Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Pop the Pig

Generic Pop the Pig

Kids and adults alike will have a blast playing Pop the Pig. It's an entertaining family game that keeps everyone on their toes. Everyone takes turns rolling the die to see how many chomps the pig will take. But be careful... if the pig eats too much — he'll pop!
Average Customer Rating:
3.27 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Recommendation62%87 out of 140reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
34
3 stars
8
2 stars
18
1 star
35
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pop the Pig

Really cute and fun!

08/23/2013
By ,
Shippensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my six and three year old yesterday and they love it. They keep dragging it out and playing over and over. My three year old woke me up this morning asking to play it. They're playing as I type! It's a great game to teach color and numbers and it's so cute to watch the stomach get bigger and bigger. You'll see the belt loosen up, then the stomach grows and grows and then BAM! His arms fly out and his belt pops all the way off. Super cute!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pop the Pig

Super fun game!!!

10/07/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my kids and I am so happy I did!!! This game is SO MUCH FUN!! It has become our favorite game to play! It helps with colors and counting, which is a plus, and it builds excitement because you never know when that pig is going to pop! I really like how quickly each game goes, because I have a 4 year old autistic son who can never hold his attention long enough to finish other games. He always gets up and leaves in the middle of games, but this one he can sit through til the end! My 20 month old even likes to sit and watch us play! I have told everyone I know with kids to buy this game!
I will say the only "con" is it is kinda hard to press down on the hat to inflate the belly. My 5 year old can get it most of the time with a little help, but I always have to help my 4 year old (he also has very poor upper body and hand strength and this game helps build his strength).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Disney Pixar Toy Story 3 - Memory Game
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Operation Shrek
3 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pop the Pig

Great Family Fun

06/24/2011
By ,
Chesapeake, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my grandson who was turning 6. Not only did he love the game, but his twin sister wanted to play as well. To my surprise my 8 year old grandaughter loved it as well. Good practice for colors and numbers, but the big attraction was just waiting for the belly to pop open. They played it over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pop the Pig

Fun game for everybody in the family!

11/18/2010
By ,
Dahlonega,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 4 year old's birthday! He had seen it on T.V. so we had to hunt it down, because it wasn't in stores! Which was okay, because I actually enjoy online shopping. As soon as he received it, he wanted to open it and play it. Once we did play it, everyone including my teenage sister and my dad wanted to play it! It's a fun game! The excitement of my son is the best part, because he's just waiting and waiting to see if he's going to pop! Definitely worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pop the Pig

A fun game the whole family will enjoy

01/07/2011
By ,
Moulton, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 4 year old daughter recieved this game for Christmas from my mother. We had to go to several stores, luckly we found one at Walmart. Our family played about four times. While playing the last time my daughter wanted to feel the belly of the pig while it was expanded and the balloon belly came undone around the edge, so it wont inflate anymore. Its a fun game and a great number learning game but dont mess with the balloon belly.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pop the Pig

Entertaining for young children

06/22/2014
By ,
Northern California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandson wanted this product for his fifth birthday. He was so excited to open up his gift and find Pop the Pig. He will have many hours of entertainment with this toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pop the Pig

Really funny

05/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is the funniest thing every. We played it up at the lake on a rainy day and it was really fun. Played with 3,6, and 8 year old and all enjoyed it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pop the Pig
01/09/2012
By ,
Provo UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The game didn't even work when we opened it up. Read through the instructions just to make sure. Talked to a co-worker that bought the same thing .... hers didn't work either.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pop the Pig

Not that great

01/05/2011
By ,
Pasadena, MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It is hard to make the Pig's belly inflate. You are supposed to press on his head to "chew" up the burgers, but it didn't seem to work right. I did not see the belly inflate enough to tell, just the hand flew up after awhile. It was set aside on Christmas Day after just 2 games. Not very exciting. It was not a "hit" with our kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pop the Pig

Not what it appears to be

04/12/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Admittedly I didn't pay that close attention but based on what I'd heard decided to buy as a new toy for the grandkids.. Looked like fun those hamburgers popping out.. Yep, could maybe hit someone, but thought that would make it fun. Little did I realize the pig does NOT pop.. only the buckle & arms or whatever extend.. BORING -- cheap plastic, couldn't get to work right, can't find receipt, but will suffer consequence, stand in the forever customer service return line, & return it.. Grandkids who played ranged in ages 4 - 8 ---- had to get uncle to help re-set the arms, belt, etc.. cheap & misleading toy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pop the Pig

junk

04/17/2011
By ,
grand junction, co
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bougth this for my four year old son the belly wold not inflate so i took it back and got another one still a peice of junk that dont work. the second ones belt was even broke. going to take this one back also and try for a third time because my son wants it so bad but if he didnt know about it i would not buy another one!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pop the Pig

Cant go wrong with this game.

12/24/2013
By ,
Tulsa, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandkids, ages 3 and 6 love this game! In fact, its our 2nd one as the first one was taken to their house after they BEGGED me to let them take it home. So what can you do? Just get another one! They just find it fascinating to "pop it". Great toy.
Very easy to understand and such fun when it "pops". The newer one is in my opinion better as you click to deflate the belly and the older ones were more problematic with the balloon.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pop the Pig

Fun game.

01/03/2014
By ,
Milledgeville, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old son. My 5 year old, 3 year old, and I play it together. It's a fun game, and encourages counting. Good buy. If you are looking for a game that will be enjoyed by little ones, and yourself this is a good one. Easy to play. Fun to pop the pig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pop the Pig

my grandkids love this

01/03/2014
By ,
kansas city, kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it helps teach counting and patience. great buy, so glad i got it for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pop the Pig
03/12/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fun game but we had alot of difficulty in pushing the hat down which inflates his belly. After playing 3-4 times, the hat stopped blowing up the belly so now we just use the game to learn numbers and colors.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pop the Pig
01/08/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy! Toy broke after the 3rd game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pop the Pig

Might be fun if it worked

12/24/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a piece of junk. In order to get the belly to inflate, you have to push the head as hard as if you were giving CPR. The arms fly up too soon. Just doesn't work right. Should be a $5 game.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pop the Pig
04/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought this for a bithday gift. Dissapointed that it didn't work. Walmart exchanged it without any problem.
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pop the Pig
01/19/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son got this as a Christmas present we played it one time and it broke
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pop the Pig

Not like the commercial....but what is?

01/05/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a must have for my four year old for Christmas. I've only seen this aired on commericals a dozen or more times before Christmas. After our first gameplay, the belt on the pig broke. I rigged it up to make it work some of the time, but it's basically non-functional. I'd return it but the hubby threw the box in the trash with all the other Christmas debris Anyone ever return a game successfully without the box?? I do have the receipt.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Yes you can return
Posted 02/13/2012
I've returned a game without the box just last week. I had the receipt, but not the box because my husband threw it away. Returned it with no problem.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next