Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Treadmill Fitness Walking is an effective way to burn extra calories and achieve a healthy lifestyle. Walking on the Exerpeutic 440XL is one of the easiest and most effective ways to achieve a regimen of regular exercise. Unlike outdoor walking, treadmill fitness walking has the benefits of shock absorption and the convenience of exercising in your own home, in front of a TV or just listening to your favorite music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(261 Reviews) 246
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
71
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation88%229 out of 261reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
73 Questions | 174 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
150
4 stars
71
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Heavy Duty Treadmill for a great price, but...

01/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So first the plus side: Shipping is free! Assembly is very easy. The treadmill is heavy duty and will keep moving, rated for 400 lbs. Pulse grips and controls are very easy to reach. Easy return at the store (other than lifting it in the car).
The bad: the treadmill has no cushioning, meaning it is like walking on cement. Most treadmills have a little cushion for your steps, this caused my shins to hurt (which at Planet F they do not). Also the main control board is very hard to reach when walking, if you have a large torso there is space, but no one will be able to reach the cup holder. It also is a bit flimsy, if you are walking faster than 3 mph and holding the pulse grips the machine will rock a bit.
If you need a treadmill that will hold a high weight person that this will wirk for you, but if you can you may want to try a gym. I returned this after a week as I enjoy getting out of the house and going to the gym, plus the gym treadmills have the cushioning.
This is a great deal, but didn't fit my lifestyle.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Fantastic for Walking!

01/16/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Treadmill! Had it for a week and use it everyday. It is addictive. I weigh 350lb and the machine does not strain with me on it. The belt needs adjusting every now and then. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. You need 2 people. We ended up slitting the corners and sliding the machine off that way. I had one knob handle which broke in transit. No big deal. I think the company should think about bubble wrapping them when they ship. The treadmill is exactly as described. It is extremely sturdy. My sister weighs 125lb and she tried the max speed of 4 and she was bookin' ! She said it gives her a good work out with out running. I love the preset time feature so I don't have to keep looking at the clock. It beeps at you before it stops at your preset time. I also love the convience of the controls on the handles. I can speed up and slow down at the slight movement of my thumb. I haven't exercised in years! I can't wait for the next day to get on it again. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+69points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Walmart stop using Fed Ex to Deliver This!!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The treadmill is great does what it's suppose to no problems. Easy set up. I only have one complaint. Walmart uses Fed Ex to deliver this item. Fed Ex took over a week to deliver my product. They tried to have me pick it up from their facility. Then they left it at the facility the day of delivery and updated the tracking info to say customer requested neew date. After calling them and getting major grief and attitude from customer service and the route schedule. They finally put it on the truck to be delivered. Unfortunately when it got to my area I recieved a phone call asking if I or anyone could come help the delivery guy bring the item upstairs. This is not a joke he was serious. After soem discussion the item was taken back to the facility and delivery rescheduled again with the promise of two peopple on the route to deliver. 3 days later, a responsible fed ex guy delivered the item to me using a hand truck by himself. He told me the other guy was just being lazy. What a nightmare.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great for seniors

02/10/2014
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since we are seniors, we chose this product since it is a walking treadmill. I bought this unit by reviewing all of the reviews on Walmart's web site. I have only had this treadmill for one week, but, so far, it has met all of my expectations. My experience of ordering on-line from Walmart was very easy. I had it delivered to Walmart and it arrived 3 days earlier than expected! When I picked it up, Walmart's employees were very pleasant and they even loaded it in my pickup. Contrary to some reviews I read, the unit was very easy to remove from the box and my son and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. Reviewers indicated that the belt kept going off center and they had to keep adjusting it, however, I had the same problem for a couple of days and found that with a little patience and some tweaking, we have not adjusted it for 5 days now and 2 of us are using it. So far, I would definitely recommend this treadmill to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

works for me!

