Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for National Products Ltd. Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

National Products Ltd. Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Your little one will love exploring in the 12V Rollin' Rambler Ride-On that looks just like a real car. The musical ride-on car operates at 2 forward speeds 2.5mph and 5 mph. It can also ride reverse at 2.5 mph. This powered riding toy in an eye-catching red features musical sounds for a fun-filled ride. It has indicator lights on the dashboard, black steering wheel, brakes, and gears for a real car look. It even has a drop-down tailgate for storing toys and more. This high-performance battery-operated ride on has an adjustable seat with pretend seatbelts. It runs on an included 12V battery that can be charged with charger that comes with the car. The Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On has two seats, so your child can have a drive with a sibling or friend. With an easy assembly, this toy car promises great fun to children of three to seven years of age.
Average Customer Rating:
3.909 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation79%26 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Not what I expected for the price

03/08/2012
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this car for my grandson's 3rd birthday. Store would not assemble it for me, so this old grandma had to do it myself. Only took 2 1/2 hours...gee whiz. Although the directions were fairly simple, one of the hubcaps were broken. Had to contact the company. Was told it would arrive within 3 days in time for his b'day. It did not. Called them again and was told they had no record of my call. I received the hubcap 2 weeks later. Almost every sticker has come off on their own within the 1st week,(not by the child), and I made sure they were on good. As much as the car cost, the pictures should be made into the plastic...not stickers, since they are kept in the garage in cold and hot weather. The car makes a loud grinding sound when driving around the yard. I'm not even sure if that's normal. It has fairly good traction, but gets 'stuck' quite often on the grass or a slight dip in the yard. It's a royal pain to have to unscrew the hood just to charge it after every use and not easy to attach or disconnect the charger to the battery. The child cannot use the under the hood as storage since the battery is kept in there. A lot of wasted space. It has a 12 volt battery...but I'm not impressed...only glad I didn't go with a 6 volt. For the price, it doesn't even have a horn. The only thing good about the car is that my grandson loves it. If only he knew how much granma dislikes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Don't do it!

12/28/2010
By ,
Columbus, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were so excited for this to arrive. 3.5 hours of unpleasant assembly was well rewarded when my son laid eyes on this gift from Santa. HOWEVER, enchantment soon turned to disappointment when it came time to charge the battery. The battery cables are almost impossible to disconnect, as is the charger. It is so snug that it took 15 minutes and vice grips to accomplish. We are seriously bummed, as is our 4 year old. I called the company listed on the box and they acknowledged that it's a problem and basically there is nothing they can do. Even the phone rep admitted he can barely do it. He encouraged me to hang in there and said with time and usage it might loosen. Not possible, since I can't use it to loosen it in the first place. Someone asked my son what Santa brought him for Christmas and he said "a jeep race car... but it's broken." "oh" was all they could say. Not looking forward to hauling this back to Walmart and coming up with an explanation for a different vehicle arriving. Hope the different model is easier to put together. (sigh)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Plaesantly surprised

12/31/2010
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to find two jeeps for our daughters in pink and red for christmas and were dissappointed to only find the pink in the most popular brand and this one for the red. Boy does brand name not mean everything. The pink came with all plastic parts and a weaker frame (and cost $50 more) where as this one came with a metal frame and a very sturdy build. We were immpressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Haven
Rollin Rambler
Posted 12/31/2011
is this car is for both sexes and do the steering wheel works on this car?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Rollin baby boy

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this item for my 3 year old's birthday and he loves it. It keeps a charge very well and is easily transported from outside to inside of the house. Very sturdy. I think he will have this until he grows out of it. Then off to my little nephew for a few more years.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

My kid love it!

