Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Treadmill Fitness Walking is an effective way to burn extra calories and achieve a healthy lifestyle. Walking on the Exerpeutic 440XL is one of the easiest and most effective ways to achieve a regimen of regular exercise. Unlike outdoor walking, treadmill fitness walking has the benefits of shock absorption and the convenience of exercising in your own home, in front of a TV or just listening to your favorite music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.249 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews) 258
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
23
Customer Recommendation88%240 out of 273reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
76 Questions | 176 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
160
4 stars
73
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
23
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Fantastic for Walking!

01/16/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Treadmill! Had it for a week and use it everyday. It is addictive. I weigh 350lb and the machine does not strain with me on it. The belt needs adjusting every now and then. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. You need 2 people. We ended up slitting the corners and sliding the machine off that way. I had one knob handle which broke in transit. No big deal. I think the company should think about bubble wrapping them when they ship. The treadmill is exactly as described. It is extremely sturdy. My sister weighs 125lb and she tried the max speed of 4 and she was bookin' ! She said it gives her a good work out with out running. I love the preset time feature so I don't have to keep looking at the clock. It beeps at you before it stops at your preset time. I also love the convience of the controls on the handles. I can speed up and slow down at the slight movement of my thumb. I haven't exercised in years! I can't wait for the next day to get on it again. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+72points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Walmart stop using Fed Ex to Deliver This!!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The treadmill is great does what it's suppose to no problems. Easy set up. I only have one complaint. Walmart uses Fed Ex to deliver this item. Fed Ex took over a week to deliver my product. They tried to have me pick it up from their facility. Then they left it at the facility the day of delivery and updated the tracking info to say customer requested neew date. After calling them and getting major grief and attitude from customer service and the route schedule. They finally put it on the truck to be delivered. Unfortunately when it got to my area I recieved a phone call asking if I or anyone could come help the delivery guy bring the item upstairs. This is not a joke he was serious. After soem discussion the item was taken back to the facility and delivery rescheduled again with the promise of two peopple on the route to deliver. 3 days later, a responsible fed ex guy delivered the item to me using a hand truck by himself. He told me the other guy was just being lazy. What a nightmare.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Heavy Duty Treadmill for a great price, but...

01/25/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
So first the plus side: Shipping is free! Assembly is very easy. The treadmill is heavy duty and will keep moving, rated for 400 lbs. Pulse grips and controls are very easy to reach. Easy return at the store (other than lifting it in the car).
The bad: the treadmill has no cushioning, meaning it is like walking on cement. Most treadmills have a little cushion for your steps, this caused my shins to hurt (which at Planet F they do not). Also the main control board is very hard to reach when walking, if you have a large torso there is space, but no one will be able to reach the cup holder. It also is a bit flimsy, if you are walking faster than 3 mph and holding the pulse grips the machine will rock a bit.
If you need a treadmill that will hold a high weight person that this will wirk for you, but if you can you may want to try a gym. I returned this after a week as I enjoy getting out of the house and going to the gym, plus the gym treadmills have the cushioning.
This is a great deal, but didn't fit my lifestyle.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great for seniors

02/10/2014
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since we are seniors, we chose this product since it is a walking treadmill. I bought this unit by reviewing all of the reviews on Walmart's web site. I have only had this treadmill for one week, but, so far, it has met all of my expectations. My experience of ordering on-line from Walmart was very easy. I had it delivered to Walmart and it arrived 3 days earlier than expected! When I picked it up, Walmart's employees were very pleasant and they even loaded it in my pickup. Contrary to some reviews I read, the unit was very easy to remove from the box and my son and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. Reviewers indicated that the belt kept going off center and they had to keep adjusting it, however, I had the same problem for a couple of days and found that with a little patience and some tweaking, we have not adjusted it for 5 days now and 2 of us are using it. So far, I would definitely recommend this treadmill to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

works for me!

