Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

The Straight Talk LG 620G Prepaid Slider Phone comes with Bluetooth technology for hands-free operation. Browse the web, take pictures and send messages from this phone. A built-in FM radio lets you listen to your favorite station wherever you are. This Bluetooth camera phone is a lightweight compact phone with a host of features. This prepaid cell phone comes with a 1.3 megapixel camera, web browser, MP3 player, voice recorder, alarm clock, and speaker phone. With the Bluetooth technology, you can enjoy hands-free operation which lets you pick or dial calls without touching the phone..With a variety of MP3 and polyphonic ring tones to choose from, you can now easily assign a ring tone to specific contacts or contact groups. With about 100 phone book entries, the Straight Talk cell phone has all the essential features you need to stay connected on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.31 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation60%138 out of 230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Decent Signal if you get AT&T or T-Mobile service.

08/10/2010
By ,
Ashtabula, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It should be noted that this is a GSM phone, as apposed to the other CDMA Straight Talk phones. This means that this particular phone uses AT&T or T-Mobile Network towers instead of Verizon. That said, this is a slick little phone and Straight Talk is an excellent bang for your buck!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+30points
Review 2 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

LOVE IT!

08/17/2010
By ,
Memphis
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The phone works for me. I really only needed talk and text but this has that and more just in case I need it. I really love it and find it easy to use. The keys are big and the font is large enough. Great phone for the price and for those that need bigger keys. Great so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+20points
Review 3 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

LG 620G

08/24/2010
By ,
Tacoma wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product, Give it 5 stars, great reception have three bars were Verizon only had one. Cool phone
worth the buck, like it better than my LG Dare.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 4 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Cheap feeling

08/31/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Phone feels very cheap. Direction buttons have very little feedback, OK/Select button has zero feedback and does not even click when pressed. It is also flush with the direction button and hard to feel exactly where to press.
Phone has very limited memory for files. Unsure if you can store apps on external card.
Lacks external volume control or camera buttons.
The T401G is a much better choice.
This is a GSM phone and operates on AT&T or T-mobile, not Verizon like the other phones Straight Talk offers which are CDMA phones. So keep that in mind.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 5 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

very good phone

09/01/2010
By ,
Sterlington, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i just got this phone today, i switched from verizon and the web and text are so much faster!!! i would highly recommend this phone to anyone that needs a cheaper phone bill!!! i even get signal where verizon i didnt!! very good phone and service
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Review 6 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

good product if it was a cdma phone

09/11/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
i have had this phone for 10 days and after i activated it it only worked for 10 minutes and signal never came back again so i had to return it it wasnt working for me anymore
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 7 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Cannot recommend this phone

09/12/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am a rather patient person, but this phone drove me nuts. Within days of purchasing this phone, it would turn off by itself. The only way to turn it back on was to remove and replace the battery. I took that one back to the store and (foolishly) exchanged it for the same phone. That phone died within two months. Not even removing and replacing the battery brought that one back. The Straight Talk service is great, but this phone is not a good choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Impressed

09/16/2010
By ,
Evasnville,IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good with 4 -5 bars on signal. No dropped calls, Love the $45 unlimited. Wish price of phones matched todays contract phones, though
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

lg620

09/16/2010
By ,
Athens, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I would never got the phone if I knew it wasn't verizon service. Straight Talk told me it was verizon service. I purchased the lg620 phone because it had FM radio. I can't find how to get the FM radio to work. I purchased a bluetooth and still the FM radio want work. It reads please attach the headset (antenna). I can't find a micro mini headset. Help
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

what i need and then some

09/19/2010
By ,
Central KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lots of bells and whistles i dont use but still better price than my last LG phone from another carrier. great plan more than enough minutes, and my family can text from email, now this granny just needs to figure out how to text back. keys are larger and the display as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

FM radio does NOT work

09/19/2010
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this phone a week ago. It is OK, but the FM radio will not work. I have called customer service twice. Last night, after being on the phone for 13 minutes, I was hung up on. Today I was on the phone for 25 minutes and they still could not help me. The straight talk customer service is NOT GOOD!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

No headset available

09/19/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased the LG620G at Walmart. I found out this apparently is the only place you can, along with the headset according to Straight Talk reps. Radioshack and Best Buy do not carry the headset. Walmart reps sent me to http://saveonprepaidphones.com/straight_talk_lg620g_accessories which states "cool phone, strangely
Straight Talk does not carry accessories for this phone" the above web site sends me to http://www.cellphoneshop.net/env2data.html where they do not list this model phone at all but try to sell me an adapter for a different LG phone. Additionally LG620G may be associated with LG.com according to reps there due to the fact that it may be an Internastional phone with different features supported in the USA. This product and support is sketchy at best.
BEWARE!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 13 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

good value

09/22/2010
By ,
norton va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
for the price this is a good phone, i wanted and bought the slider phone and it did not work in my area, so i took it back and got a refund for the phone but not the minutes card. bummer,
i bought this phone and have gotten good service out of it. it has replaced my home phone. why pay for two phones when only one is needed, right. larry
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

ok phone not the best

09/24/2010
By ,
your momma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the phone keeps turnning off by it self and i have to take out the battery and put ut back in and turn it on and it has a awful singal i live in the middle of neighborhood and cant get singal sitting on my couch i have to open the curtian and blinds to get singal and theres not many trees around so its pretty dum
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Cool, awesome cellphone!!!!

