Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carrom Jumbo Nok Hockey

Carrom Jumbo Nok Hockey

Game night can be even more fun with the Jumbo Nok Hockey. It's a fun addition to parties, rec rooms and family time. This 2-player board game is durable. Place it on a large table or directly on flooring for quick set up. The thick pine frame are joined using clampnails and solid wood corner reinforcements, which make the unit durable, even throughout intense friendly competition. A hardboard playing surface provides smooth puck action. The set includes two hardwood pucks. Two plastic hockey sticks bring the action to life, adding realistic detail. A wooden goal provides a challenging target and corner banks help the pucks stay mobile. This game requires no assembly.
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%16 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Classic Game

12/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A game that has been around for over 50 years, yet still attracts players of all ages.
Works best if you put a coat or two of wood paste wax on the playing surface and puck to keep fast.
The wood construction could be more durable in the joints, but for the price, a good value. Older versions had four cross members to support play field, now only two. Wish Carrom had a deluxe version that was of top notch construction. Made in U.S.A. at least.
A great item to have..game is simple, quick and fun. Anyone can play!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Nok Hockey

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I remember as a kid playing the game with my siblings. I bought the smaller one for my nephew and everyone loved playing so much I bought the bigger one for my house. This game is well constructed and can certainly take a beating. Another good feature is this game is small enough to hide under a bed when not in use. Ours has not been put away since I picked it up from WalMart. Finally, you cannot beat the price. Highly recommended for an active and competitive family.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Two happy boys

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my grandsons holiday gifts. Each boy loved the game and actually was happy to share with their sisters. Well made wooden product. Good size. Could use a few additional pucks (they did supply 2) and sticks (which are plastic) as I am sure they will break. Overall, very satisfied.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Nok Hockey is a great family game Children and Adu

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great game to teach angles and patience; look for your shot. Great fun for all ages.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Fun!

01/15/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great fun game, good product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Family fun without electronics!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best holiday gift EVER! My kids (ages 8, girl and 11, boy) have LOVED having this! It's old school but still popular with kids AND adults!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Just like the old days

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nok Hockey never disappoints. Fun for the next generation!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Brings back great memories

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aside from plastic sticks, it's what I remember from childhood.
Everyone loves to play, and so far holds up to a month of constant playing.
Great toy for all!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Tons of fun!

03/31/2014
By ,
Stony Brook, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this game and plays it for hours. Great for all ages over 7 yrs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Perfect size and Very durable

03/24/2014
By ,
Fairfield nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My two boys ages 11 and 15 love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

GREAT

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT GAME , WE LOVE IT
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Outstanding hockey board.

01/08/2011
By ,
St. Louis, Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This jumbo hockey board is great for all hockey lovers. And if you like playing thumb hockey, this is the board for you. No need for air with this board; hockey puck glides so swiftly without it. I recommend this Nok Hockey game board to all. Exceptionally great board for the money. Board sits perfect on top of a card table at just the right height for anyone of age. You'll love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Great Nok Hockey Board

03/24/2014
By ,
Easton, PA Forks Twsp
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am glad we got the standard Large board. Use to play as kids and this kept us busy all summer. We had championships thru the summer and had a ball. Now we will introduce this to our grand kids. Exact size as when a child. Built well. Plays the same. Old game board, just newly built. Great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

A Blast from the Past

11/22/2013
By ,
Evanston, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this for my grandsons but I think we all (young and old) will be playing Nok Hockey.
It's timeless, easy to play, and so much fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Hours of fun!!! Great for the entire family!

08/07/2013
By ,
Eatontown New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Such a great old-school game that still stayed true!! Hours of fun well worth it!
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jumbo Nok Hockey

Hope to get years of fun with it.

11/02/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for the grand kids & they haven't been around to use it, yet. I played this game when I was a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.