02/26/2014
By ,
Roswell, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I weigh 302 lbs, I am 6' 2". So I was looking for a treadmill to walk a brisk walk on (presently 3mph for 30 min), and so far it is meeting my expectations. I would have probably given it 5 stars but the hand rail height wasn't adjustable. I thought the motor would be a little small but figured if they rate it for 400 lbs then it must be designed with a high torque motor, and sure enough, it moves my weight just fine. The deck folds up nicely, it has a strut on it that makes it easy to lift. The only thing I don't like about it is the hand rails are too low for my height. I wish they were a couple inches higher as I usually like to rest my hands on the rails. I am sure I will probably come up with something to increase the rail height or add some type of handles on to it. It appears to be constructed well and it is stable as I walk. The shipping was fast, sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

More Than Expected

04/26/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a form of exercise after an operation and settled on a trademill walker. Shopping via the internet there were a number of them at a little lesser price but only were rate for use up to 250 lbs. This unit was rated for 400 lbs which lead one to believe it would be better built -- which it is --. The unit was preassmbled except for some minor attachments and has all the features I felt would be needed ---heart monitor , long gripping handles with controls in easy reach , extented length of the walking surface , and easy to correct any belt sideways movement that should occur in the future. I was quite suprised with the construction quaility, ease of use , and muliple features. I would recommend this unit and with ship to store the price even beat SAM'S Club for the same item under a different name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Sturdy Yet Portable.

02/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the idea of a treadmill that can manage 400lbs ~ lots of leeway for ME! I can feel confident it can handle my much lighter load☺. I'm 65, no upper body strength to speak of, so this was a little unwieldly for me but I got 'er set up. The instructions were not helpful to me but there is a wonderful YouTube video series for set-up & also for maintenance. That's how I did it. I realize now that I have relied heavily on the front bar on the gym treadmills & this only has the sturdy side handles w/the sides being far enough apart (wide foot path) that it will take some getting used to. Oh, and the left back end plastic cap/cover was damaged in shipping. All-in-all, I'm happy and contented and thank the manufacturers and Walmart for providing this at a cost regular people can afford!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Get Fit with Exerpeutic

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this a week ago, and really like it. There was a cracked end piece when it was delivered, but called customer service, and they mailed it promptly. It would have only taken 15 minutes to put together had someone else been home, but I struggled because of the weight- you have to stand the treadmill up on end, pull on a knob to release it, and then stretch apart the track from the bars. Other than that, it is a matter of screwing on two balance bars and two screws on the electronic panel.
The treadmill runs much more quietly than my previous one, and has a plenty wide belt. My only "complaint" is that the belt is a little shorter than many others, but easy to get used to.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Pleasantly surprised!

02/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy assembly, easy to use. I was a little intimidated when I saw the huge box, but once opened, I was pleasantly surprised. The treadmill is 90% assembled. We put on the leg extenders, computer and adjusted/locked the handles and that was it!
No hammers or screwdrivers needed! So far this was a great buy! It beeps and begins a countdown to prepare you for the treadmill moving. There is also a control panel on each handle so you can control your speed without reaching forward...awesome!
Amazingly, I don't hear it on when in another room.
It's only been a week, but I can tell it is a very good treadmill!
PS to get an idea of the box size, it fit in the back of my Honda CRV with both back seats down. As expected, the box was very long, wide and heavy. The Walmart attendant used the dolly and slid it into my trunk.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Did my research!

12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess a lot of people don't do enough research on a product before purchasing it. Especially if it is something that some would consider a major purchase. I was looking for a simple treadmill. I usually walk daily, but due to weather conditions and the mere fact that it just is not safe for a woman to walk alone these days, this treadmill fits the bill. I selected the heavy duty because I use it daily and wanted something that would last. I get a better work out because I can walk without interruption, not have to carry pepper spray, not have to worry about traffic or my husband worrying about my safety if I decide to extent a workout. I assembled the treadmill myself and it was working in about an hour. I use it daily and love it. No need to spend a thousand dollars to get a good workout. This product is a great value for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great Treadmill...

