Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Ubisoft MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

In MotionSports, players can play solo or challenge friends in one of six different sports including football, soccer, skiing, boxing, hang gliding and horseback riding. MotionSports has more than 40 sports challenges, including challenges designed specifically for multiplayer use. Two players can simultaneously go head to head in a game-winning penalty kick, or race down snow-covered slopes using a split screen; up to four players can show off their quarterback throwing talents in turn-based competitions.
Average Customer Rating:
3.231 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation65%17 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

surprisingly good

01/06/2011
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read all of the reviews and they weren't great. I ordered this title by accidently (just wanted to order kinect sports), but Christmas day our whole family - uncles, aunts, cousins and kids all had a blast playing it. We didn't find it out of sync.
Haven't tried the plain sports yet, so I can't compare but it's much better than the games on adventure and also the fitness game.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Not what I expected

11/05/2010
By ,
Colorado Springs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game is one of the worst games I have played. It was very hard to get the horse to go or go where you wanted it to go in the horse back riding. In the Skiing game the skier would always go toward the fence and you couldn't stay on the course on the 2 player game. The football is not a game just a bunch of drills. Overall I did not like the game. Go with the other Sports Game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Waste of Money!!!!

12/31/2010
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Please DO NOT buy this game! This is the worst game we have ever purchased! The Boxing game does not let you box (We never got 1 punch in), the ski game would only go to one side of the screen) and the soccer was also a waste of time. The games that require you to duck - well lets just say you will have to pretty much lay on your stomach! It does not go with your motions and my kids were very disappointed! So $40 down the drain!!! I wouldn't accept this game for free - seriously!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

AWFUL GAME EXPERIENCE

12/24/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The football part was not an actual game it was drills. Half the time when you want to jump it wont and it wont let you do the moves easily. The horse is hard to manage on horseback riding. The game was awful and not even worth $10.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Not what it looks like

12/26/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I got this game and saw the cover, and the back, I thought wow this looks really cool. When I started it up it wasnt bad, it seemed like my motions were picked up fine. Then I played through football and some others and I was not very satisfied. The quarterback mode on there was very choppy and it didnt pick up my motions at all. So i tried kicker and i stood there waving my foot back and fourth and it did nothing. This game was not what I thought it was gonna be and I would recommend kinect sports over this any day. So in my book it gets a 2 outta 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Better than expected

12/25/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a hardcore gamer and after seeing this game get a horrible review in a popular gaming magazine i wasn't that excited to get it for christmas, but being the polite person that i am i decided to try it out for my familys sake. The first day i thought it was an awful game, then the next day i decided maybe it needed another run through, after that i was hooked. sure some of the games arent that fun (horseback riding and hangliding) but they rest are a great time. Soccer and boxing are the best on there and i love the feeling of scoring a corner shot on a goalie or getting a perfect right hook to my opponents head.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Fun game!

12/28/2010
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This game is a great workout and fun for the whole family. You do have to be patient with game. First few times I wasn't fond of game but the more you play it the easier it becomes. My family has had a blast playing this game! Skiing is AWESOME!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

motion sports

01/03/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
need better instructions on the football it dosen't react to all the moves but it is fun
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Great Workout

12/28/2010
By ,
Diana, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This game has great potential. It provides a great workout and you will always feel tired or even sore after playing it. Also, it has amazing graphics and great games. Hang gliding is my personal favorite. Definitely with $50. I'd even pay $100 for a game as good as this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)
12/02/2010
By ,
Westchester, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
first the kids had a blast.. then us adults gave it a try.. alot of fun.. a good work out with out feeling like a workout!! fun and laughs were had by all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Falls Short of Expectations

01/06/2011
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased MotionSports as a gift to my husband for Christmas. We popped the game in while hanging out with friends with the hope that it would be fun and entertaining for everyone. The graphics are poor and the timing is delayed. It made for more laughter making fun of the game than playing the game. Definitely going to sell this one...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Waste of money!!!!

02/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money on this game!!! It does not follow your movements, makes it nearly impossible to play. I don't think they ever tested this game before they put it on the shelves. We have 4 other kinect games and are happy with all of them. This was an utter disappointment!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Fun For Kids

01/07/2011
By ,
Richmond, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 7 year old grandson and his brother and they have really enjoyed it...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

money well spent

03/17/2013
By ,
Newnan, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with my purchase. I can honestly say I was skeptical at first but once the x box arrived my mind was changed. I would definitely recommend this to a friend, family, or just anybody. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

FUN

12/25/2010
By ,
Sioux Falls,SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the soccer and footbal are a little surprising but a FUN game
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)
02/25/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Very hard to make it play. Can not get the ball to play on certain games.
Disappointing to say the least.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Fun for the whole family!

01/05/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this game as a Christmas gift and I'm glad I did. It was fun for the whole family! And it's an excellent workout. I definitely recommend this game.
I had also purchased the Kinect console and the only complaint I had was that the two items were not shipped together. The game was shipped separately and it didn't arrive until a few days later.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Terrible Kinect Controls

02/13/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The controls on this game are terrible. I couldn't get one single punch in on the boxing portion. It is so frustrating that the kinect controls are virtually non existent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

awesome Christmas gift

01/07/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my son-in-law and he loves it!!!! It was so easy to shop online, place my order and receive my purchase at home in less than a week. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for MotionSports (Xbox 360/Kinect)

Good value

02/02/2012
By ,
South Bend, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun and easy to play for the adult sized people, but the 4 year old had a problem being recognized and it wasn't very easy for him to play alone.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next