Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Spy Net Video Watch

Generic Spy Net Video Watch

The Spy Net Secret Mission Video Watch is a gadget that is loaded with many fun features for children. Featuring a working video camera and microphone, your child will feel as though he's a secret agent on a covert mission with this video spy watch. It not only has the ability to record audio and video, it also takes pictures. The videos and photographs can be viewed on its 1.4 TFT screen. You can also transfer them to a computer using the included USB cable. This video spy watch with onboard memory provides hours of entertainment as it includes a rechargeable battery. It is also a functional watch that provides the date and time and includes an alarm feature.
Average Customer Rating:
3.981 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(53 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation79%42 out of 53reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 29 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
7
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spy Net Video Watch

Super Buy !

11/23/2011
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old great-nephew told me this was what he asked Santa for.
I love the kid more than life itself. So I thought I would see if it was with in
reason price wise and with in my budget. So as always for me, I checked
Walmart first than I spent several hour's checking other site's on the web
comparing price's. My first stop AFTER checking Walmart was "ebay."
Don't you know the cheapest one I could find was $70.00 Plus $14.95
shipping what a rip off! I have to say the results were the same at every
site I checked that had them in stock or carried them at all.
They were ALL higher than Walmart. I was impressed again when
the package arrived the VERY NEXT DAY after the e-mail saying my
package had been shipped. It arrived just 4 day's after I purchased
it on line. I couldn't be any happier. But most of all, I know my nephew will love it!
"Walmart Help's All Santa's Helper's Make a Child's Wish, a Reality!"
It is with 100% honesty that I say,
"Time is Money and at Walmart You Won't Waste Either !"
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spy Net Video Watch

Fantastic!! Great Value!!

12/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Santa brought this watch for my 10 year old. It's so cool, I WANT ONE! Video display on the watch is better than average and much better than some of the other 'video' toys on the market. The video imaging is about equal to a cell phone camera of 2 MP or 460 vga quality. The multiple functions are sweet, including the games- which are VERY basic. Battery Life- Doing lots of video clips and playing the games drains the battery as fast as one would expect with any electronic device. Very nice Lithium Poly rechargeable battery instead of 'watch' batteries! Audio is good as well. I would definitely recommend this to any parent with a tech happy child. Well exceded my expectations for the cost! I hope it lasts.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spy Net Video Watch

"best present ever"

09/29/2010
By ,
Sonoma County CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a direct quote from my 8 year old grandson. He hasn't taken it off since he received it...even his Dad wanted to know if he could borrow it to bring it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spy Net Video Watch

A very fun/useful product

09/21/2010
By ,
Saint Marys, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is very pleased with his spywatch and has used it extensively; it does all of the things that it is supposed to do, and many of his friends now want one. However, it did not come with the USB cable as stated on the package. How can I get one?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+90points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spy Net Video Watch

Highly recommended!

01/01/2011
By ,
VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 9 year old son who had been asking for it since he saw it on tv. I have to say that it more than exceeded my expectations, and his. The video recording is very impressive, for such a small device. My son and his 7 year old brother have an absolute blast with it. It does have to be recharged frequently, but my son hooks it up to the computer on his own to recharge it. I highly recommended it for any child who is into "electronic devices", as is mine. A great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spy Net Video Watch

Best gift ever!

01/08/2011
By ,
Theodore AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 10 years old and he absolutely LOVES this thing! The video and picture quality isn't top notch.. and I didn't expect it to be. But, it WAS better than I expected. It is well made also. The only down side is that he is ALWAYS wanting to get on the computer to download missions!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+63points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spy Net Video Watch

Birthday gift for 10 year old Son

12/01/2010
By ,
Bessemer, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband purchased this watch as a gift for our 10 year old son. He loves this watch. Our son is really tech savvy. I can almost say border line computer geek in training. He has taking many videos and pictures on the sly and uploaded them all to the PC with no help from the parents. The watch even comes with games. He is really pleased with this techy gadget and treats it like it is NOT a toy but something very real and precious. Sorta like us ladies would treat our diamond wedding rings. Excellent gift with unlimted possibilites.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spy Net Video Watch

Great gadget!