01/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a very strong car and it runs great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Good performance/price ratio

01/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It has been working as expected for 3 days after the purchase. for this price and free assembly, I have to say it is not a bad deal. The issue is that its seat is not adjustable as advertised and the seat belt is fake. i think a real seat belt is necessary as it improves safety. Another one I feel a little disappointed is that it doesn't have fancy features like LED light or even a horn.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On
01/05/2011
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! My husband and I bought this product for our baby boy and what more can I say he loves riding around, going over the hills, and chasing the animals around. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On
12/19/2010
By ,
Washington 98590
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year grandaughter loves it and it does real well on wet grass and very rough ground. It has plenty of power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

"I just can't stop thinking about my new car!"

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year loved this item! I did not find it hard to follow the directions to put it together. A few minor struggles as expected. About 1 hour or so on assembly. Small crack in the piece on the dash when it arrived but it gave it character and the little guy did not notice. I did not have time to exchange - shame on me. Battery takes a while to charge is the only reason for the four stars instead of five.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Never worked

12/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So we bought this for Christmas for our son, we put it together Christmas Eve and left the battery to charge so it would be ready to go in the morning. We were super excited for our son to wake up Christmas morning to ride it. When he went to push on the pedal it just would not go, the battery is fully charged and we checked all wires. It just will not go. I am so disappointed!! Putting it together was not bad, the stickers do seem to already be peeling up though. I thought we were getting a decent deal, well needless to say, we were wrong….
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

great value for a great 'ride'

01/03/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Site to Store was brilliant, price was great compared to themed alternatives and assembly wasn't over complicated. Stickers were harder than assembly but they look great! Our son grasped the concept of driving very quickly although the steering response is very quick as they made the steering wheel very easy to turn. It is a great first 'car!'
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

boys love it!

12/30/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought for grandkids. they love it. Wish it had a bit more power - thought the 12-volt battery would be stronger. This has not stopped them from having a great time!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Great!

01/03/2011
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 3 years old and is loving his car. He still has trouble driving it but my 6 year old daughter helps him and they are both having so much fun. My husband had to ensemble it and although it took him 2 hours, he did a great job. Great product at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Power wheels at a rereasonable price!

12/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivery was fast. The assembly was fairly easy. It was a great xmas present!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Great

12/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put togethe, grandaughter loves it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Greatly relieved

12/26/2011
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased two of these as a Christmas gift to our children. We did not read the reviews until after the purchase and were greatly concerned. Due to our concern, we built them several weeks prior to Christmas and tested them out. Fortunately, we did not have any difficulty with the assembly, battery or operation. Our major complaint is that after storing them in the spare bedroom, and with no usage whatsoever, the stickers do not remain attached. Although the boys have only played with them for one day, we are pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Great 12 Volt Ride On for the Price

12/30/2011
By ,
Parker, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the other reviews about how long it took to put this together, etc so I gave myself 2 to 3 hours for assembly and it actually only took 45 minutes to an hour. Our 3 year old loves the jeep and has mastered forward, reverse, and all of the sounds. For the price you will not find a 12-volt ride on anywhere. We have not had a problem yet with the battery like the other reviews stated. We have found a web site that has every part for this ride on. We plan on this lasting a good couple of years. The metal frame is nice, and the jeep is very sturdy overall. If you are looking for something great under 200.00 you have found it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Works great

04/17/2012
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this car as a birthday gift for my boy and he loves it!!!! Rides around on the grass and pebbled concrete just fine. Works just as good as some of the other "brand name" over priced ones. Great price too!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On
11/06/2011
By ,
East Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The jeep was well received for my 3 yr. old's birthday. It would not stay charged after repeatedly charging it over 10 hours. My little boy was only able to ride it a short time on his birthday and that was all for 3 days. It does not climb small hills well at all. The back tailgate area was misleading-it is Tiny!
Walmart did exchange it very easily. I exhanged it for a Yamaha 4 wheeler, and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Kids Love It

01/02/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew kids would love it, yes! Easy to assembly, pretty sturdy and functional, but a little bit smaller than I expected, not a room for 8-year-old, good for 3~6. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase, minor problems such as some of the stickers didn't stay in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next