Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ironman Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Ironman Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

The Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table is designed to provide you with back and stress relief in the comfort of your home. This Ironman inversion table provides continuous blood circulation throughout your body so you can feel better. This heavy duty Ironman table keeps your muscles flexible to help improve your athletic performance. The steel frame Ironman inversion table has a 3/4-inch soft- foam backrest for comfort. The scratch-resistant, powder-coated finish of this table gives it a sleek and polished look. The table can be inverted in different angles with the help of an adjustable strap. The ankle holders keep your ankles safely in place when the table is inverted and during return to its upright position. This Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table has a weight capacity of 275 pounds and the height can be adjusted from 410 to 66 so everyone in your household can enjoy the benefits.
Average Customer Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(406 Reviews) 374
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
95
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation94%383 out of 406reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 266 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
277
4 stars
95
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

The Best Thing Since Sliced Bread :o)

03/31/2014
By ,
Westchester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I assembled this chair on Sunday (3/30/14) and tested it out; adjusting the straps to control the angle of inversion; supported my neck with a neck roll as I didn't like the feel of the blood going to my head. All I have to say is that Sunday afternoon the constant and dull pain in my back has practically disappeared. So after only a day and being used twice, I am singing its praise!
Note: It is big and it is heavy and will look awful in your space (if not a basement), but your health is a priority over esthetics. It is also a little scary being inverted, but do it slowly, using the handlebars at all times.
PS: The only little "Con" is that I wish there were some type of ankle straps.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Westchester, NY
Assembly?
Posted 04/07/2014
How difficult was it to put together? Like is it "partially" assembled or not at all and needs to be assembled completely? thanks!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Excellent Inversion Table

04/18/2014
By ,
Rockwall, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rate the entire process, "Outstanding"! The ordering portion was efficient, timely, and inorder! The product is of great quality as compared to more expensive tables, not just in looks but usability as well. In shopping for an Inversion Table, I saved approximately 200$ by purchasing this product! Sometimes more money does not equate to a better product and this is a prime example! Bottomline, this table will serve you well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

The ease of use is astonishing.

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am amazed at how easily this inversion table functions. Most of all, I am extremely impressed with the balance point, and how easily the unit lays back and returns to full upright position simply by moving the hand and arms forward and back.
The unit is sturdy, and adjusts to different heights (different users) easily.
As a first time user of an inversion table, I did not know what to expect in relation to my body's reaction. After getting use to gravity pulling my inners and outers in an unfamiliar position/direction, I found the different positions very relaxing and therapeutic. The relief on the lower back tension and compression has been remarkable. I would recommend the Ironman 990 to back problem sufferers and non-sufferers alike.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Sturdy, comfortable, well-made, works well

12/15/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product arrived promptly and in good condition. There was a small bend on one metal plate, but it was straightened easily. This is very sturdy and well-built. My husband has broken his back 3 times and needs relief from disc pain. He cannot completely invert, so the adjustable strap to control the angle is a good feature for him. The large handles make it very easy to grab to help right himself, although it is usually unnecessary since it is balanced for his height. He is 6'1", and the board is very comfortable for his height. The only down-side that I might mention is the inablility to fold completely flat. However, I knew this before I purchased it, so it was not unexpected. He uses it daily, sometimes multiple times a day, so folding it would be more hassle than it's worth for him anyway. I looked at other products with heat or massage, but he uses it for short periods, and these features would not be of enough benefit to warrant the extra cost.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

An outstanding value for "inverting"

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very, very pleased with this inversion table. The engineering for assembly is really exceptional; the packaging, labelling and instructions for assemble were so easy to do. And, the table is robustly constructed and does exactly what one expects. The only little limtation I have experienced is that I have to "push" the table into a completely vertical inverted position (all the way against the stop) and use a rope to secure it there while I am hanging inverted. I'm not sure that the "totally vertical" position is even intended for the table, but I personally want to go all the way vertical. It probably makes virtually no difference in the effect the positions have on the body; the difference between "fully vertical" and the steepest vertical achieved without the "push" is probably trivial.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

I'd could kick myself for not getting this sooner

06/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews of this Inversion Table and seeing the price I finally bought it. Best thing I've done in a long time. I'm 6'3'' and 250lbs and was a little weary about the construction of the table. I'm about to the limits of what the specs say and very surprised how well it really is. My worries were for nothing. :-) On the very first use it I could tell a difference. My issue is in my shoulder or neck but have always wanted my back cracked. I've never been to the chiropractor and didn't want to head down that road. Anyway, I use the table daily. I'm up to 25 minutes at a time but don't always go that long. Ideally I'd like to use it several time a day but I can't take it to work. :-( It's probably just me but I also enjoy rocking up and down just with the little adjustment to arm position. LOL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Returned it after 4 days