12/13/2011
By ,
Mississippi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this for his 10th birthday and he LOVES it. I believe this is by far his favorite gift ever. He plays with is constantly. Every kid (and half of the adults) he knows wants want too. It will occasionally lock up on him and has a very short battery life, resulting in it being on the charger a lot, but this doesn't stop him at all. He still loves it. The photo and video quality is better than i expected from a toy, but my favorite part is the voice recorder. The options it gives for changing the voice recordings keeps us all entertained. This thing is a lot of fun. The only complaint he has had is we cannot figure out how to load the spy missions from the website. The instructions tell us where to go, but it is NOT On the website. I've emailed the company twice with no response. Even without being able to load the missions to it, it's still my son's favorite toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spy Net Video Watch

Great "Spy" Gear

11/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter used her birthday gift cards to buy this item and she can't stop playing with it. It works better than I expected. She can't wait to show it off to family and friends. I can say this item works way better than her other cheaper "spy" gear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spy Net Video Watch

Grandson loves it

01/01/2011
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I didn't know what to buy our grandson for his birthday until I checked out Walmart's toy suggestions for eight year olds. From the items suggested, I chose this one. It was right on. His mother hadn't known of this watch; now she says he doesn't want to take it off, he likes it so much. Sure am glad Walmart suggested it. It was a great gift.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spy Net Video Watch

Better than expected

12/06/2010
By ,
Texas Gulf Coast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old Grandson had the Spy Net Watch on his Christmas list this year, however, with his birthday being December 5 I gave it to him as a birthday gift. He loves it! He videos himself doing 'news and weather' reports and is really enjoying it. That rates an excellent deal all around for Grandma.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spy Net Video Watch

Broke in 24 hours, poor customer service

12/29/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This would be an incredibly cool toy, if it lasted more than a day. We got this for my 9 year old son for Christmas. He loved it Christmas day, but when he put it on Dec. 26th, the screen was fuzzy, dark and almost impossible to read. You could hardly even see the time. I watched him carefully with it and never saw him misuse it. We read through the instructions, reset it, charged it completely and even tried to call the company twice (no one returned our calls). Eventually we found the box in the Christmas mess and were able to exchange it for a new watch. It's been a full day and so far the new watch is still working. Perhaps we just got a dud the first time, but I was very dissapointed in the lack of customer service from jakks pacific. They have yet to return our call.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spy Net Video Watch

A VERY APPEALING PRODUCT!

02/17/2011
By ,
Memphis, Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a very good value. I bought this watch
for my great granddaughter's 10th birthday and
she loves it. My grandson who is 31 years old loves
it too. It seems that this watch is appealing to all
ages.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spy Net Video Watch

Cool but stoped working

12/03/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a cool gaget. But day 2 it stoped working. I will try to exchange it and see how that goes. My 10 year old loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spy Net Video Watch

Great concept, battery life poor.

12/14/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My 9 year old son was so excited about this toy. Unfortunately, the excitement didn't last long because the life of the battery runs out before my son is done playing with the toy. You can recharge the watch but my son lost interest quickly because the watch is always on the charger.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spy Net Video Watch

THE PERFECT TOY

08/11/2011
By ,
Bakersfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson who is 9 years old. He loved it! He especially liked the fact that he
could take this watch/camera anywhere he went. Performance of this item was exceptional and
far beyond. He loved taking it to the motorcycle races and shooting video of his Dad racing.
The only drawback to this camera is I couldn't permanently attach to my grandson. It was taken
from the dash of their truck at the races and my grandson was heartbroken.
The picture and sound quality was GREAT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spy Net Video Watch

Terrible!!!

12/26/2011
By ,
Bronx, Ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My son received this YESTERDAY!!!! ( Christmas day) and it worked for a couple of hours, he barely played with it ( wasnt feeling well) then today 12-26-11...not working, AT ALL!!! its says it "needs to be charged" while being charged it said " Charged Complete" so then i go ahead and remove the USB it says "Not Fully Charged". My son said he now didnt care for it so called Walmart and they are returning my money . We are not getting the same Junk! Read the Amazon ratings , bad reviews and most with the same problem...DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spy Net Video Watch

Not what I thought it would be...

12/31/2010
By ,
Brownsville, PA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I heard a lot of hype about this toy and thought my son would love it but it has been disappointing. It will freeze up and not turn off/on or charge. Or it will go through a charge very quickly. The video is poor and the sound quality is even worse. Probably will return.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spy Net Video Watch

Great Spy Watch

01/01/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 10 year old son for Christmas, I read the reviews before making my purchase... Wow... meets or exceeded all expectations, It didnt come with any instructions but that wasnt an issue because he had the time set in 3 minutes flat, and didnt take him much more longer to figure out how all the features worked! This is a really cool spy watch, he wears it all the time and has so much fun with it, he went online to the spy watch web site and down loaded spy missions (free) and he is truly having so much fun with it. I am impressed with the watch, has a great bright and colorful display screen, it records video, takes pictures and also records audio, and it does an impressive job at that, now my son wants the spy sunglasses (ha ha). Fantastic piece, I wouldnt mind having one for myself actually if they made them with a bit larger wrist band! Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spy Net Video Watch

Spy Watch

03/09/2011
By ,
Plainville, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Think this is an excellent product for your little spy! Easy & fun to use!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next