Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Exerpeutic Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Treadmill Fitness Walking is an effective way to burn extra calories and achieve a healthy lifestyle. Walking on the Exerpeutic 440XL is one of the easiest and most effective ways to achieve a regimen of regular exercise. Unlike outdoor walking, treadmill fitness walking has the benefits of shock absorption and the convenience of exercising in your own home, in front of a TV or just listening to your favorite music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.205 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(190 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation87%165 out of 190reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
61 Questions | 159 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
107
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
4
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Fantastic for Walking!

01/16/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this Treadmill! Had it for a week and use it everyday. It is addictive. I weigh 350lb and the machine does not strain with me on it. The belt needs adjusting every now and then. The hardest part was getting it out of the box. You need 2 people. We ended up slitting the corners and sliding the machine off that way. I had one knob handle which broke in transit. No big deal. I think the company should think about bubble wrapping them when they ship. The treadmill is exactly as described. It is extremely sturdy. My sister weighs 125lb and she tried the max speed of 4 and she was bookin' ! She said it gives her a good work out with out running. I love the preset time feature so I don't have to keep looking at the clock. It beeps at you before it stops at your preset time. I also love the convience of the controls on the handles. I can speed up and slow down at the slight movement of my thumb. I haven't exercised in years! I can't wait for the next day to get on it again. Love this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

works for me!

02/26/2014
By ,
Roswell, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First off I weigh 302 lbs, I am 6' 2". So I was looking for a treadmill to walk a brisk walk on (presently 3mph for 30 min), and so far it is meeting my expectations. I would have probably given it 5 stars but the hand rail height wasn't adjustable. I thought the motor would be a little small but figured if they rate it for 400 lbs then it must be designed with a high torque motor, and sure enough, it moves my weight just fine. The deck folds up nicely, it has a strut on it that makes it easy to lift. The only thing I don't like about it is the hand rails are too low for my height. I wish they were a couple inches higher as I usually like to rest my hands on the rails. I am sure I will probably come up with something to increase the rail height or add some type of handles on to it. It appears to be constructed well and it is stable as I walk. The shipping was fast, sooner than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great for seniors

02/10/2014
By ,
Twin Falls, ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Since we are seniors, we chose this product since it is a walking treadmill. I bought this unit by reviewing all of the reviews on Walmart's web site. I have only had this treadmill for one week, but, so far, it has met all of my expectations. My experience of ordering on-line from Walmart was very easy. I had it delivered to Walmart and it arrived 3 days earlier than expected! When I picked it up, Walmart's employees were very pleasant and they even loaded it in my pickup. Contrary to some reviews I read, the unit was very easy to remove from the box and my son and I assembled it in about 20 minutes. Reviewers indicated that the belt kept going off center and they had to keep adjusting it, however, I had the same problem for a couple of days and found that with a little patience and some tweaking, we have not adjusted it for 5 days now and 2 of us are using it. So far, I would definitely recommend this treadmill to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Walmart stop using Fed Ex to Deliver This!!!!

04/07/2011
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The treadmill is great does what it's suppose to no problems. Easy set up. I only have one complaint. Walmart uses Fed Ex to deliver this item. Fed Ex took over a week to deliver my product. They tried to have me pick it up from their facility. Then they left it at the facility the day of delivery and updated the tracking info to say customer requested neew date. After calling them and getting major grief and attitude from customer service and the route schedule. They finally put it on the truck to be delivered. Unfortunately when it got to my area I recieved a phone call asking if I or anyone could come help the delivery guy bring the item upstairs. This is not a joke he was serious. After soem discussion the item was taken back to the facility and delivery rescheduled again with the promise of two peopple on the route to deliver. 3 days later, a responsible fed ex guy delivered the item to me using a hand truck by himself. He told me the other guy was just being lazy. What a nightmare.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great Treadmill...

12/24/2013
By ,
Nolensville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Just Received This Treadmill 2 Weeks Ago. ThE Handle Bar Knobs Were Broken...Ordering The PArts FoR That...But It's Basically One Piece With Just 2 Or 3 Things To Do. The Manual Is Not Much Help But IS EasY To Figure Out. Don't Like That The Control Panel Is Hanging, But Love The Long Handle Bars With The Control BUttons On It. It Is Quite Running. Like The Feel Of It...It Is Heavy So You Will At Least Need 2 Or 3 People To Help Get It Out Of The Box And Up To Bonus Room If Your Putting It There. It Was Just Me & Hubby, So We Needed That Third Person. Lol.. But Overall I Love This TrEadmill And Would Recommend. The Long Handle Bars Are A Plus To Me...Really Love That Feature And Is One Reason Why I Bought It. It Does Stand Up For Space Saving, And That Was A Plus FoR Me TOo...Would Buy Again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Not A Bad Product Overall