12/24/2013
By ,
Nolensville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Just Received This Treadmill 2 Weeks Ago. ThE Handle Bar Knobs Were Broken...Ordering The PArts FoR That...But It's Basically One Piece With Just 2 Or 3 Things To Do. The Manual Is Not Much Help But IS EasY To Figure Out. Don't Like That The Control Panel Is Hanging, But Love The Long Handle Bars With The Control BUttons On It. It Is Quite Running. Like The Feel Of It...It Is Heavy So You Will At Least Need 2 Or 3 People To Help Get It Out Of The Box And Up To Bonus Room If Your Putting It There. It Was Just Me & Hubby, So We Needed That Third Person. Lol.. But Overall I Love This TrEadmill And Would Recommend. The Long Handle Bars Are A Plus To Me...Really Love That Feature And Is One Reason Why I Bought It. It Does Stand Up For Space Saving, And That Was A Plus FoR Me TOo...Would Buy Again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Like the threadmill but not instructions

01/26/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this model because it stated that it comes almost full assembled and it does. However it very heavy (weighs more than it stated) and the electronic panel was hanging by the wires when I pull the threadmill out of the box. Thought there was going to be an issue with the wiring because of it. Plus the back left piece was broken off by the belt. The instructions were not that helpful and couldn't find a customer service number to call about the broken piece. Once the threadmill was assembled it worked and I enjoy walking on it. Definitely takes two people to assemble and lift into the house.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great Walking Treadill

01/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pleasantly surprised when I unboxed the exerpeutic treadmill. Found it to be easy to set up. After completing set up, plugged it in my wife started using fight away. It is perfect for wife's knee replacement recovery. Like that it always starts at it's lowest pace of o.4 mph and it's safety chord magnetic clip feature that stops the treadmill if person steps back to far or accident,y falls.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great Buy for Larger Couples!

02/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had treadmills in the past but this is by far more sturdy and roomy. I don't feel cramped while walking and can tell it is well built for those that are over 300lbs. I would definitely buy this product again!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Seems to be the perfect investment

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using this for a couple of days so far, but it seems to have been the perfect investment for my health. We live off grid, so I was a little worried about the power usage, but as long as I use it in the daytime it should be fine, and in the winter we usually have to run the generator for a little while anyway, so I can coordinate with those times. I am trying to walk outside as much as possible, but I needed this to help me get a few quick "miles" in for each day's total. I think it's just the ticket. I am currently over 300 pounds, and close to six feet with long legs. I find no trouble with the tread length for me. If I walk swinging my arms, I occasionally hit the handlebars with my wrists, as my hips are wide, but with weight loss, that will improve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

PERFECT FOR US BIGSTERS!