02/26/2014
By ,
Roswell, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I weigh 302 lbs, I am 6' 2". So I was looking for a treadmill to walk a brisk walk on (presently 3mph for 30 min), and so far it is meeting my expectations. I would have probably given it 5 stars but the hand rail height wasn't adjustable. I thought the motor would be a little small but figured if they rate it for 400 lbs then it must be designed with a high torque motor, and sure enough, it moves my weight just fine. The deck folds up nicely, it has a strut on it that makes it easy to lift. The only thing I don't like about it is the hand rails are too low for my height. I wish they were a couple inches higher as I usually like to rest my hands on the rails. I am sure I will probably come up with something to increase the rail height or add some type of handles on to it. It appears to be constructed well and it is stable as I walk. The shipping was fast, sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

More Than Expected

04/26/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a form of exercise after an operation and settled on a trademill walker. Shopping via the internet there were a number of them at a little lesser price but only were rate for use up to 250 lbs. This unit was rated for 400 lbs which lead one to believe it would be better built -- which it is --. The unit was preassmbled except for some minor attachments and has all the features I felt would be needed ---heart monitor , long gripping handles with controls in easy reach , extented length of the walking surface , and easy to correct any belt sideways movement that should occur in the future. I was quite suprised with the construction quaility, ease of use , and muliple features. I would recommend this unit and with ship to store the price even beat SAM'S Club for the same item under a different name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+130points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Heavy Duty for Reasonable Price

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay. I got this as a Christmas gift. I was shocked when FedEx backed the truck into my driveway to deliver the treadmill. I was also floored when my sister offered to help carry the treadmill, and the delivery driver said, "NO! It weighs over 150 lbs!".
So, it is extremely heavy, and you will need 2 people to move it. Also, I found putting the treadmill together took quite some time. There are a number of pieces to get the display up and running. I am used to putting things together, but this treadmill definitely took some time.
As for how it runs, I have NO COMPLAINTS! I weigh close to 375 lbs, and it has a quiet motor that runs smoothly. I am about 5 ft 8 and the length of the deck is about adequate. If you are taller, I wouldn't recommend this treadmill for you.
All in all....I am very pleased and have used it every day since it arrived!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Like the threadmill but not instructions

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this model because it stated that it comes almost full assembled and it does. However it very heavy (weighs more than it stated) and the electronic panel was hanging by the wires when I pull the threadmill out of the box. Thought there was going to be an issue with the wiring because of it. Plus the back left piece was broken off by the belt. The instructions were not that helpful and couldn't find a customer service number to call about the broken piece. Once the threadmill was assembled it worked and I enjoy walking on it. Definitely takes two people to assemble and lift into the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Did my research!

12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess a lot of people don't do enough research on a product before purchasing it. Especially if it is something that some would consider a major purchase. I was looking for a simple treadmill. I usually walk daily, but due to weather conditions and the mere fact that it just is not safe for a woman to walk alone these days, this treadmill fits the bill. I selected the heavy duty because I use it daily and wanted something that would last. I get a better work out because I can walk without interruption, not have to carry pepper spray, not have to worry about traffic or my husband worrying about my safety if I decide to extent a workout. I assembled the treadmill myself and it was working in about an hour. I use it daily and love it. No need to spend a thousand dollars to get a good workout. This product is a great value for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great Treadmill...

12/24/2013
By ,
Nolensville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Just Received This Treadmill 2 Weeks Ago. ThE Handle Bar Knobs Were Broken...Ordering The PArts FoR That...But It's Basically One Piece With Just 2 Or 3 Things To Do. The Manual Is Not Much Help But IS EasY To Figure Out. Don't Like That The Control Panel Is Hanging, But Love The Long Handle Bars With The Control BUttons On It. It Is Quite Running. Like The Feel Of It...It Is Heavy So You Will At Least Need 2 Or 3 People To Help Get It Out Of The Box And Up To Bonus Room If Your Putting It There. It Was Just Me & Hubby, So We Needed That Third Person. Lol.. But Overall I Love This TrEadmill And Would Recommend. The Long Handle Bars Are A Plus To Me...Really Love That Feature And Is One Reason Why I Bought It. It Does Stand Up For Space Saving, And That Was A Plus FoR Me TOo...Would Buy Again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Seems to be the perfect investment

