Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Equate Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Equate Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules treat frequent heartburn occurring two or more days a week.
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation96%53 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 49 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Works better than the name-brand!

05/04/2014
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This stuff is great! When I ran out and had to use some leftover Prilosec, I had more problems with acid. I don't know if it's the addition of the magnesium (which is really in there mainly because this medication lowers your magnesium levels) but since I started using the omep/magnesium combo, I've had fewer problems than ever. I definitely recommend this product! And the Equate price is excellent, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

As good as Prilosec OTC

09/04/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Prilosec OTC for over a year until I discovered this product at Walmart. It works great for acid reflux and costs about 30% less than the Prilosec.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Has nearly eliminated my acid reflux!

10/02/2012
By ,
staten island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this product for three weeks. Before that I used Ranitidine for years. I took 2 or 3 Ranis a day and still had to be careful by not overeating (late dinner, night worker) even a couple of hours before bed and also not eating anything with sauce like Italian food. I started using this product once a day for the last 3 weeks and I have rarely felt any heartburn and I have had no acid reflux episodes while sleeping (even though I have eaten some spicy and saucy foods before bed). I cannot believe how well this product has worked for me. I hope it helps you because acid reflux that wakes you up is the most pain and discomfort I have ever experienced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Great price on this item

02/17/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes in bottles of capsules, no peeling open foils to get to tablets, yay. And at a great price for 42. What's not to love?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Relief At Last

06/19/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried several products for the last few years and Omeprazole Magnesium is the only one that has finally given me complete relief. I experienced acid every day for years but since taking this product on a regular daily basis I have not suffered one case of Acid Reflux in several months. This product has enabled me to eat the foods I love and the Walmart price is great too. Thank you so much for giving me back a normal and enjoyable lifestyle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Great value

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly the same as Prilosec but a fraction of the price. 3 months for the price of one Prilosec. One a day and it stops acid reflux. Will buy again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Not blister packs, but 3 bottles.

08/15/2012
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The packaging is still bizarre. No, this particular box is not difficult to use because there are bottles inside them. That's right. Bottles, with a S. There are at least 3 bottles, maybe 4. I can't imagine what brilliant person decided to put them into so many bottles because it's less convenient than having to only open one bottle.
That's the reason it loses a "meets expectations" point. There is no reason, whatsoever, to put it in so many bottles. None at all. I'm not a green person but when they found out about this, Walmart will feel their pain. In any case, the packaging is fairly easy to open, nothing at all like the painful blister packs that actually cut me sometimes.
The price is okay, but check your store prices first. I don't think this was as expensive in my store, as it is here. On the other hand, my store is usually out, which is why I have to buy it online. Not only that, but shopping in my local Walmart is as much fun as swimming with sharks sometimes. LOL! The entire city is in that place.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
So, here's why...
Posted 08/30/2013
It's in 3 bottles because unless your doctor has actually prescribed it for you, you are only supposed to take it for 14 days every 4 months. Hence, it is in 14-capsule bottles. And I can't believe you're whining about the packaging! All this stuff used to be in blister packaging, which was a true pain in the tuchus! The bottles are awesome!
And, the price online is EXACTLY the same as the price in the Walmart where I shop. Can't swear that's true everywhere, but it IS true for me...
0points
Customer Avatar
FLORIDA
EQUATE PACKAGING
Posted 10/28/2012
THE REASON THE CAPSULES ARE PACKAGED IN THREE 14 CAPSULE BOTTLES IS
THAT THE MANUFACTURER RECOMMENDS USING FOR ONLY FOR 14 DAYS AT A TIME
AND THEN WAITING SEVERAL MONTHS BEFORE USING AGAIN.. THEREFORE THEY PACKAGE
IN 14 DAY AMOUNTS.. 42 DIVIDED BY 14 EQUALS 3......
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 8 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

GREAT PRODUCT FOR ACID REFLUX!

09/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works like a charm. Need I say more? I don't think so!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Product works great!

01/19/2014
By ,
Onaway, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After taking the course as directed for a while, our doctor recommended my husband take on a regular basis.
This product works great and is MUCH cheaper than some brand name products and does the exact same thing. One pill a day and his acid reflex is gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

exceptional price

05/13/2014
By ,
north dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both use this product and have for years. This price is the best that we have found and I just ordered it online for the first time and delivery was very prompt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

does not meet expectations

08/01/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I expected generic equivalent of the original "Omeprazole" but no luck. I have had constant heartburn since I switched. This product is being returned Tomorrow as it does not work. I had to get out the Tums to keep from barfing.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct
02/21/2012
By ,
Winona Lake, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These work just as well as the name brand...but much less expensive.
A great deal!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Just like the name brand...cheaper.

03/03/2014
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works just like the name brand stuff. Just doesn't cost as much and you get more for your dollar.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

If you want to sleep at night, try this.

06/09/2014
By ,
Hamilton, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The capsules work better than the hard pill. If I go 2 days without a pill heartburn comes back. Great product. Can finally sleep at night without my head being elevated.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct
03/01/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A lot of times this product is not available in store so it's easier for me to have it delivered directly to my home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

WORKS JUST LIKE THE NAME BRAND

06/09/2014
By ,
Baldwin,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I both take this . It is the same as Nexium so why not save money too. I have recommended it to friends .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct
07/11/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product does not work for me as well as the tablet. The tablet works for 24 hrs while I've found my heartburn coming back by lunchtime with the capsule. I don't recommend switching to the capsules.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct
05/19/2012
By ,
Oceanside, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have taken the prescription Prevacid for years and this works just as well and the price is amazing!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

great product

01/21/2014
By ,
Morganton N.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Equate Omeprazole Magnesium Capsules 20.6mg, 42ct

Goodbye gastric reflux

12/29/2013
By ,
Meeker, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Until I began using this product I was having daily problems; since using it I have been able to go weeks without any gastric reflux. I definitely am glad I began taking the capsules.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next