07/24/2014
By ,
Turnersville, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ironically its bigger people like me that really need something like a treadmill but almost all of them are rated for less than we weigh. I did ALOT of research. Turns out that a treadmill that is rated for heavier people are way expensive, at least a $1000! The biggest factor is the motor. Here's a quick explanation: motors on typical treadmills are capable of basically 1mph to 10-12mph. The motor is giving you all its got when you're at the top end running at 10-12mph. Conversely the motor is not running strong at all when you are walking at say speeds less than 3-4mph. And now factor in someone like me at 310lbs walking on that same treadmill at that slow speed. Not only is it already running at a fraction of its available torque, but now it has to strain to move my largeness along! So lets say you spend $1000+ on a treadmill and you're my size and you use it just to walk (because honestly, bigsters like me are NOT running anywhere) its a recipe for an early demise of the motor because of the sheer strain I'd put on the motor. In fact, that's why personal trainers or gym owners have always tried to steer me AWAY from their treadmills - sound familiar? On one hand I'm glad that I found this out but on the other hand I was disappointed because it seemed that getting a treadmill was not in the cards for me. Fortunately for me I continued to research online and found out that there was such a thing as a 'walking only' treadmill. And Walmart had one! And it was only around $350! It is rated for 400lbs and again the factor is the motor. Instead of a motor where its highest torque is at 10-12mph, this one has a max of 4mph. What that means is at 2.5mph the motor is giving you more than 50% which means its not straining at all! THAT is why its rated at 400lbs and THAT is why its perfect for us bigsters!
Ok I'm not going to go over all its features, you can read them for yourself. I've had this for a solid month and I purposely waited that long to see if it could truly handle a big guy like me. YES, it sure does! I've been using it 5 days a week at 2.5mph for 30mins. Boy does that ever soak my shirt every time so I know its working! This beats walking outside because the only way to stop is to consciously hit the 'stop' button. Plus you're going at the same pace for the duration of your workout - no slowing down or stopping to talk to someone, no distractions like if I was walking around the neighborhood! Two things though, one is the on/off button is also on the left handlebar and at first I would accidentally hit it and stop the treadmill in the middle of my workout. But like me, you'll just become used to not putting your hand too close. Second, the heart monitor is really not so accurate. But then its not really that big of a deal because as long as you don't start huffing and puffing to the point where you can't comfortably talk to someone, then your heart rate is fine. Otherwise this treadmill is built very well, the stride length is perfect for me at 6' tall and on top of everything else, it really is a slick looking treadmill! Plus its got a 5yr warranty on the motor AND the frame.
Ok, one more thing. I've read quite a few reviews where they had problems with the shipper. Problems with broken parts and boxes with rips and holes as if it had been thrown around. Honestly with all the horror stories I've heard about shippers and the way they treat packages delivered to homes it really wouldn't surprise me if thats what really happened. Anyway, I took advantage of the 'ship to store' option figuring shipping to the store itself would garner much more respect for what is being shipped. I don't know if that is true or not but my treadmill box didn't have one rip or tear on it and of course nothing was broken. You DO need and suv or pickup and you DO need at least one other person with you. Installation with two people was 20mins. If I could add just one thing to my treadmill it would be a place to hold the tv remote since I have it set up in front of the flat screen!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great!

12/06/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big girl with a small wallet. I've been wanting a treadmill for years, with the weight limit needing to be high I haven't been able to afford most treadmills. When I saw this I thought too good to be true. I googled several different sites for reviews and decided to take a chance. I'm happy I did! Let's hope in a year I will have lost a good amount of weight and this is not covered in dust.
Take the chance and get this one. It's sturdy, easy to set up and doesn't take up much space at all. You will want two people to take it out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

QUITE & Comfortable to walk on, wide bars,

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a treadmill that will hold my weight, I have gone from 250lbs to 400 'GULP' I have had treadmills In the past & by far this Is the best treadmill I've ever bought, GREAT PRICE, I would buy this at my lowest 170lbs, It's very quite, The bars are easy to grab, I had an accident and this makes me feel very comfortable walking on It, The price Is amazing, I am more than happy with how easy It Is & does exactly what I want It to do, I ain't looking for a bunch of extra features, walk walk walk & check my heart rate, I'd diff recommend to anyone @ any size,
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

We'll built

02/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my treadmill sent to my nearby Walmart. It came in earlier than expected and pickup was quick and easy. My husband put it together in just a few minutes. The directions were pretty good, one part you we're suppose to push down wasn't shown on illustration, but we figured it out. Treadmill run quietly and can handle my weight. I did a lot of research on weight capacity and this one had good reviews. I've used the treadmill for over a week and it works fine. Now if my knees would cooperate, I'd be all set. My husband has been using it daily for an hour and thinks it is great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Heavy Duty for Reasonable Price

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Okay. I got this as a Christmas gift. I was shocked when FedEx backed the truck into my driveway to deliver the treadmill. I was also floored when my sister offered to help carry the treadmill, and the delivery driver said, "NO! It weighs over 150 lbs!".
So, it is extremely heavy, and you will need 2 people to move it. Also, I found putting the treadmill together took quite some time. There are a number of pieces to get the display up and running. I am used to putting things together, but this treadmill definitely took some time.
As for how it runs, I have NO COMPLAINTS! I weigh close to 375 lbs, and it has a quiet motor that runs smoothly. I am about 5 ft 8 and the length of the deck is about adequate. If you are taller, I wouldn't recommend this treadmill for you.
All in all....I am very pleased and have used it every day since it arrived!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 259 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next