Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Better Homes and Gardens Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

This poinsettia dinnerware set features a pretty poinsettia motif on cream glaze. These pieces are easy to mix and match with your solid holiday dinnerware.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%12 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Surpassed expectations

12/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the dishes! I wasn't sure what to expect when I ordered these online. I was pleasantly surprised when I picked them up from my local Wal-Mart. They make a beautiful table with a red tablecloth and red goblets. You would never know they were so inexpensive!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+6points
Review 2 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

LOVE THE QUALITY AND DESIGN - GREAT VALUE !

11/19/2011
By ,
Los Angeles, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An absolutely beautiful set. Much nicer than shown. This is very well made. It's actually ironware which is better quality than stoneware. Very durable. We also appreciate the fact that these are generously sized, without being "too" heavy or bulky. AND you get just the right pieces, dinner plates, lunch plates ( salad/dessert but large enough for lunch ), and bowls roomy enough for entrees. No need to be stuck with cups and saucers or other unnecessary items that you may not ever use.
This set can be nicely coordinated with red and burgundy pieces as shown, cream/off white, crystal, and even evergreen.
We've had our set for 2 seasons thus far, no issues. And they are in use from the day after Thanksgiving until New Years day. There are a couple of other Christmas patterns by Better Homes and Gardens available at Walmart but the POINSETTIA HOLIDAY set is the best by far.
It looks and feels expensive without the high price. You could pay more for Holiday dinnerware, but why?
Thank you Walmart and Better Homes and Gardens !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Better Homes & Gardens Poinsettia Dinnerware

11/08/2010
By ,
Leander TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this dinnerware. It is very beautiful and looks much more expensive than it is. I bought 3 sets last year when they had it for the Christmas holidays and will go back this year to make sure I didn't miss any of the matching extras (dessert bowls, etc) that they had last year! Dishwasher safe and looks like the day I bought it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+21points
Review 4 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Just right!

11/10/2010
By ,
Vicksburg, Mississippi
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The glaze is beautiful - the pattern is bold but classy - the underglaze shines through with a nice rich glow. The price was so sensible for a holiday pattern. Just lovely.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+7points
Review 5 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set
11/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this christmas dinnerware set. What a great value. Poinsettias are my favorite all time christmas design.
http://www.christmasdinnerwaresite.com/disposable-christmas-dinnerware-vs-holiday-china
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 6 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Wonderful holiday tableware

11/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 sets last year along with the wine glasses and table cloth pictured. It has definitely met and surpassed my expectations. Great finish and rich colour, perfect to brighten up your holiday table. ai even use some of the plates throughout the year because they are so festive!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 7 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful!

11/21/2011
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looked & looked last year for pretty Christmas dinnerware & when I found these I ordered 4 sets.They are just beautiful & worth the price...I LOVE them! Can't wait to use them again this year, wish they had other serving pieces to go with them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 8 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Love the pattern

12/17/2010
By ,
Lee's Summit, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got mine last year for Christmas and love, didn't get to use it. I've used it every day since Thanksgiving. I was able to get a couple of extra pieces last year after Christmas, but can't find any of the pieces this year. I've only looked at the Lees Summit Wal-Mart though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

Beautiful

12/13/2010
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We plan to use these as our everyday dishes during the holiday season. They are gorgeous! The colors are vibrant and the scalloped shape of the plates adds interest. Stoneware is thick and durable. Plus, the price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set
12/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this was a gift for my future daughter-in-law at her request. she received a placesetting for 4 and needed 8. lucky for me, this pattern from last year was continued. it was exactly right!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set

christmas dishes

11/29/2010
By ,
crosby,tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love thease dishes, the quality is better than expected. So glad I didn't have to pay high prices like other places.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Better Homes and Gardens Christmas Poinsettia 12-Piece Dinnerware Set
12/09/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was so much prettier than in the picture. I love them! I only wish they had serving pieces to go with the dinnerware.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points