12/24/2013
By ,
Winneconne, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This seems to be a well built, sturdy treadmill. The only issue I have with it is that the belt needs to be adjusted after every use (so far after every mile of use). The item came terribly packaged and I was not sure if it was going to work properly. Despite the packing, it has worked fine other than the above issue. I'm 6'1 and 325# and it supports me fine. If I had to make one thing different with it, I would make the deck about 8" longer. I take long strides and I have to make sure I don't step off of the edge. If I can get three or more years of use out of it, I will be happy. If I did not have to adjust the belt all of the time, I would have rated this item five stars.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great!

12/06/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a big girl with a small wallet. I've been wanting a treadmill for years, with the weight limit needing to be high I haven't been able to afford most treadmills. When I saw this I thought too good to be true. I googled several different sites for reviews and decided to take a chance. I'm happy I did! Let's hope in a year I will have lost a good amount of weight and this is not covered in dust.
Take the chance and get this one. It's sturdy, easy to set up and doesn't take up much space at all. You will want two people to take it out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

More Than Expected

04/26/2011
By ,
Myrtle Beach SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a form of exercise after an operation and settled on a trademill walker. Shopping via the internet there were a number of them at a little lesser price but only were rate for use up to 250 lbs. This unit was rated for 400 lbs which lead one to believe it would be better built -- which it is --. The unit was preassmbled except for some minor attachments and has all the features I felt would be needed ---heart monitor , long gripping handles with controls in easy reach , extented length of the walking surface , and easy to correct any belt sideways movement that should occur in the future. I was quite suprised with the construction quaility, ease of use , and muliple features. I would recommend this unit and with ship to store the price even beat SAM'S Club for the same item under a different name.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+84points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

good buy

12/23/2013
By ,
Bath, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am totally satisfied with the treadmill and the electronics are easy to use. I especially like the pulse feature, which is why I bought it. The only complaint is with the delivery. Fedex just dumped it off against the house in the driveway. My husband found it leaning there when he returned from downtown. No one even knocked on the door to let me know they had delivered it. It was snowing as well so the edge of the box got wet. Once I opened the box, like others, one of the knobs was broken. I assume it is from being dumped from their truck and landing in that area as the styrofoam there was also broken. Fortunately, the machine itself is working fine and the broken knob does not hinder it's operation. I would buy this again, however, Fedex has a lot to be desired and maybe someone needs to address this issue with the company.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

THIS IS THE WAY TO GO!

03/16/2014
By ,
Haltom City, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dropped at the door and whoever delivered it high tailed it out of here before we knew anyone had been there. No knock or the door or anything. Weighs more than 120 pounds. NOT an easy set up for a couple of old foggies. My 54 year old sister came to help (or hinder). My 66 year old husband figured out what pipes had to go where. I would never have figured it out on my own. Setting up the computer part was the EASY part. The diagram refers to drawing number something or another (I forget now); but, I swear that number is not part of the drawing. I don't even want to imagine what a nightmare the ones are that you have to assemble yourself. It comes complete with an Allen wrench (we still don't know what that was supposed to be for).
The video is misleading. It doesn't sound like it is going to be as easy to fold up and ROLL out of the way as you are mislead to believe. If I ever do move it I will have to disassemble the handrails and re-insert the bolts that hold the handrails and computer.
As for the +'s the belt width is great. The ease of reaching the controls is great. No more "it's too cold or it's too hot to go walk". No more gravel in your shoes; no uneven paths. I HAVE TO USE IT EVERY DAY or else it is just an awfully big piece of metal blocking the front door (that's as far as we could get with it) but I love it!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Did my research!

12/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I guess a lot of people don't do enough research on a product before purchasing it. Especially if it is something that some would consider a major purchase. I was looking for a simple treadmill. I usually walk daily, but due to weather conditions and the mere fact that it just is not safe for a woman to walk alone these days, this treadmill fits the bill. I selected the heavy duty because I use it daily and wanted something that would last. I get a better work out because I can walk without interruption, not have to carry pepper spray, not have to worry about traffic or my husband worrying about my safety if I decide to extent a workout. I assembled the treadmill myself and it was working in about an hour. I use it daily and love it. No need to spend a thousand dollars to get a good workout. This product is a great value for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

It's a tank

12/16/2013
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Super Heavy Duty" is right. It arrived at my door weighing in at 150 lbs. and I could see why. The entire frame is hard steel tubing. All tightened connections are metal to metal - no nylon or plastic threads. It's roomy and I love the long side handles. I would suggest a few design changes, but nothing to quibble about. My wife loved watching me sweat while I watched football. If you're big (like me) start here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Plugged it in & nothing. It simply doesn't work.