09/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This cellphone is cool. you can text 1000 times thats alot more than teens ussually text this days.
anyway i bought the sd card to put pictures and lots of music on it, by the way you need to buy usb micro earphones for it at walmart. I have signal everywhere, even in school. have good internet access. and good nation wide coverage seen's it uses Verizon network. you can download ringtones if you want to, anyway its cooler than paying lots of money for contracts phone that hold youre pockets down.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 16 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Slow connection to internet

09/30/2010
By ,
Modesto, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After turning the phone On, you need to wait the phone gets service. When the phone is ringing , you can not hear the ring, after adjusting it's dropping againl. T401G is great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Well, this phone...

10/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i just got this phone, i like it and i don't. i don't get great service in my house but everywhere else i do. so its all good there. its a nice phone over all and a good price. tho i hate the fact that its a sim card phone but over all i like it a lot. it fits my needs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

BASIC, good value

10/02/2010
By ,
Greenville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use the $30 plan, more than meets my needs.
I put a 2gigabyte micro SD card in, and for some reason, the phone didn't recognize it. . . then one day like magic; the icon for the card appeared on the screen.
If anyone has a "RELIABLE" source for accessories for this phone please post the http:// address in this column.
I'm still looking for a dedicated USB cable for around $5.00; (I ordered one from cellphoneshop.com and it turned out to be the wrong one.) I don't want one of the cheap, one-size-fits-all commonly sold for $15.
There is a lot of mis-use of terminology when talking about the connector on this phone: It is properly termed a "Micro, USB B, four pin."
NOT a mini, but even the accessory shops can't keep the terms straight.
I ordered an extra battery from cellphoneshop.com, they were the only ones I found who had an exact replacement 900mAh battery, price was good.
I am hoping that once I get a cable, and get it hooked to my computer; I'll be able to play with
installing a different Browser. The phone comes with an "Edge" browser, and I haven't had a lot of success with it, some webpages use up all available memory, and the phone exits the browser. I did find a nice little tool called "Skweezer" (skweezer.com); which cuts all but the neccessary data out of pages, but it's not perfect.
I am hoping to be able to install the "Opera" Browser, and get the phone to use the Micro-SD card for cache memory in opening web pages.
I am still looking for a set of earbuds with a micro USB B four pin connector. If anyone has found these on the web, or the USB cable, please post the URL.
Overall, I am happy with this phone and the $30 a month plan.
To clear up a slight bit of confusion about what towers these Straigh Talk phones operate on; if the phone model ends with a "C" it uses CDMA technology and uses the Verizon system which does not allow Roaming. If the phone model ends with a "G" it uses ATT/T-Mobile systems, and Allows free Roaming, which is why I chose this model.
If I were going to spend $45 a month I would have gone with the T-Mobile TAP instead of this phone and the unlimited cards.
Stay in touch if we can help each other!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+330points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
oregon
hello
Posted 08/26/2011
if u go to amazon or ebay and put what the phone is u can find data cables and covers i hope that will help
0points
Customer Avatar
Winchester, TN
Confused!!!
Posted 08/05/2011
I wanna buy this phone bit the reviews are all over the place!! Im a big App and web girl, i wanna know about the web,can you install Opera to get better data? And how do the micro SD card help? Can you stay in touch so I can get this phone where it needs to be? It seems like you know quite a bit about this phone J30G!!! Anyone leave a comment about how you feel honestly about the phone, I'm so confused!!!!
0points
Customer Avatar
California
Adaptor for LG 620G headphones
Posted 06/04/2011
You can get an adaptor at
http://saveonprepaidphones.com/straight_talk_lg620g_accessories
It will allow you to use standard size headphones (3.5 mm). I plan to purchase one.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 19 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Excelent value Phone

10/03/2010
By ,
Rural Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I use this phone for making and recieving calls. I very seldom text. The phone has all the features I need. I would highly rcomend this phone for the casual user.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

worth the value

10/03/2010
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an entry level phone. It is worth the price, does most of the things we need, music, radio, video, java, web, alarm, calendar, etc. Customization is a little bit restricted but couldn't expect too much on an entry level phone. Haven't experienced any problem with the phone itself so far, though had trouble with Straight Talk service in the beginning but all resolved after dealing with their CS for a few days.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next