Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Treadmill Fitness Walking is an effective way to burn extra calories and achieve a healthy lifestyle. Walking on the Exerpeutic 440XL is one of the easiest and most effective ways to achieve a regimen of regular exercise. Unlike outdoor walking, treadmill fitness walking has the benefits of shock absorption and the convenience of exercising in your own home, in front of a TV or just listening to your favorite music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(212 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Recommendation86%183 out of 212reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 167 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
56
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
19
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Fantastic for Walking!

01/16/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Treadmill! Had it for a week and use it everyday. It is addictive. I weigh 350lb and the machine does not strain with me on it. The belt needs adjusting every now and then. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. You need 2 people. We ended up slitting the corners and sliding the machine off that way. I had one knob handle which broke in transit. No big deal. I think the company should think about bubble wrapping them when they ship. The treadmill is exactly as described. It is extremely sturdy. My sister weighs 125lb and she tried the max speed of 4 and she was bookin' ! She said it gives her a good work out with out running. I love the preset time feature so I don't have to keep looking at the clock. It beeps at you before it stops at your preset time. I also love the convience of the controls on the handles. I can speed up and slow down at the slight movement of my thumb. I haven't exercised in years! I can't wait for the next day to get on it again. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great for seniors

02/10/2014
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since we are seniors, we chose this product since it is a walking treadmill. I bought this unit by reviewing all of the reviews on Walmart's web site. I have only had this treadmill for one week, but, so far, it has met all of my expectations. My experience of ordering on-line from Walmart was very easy. I had it delivered to Walmart and it arrived 3 days earlier than expected! When I picked it up, Walmart's employees were very pleasant and they even loaded it in my pickup. Contrary to some reviews I read, the unit was very easy to remove from the box and my son and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. Reviewers indicated that the belt kept going off center and they had to keep adjusting it, however, I had the same problem for a couple of days and found that with a little patience and some tweaking, we have not adjusted it for 5 days now and 2 of us are using it. So far, I would definitely recommend this treadmill to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Walmart stop using Fed Ex to Deliver This!!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The treadmill is great does what it's suppose to no problems. Easy set up. I only have one complaint. Walmart uses Fed Ex to deliver this item. Fed Ex took over a week to deliver my product. They tried to have me pick it up from their facility. Then they left it at the facility the day of delivery and updated the tracking info to say customer requested neew date. After calling them and getting major grief and attitude from customer service and the route schedule. They finally put it on the truck to be delivered. Unfortunately when it got to my area I recieved a phone call asking if I or anyone could come help the delivery guy bring the item upstairs. This is not a joke he was serious. After soem discussion the item was taken back to the facility and delivery rescheduled again with the promise of two peopple on the route to deliver. 3 days later, a responsible fed ex guy delivered the item to me using a hand truck by himself. He told me the other guy was just being lazy. What a nightmare.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

works for me!

02/26/2014
By ,
Roswell, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I weigh 302 lbs, I am 6' 2". So I was looking for a treadmill to walk a brisk walk on (presently 3mph for 30 min), and so far it is meeting my expectations. I would have probably given it 5 stars but the hand rail height wasn't adjustable. I thought the motor would be a little small but figured if they rate it for 400 lbs then it must be designed with a high torque motor, and sure enough, it moves my weight just fine. The deck folds up nicely, it has a strut on it that makes it easy to lift. The only thing I don't like about it is the hand rails are too low for my height. I wish they were a couple inches higher as I usually like to rest my hands on the rails. I am sure I will probably come up with something to increase the rail height or add some type of handles on to it. It appears to be constructed well and it is stable as I walk. The shipping was fast, sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Seems to be the perfect investment

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only been using this for a couple of days so far, but it seems to have been the perfect investment for my health. We live off grid, so I was a little worried about the power usage, but as long as I use it in the daytime it should be fine, and in the winter we usually have to run the generator for a little while anyway, so I can coordinate with those times. I am trying to walk outside as much as possible, but I needed this to help me get a few quick "miles" in for each day's total. I think it's just the ticket. I am currently over 300 pounds, and close to six feet with long legs. I find no trouble with the tread length for me. If I walk swinging my arms, I occasionally hit the handlebars with my wrists, as my hips are wide, but with weight loss, that will improve.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Perfect for larger people!

