Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Pop the Pig

Generic Pop the Pig

Kids and adults alike will have a blast playing Pop the Pig. It's an entertaining family game that keeps everyone on their toes. Everyone takes turns rolling the die to see how many chomps the pig will take. But be careful... if the pig eats too much — he'll pop!
Average Customer Rating:
3.329 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(173 Reviews) 153
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
19
1 star
43
Customer Recommendation65%112 out of 172reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
40
3 stars
10
2 stars
19
1 star
43
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pop the Pig

Really cute and fun!

08/23/2013
By ,
Shippensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my six and three year old yesterday and they love it. They keep dragging it out and playing over and over. My three year old woke me up this morning asking to play it. They're playing as I type! It's a great game to teach color and numbers and it's so cute to watch the stomach get bigger and bigger. You'll see the belt loosen up, then the stomach grows and grows and then BAM! His arms fly out and his belt pops all the way off. Super cute!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pop the Pig

Super fun game!!!

10/07/2011
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this game for my kids and I am so happy I did!!! This game is SO MUCH FUN!! It has become our favorite game to play! It helps with colors and counting, which is a plus, and it builds excitement because you never know when that pig is going to pop! I really like how quickly each game goes, because I have a 4 year old autistic son who can never hold his attention long enough to finish other games. He always gets up and leaves in the middle of games, but this one he can sit through til the end! My 20 month old even likes to sit and watch us play! I have told everyone I know with kids to buy this game!
I will say the only "con" is it is kinda hard to press down on the hat to inflate the belly. My 5 year old can get it most of the time with a little help, but I always have to help my 4 year old (he also has very poor upper body and hand strength and this game helps build his strength).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Disney Pixar Toy Story 3 - Memory Game
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Operation Shrek
3 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pop the Pig

a gift for a moment

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My kids ages 3,7,10 and 11 just played for a moment and that was it.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pop the Pig

Great toy for 60+!

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this toy as a Christmas gift for my grandson but before I gave it to him I wanted to see how it worked. I brought it home and opened up the box, I made sure I had all the pieces and played a game almost immediately. I had so much fun poppin' that pig that I called all of my senior citizen friends over to play with me. Everyone enjoyed it so much. We longer get together to play bingo or watch wheel of fortune, now we get together every day after our morning coffee and play pop the pig. The only downfall is our wrists get slightly sore after poppin' that pig for hours. Just kidding, my grandson loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pop the Pig

Not worth the money

01/15/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this game on a recommendation by a relative. My grandchildren thought this game was dumb. It really didn't do anything. Plus, most of the time, it wouldn't "pop". I played it with them and agreed that it was a pointless game. I returned it for a refund.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pop the Pig

perky pig

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Pop the Pig game is cute and will be fun, but it is slightly difficult for the intended age group to figure out and use independently. We had to look up extended directions/assistance on the product's website, which thankfully provided a video demo.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pop the Pig

Really cute game

01/10/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We all love playing this as a family!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pop the Pig

Pig popping fun

01/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a very fun game. My 7 year old loves it. My only complaint is that it takes a lot of strength to push down the chef hat, my 4 year old struggles with it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pop the Pig

Great Family Fun

06/24/2011
By ,
Chesapeake, Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a birthday present for my grandson who was turning 6. Not only did he love the game, but his twin sister wanted to play as well. To my surprise my 8 year old grandaughter loved it as well. Good practice for colors and numbers, but the big attraction was just waiting for the belly to pop open. They played it over and over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pop the Pig

Great

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was really easy for my kids to play this game, After one game they kept wanting too play.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pop the Pig

kids will love it

01/09/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kids will love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pop the Pig

pop!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
8year old loves this! Hands on n easy to learn but just enough challenge.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pop the Pig

No fun

01/06/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This game was more hype. No fun. The pig hardly pops and you run out of tokens before the pig pops. Waste of money.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pop the Pig

Piggy popping good time!

01/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas present for my nearly 4 year old son and he loves it. His expression upon tearing away the wrapping paper was priceless! He's definitely a happy camper with this toy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pop the Pig

Poor Pig

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
An absolute piece of garbage.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pop the Pig

Great game for kids

01/05/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is a great addition to family game night.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pop the Pig

Cheap construction

01/04/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My grand daughter broke it the first time she played with it. This was not a cheap toy and it should have lasted a lot longer
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pop the Pig

Pop the Pig

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandkids love to play with this game.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pop the Pig

oink oink

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased for Christmas gift. My g-son loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pop the Pig

Pop the pig

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Keeps my 6 year old grandson busy and happy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 154 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next