Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Ubisoft Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Your Shape: Fitness Evolved delivers a dynamic, interactive, and convenient at-home workout thats tailored to each players individual fitness goals. The combination of Kinect for Xbox 360 with Ubisofts Player Projection technology provides the player with unprecedented precision, feedback, and results. Youll control the game intuitively with your voice and body as you create your desired fitness experience. Choose a personal trainer to help you meet your specific fitness goals, take a Yoga or Martial Arts class, or play fun, family-friendly mini-games. As you exercise, youll receive specific feedback on your every move, thanks to the game's real-time precise tracking system. Plus, youll interact with captivating visual effects that respond to your movement and impact. Youll have so much fun that you wont notice how hard youre working until you see the results!
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%57 out of 61reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
16
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Its ok...

03/05/2011
By ,
ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I try to use this every morning and night but I think it might get old fast...I have been doing the cardio boxing classes and I like them but I think I was expecting more...
I don't like how you have to unlock activities by completing a previous class...I would like to be able to just choose what I believe to be best for me.
It sets your calorie burning goals for you, I would like to be able to set my own goals because I don't have the time to do 100 calorie burns all at once...
Also it does not seem to catch all the exercises I do and gives me 85% or less when I did 100% of the exercises, stayed in the play area and did them all correctly...I wonder if this means it doesn't give the correct calorie burning count because it only gives me a certain percent...
There is also a stunning lack of activities in my opinion for such an expensive game...I expected a much higher variety of choices and maybe make the games so that you can change the level of hardness...they need to make them easier ? my kids cant play some of the games because they are too hard...
So, the game is ok... I think I would have waited for the price to come down quite a bit before buying had I known what I know now...but yes...I would still buy it...just for less...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Unbelievable!

11/06/2010
By ,
Great Bend, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to admit, I was a little skeptical purchasing the Kinect system for X-BOX. I was considering waiting because even when the X-BOX 360 was released, it has some hardware issues and several of my friends suggested I wait a few months to make sure everything was fixed. I did that, however, I just couldn't wait another week for Kinect. I was afraid it would have countless glitches but it doesn't. I decided to get Your Fitness because I needed to get some exercise but I wanted to have fun at the same time. This game is incredible. It has all sorts of games that actually forced you to work different muscles. You can do martial arts, you can do Yoga or relax yourself with meditation. It's awesome. I played this all night the first night I had it and I was so sore the next morning. I was going to take a breat but I couldn't. So I played again the next night and I'm even more sore. The only problem? I want to play it again tonight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+75points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Good workout

02/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure what fitness game I wanted to get but after doing crazy amounts of research this game by far had the best reviews and the most videos on youtube....I just bought this game and went home and tried it I started out with the gym games which was pretty cool seeing how I used to box I first started with the boxing game smashing bricks and so on and so on...Only thing im not sure of is when I started personal training and I didn't do nothing, I turned the game off and went back to it I had to re do the fit test I don no if this is just cause I didn't do nothing but I hope you can change your personal plans...I guess I will find out overall so far this is a great game I don't care much about all the picky stuff other ppl talk about that lower the rating and the detection on this game is great not any lag at all....overall I would recommend this game and the biggest of all I am a real person this is not a fake review trust me on that one peace....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Exercise made easy and fun

11/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xbox Kinect is a great add-on to an already fun gaming console. I love Xbox because of all the serious gaming that I can do, but my wife sometimes longed for the Wii. When the Kinect came out, I jumped on it and haven't looked back. Fitness evolved was our first purchase and my wife and I use it every other day. For the most part, the Kinect tracks our movements accurately. The exercises are still unique and are gradually getting harder the more we play. I like all the options we have to choose from, that it'll keep track of our overall and daily workouts, and that we can lift weights instead of a controller when doing workouts. Overall, it's a great value for the money for someone who is looking to get others involved and active with gaming and exercising.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Painfully Wonderful

11/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used Your Shape twice and my body is aching, but in an amazing way. This "game" was well worth the money. I can't wait to explore it more. It has definitely helped get me started again with a workout program. It will work muscles you never knew you had.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great way to workout!

