Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ergoguys Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

Ergoguys Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

Designed with large, bold black letters on white keys, the Ergoguys CD-1039 Keyboard is ideal for senior and low-vision computer users, and it also works great in low-light environments. Its attractive low-profile key design and gentle key bounce force makes typing easier. This low-profile keys keyboard features high-quality switch technology that gives it a 10 million keystroke rating, making it long-lasting. You can easily plug it in and play it with any computer with its universal USB interface. This large print keyboard is RoHS-compliant since it does not use any hazardous substance in its construction.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation82%9 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 19 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

Better than I expected.

07/04/2012
By ,
Tarzana, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't expecting this keyboard to be so easy to use and comfortable to use. I can see the characters on the keys without sticking my face near the keyboard and the keys have a nice soft touch to them.
My only complaint is that the description was for white keys with black lettering, but I got black keys with white lettering. However, as I said, I can see them very well from a normal distance and don't have to "type with my nose to keys".
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

Big Lettered Keyboard

01/20/2011
By ,
Southeast Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this product. It isn't any thing fancy but it is better then the key board that came with the computer. The keys and letters are bigger and much easier to hit and read. Just what I needed for my arthritic hands and old eyes. I would recommend it. I am pleased. I also bought a better key board but as yet haven't even tried it because I like this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

Great for low lighting conditions

02/01/2014
By ,
decatur, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The keyboard is especially great for anyone with poor eyesight and anyone else typing in poor lighting; however, having typed for 50 yrs, having little trouble adjusting to keys, most especially the space key. I'm forever having to edit what I type because of no spaces between words. Other than that, it's great. At least I CAN see it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

EASY TO SEE KEYBOARD

09/29/2013
By ,
Ontario Canada
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this keyboard for my hubby because of the large symbols and letters. It is so much easier for him to one finger type when using the computer. He is a senior who never had typing lessons in school. The keyboard itself is the same size as our old one but just the lettering etc is much larger. This is a great keyboard for anyone with vision issues. I bought the white lettering as it looks more natural than the yellow letters. It was simple to install. The price at Walmart was over 15 dollars cheaper than some other places. The speedy shipping to a Walmart store for free was an added bonus. Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White
02/09/2012
By ,
Petaluma,Ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it was defective,i sent the connector to them and i'm waiting for a new keyboard
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

Fine for its target market (non-touch typists)

06/22/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The good: The EZSEE keyboard is fine for its designated market, which is hunt-and-peck non-touch-typists who need to actually *look* at the keyboard in order to type. I bought this keyboard for a computer that I set up for an elderly person who was having trouble seeing the letters on his previous keyboard. He does *much* better with this keyboard because he doesn't have to squint and put on his reading glasses just to type a few words into a search-engine. I set up the rest of his computer to be large-print also, as far as font sizes and screen settings etc., so the EZSEE keyboard complements the setup and makes it a lot easier for him to use his PC. In addition, you do *not* have to install any software to use the keyboard - I simply shut the computer off, swapped the keyboards, then rebooted, and everything "just works".
The bad, or at least slightly-bad: As other reviewers have mentioned, the EZSEE keyboard requires a slightly firmer-than-usual pressure to make the keys go down far enough so that you don't get 'missing' keystrokes. I myself am a fast touch-typist and if I had to use that keyboard *all* the time I would have to slow down and type much more deliberately and pay more attention to what I'm doing when typing, which would be highly annoying. However, the only time that I have to use that keyboard is for routine maintenance on that particular PC, and after about 10 minutes I learned to adapt to it pretty easily (although at first I was doubtful).
The unknown: No idea yet about durability, as the keyboard is only about 3 months old. So far, it's holding up quite well, as far as the lettering/decals, but the main person who uses that keyboard basically just does casual surfing and internet searches. He's not typing on in 12 hours a day or anything. If the lettering wears off eventually, I'll probably just buy him an identical replacement; the cost is low enough and at least he can now use his computer more confidently.
Yes, I know, it would be best if I could interest him in learning how to touch-type so he didn't need to look at the keyboard at all, but he's stubborn and it's unlikely he'll be learning touch-typing anytime soon. :) The EZSEE keyboard is perfect for him.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

the New standard

05/20/2011
By ,
Dallas Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the most part I can touch type but there is times I need to look down at the keys to keep my pace. The letters are large not the keys. Smooth feel when striking keys. I wished the bumps on keys F,J,5 were more easier to feel. But that is where the big letter help. I love this key board that I bought a second one for a spare. This should be the standard for keyboard for my generation.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

Dead on arrival

02/23/2011
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Received key board in great shape, but it never worked on any computer we have. Poorly constructed with a "cheap" feel.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White

73 yr old Mother Loves It!

10/15/2010
By ,
Diamond Bar, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My brothers and I got this keyboard for our mother, and she loves the size of the letters and size of the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ergoguys EZSee Large Print Keyboard, White
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5