Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Pep up your child's room with the Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set. Featuring Mater the tow truck, this kids bed sheet set is vibrant in color. It is made of high quality microfiber and is supersoft and comfortable to sleep on. This large sheet has enough overhangs on the sides and will cover up a tossing toddler well. It is easy to care for and comes with a pillow cover. Your little boy will love his room all the more with this Mater Disney Cars sheet set.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%53 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
35
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Waaay better than we planned for!

12/04/2010
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These sheets have such a great almost silky feel, right out of the box! The colors is bright and vibrant and it comes with 2 pillow cases. It doesnt really look like the picture, actually better. A gray back ground with navy blue font and ALL of the characters of the movie are on them.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 2 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Disney Cars Twin Size Sheets

08/24/2011
By ,
Wilmington, De
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think the bed sheets are really thin, and for the price i expected something better... But my twins love cars, so i guess, its okay?!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Not as described!

05/03/2011
By ,
Chino Hills, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This item's product decription online says, "Cotton Rich." However, these sheets do NOT contain any cotton - they are 100% POLYESTER. I was disappointed to discover this upon receipt. I am keeping them despite this decription error because I am too lazy to return them and find other sheets at this point. Buyer beware!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 4 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Cute but don't stay put

03/08/2011
By ,
Brandon, South Dakota
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These sheets are very nice looking but they are way too large for a typical twin mattress. They would probably work out nicely if you own a thicker pillow-top mattress. Also, I should have thought twice before purchasing micro-fiber sheets as they are slippery and cold to the touch. Perhaps they would be nice for the summer time and they are very soft, but I wish I would have returned these before letting my son see them on his bed. He loves them so we'll end up keeping them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Review 5 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Cars Sheet Set

11/07/2010
By ,
Sulphur, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the softest sheets ever. This child will be spoiled after sleeping on these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 6 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set
10/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter an i where really glad to see mack on the other side of the pillow case. my grandson is very happy with them an the fact he has a mack pillow made it even easier to put him in a big boy bed for the first time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Review 7 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Great sheets!

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves these sheets, they are super cute. I had never felt microfiber sheets before either and they feel SO nice. Much better than cheap 200 thread count cotton sheets. They wash great, and no wrinkles after washing or after use on the bed. I am very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 8 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Great Toddler Sheet set for Cars lovers

03/26/2012
By ,
Islandia, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After going to the store and finding the comforter but not finding the right size sheet set, my husband went online and noticed that we could get the set in a Full size for a few extra dollars and have it shipped to the store at no cost. I ordered it, had it shipped to the local store in my area and picked it up ahead of the scheduled date they said it would be available. My son was so excited about his Big Boy bedding and loves sleeping with his favorite Cars characters. The quality is much better than I expected and were soft to the touch and seem very durable. I like that the fitted sheet completely covers his bed with padding on it as well. I liked the fact that this product was based on the original movie and had the original characters. So far thumbs up and I would recommend this to anyone who has a toddler boy looking to move him to a more age appropriate bed set.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

GOOD BED SHEETS!

05/09/2011
By ,
undisclosed
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice bed sheets, but my only complaint is that the sheets seems like they're polyester type of material instead of cotton.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

If u order these gray ones u get blue ones instead

01/24/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like the other review I read on here, there is a mix up on Walmart.com. If you order these gray Mater sheets you end up getting the blue Lightning McQueen ones instead.
This, however, was not a problem for me. I actually like the blue better, it goes with the comforter I bought at Walmart better than the gray. And had I ordered the blue I would have gotten the gray ones shown in the picture for this item #.
Just order these if you want the blue sheets, and order the blue sheets if you want gray sheets. haha....Oh well.
They come pretty rough but after a wash with some fabric softener they really soften up a lot.
I have no complaints, I love my BLUE SHEETS. LoL
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Nice sheets, but the material is very slippery...

07/27/2011
By ,
Auburn, Al
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the sheets but the material used for these is very slippery... It is a soft material, which is nice, but if it would slide around less it would be more comfortable. My grandson has a hard time with the top sheet sliding off, which he has to have just right as he has autism, so it takes some adjusting each evening.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Nice Set

08/08/2011
By ,
Palm Springs North, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I brought this sheet set to match with the comforter. It looks very nice together, my son loves it. These sheets are not cotton at all. It is 100% polyester. But the material has a satin feel to them, soft not rough. They wash nicely & have not lost their feel to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

boys like it

09/30/2011
By ,
tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got CARS sheet set for my 5 yrs old son's bed. Looks beautiful in his room. its not cotton but not cheap polyester either. feels nice to sleep on. he likes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set
05/29/2011
By ,
Muskogee,Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these sheets to go with the car blanket i bought. They are good sheets, nice and soft and when i washed them the did not shrink so that is a plus in my book.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Great bold vivid colors for boys room!

01/18/2012
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Made from microfiber and not cotton; I was worried at first about comfort, warmth, and breathability of the sheets, but after the first wash and placing them on the bed with a cotton mattress pad underneath, there were no issues at all. Really soft, great quality, and my son loves his new "Lightning bed." The colors go well with the navy bedskirt and navy curtains that we already had. I saw some sheets at tar-get and the colors were too muted and plain, so I'm glad I found these.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Review 16 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Excellent if you have realistic expectations.

01/27/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada USA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the money, you certainly would not expect a high thread count or silky comfort. However, our 2.5 year old loves the design and sleeps comfortably in these sheets. We have washed them a few times with different detergents (e.g. All, Tide, etc.), and have not (yet) noticed any color fading or loose threads. Therefore, they have somewhat exceeded our expectations, and would suggest they are an excellent value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set
01/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the item online and when it was received it was not this sheet set. I was not happy about this since it was 2 days before Christmas when it arrived. I went to my local Walmart and was able to exchange it for this one. I loved the graphics on the sheet set and the feel of it. I think it is a little overpriced but my son loves it. I also brought the comforter set and love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 18 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

Cars Twin Sheet Set

10/11/2011
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this sheet set as a birthday present. Part of the title of the product included "Mater," which is my grandson's favorite Cars character. The sheets do not specifically highlight Mater, which was somewhat disappointing to me. My grandson, age 3, was pleased with the sheet set.
The fabric is soft with ample material for the fitted sheet and the flat sheet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set
03/25/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like the way the sheets look on the bed. The only thing I do not like is the microfiber feel that it has. I didn't read that the sheets were microfiber if I did I would have not gotten them. My son does not like the microfiber feel either. I thought I was getting a complete set and I had to buy the comforter seperate.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Disney Pixar Cars Mater Sheet Set

good look, great colors

06/18/2012
By ,
Calexico, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pictures on sheets are great, fabric is smooth and easy to clean
I usually buy 100% cotton so I feel a little strange texture but I think this material is essencial to keep colors quality
Try tu put them tight and they slip, that's te only thing I dislike
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next