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using this for a couple of days so far, but it seems to have been the perfect investment for my health. We live off grid, so I was a little worried about the power usage, but as long as I use it in the daytime it should be fine, and in the winter we usually have to run the generator for a little while anyway, so I can coordinate with those times. I am trying to walk outside as much as possible, but I needed this to help me get a few quick "miles" in for each day's total. I think it's just the ticket. I am currently over 300 pounds, and close to six feet with long legs. I find no trouble with the tread length for me. If I walk swinging my arms, I occasionally hit the handlebars with my wrists, as my hips are wide, but with weight loss, that will improve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great gift for 2015 Resolutions

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The treadmill is wonderful. One of the great things was that it was easy to assemble. I get a good work out without having to battle the winter elements.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

treddy mcdtredmiller

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The machine was awesome and is great. took a while to figure out putting the one part together but overall its great.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

treadmill fanatic

01/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the machine. I use it everyday and it works great. I needed a machine but without the expense and this machine works great. This machine is great because my husband can use it and it can carry his weight. The machine I looked at do not carry his weight and this machine does.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Does the job

01/22/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the treadmill just about a week now and am really happy with it. I wasn't looking for anything fancy but do want it to be a sturdy one and that's what I got. The treadmill came with one broken part but all I did was fill out the form it came with faxed it off and within a couple of days the part arrived. No problems like others have said. I am glad I looked around and made the right purchase for me. T72484645.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

PERFECT FOR US BIGSTERS!

07/24/2014
By ,
Turnersville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ironically its bigger people like me that really need something like a treadmill but almost all of them are rated for less than we weigh. I did ALOT of research. Turns out that a treadmill that is rated for heavier people are way expensive, at least a $1000! The biggest factor is the motor. Here's a quick explanation: motors on typical treadmills are capable of basically 1mph to 10-12mph. The motor is giving you all its got when you're at the top end running at 10-12mph. Conversely the motor is not running strong at all when you are walking at say speeds less than 3-4mph. And now factor in someone like me at 310lbs walking on that same treadmill at that slow speed. Not only is it already running at a fraction of its available torque, but now it has to strain to move my largeness along! So lets say you spend $1000+ on a treadmill and you're my size and you use it just to walk (because honestly, bigsters like me are NOT running anywhere) its a recipe for an early demise of the motor because of the sheer strain I'd put on the motor. In fact, that's why personal trainers or gym owners have always tried to steer me AWAY from their treadmills - sound familiar? On one hand I'm glad that I found this out but on the other hand I was disappointed because it seemed that getting a treadmill was not in the cards for me. Fortunately for me I continued to research online and found out that there was such a thing as a 'walking only' treadmill. And Walmart had one! And it was only around $350! It is rated for 400lbs and again the factor is the motor. Instead of a motor where its highest torque is at 10-12mph, this one has a max of 4mph. What that means is at 2.5mph the motor is giving you more than 50% which means its not straining at all! THAT is why its rated at 400lbs and THAT is why its perfect for us bigsters!
Ok I'm not going to go over all its features, you can read them for yourself. I've had this for a solid month and I purposely waited that long to see if it could truly handle a big guy like me. YES, it sure does! I've been using it 5 days a week at 2.5mph for 30mins. Boy does that ever soak my shirt every time so I know its working! This beats walking outside because the only way to stop is to consciously hit the 'stop' button. Plus you're going at the same pace for the duration of your workout - no slowing down or stopping to talk to someone, no distractions like if I was walking around the neighborhood! Two things though, one is the on/off button is also on the left handlebar and at first I would accidentally hit it and stop the treadmill in the middle of my workout. But like me, you'll just become used to not putting your hand too close. Second, the heart monitor is really not so accurate. But then its not really that big of a deal because as long as you don't start huffing and puffing to the point where you can't comfortably talk to someone, then your heart rate is fine. Otherwise this treadmill is built very well, the stride length is perfect for me at 6' tall and on top of everything else, it really is a slick looking treadmill! Plus its got a 5yr warranty on the motor AND the frame.
Ok, one more thing. I've read quite a few reviews where they had problems with the shipper. Problems with broken parts and boxes with rips and holes as if it had been thrown around. Honestly with all the horror stories I've heard about shippers and the way they treat packages delivered to homes it really wouldn't surprise me if thats what really happened. Anyway, I took advantage of the 'ship to store' option figuring shipping to the store itself would garner much more respect for what is being shipped. I don't know if that is true or not but my treadmill box didn't have one rip or tear on it and of course nothing was broken. You DO need and suv or pickup and you DO need at least one other person with you. Installation with two people was 20mins. If I could add just one thing to my treadmill it would be a place to hold the tv remote since I have it set up in front of the flat screen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

