Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Kid Motorz Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Kid Motorz Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Your little one will love exploring in the 12V Rollin' Rambler Ride-On that looks just like a real car. The musical ride-on car operates at 2 forward speeds 2.5mph and 5 mph. It can also ride reverse at 2.5 mph. This powered riding toy in an eye-catching red features musical sounds for a fun-filled ride. It has indicator lights on the dashboard, black steering wheel, brakes, and gears for a real car look. It even has a drop-down tailgate for storing toys and more. This high-performance battery-operated ride on has an adjustable seat with pretend seatbelts. It runs on an included 12V battery that can be charged with charger that comes with the car. The Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On has two seats, so your child can have a drive with a sibling or friend. With an easy assembly, this toy car promises great fun to children of three to seven years of age.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%18 out of 24reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 9 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Not what I expected for the price

03/08/2012
By ,
Missouri
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Purchased this car for my grandson's 3rd birthday. Store would not assemble it for me, so this old grandma had to do it myself. Only took 2 1/2 hours...gee whiz. Although the directions were fairly simple, one of the hubcaps were broken. Had to contact the company. Was told it would arrive within 3 days in time for his b'day. It did not. Called them again and was told they had no record of my call. I received the hubcap 2 weeks later. Almost every sticker has come off on their own within the 1st week,(not by the child), and I made sure they were on good. As much as the car cost, the pictures should be made into the plastic...not stickers, since they are kept in the garage in cold and hot weather. The car makes a loud grinding sound when driving around the yard. I'm not even sure if that's normal. It has fairly good traction, but gets 'stuck' quite often on the grass or a slight dip in the yard. It's a royal pain to have to unscrew the hood just to charge it after every use and not easy to attach or disconnect the charger to the battery. The child cannot use the under the hood as storage since the battery is kept in there. A lot of wasted space. It has a 12 volt battery...but I'm not impressed...only glad I didn't go with a 6 volt. For the price, it doesn't even have a horn. The only thing good about the car is that my grandson loves it. If only he knew how much granma dislikes it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

My two year old can drive it

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It exceeded our expectations in that our 2 yr old can easily drive it. The battery is also a little hard to disconnect. The worst thing is that the stickers started peeling up the first day.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Plaesantly surprised

12/31/2010
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We needed to find two jeeps for our daughters in pink and red for christmas and were dissappointed to only find the pink in the most popular brand and this one for the red. Boy does brand name not mean everything. The pink came with all plastic parts and a weaker frame (and cost $50 more) where as this one came with a metal frame and a very sturdy build. We were immpressed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Haven
Rollin Rambler
Posted 12/31/2011
is this car is for both sexes and do the steering wheel works on this car?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Don't do it!

12/28/2010
By ,
Columbus, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We were so excited for this to arrive. 3.5 hours of unpleasant assembly was well rewarded when my son laid eyes on this gift from Santa. HOWEVER, enchantment soon turned to disappointment when it came time to charge the battery. The battery cables are almost impossible to disconnect, as is the charger. It is so snug that it took 15 minutes and vice grips to accomplish. We are seriously bummed, as is our 4 year old. I called the company listed on the box and they acknowledged that it's a problem and basically there is nothing they can do. Even the phone rep admitted he can barely do it. He encouraged me to hang in there and said with time and usage it might loosen. Not possible, since I can't use it to loosen it in the first place. Someone asked my son what Santa brought him for Christmas and he said "a jeep race car... but it's broken." "oh" was all they could say. Not looking forward to hauling this back to Walmart and coming up with an explanation for a different vehicle arriving. Hope the different model is easier to put together. (sigh)
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On
12/19/2010
By ,
Washington 98590
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 year grandaughter loves it and it does real well on wet grass and very rough ground. It has plenty of power.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Great!

