Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

You can explore the outdoor world even in darkness with the help of Spy Net Night Vision Binoculars. This binocular consists of two IR LED flashlights, an IR-sensitive digital camera sensor and a low resolution display screen. With the help of this infrared binocular you can watch your target up to fifty feet even in darkness. This infrared monocular device makes use of gallium arsenide in the photograph cathode. The kids binoculars also feature a dual eye display that ensures the images are clear and easily visible. Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars are powered by infrared technology. The dual eye display ensures maximum visibility. Step into your backyard at night with these binoculars and you will see an illuminated night vision world. The long range mode allows you to see people and objects that are nearly 50 feet away. A neck strap and an instruction manual are included in the pack.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

non child uses

01/03/2011
By ,
ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
actually a decent piece of equipment, bought it after used while playing airsoft inside in the dark, was very easy to use once calibrated and very maneuverable. depth perception, as with all single lense NVG units, is very minimal and comes with practice and experience.
also used back stage in theatre when flashlights are not an option due to run conditions. also very useful for stage managers to see when the stage is clear in black outs.
all in all a decent set of NVGs at a cost where i dont care so much about them getting shot up or banged around back stage
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+43points
Review 2 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

Kids Love Em

01/04/2011
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised how well these actually work. My kids use them for hide and seek at night and love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+25points
Review 3 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

Really works

01/12/2011
By ,
Springfield OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these as Christmas gifts for my 2 oldest grandsons. Now I have to buy one for another grandson's birthday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+25points
Review 4 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

good value

01/02/2011
By ,
West Allis , WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought for my nephew at Xmas , product worked suprisingly well for the money , would definatly recommend it to anyone .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 5 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

asum

12/24/2010
By ,
pennsylvania pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is asum my kids love it so much we hato tell them to stop you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 6 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

Good for hide and seek

12/18/2011
By ,
Garner, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Expected to introduce as a tool for a child interested in military technology. Child was happy at first but was later disappointed by its limitations.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 7 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

Something that appear better than it was

01/07/2011
By ,
Chester, NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product appeared to be a good product in it's advertizments but when in real life it is not very good
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
-38points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Diego, Calif.
some details
Posted 06/11/2011
it would make the review helpful if you explained in what way it didn't meet your expectations- was it cheaply constructed, did you think you'd see farther than you could, etc. I only ask because your review appears to contradict others and when you buy something like this without being able to try it reviews are all we've got! If you feel you got stung by a misrepresented product, a detailed review will help others avoid your experience.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

These things really work

01/03/2012
By ,
boston, ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read some great reviews about these goggles and bought them for my nephew for Christmas. These were hands-down the favorite gift and everyone tried them out. They work astonishingly well, especially in complete darkness. I can't believe these are a kids toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Review 9 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

Better than expected!

01/09/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great gift for boys! Bought one for each of my boys and they love it - they are 10 and 12. I love it. We put the batteries in and tried them out before we gift wrapped them and I was impressed! Better than expected for sure - great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

Impressive for a toy

12/27/2011
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These exceeded my expectations for the price. They really work slick and my 11-year-old loves them. His uncle even wants a pair now and he's 40. Any age can enjoy. Great gift for any night lovn' spy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 11 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars
01/04/2012
By ,
Alexis, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The spy binoculars work pretty well. My grandson was happy with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 12 for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars

Kids love this

01/13/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Christmas gift for my nephew. He loved it immediately.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Spy Net Night Vision Infrared Stealth Binoculars
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5