

11/20/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a pretty good game,gets kind of boring after awhile ,over a pretty good game. kind of wish the people that make the ds games would make games with better graphichs!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

AMAZING!!!

11/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game met my expectations. I got it the day it came out. It has great multi-player and co-op, as well as single player. It takes you all over the world. There are even ZOMBIES IN IT!!! OMG!!! YES!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

Decent Game

12/18/2010
By ,
NH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After having halo reach for xbox I wanted a wanted a shooter game on my ds too. And this game fit my needs. Yet was just a little far from meeting my expectations.
The graphics, an important part of any game. They did good with little detailsl, like having broken glass in the churdh. Yet the people looked just a little off, and I have seen better looking people in ds games.
The sound the gun makes when you shoot sounds really fake, I mean it just sounds bad and unrealistic and at times is a bit distracting.
The controls are all right. Take a while to figure out but once you get the hang of it its very natural and easy.
The voices sound pretty good.There are also lots of awards to be earned , for gamers of any level. No joke, there's and award for dying 10 times.
Lots of multiplayer options too. Slight downside you need to have compatible wi-fi or someone you know also has to have the game. But lots of other gameplay options other than the campaign.
The missions are the perfect lenght and have new things in each. Escaping form interrogators and saving hostages are both things you will do early on in the game.
Overall the game was pretty good. Yet the graphics, lazy gun shot noise, and limited multiplayer brought it down. But variety, easy gameplay, and the wide range of awards and titles make the game a pleasure. Very fun to play in free time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

best game ever

12/05/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Get this game. Its the best game you'll ever get for ds. (especially if you play online with it). Thats all I need to say
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

Great game!

09/14/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our family was first introduced to Black Ops from our adult son. He has this game for his PS3 that he sometimes brings home with him when he visits. Our youngest son, a "tween", fell in love with the game, and, since he has a DS, we got this game for him so there are little to no arguments in the house over who gets to take turns on gaming consoles, etc. And, yes, the Zombies are a big hit with our "tween".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

awesome game very fun

04/20/2011
By ,
las vegas nm
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just a very fun game,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

great game

02/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good game
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

Very cool game-not for a 7 yr old though

12/04/2010
By ,
Belleville il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The game was very awesome even though I bought it for my 7 yr old. Alot of directions instructions etc that are hard for his age! He got frustrated and I had to help him ALOT, but he kind of got the hang of it after 2 weeks and its getting better! Great game -for older kids/adults.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)
12/30/2011
By ,
tulsa,ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves it. He was very happy. I would recommend to all ages. My boys all play it and they are between 25-29. Good for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

Horrible Graphics

03/29/2011
By ,
Tulalip,WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The DS graphics on this game is sooo BAD!!! I did not like them one bit the people are very grainy and the pixels are horrible I wouldn't reccomend this game to my 9 yr old nephew
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Never
-18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
really
Posted 11/22/2011
no offense but you should know that almost all ds games DO NOT have good graphics it really dosn't matter any way just as long as it is enjoyable
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)

fascinating game for teens

03/18/2011
By ,
Nashville,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this game for my grandson who loves it. he has wanted this game all winter and I told him when taxes came back I'd get it for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Call of Duty: Black Ops (DS)
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.7 out of 5
3.7 out of 5