Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Sony Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Sony Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Get the 18-55mm Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera that has the imaging qualities of a DSLR but with a relatively smaller size and weight. It features a TFT TruBlack LCD display that measures 3 inches in size for easy viewing of the captured images and customizing settings. This LCD digital camera has a picture resolution of 14.2 megapixels to ensure outstanding picture quality. It not only allows you to record videos in SD, but also in HD format at up to720/30p. The interchangeable 18-55mm zoom lens lets you focus distant objects accurately and capture even the minute details. Also, the Intelligent Auto Focus feature reduces the focusing time by pre-focusing while you compose a shot. With a maximum sweep angle of 226 degrees, this 18-55mm Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera allows you to create stunning panoramic images. Without the help of a tripod or flash, you can take amazing nighttime images using the twilight mode.
Average Customer Rating:
4.696 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%23 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 26 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Sony NEX-3

06/12/2012
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera may not look like much but it takes fantastic photo's! I was in the market for a dslr after our Casio exilim, which I love, let me down again with it's inability to produce acceptable night-time photo's. After a year of research, online and local, I decided upon the Sony Nex-3 and I am very impressed. It was the fastest processor for it's class, takes awesome night shots, action shots and macro; perfect for what I was looking for. The panoramic feature is the best out of all the camera's I tried...and let me mention that not all offer panoramic. Good luck in your search!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

I love this camera!

05/13/2012
By ,
Washington State
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for because of the panorama setting and the tilting screen. Because of the funny name Wal-Mart gave the camera I thought I was getting the NEX-C3K not the NEX-3 which sells at Ritz cameras for $399. I still love the ease of use and picture quality inspite of paying $50 more for the camera then I should have.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Great choice for me!

07/19/2013
By ,
Pittsfield, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't realize there was no viewfinder when I ordered the camera, which would have been a reason for me NOT to buy it. Now that I have been using the camera for over a week under many conditions, I am quite pleased with it. My vision isn't the greatest, but the 3" LCD is very sharp and I can see fine even in bright sunshine! I now have an anti-glare screen protector on it, and it's still fine.
This camera is very easy to use, there are lots of Tips right in the camera, plenty of auto settings to choose from, as well as choices for manual settings.
This camera is much lighter than my DSLR A300, which can be a bit of a beast to carry around all day. I was a bit dubious of such a small camera being good enough to cover my needs, but so far I am VERY impressed and happy to have it!
I am amazed at the high quality of the movies, I didn't expect them to be so sharp, and the sound is good, too, especially for a CAMERA. NOW, I don't have to carry the camcorder, which lightens my load even more! :)
I am VERY HAPPY with this camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

She loves this camera.

01/02/2011
By ,
Anawalt, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This thing does everything. Takes very good pictures and you can set it to take pictures whatever way you want. I really like the speed it will capture an image. The only downfall is that the flash is seperate, so its usually not on the camera when we need it in a hurry. Most of the time though we really don't need it so its not that bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

BUY-This-Camera

05/15/2012
By ,
PSL,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I debated going with the nikon j1 vs. the sony alpha i did my research man the sony is light very fast the quality of the photos is awesome the resoultion of the pics perfect. I must admit im a novice at photo taken but the camera is very user friendly and cheaper than buying from amazon,sonystyle.com,ebay.........hoped I helped
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

It comes with a big lens, not the one pictured

08/01/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Although this seemed like a great camera, I returned it because it came with a long lens rather than the shorter macro lens pictured. I was looking for something I could easily put in my purse.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies
01/16/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It’s not the high end NEX camera, but it delivers sharp photos with a very fast shutter speed. It has lots of great settings and user tips all easily accessible in its easy to use menu system. My favorite part is the panorama setting that allows you with the push of a button to create sweeping landscape photos. The battery does take a while to charge but I don't see that as a con. Overall it’s the best camera I’ve ever owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Great quality & easy to use!

06/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We wanted DSLR quality with ease of use & not a huge expense & we found it here. I've had it about 2 months & have taken hundreds of pics of my kids & at events. I am more than impressed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Does almost everything my DSLR does.

08/18/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this so that I could have a lightweight substitute for my DSLR camera. I use it all the time and love the results. It has the largers sensor and shoots RAW images.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Great Camera for a Beginning Photographer!

02/12/2012
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this camera. I started using it when I volunteered at the animal shelter in Denver and fell in love with it. I love the easy to choose options and functionality of the camera. It takes great pictures!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Such a Keeper!

12/09/2012
By ,
Meridian, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a photographer, I carry huge DSLR Camera's around and yes they are heavy and tiring. So I had been looking a camera that I can take with me all around with my family and kids to be my everyday basis that will take great photos and less heavier and not as bulky as DSLR. This one take great photos, even in a bad lighting. You just have to set up your ISO and all that but I am very pleased and happy with this one! THis is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Love It

12/03/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this camera for over a year bow. I Looovvvee it! It takes great pictures and is easy to use. I also like the way you can switch from camera mode to video.; very convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Great Camera with alot of options

04/26/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I are having a great time with this camera, as well as my teenagers. It takes great pictures and has a multitude of options. Glad we got it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies

Great photos, extras are fair

06/07/2012
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The camera takes great pictures, however the lens that you think will really zoom in is average. I'm hoping the other options for lens' are better. I haven't even used the flash yet so don't know about that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies
07/25/2012
By ,
greensboro, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this camera. I have not used much yet but took few pics and got excellent results.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sony Alpha NEX-3K Silver 14.2MP DSLR Camera, 18-55mm, 3.0" Tiltable LCD, 720/30p HD Movies
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5