04/23/2014
By ,
Central New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have returned this product today. I have given five stars because the product itself is very good. However, the concept of "Inversion Table" is flawed.
Pros:
Easy to assemble (it looks complex but there are only 4 big parts and 4 small parts), it took me les than 30 minutes.
Packing was good
Very easy to operate
Easy to adjust for different heights and my head NEVER bumped to the floor
Easy to adjust how much "inversion" you need
I cannot think of any reason what an expensive model would offer.
Cons:
The concept of "Inversion table" didn't work well for me. It made sense in commercials but not in person. In this concept: in order for your back to stretch, first your ankles and knees get stretched. You are technically hanging by your ankles and knees. It gets painful after a minute. So, I did not see any benefit to my back and all I could sense was pain to my ankles and knees.
Although I gave five stars, I would not recommend any inversion table product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table
01/12/2012
By ,
alma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'VE BEEN USING INVERSION TABLES FOR ABOUT 30 YEARS, AND THE TWO MOST IMPORTANT FACTORS ARE COMFORT WHILE INVERTED & BEING ABLE TO HANG AT 180 DEGREES. I PURCHASED THIS TABLE AS A GIFT & JUST GOT FRIEND'S FEEDBACK ABOUT THIS UNIT. THE 180 DEGREES WAS EASY TO ACHIEVE (WITHOUT HOLDING ON ) BY MOVING THE FULCRUM TO A DIFFERENT HOLE. INSTEAD OF 4 FOAM RUBBER ROLLS TO HOLD THE FEET IN PLACE, THIS UNIT HAS ONLY 2 FOR THE INSTEP & HARD RUBBER (LIKE ENGINE MOTOR MOUNTS) TO SECURE THE ACHILLES TENDON AREA WHICH WAS PAINFUL. I SOLVED THAT PROBLEM BY PURCHASING 2 ROUND RUBBER ROLLS ONLINE FOR $10 EACH PLUS SHIPPING. HOWEVER, ANOTHER PROBLEM REQUIRED MOUNTING THIS TABLE ON 7" BLOCKS SO ARMS CAN HANG RELAXED WITHOUT TOUCHING THE FLOOR. WITH THESE UPGRADES THE TABLE PERFORMS BETTER. IT INVERTS EASILY BY SLOWLY RAISING ARMS OVER THE HEAD UNTIL FULLY INVERTED. HOWEVER, COMING BACK TO THE HORIZONTAL REST POSITION REQUIRES PULLING UP ON THE HANDLES BUT DOES BALANCE OKAY.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Good Buy

12/19/2013
By ,
Sou
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Of all the tables near this price point none seemed to be as substantially built as this one and upon receipt it turned out to be true. This is a very well put together piece of equipment and I cannot imagine anything going wrong with it ever.
The assembly was pretty straight forward but I am mechanically inclined. It might be easier with an assistant to hold parts in position for you but I did it alone. The supplied tools were adequate but I used a socket and ratchet to speed things up.
Care must be used in the orientation of table surface to frame as I think it would be possible to mount it upside down and/or backwards front to back.
Unlike my chiropractor's table it does not achieve full vertical, but it is within a very few degrees. For evaluation I have no point of reference and these are the only two I've ever been on.
There is a pull pin that allows the legs to be folder for storage but it still a big rather unwieldy chunk as you would expect. It may go under a bed but it's hard to maneuver by yourself.
To my eye I don't see how they can build these for so little money. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Better than expected!

01/18/2013
By ,
Sacramento, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Searching for an inversion table on-line is similar to buying shoes...It's just so hard to tell if the item will be the right size, what is the quality etc. My decision to purchase was originally decided by price and reviews. Walmart offered the best on-line price. But, truthfully, at that price I didn't expect much. I was surprised at how sturdy and comfortable it is. The board is nice and firmly padded and the frame work is hefty. Not rickety at all. As far as size, it does take up some space - you will need an area of approximately 3' x 5' to place and use it. I am 5'4" (135 lbs.) and my husband is 6'1" (185 lbs.) and we both experienced the same level of comfort and sense of safety/durability. The adjustable leg braces are also nicely foam padded. I have recommended this item to my friends and neighbors because I am so happy with it. And unlike other equipment I have bought and not used - I just can't stay off this thing because it is so much fun!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

great product

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great product no need to buy the expensive one had one this is just as good and less than half the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Like it

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, the table is a great table. I have low back problems and this is an immediate solution to it. The only problem I had with the table, is that one of the bars came scratched and did not want the troubles of exchanging it. Hopefully it will last me for a while!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Functional, sturdy - Best Value

07/14/2014
By ,
Everett, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Research on tables revealed a wide range of prices. After I bought this table for about $100, I have to wonder why anyone would pay $299-400 for a table unless they are over 250 lbs and need to gauge up some for strength.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Nice Sturdy Basic Inversion table

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This inversion table is exactly what I was looking for in a basic table and the price from Walmart (under $100 - free ship to home) was the best I found anywhere. Shipment was very fast - around 5 days from CA to MI. This table is STURDY, the finish is very nice and seems durable enough to last a long time, however I would guess inversion tables don't take lot of abuse on the finish. Padded table gives just enough comfort without being "kushy". The ankle cuffs seem comfortable, secure and easy to operate. Instructions for assembly were very well written with pictures and were easy to understand. Instructions for use were also fine. Overall, very pleased with this table in quality, features and price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Lower Back Problems

06/22/2014
By ,
PRINCETON,WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great product for people with lower back problems. Not a cue but when you over work your back it you can just streach it out and you will be back to normal in less time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

great inversion table,simple to set up,

07/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great machine, i use it every day, have arthritis in my lower back, tried my brothers one day, i had to get one. his item by looking at teeted looking for tboy, what a difference, i get on it for 4 mins a day,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

So far so good

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have only had it for a couple weeks, but so far my husband seems to think that it is working great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

We like it !

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well made. It took me about 45 minutes to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Ironman

07/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It works very well and I use it everyday.
The padded board is comfotable. Easy
to fold and put up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ironman Essex 990 Inversion Table

Great product.

06/19/2014
By ,
Demorest, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this table on my leg days, after a heavy squat workout. Release pressure on my lower spine and lower back.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 375 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next