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The xbox kinect was a great purchase. I asked my son what I should buy, it was between xbox or the We, he said the xbox was geared more towards adults. He was right, the graphics and the fitness tape are great. I even have my husband doing it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Varied and Customizable

11/16/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good range of workouts and can be tailored to your fitness level. Additional sessions will be added in the future in the form of DLC to keep your interest. A nice way to vary your fun is mixing in time with Kinect Adventures.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Cool replacement for the gym!

01/22/2011
By ,
Brownsville, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Definitely wiped out any need to visit the gym with this game, very cool programs in personal trainer mode all designed to my personal specifications!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

FUN FUN FUN

02/17/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game is great! It's fun, easy to follow, and you get a work out. I read elsewhere that people had problems with the sensor picking up accurate movements, I don't know if they've fixed something before I bought it, but I have had no issues whatsoever. The games will make you sweat big time, and if nothing else it's cardio. This game is a workout tool it is not a game like Dance Central or Sonic so if you're expecting something like that, you will be disappointed. However, as far as fitness goes it's something I actually want to do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)
08/16/2011
By ,
NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This game is okay. It is tough to get through the set-up and fitness test and I am fairly active. If you are simply looking to learn some new routines, the game can be great. However, expect to be frustrated. It often fails to register movement correctly, not giving you credit for the workout you are doing. It also requires you to be about five feet back from the tv to use it with a single player so keep space issues in mind before purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Love It!

01/18/2011
By ,
Maricopa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a must buy if your looking to get into shape! I recently had a baby, so I was very happy when I found out this has a post-baby cardio workout. The first day I did it my legs were killing me, but I wanted to do more! It's so addicting and the workouts are fun!
Being a cashier you don't really get to walk around too much, especially when it gets busy. But there can be some heavy lifting. The Zen workout and stretching is so relaxing after a hard days work. There's a lot of workouts to chose from. Some people prefer being able to make-up their own workout, but with a busy schedule like mine and 3 boys under 3 I love that it already has them all mapped out. Plus I can't cheat and skip any hard workouts.
This isn't just for post- baby women or just for women. My husband loves this too! He's in the Army and the workouts are great for him. It has workouts from Men's Health. So no matter the weather he can get a great workout!
Our kids watch us and it's got them wanting to stretch and "try" and workout too! Which is a great thing to instill into them!
Only con would be at times when you're doing the moves with the trainer right on time it tells you your wrong. But if you delay just a 1 second your on time.
Regardless it's a fantastic workout and is a lot of fun! Compared to the Active 2... well that's a little hard, I love them both for different reasons. They're both really fun, both have trainers, the Active 2 is more customizable, but I'd say Your Shape: FE is little more difficult, just a tad. Both have a yoga/ zen type of workout, and both are relaxing. It's pretty neck and neck for me. The Active does have the heart rate monitor which is nice and the Your Shape: FE can scan you very accurately.
Overall I give this a 5 out of 5 stars! The sensory is great and it's a great workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)
12/06/2011
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game allows you to have fun while you are working out. The workouts are also made to your skill level. For instance, if you are a beginner, the workouts are set up so you aren't left trying to do something that is do difficult.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Good Work Out

02/07/2011
By ,
Moreno Valley CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This exercise program is just what I was looking for. It works for me. My body was sore after the first use, but now I'm able to keep up. It's not boring, you have the control to change the program when you chose. I'm looking forward to my new body!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

One of the best exercise games out.

08/11/2012
By ,
Fort Pierce, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased game about a month ago. I've been using it for two weeks now. And, I must admit that I am very impressed. The exercises are always "evolving" as you progress. I would suggest that you invest in an XBOX live account. That way, you can take full advantage of the game. I am planning on getting Fitness Evolved 2012. If it's anything like this one, I'm going to be in great shape.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great exercise dvd.

01/31/2011
By ,
OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is great work out dvd. It does take a little while to get use to how fast it was going at first, but once you get going its great. It is really neat how it accesses your body and works for you alone and not everyone else.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Not really fun to play

12/24/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It claims for 1-4 pesrons, but what is good about that if people can't play simultaneously.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)
09/29/2013
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great exercise game for a self motivated person . It does what promises if you do your part .price and shipping from Walmart is always wonderful .
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)
03/23/2011
By ,
El Mirage, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy the game and it never fails to give me a great workout!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great product

08/18/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really is a great game! Works my muscles I forgot I had, lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Your Shape: Fitness Evolved (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Love it!

12/23/2010
By ,
MElbourne FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game!! Really Works you out!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next