06/26/2014
By ,
Tellico Plains, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's quiet, runs smooth and wide enough for larger people. I have had a regular one and I found that my shoes were catching on the sides, because it wasn't wide enough, but this one is great! It doesn't bother my joints. It's just a smooth walk. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

More Than Expected

04/26/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a form of exercise after an operation and settled on a trademill walker. Shopping via the internet there were a number of them at a little lesser price but only were rate for use up to 250 lbs. This unit was rated for 400 lbs which lead one to believe it would be better built -- which it is --. The unit was preassmbled except for some minor attachments and has all the features I felt would be needed ---heart monitor , long gripping handles with controls in easy reach , extented length of the walking surface , and easy to correct any belt sideways movement that should occur in the future. I was quite suprised with the construction quaility, ease of use , and muliple features. I would recommend this unit and with ship to store the price even beat SAM'S Club for the same item under a different name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+88points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great Treadmill...

12/24/2013
By ,
Nolensville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Just Received This Treadmill 2 Weeks Ago. ThE Handle Bar Knobs Were Broken...Ordering The PArts FoR That...But It's Basically One Piece With Just 2 Or 3 Things To Do. The Manual Is Not Much Help But IS EasY To Figure Out. Don't Like That The Control Panel Is Hanging, But Love The Long Handle Bars With The Control BUttons On It. It Is Quite Running. Like The Feel Of It...It Is Heavy So You Will At Least Need 2 Or 3 People To Help Get It Out Of The Box And Up To Bonus Room If Your Putting It There. It Was Just Me & Hubby, So We Needed That Third Person. Lol.. But Overall I Love This TrEadmill And Would Recommend. The Long Handle Bars Are A Plus To Me...Really Love That Feature And Is One Reason Why I Bought It. It Does Stand Up For Space Saving, And That Was A Plus FoR Me TOo...Would Buy Again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Smart choice

06/29/2014
By ,
Deland, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to set up. Both my wife and I use it. Quiet and seems to be a great choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Not A Bad Product Overall

12/24/2013
By ,
Winneconne, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seems to be a well built, sturdy treadmill. The only issue I have with it is that the belt needs to be adjusted after every use (so far after every mile of use). The item came terribly packaged and I was not sure if it was going to work properly. Despite the packing, it has worked fine other than the above issue. I'm 6'1 and 325# and it supports me fine. If I had to make one thing different with it, I would make the deck about 8" longer. I take long strides and I have to make sure I don't step off of the edge. If I can get three or more years of use out of it, I will be happy. If I did not have to adjust the belt all of the time, I would have rated this item five stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

I love my treadmill

07/09/2014
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hadn't used a treadmill much before buying this one. I have always loved running - well jogging - and as I've moved from California - where there's rarely a bad day to take a jog - to the East Coast - where extremely cold or hot weather is so much more an issue - I realized that I needed to join a gym or buy a treadmill to avoid losing my fitness altogether. I did the latter.
I think this is a great treadmill. It takes up a minimum amount of room (roughly 33" wide by 55" long) - we have it behind the sofa in the living room. It's very quiet. It was essentially easy to set up by my husband and stepson, but they needed to refer to the instructions. The side handles are nice and long and easy to hold. So far (3 weeks), I've had no trouble with the belt. I thought the price was good because (1) the previous reviews were positive for this model, and (2) because it would be easy to spend 2-3 times more for something with more bells and whistles and more speed, which I didn't need.
The only thing I can think of to criticize is that on the left handle, just above the sensor to read your pulse while you exercise, the bottom control, the one nearest your hand, is an on/off button. It's ridiculously easy to hit it by mistake which turns the system off and necessitates having to restart the treadmill. The time doesn't reset but it's still annoying to have to turn the motor back on.
Just to remind you, this treadmill has a maximum speed of 4 miles per hour. But for me, that has been enough. It also has 2 inclines to choose from: 3% and 6%. So far I'm using the 3% and at 3.6 mph, I get a very good, fast walk workout.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Good buy for the price

07/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Relatively easy to set up - except for the wires going to the control panel, The wires are a little difficult to get into the handlebar and bunch up so the control panel can be attached. After a week or so of use it seems like a fairly sturdy product and remains stable while in use - have had no issues with the product thus far.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great!