01/03/2011
By ,
Pembroke Pines, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 3 years old and is loving his car. He still has trouble driving it but my 6 year old daughter helps him and they are both having so much fun. My husband had to ensemble it and although it took him 2 hours, he did a great job. Great product at a good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Good product

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandson loves it great deal for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On
01/05/2011
By ,
Harlingen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!! My husband and I bought this product for our baby boy and what more can I say he loves riding around, going over the hills, and chasing the animals around. I would DEFINITELY recommend this product!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Great jeep for 4 year old

06/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jeep was fairly easy to assemble. Works great and my 4 year old loves it! The only problem is the stickers fell off after two days.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Great 12 Volt Ride On for the Price

12/30/2011
By ,
Parker, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read the other reviews about how long it took to put this together, etc so I gave myself 2 to 3 hours for assembly and it actually only took 45 minutes to an hour. Our 3 year old loves the jeep and has mastered forward, reverse, and all of the sounds. For the price you will not find a 12-volt ride on anywhere. We have not had a problem yet with the battery like the other reviews stated. We have found a web site that has every part for this ride on. We plan on this lasting a good couple of years. The metal frame is nice, and the jeep is very sturdy overall. If you are looking for something great under 200.00 you have found it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Kids Love It

01/02/2014
By ,
Houston, Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew kids would love it, yes! Easy to assembly, pretty sturdy and functional, but a little bit smaller than I expected, not a room for 8-year-old, good for 3~6. Overall I'm satisfied with the purchase, minor problems such as some of the stickers didn't stay in place.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Greatly relieved

12/26/2011
By ,
Allen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased two of these as a Christmas gift to our children. We did not read the reviews until after the purchase and were greatly concerned. Due to our concern, we built them several weeks prior to Christmas and tested them out. Fortunately, we did not have any difficulty with the assembly, battery or operation. Our major complaint is that after storing them in the spare bedroom, and with no usage whatsoever, the stickers do not remain attached. Although the boys have only played with them for one day, we are pleased with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On
11/06/2011
By ,
East Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The jeep was well received for my 3 yr. old's birthday. It would not stay charged after repeatedly charging it over 10 hours. My little boy was only able to ride it a short time on his birthday and that was all for 3 days. It does not climb small hills well at all. The back tailgate area was misleading-it is Tiny!
Walmart did exchange it very easily. I exhanged it for a Yamaha 4 wheeler, and he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On
04/27/2012
By ,
smyrna
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just bought this product from wal-mart online store. My kid love this product. The product is same like as expected. We love the customer service. We do not find any issues with the product sofar. the assembling process so easy. i recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Works great

04/17/2012
By ,
Seattle WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this car as a birthday gift for my boy and he loves it!!!! Rides around on the grass and pebbled concrete just fine. Works just as good as some of the other "brand name" over priced ones. Great price too!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

don't buy this!

06/08/2011
By ,
Jamestown, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for our 3 year old for birthday. After getting all the decals on it, they started falling off!! We wondered why there were 2 sets of decals in the box! I thought it was an error. Returned it the next day and will buy a Power Wheels instead! I actually thought that is what I was buying in the first place. My mistake. Walmart had no problems giving me my money back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

Excellent ride-on

01/06/2011
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The 6 yr old can drive it on slow and the 2-yr old waves from the passenger seat like he is in a parade! This is the second car I have bought from Walmart for grandchildren. The first family is still riding theirs 3 years later.
It arrived on-time (early) for a Christmas santa surprise. When they are not riding it (always with parents supervising) they are just sitting in it, pretending.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

great product for the money

08/22/2012
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 yr. old grandaughter. She was so excited when she saw it. I put it together by myself. It took about an hour and I am not a handyman. Directions were fairly simple. It was bigger than I expected. Two kids can fit in it easily. Only compliant is the stickers do not want to stay on. Not sure why but they roll up and need to be smoothed back down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On

good buy

01/08/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This was my first time shopping on the internet and it was a great experience because they gave me the car just how it was on the internet,and all the pieces of the car were complete and they were very responsible with the shipping and it came on time,thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rollin' Rambler 12V Battery-Operated Ride-On
01/02/2012
By ,
Southern NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for Xmas for 7 and 3 yr. old grandkids. Husband put it together in a couple of hours with no problem. Grandkids love it. I feel it's a great value for the price and the price fit my budget.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next