A readmill for the walker in our household

01/18/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works well enough for my wife who is a walker. This treadmill has a limited number of features which suits her needs just fine. She is able to get her exercise when the weather and/or conditions on our road would make walking less than optimal.
Assembly was easy in spite of somewhat limited instructions. Because the console is shipped with all wires attached, but with the unit otherwise not connected, moving the treadmill into the location where it was to be set up was a little tricky.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

I love my treadmill

07/09/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hadn't used a treadmill much before buying this one. I have always loved running - well jogging - and as I've moved from California - where there's rarely a bad day to take a jog - to the East Coast - where extremely cold or hot weather is so much more an issue - I realized that I needed to join a gym or buy a treadmill to avoid losing my fitness altogether. I did the latter.
I think this is a great treadmill. It takes up a minimum amount of room (roughly 33" wide by 55" long) - we have it behind the sofa in the living room. It's very quiet. It was essentially easy to set up by my husband and stepson, but they needed to refer to the instructions. The side handles are nice and long and easy to hold. So far (3 weeks), I've had no trouble with the belt. I thought the price was good because (1) the previous reviews were positive for this model, and (2) because it would be easy to spend 2-3 times more for something with more bells and whistles and more speed, which I didn't need.
The only thing I can think of to criticize is that on the left handle, just above the sensor to read your pulse while you exercise, the bottom control, the one nearest your hand, is an on/off button. It's ridiculously easy to hit it by mistake which turns the system off and necessitates having to restart the treadmill. The time doesn't reset but it's still annoying to have to turn the motor back on.
Just to remind you, this treadmill has a maximum speed of 4 miles per hour. But for me, that has been enough. It also has 2 inclines to choose from: 3% and 6%. So far I'm using the 3% and at 3.6 mph, I get a very good, fast walk workout.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great!

12/06/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big girl with a small wallet. I've been wanting a treadmill for years, with the weight limit needing to be high I haven't been able to afford most treadmills. When I saw this I thought too good to be true. I googled several different sites for reviews and decided to take a chance. I'm happy I did! Let's hope in a year I will have lost a good amount of weight and this is not covered in dust.
Take the chance and get this one. It's sturdy, easy to set up and doesn't take up much space at all. You will want two people to take it out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmil

01/21/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We shopped extensively on the internet - different sources, models and features within our desired price range under $500 (if possible) , checking consumer reports from excellent to poor until choosing this particular model as ideal accommodate the needs of two people of different ages and weights.
The treadmill was promptly delivered as promised, within 4 days from order date. Packaging was intact, moving to its location with the help of a 4-wheel dolly was easy and so was removal of the sturdy packaging. Once unwrapped, we were not quite sure how to proceed even after watching the demo video posted on Wal-Mart's website. Like some comments from other users, we did not find the assembly instructions too clear , decided to follow common sense and, within 15 minutes of temporarily loosening a few bolts had the machine in its final upright position, taking care not to damage the loosely attached control panel. A brief test run showed that all parts worked fine - and we were off and running, experimenting with various speed levels etc. We have both been using our treadmill steadily several times daily, for the past ten days and have been very happy with its performance.
The motor is quiet, however, there is an occasional noise as the motor goes into dead stop after its lowest speed setting of point 4. We don't know if this is "normal" - it has not impaired its function and we are not particularly concerned about it.
Overall, we are extremely happy with the unit - we love its special feature of extended handle bars with its controls. The control panel is easy to read even in marginal light and provides us with all necessary information - elapsed timer, speed level, pulse, distance covered and calorie burn.
A non-essential, but desirable feature would have been a small platform extension beyond the control panel to accommodate a small pad or notebook (for example Kindle) to watch or listen to while exercising. However, its absence has no effect on our positive rating.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 247 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next