12/06/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big girl with a small wallet. I've been wanting a treadmill for years, with the weight limit needing to be high I haven't been able to afford most treadmills. When I saw this I thought too good to be true. I googled several different sites for reviews and decided to take a chance. I'm happy I did! Let's hope in a year I will have lost a good amount of weight and this is not covered in dust.
Take the chance and get this one. It's sturdy, easy to set up and doesn't take up much space at all. You will want two people to take it out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Did my research!

12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess a lot of people don't do enough research on a product before purchasing it. Especially if it is something that some would consider a major purchase. I was looking for a simple treadmill. I usually walk daily, but due to weather conditions and the mere fact that it just is not safe for a woman to walk alone these days, this treadmill fits the bill. I selected the heavy duty because I use it daily and wanted something that would last. I get a better work out because I can walk without interruption, not have to carry pepper spray, not have to worry about traffic or my husband worrying about my safety if I decide to extent a workout. I assembled the treadmill myself and it was working in about an hour. I use it daily and love it. No need to spend a thousand dollars to get a good workout. This product is a great value for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

440xl ...perfect. !

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just what the doctor ordered .
Easy to assemble and durable.
Easy to see digital readouts and controls also on the handles make it very easy to operate.
This walking treadmill is really priced affordably ..,,,great item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great for Seniors

07/29/2014
By ,
Sullivan City, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this treadmill. The only downside is that the handles are a little low for a 6 ft or above tall person. I like the detailed screen. I use it daily. I would highly recommend it for seniors who want to get moving and some exercise.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

good buy

12/23/2013
By ,
Bath, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with the treadmill and the electronics are easy to use. I especially like the pulse feature, which is why I bought it. The only complaint is with the delivery. Fedex just dumped it off against the house in the driveway. My husband found it leaning there when he returned from downtown. No one even knocked on the door to let me know they had delivered it. It was snowing as well so the edge of the box got wet. Once I opened the box, like others, one of the knobs was broken. I assume it is from being dumped from their truck and landing in that area as the styrofoam there was also broken. Fortunately, the machine itself is working fine and the broken knob does not hinder it's operation. I would buy this again, however, Fedex has a lot to be desired and maybe someone needs to address this issue with the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Does the job

07/27/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Does what I bought it for but the length of the belt that you walk on isn't that long and if you take too big of steps you can fall off or hurt your self. I have long legs and have come across this issue. Defanately hold onto the handlebars to make sure your safe.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

WONDERFUL BUY!

02/24/2011
By ,
OXFORD, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER, HAD DELIVERED TO STORE FREE, PICKED UP AND HAD IT SET UP TO GO IN A HOUR AND A HALF.
WORKS GREAT, EASY TO USE, CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT IT. MY WHOLE FAMILY USES IT.
IT IS USED DAILY BY FOUR PEOPLE. LOVE THE FACT YOU DON'T HAVE TO GO TO A GYM AND WORK OUT WITH THE SKINNY MINNIES THAT ARE THERE, YOU WORK AT YOUR OWN PACE IN THE PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN HOME.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, IT PAYS FOR ITSELF IN NO TIME. VERY ENJOYABLE WAY TO EXERCISE, YOU CAN SEE HOW MANY CALORIES YOU HAVE BURNT EACH TIME YOU DO IT. JUST CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT IT. MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS AND MORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great for heavy-duty use

05/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very sturdy treadmill that my whole family uses, even the kids. It has an easy-start button and "up/down" buttons to control the speed so anyone can figure it out. We have four kids and three adults using it and it runs just fine even with extended use. It easily holds the weight capacity with no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 198 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next