Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ubisoft Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Ubisoft Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Just Dance has America dancing and begging for more! Just Dance 2 answers the call with more songs than ever, the hottest new moves, new co-op and competitive game modes, and an improved detection system! Featuring an all new track list, Just Dance 2 includes old school favorites and todays hottest hits spanning a wider selection of musical genres. With Just Dance 2, youll enjoy awesome new challenges, and the latest dance moves in super fun choreography!
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(776 Reviews) 592
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
621
4 stars
128
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation98%759 out of 776reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions | 319 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
621
4 stars
128
3 stars
17
2 stars
2
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Fun for the entire family.

12/10/2012
By ,
Boca Raton, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love just dance and the fact that any one can participate.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS!

12/01/2010
By ,
Marietta, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't wait until Christmas to purchase this game, so I went out and bought myself an early gift. I wanted something fun I could do with my kids, yet break a sweat and exercise. This is perfect. My kids and I all work together and dance and they dont even realize that them not having the remote in their hand matters. I have a 3 year old and 4 year old and they love this too. Its hard for them to hit the exact moves and/or keep up on most all of the songs...but they dont know that. They dance their heart out and give it all they've got. They love to watch mommy dance and they cheer me on. I have exercise games but as a mother I don't find time to exercise when the kids are hogging the wii. With this game, we can all play together while having fun and burning calories. I will definitely buying the Wii dance for kids. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+96points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Just Dance 2 review

09/17/2014
By ,
Ar
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do not like this one at all. The first one is much better! You would expect a dance video would have more upbeat songs. I felt that the songs were to slow.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

great buy

11/24/2010
By ,
washington, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This gets the kids off the couch and burns fat for mom, i played this for an hour with my son and had a blast. i also downloaded a few songs with wii points just wish they had a larger selection
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SO MUCH FUN!
Posted 08/25/2011
I bought this game mainley because my friends said it was amazing, when i started playing it it was adicting. MY brother and i would have dance offs and eventually my whole family was playing together. The game is a great work out too, just a plus to how great it is already. Just a quick note make sure that you have the wii remote cover on and the string around your wrist because your hands get sweaty fast and the wii remote can slip.=^_^=
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Fun way to burn calories!

12/15/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't dance. Well, I didnt think I could, but after playing Just Dance 2, I feel like there is hope. The moves are simple enough for an uncoordinated person like me to be able to follow, but challenging enough where I feel like I got a good workout by the end of a few songs. Learning a new song is pretty easy because there are only about 6-8 different moves in each song. The soundtrack is varied enough with oldies and modern songs.
I wish I had an XBox 360 w/ Kinect because I think that dance game would be more realistic, but the Wii dance game is pretty good at sensing movement.
Overall I am impressed and find myself eeeeasily playing for a couple of hours without even knowing it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Great exercise

10/12/2010
By ,
Los Angeles
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product mainly to get my kid off the couch and it has really worked out well. The music is popular enough for a wide age range, 10-56 years in our household and everyone seems pleased. We all love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+124points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Love It!

10/18/2010
By ,
Clarence NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly what I expected! Much better than the first one. Has great work out mode. Duets are really fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Great Game

12/06/2010
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her 12th birthday...as soon as she opened it everyone wanted to dance. The kids danced all night, even my 14 year old daughter and her friends! Great game for all ages!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Just Dance 2

10/16/2010
By ,
Port Jervis, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Dance 2 is amazing...personally I think it is better than the first one. It is a great game for the whole family!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

AMAZINGG!!!!!!!!!!!

03/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was sooo much fun! my favorites are rasputin and toxic(: rasputin is kinda stupid with the dance moves but cool and toxic is just fun! I love all the songs on this though. The best wii game I own. I would definately reccomend buying thiss!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Best Use of My Money

11/02/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at a friend's gathering recently and they had "Just Dance.". It was very entertaining and everybody had so much fun, even those watching. "Just Dance 2" came out right after and I got it right away and have not been disappointed. I love being able to spend quality time and fun with family and also getting exercise at the same time (right in the comfort of my home) without having to leave. I have been looking for convenient ways to get more physically active and THIS IS IT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Fun family/party game

01/12/2011
By ,
Watertown, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This type of game was never a blip on my radar until a family member brought their copy of the first Just Dance game to a holiday gathering. The kids and adults had a blast with it. So this Christmas, Santa brought Just Dance 2 and an extra remote to our family and we have been having a lot of fun. We've introduced quite a few people to the fun at this season's holiday parties. Our kids (6 & 7) have gotten over their apprehensiveness to try it and they love it. Lose the inhibitions and just have fun with it. Just remember, as silly as you may feel doing it, just think how much fun it's going to be watching OTHERS do it!
In terms of game function. The Wii remotes seem pretty adept at picking up the correct (or incorrect) movements. If a move calls for a snap of the arm and you do it weakly, you won't score as high. Obviously you could just sit on the couch and just move your right arm an still score, but what fun is that?! Get off the couch and sweat a little bit!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Absolute fun

05/11/2011
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Dance 2 is more than I expected. I use it in my general music classes and it gets the shyist student to participate. They get so fixed on the scene and don't even realize they are having a good time. It helps students sync to the rhythm, follow the directions and move to the music. Great exercise while having fun and learning about music. This was a great buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

The kids love it.

05/17/2011
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My girls love playing the game. It was $10 cheaper online than in the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Great Work Out

02/09/2011
By ,
SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game to use as a work out, hoping it would keep me entertained, and it does! As soon as you start playing, you start feeling your muscles working and sweating. It will definately keep me working out!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)
11/03/2010
By ,
Spring, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter & I are having a lot of fun watching dad dance. Would have liked more of the current music & moves.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

sympathy for the devil ? really?!

12/28/2010
By ,
new jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i was super excited to see walmart offer this for just under $30. i got a great deal on just dance 1 @ walmart and my grandkids and their friends had a great time with #1, so how could i go wrong! well i checked the songs listed and there it is....the stones(whom i like) singing "sympathy for the devil".
now if you're an adult you can listen to anything or not..but to put this on a kids video game...well...that is just inappropriate. i can see having the stones on the game, but come on man, the stones did some great rock & roll & you just happen to choose this song. use some common sense. so back it went. my grandkids will be "out there" soon enough , let 'em have some innocent fun till they're maybe 11 when MTV gets 'em.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Great game

01/02/2011
By ,
Detroit, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We've had our wii for about three years now and I must say that I may have played the game about 15 times. Every since we bought this game we're finally putting the Wii to good use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Great Game!

11/29/2010
By ,
springfield, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this game and it is everything I hope it would be. I get my daily workout using this game, besides I love dancing. It have update to date song tracks and old ones too. I recommend dance lovers to buy this game.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Just Dance 2 (Wii)

Just Dance 2 is Awesome.

10/14/2010
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for a workout. It does not matter if you ar 3 or 89 years old. As long as you can stand and move your arms. Great with connecting with my 2 teenagers daughters. Very simple to navigate. Fun for all !!!! Thank you Nintendo.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 593 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  30 Next