Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for WALLS INDUSTRIES Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

WALLS INDUSTRIES Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

Keep yourself warm and stylish this winter with this Walls - men's insulated hooded jacket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%15 out of 15reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

Great Coat!

10/10/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son needed a new jacket for this year. He picked out this one and he loves it already. It repels water so I don't have to worry about him getting soaked. It's nice & heavy to cut the wind but is not like weight heavy so they don't look like the little kid in A Christmas Story (I can't put my arms down!) and you don't feel restricted in it. There is a flap on it by the zipper to keep the wind, rain and/or snow out. The hood is also attached and has a string on it to pull it in if needed. It also has a small pocket on the inside also weather resistant if you need to put a cell phone or money if needed. Walls makes good coats that tend to last a long time. It's nice to see WalMart carry them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Review 2 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

Second time buying this jacket

10/08/2011
By ,
Upstate New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this jacket! This is our second time purchasing this Walls jacket from Walmart. When my son outgrew the last one, he didn't even look at any other jackets. As a parent, I love the price and quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 3 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

Excellent Coat

01/11/2013
By ,
NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had a Wall Blizzard Pruf coat for years that started to wear bad around the wrists. It ws time to get a new coat for work. This coat is lighter than the previous one and warmer than the older one. The old on I had for over six years and this one should last a long time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

great jacket well made

02/05/2013
By ,
Boulder, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great quality, very comfortable to wear. Have worn in temperatures
from 0 to 50 degrees.
I purchased similar product in a Walmart store a couple of years ago.
Wanted another with a different color, but was not available in 4 different stores.
Similar product (same brand)is available in the store, but of a poorer quality.
I could only find the one I wanted in the online store. And the online store says this
is now a discontinued item. Too bad.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 5 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

Good, but …

10/20/2013
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't had an opportunity to test the warmth of the jacket yet, but it appears to be sufficiently warm. It also appears to be well made. The one caveat I would make is that it appears to be a bit snug across the chest and shoulders. It might be advisable to select a size larger than normal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Review 6 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket
12/12/2011
By ,
Uniontown, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The jacket is exactly as described the only fault about the jacket is it runs a little small but overall it is well worth the money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 7 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

A little short

03/06/2013
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price you can't go wrong. I actually feel it's warmer then my Carhartt that cost twice as much. The only issue with it and it's just my opinion, is that is short near the waste. It's comfortable and does NOT restrict you when moving about. I am about to order a second one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

Great material and craftsmanship

03/03/2013
By ,
allentown, pa.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacket is what I expected and came in the time my emails sent to me by Walmart service team. Great workmanship and its wearability, I am more then sure, will last as much as my previous work jacket.
Kudos to the crew and all that had a part in giving me a wonderful experience.
ed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 9 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

Great jacket

11/20/2013
By ,
Bristol , IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought a WALLS jacket about 9 years ago and I just got a new one a few days ago , so the jackets are well built - as good as a Carhart . But for less money you get the same quality with the Walls products. If you spend a lot of time outdoors in the woods try this jacket out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

Fit as expected, nice warm jacket.

11/20/2013
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacket fit well, true to size. Nicely insulated, seems heavy-duty and should wear well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 11 for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket

excellent winter coat thank you

11/22/2013
By ,
Eminence, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great products. need more chouces of colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Walls - Men's Insulated Hooded Jacket
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5