01/24/2014
By ,
Portland, OR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So, this will be delivered to your house and you (and a friend) will have to lug it into whatever room in which you plan to use it. It's REALLY HEAVY so it won't be fun. Then you'll try to follow the terrible directions to get it set up. The whole time you're excited about your new treadmill. Then, after setup success, you plug it in, and nothing happens. Literally. It doesn't work at all. I might as well have a 400lb bag of marbles in my house. I cannot believe they would ship something to you that is so absolutely broken. And now, we have to pack it back up, lug it out to the car, and take it back to our local Walmart store. That will be a great time, reinforcing the extent of the terrible experience we had with this purchase and extending it into our rare moments of time off because of complete lack of oversight and quality assurance. DO NOT PURCHASE THIS.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

great product

02/09/2014
By ,
Calasi, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product so I could start exercising on my schedule and needed a substantial piece of equipment due to my size. This fit my needs exactly and was reasonably priced. It was a little difficlut to remove from the packaing by myself but not impossible. It arrived on time and in excellent condition. Overall a great product at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

No customer service

01/16/2014
By ,
alabama
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
machine would only run 4-5 seconds and then shut off with an error 1 reading. The manual gave steps to trouble shoot problem. None of the steps worked and the manual stated to contact customer service via e-mail or phone. I sent 3 e-mails without any reply. I called the customer service number 2 times and went straight to voicemail. I left my contact information and have yet to hear from anyone. I will be boxing this machine up and taking back to the store. It looks good out of the box, but there is not any customer service from the company. I would not recommend doing business with this company.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Very pleased

04/04/2014
By ,
Cape Coral, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our treadmill arrived in good condition a couple of days before the estimated delivery date, very large package, easy assembly and we were using it within a half hour. All we hoped for because a treadmill of the heavier weight capacity was not easy to find. Seems very well made and looks like it will last a long time, quiet operation, the only slight negative I can find is as mentioned by others that the length of the belt is a little short for my stride as I am 6'2" but it is not a real problem and it is fine for my wife. We wanted something built more heavy duty than what we had seen elsewhere and this fills the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Great Walking Treadmill - Deserves higher than 5

02/08/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't tell you how long I've been looking for a sturdy but affordable treadmill that can hold more than usual 250 pounds of most home equipment.
This treadmill is wide and the stride length is fine for me. I am 5 foot 4 and weigh over 300 lbs. My husband is 5 foot 8 and it would work for him too.
It has a small footprint and sits well in our smallish living room. It can also be folded up.
I recommended this treadmill to my doctor and she was thrilled to have a model she could recommend to her other patients.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

WONDERFUL BUY!

02/24/2011
By ,
OXFORD, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY SIMPLE TO PUT TOGETHER, HAD DELIVERED TO STORE FREE, PICKED UP AND HAD IT SET UP TO GO IN A HOUR AND A HALF.
WORKS GREAT, EASY TO USE, CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT IT. MY WHOLE FAMILY USES IT.
IT IS USED DAILY BY FOUR PEOPLE. LOVE THE FACT YOU DON'T HAVE TO GO TO A GYM AND WORK OUT WITH THE SKINNY MINNIES THAT ARE THERE, YOU WORK AT YOUR OWN PACE IN THE PRIVACY OF YOUR OWN HOME.
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT, IT PAYS FOR ITSELF IN NO TIME. VERY ENJOYABLE WAY TO EXERCISE, YOU CAN SEE HOW MANY CALORIES YOU HAVE BURNT EACH TIME YOU DO IT. JUST CAN'T SAY ENOUGH GOOD THINGS ABOUT IT. MEETS MY EXPECTATIONS AND MORE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Love it! perfect for bigger people! little noisy

03/06/2014
By ,
Asheboro, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am a 250 pound woman exercise is difficult because of my knee injury however this treadmill is a blessing I've been able to walk several miles a day with ease. the only complaint I can even think of is a little noisy no different than being in a gym but that's a small price to pay for this wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exerpeutic 440XL Super Heavy Duty Walking Treadmill with Wide Belt

Money well spent

02/03/2014
By ,
Hebron
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this treadmill for my daughter and she loves it. My daughter and I put it together in about 20 minutes. My daughter is a bigger girl and she was worried that it would not work because of her weight. It has worked perfectly for her and she uses it every day. I was worried that it would not be that well built machine because of the price but it well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 176 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next