Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Straight Talk Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

The Straight Talk LG 620G Prepaid Slider Phone comes with Bluetooth technology for hands-free operation. Browse the web, take pictures and send messages from this phone. A built-in FM radio lets you listen to your favorite station wherever you are. This Bluetooth camera phone is a lightweight compact phone with a host of features. This prepaid cell phone comes with a 1.3 megapixel camera, web browser, MP3 player, voice recorder, alarm clock, and speaker phone. With the Bluetooth technology, you can enjoy hands-free operation which lets you pick or dial calls without touching the phone..With a variety of MP3 and polyphonic ring tones to choose from, you can now easily assign a ring tone to specific contacts or contact groups. With about 100 phone book entries, the Straight Talk cell phone has all the essential features you need to stay connected on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
3.31 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(232 Reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
46
Customer Recommendation60%138 out of 230reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
61
3 stars
30
2 stars
29
1 star
46
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Very disappointed

06/24/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bought it thinking it would fulfill my basic needs like clear voice, texting and pics.
However, the voice clarity is bad. The speaker phone has an echo at times.
You cannot tell who the text messages are from until you actually open them.
Finally, to my great surprise, the phone froze up on me 2 weeks after buying it. I could not even turn it off and on, so I had to remove the battery while it was on in order to unfreeze it. My old Nokia lasted 2 years before it started freezing up.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 62 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Great phone for gift or first timer phone

03/31/2013
By ,
Bennington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the phone for my son it's good phone works well, the camera and video
works well,not a bad phone for the price!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 63 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone
10/28/2012
By ,
aiken sc
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
to little space on this phone. text messgae dont go though and when they do it goes though like 5 times. really hate this phone. dont waste your money on this stupid phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 64 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

owned it for about a year now

07/27/2011
By ,
kenosha, WI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ok so it started great. no dropped calls, great reception etc. now, i drop calls daily. loose reception daily. not sure if its cause the phone is almost a year old or what. going to find a new one
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 65 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

perfect phone with out all the high tech stuff

12/13/2012
By ,
New Haven VT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone takes great pictures. Its basic but who needs all the high tech stuff.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 66 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Great Phone for General Purposes!

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have to say that if you don't need all the fancy gizmos the big phones have, then this little puppy will do the job. It has a little bit of everything. This is my SECOND purchase of this phone as my first one was broken. It was my fault because I stuck it in my pocket and sat down on it.
Any way, I used this phone on a long road trip to give me directions using the internet and google maps. It get GREAT reception. Never had a problem with this phone, I would buy again if needed. It doesn't have the fancy stuff like bigger phones do but its got everything you really need. MP3 Player, camera, internet etc. I use my computer for everything else. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 67 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Hard to get around this phone

07/26/2011
By ,
Chambersburg, Pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had nothing but problems with this phone since I've had it for 26 days. Continuously calling cust. serv
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 68 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

awful

08/24/2012
By ,
richlands
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
worst phome ever.could not even use it or get a signal!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 69 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

ok not great for internet

04/07/2011
By ,
bremen ga
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is a ok phone it is not good for watching videos online but i get good service
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 70 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

completely disgusted

03/31/2011
By ,
Deer River, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I did good research on this phone but apparently it didn't work. I purchased it either March 18th or 19th and this morning (March 31st) it quit. They call it a defective phone, I call it junk. Straight Talk can't transfer numbers or pictures or ringtones to another phone. I'm very dissatisfied. Would've given the product a zero star rating but it won't let me.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 71 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone
07/23/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 72 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

The LG 620G

10/08/2010
By ,
jc
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I had to get another phone after mine got wet and end up right now with this phone. The first thing i noticed about this phone was, where is the volume buttton to turn up my ear volume? I searched the phone but still couldn't find it inside the phone? If it has a volume control i never found it yet and you can turn up the volume when playing a sound like ring tones and ect. but not for the ear ? When driving i like to able to turn up the volume when talking so this is not good sense the key is not on the side like most phones. I also found out when texting i have a problem with the keys on top near the door, i can hardly use my finger there to text as the keys are to close to where the door slides up. And the camera is not very good at all! I like having a good camera when needed and the camers doesn't work good at all in low light even if you try to adjust the lighting on it . the pictures are to dark and the only way you can use the camers is in the sunlight with lots of light. I really don't like the feel of the keys on this phone and it makes it hard for me to text , I have to use my finger nails to text instead of my finger tips. my other phone was alot easier to text and had a good camera and the screen was bigger. so i am ordering the phone i had before that was alot better then this one. I found out they no longer carry the phone I like in walmart stores around here? so you have to order it on line. Oh and before this phone i tryed the LG Flip phone and it was way to small as the screen was small and not good for the internet. and the camera wasn't good. So now i have decided to try and find my old phone that got wet and found its only at walmart.com . so going back to the other slide phone that uese verizon towers too. better service. also forgot to add with the lg 620g when talking on it alot of people was telling me they could n't hear me good or understand me, that I sounded Muffled. i noticed when talking they would always say what? or huh? and I had to repeat my self. don't know if its just my phone or all these phones that have this problem, they seem to pick up alot of background noises on my end and that may be why they canlt hear me good or it sounds muffled. I actually had my husband to let me use his phone and let him call me on my phone so i could hear how he sound when calling me. I wanted to hear how others heard me, so he called me from my phone and i answered using his phone. so then i got my phone back and had him to call me on his phone this time so i could hear the difference , and his phone sounded alot bette then mine did he sound clear and not to much background noise as with my on phone had alot of noise when he used it to call me. so then i knew i needed to get another phone!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 73 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Great plain phone

09/12/2011
By ,
Yucaipa,Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This phone uses the AT&T service. I had the other phones that used Verizon,and had lots of non coverage areas. I drive truck for a living,and cover all areas of the U.S..For awhile, I had both phones on,one that used AT&T,the other with Verizon.I found a considerable number of areas where I had 0 service with Verizon. Before you purchase a phone, check to see which phones have either AT&T or Verizon. I prefer AT&T. So far, no coverage problems anywhere. As far as the phone is concerned,no complaints at all , great little phone for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 74 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone
12/14/2012
By ,
Kaukauna, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After reading all the great reviews for this phone, I decided I would purchase it. It does not live up to it's hype. Has no volume control for when you are in the car and need extra volume to hear the person you are talking to. Takes a couple of extra steps to call someone, I'm used to just hitting two buttons and now I'm up to 4 or 5. Drops calls a lot more than I did with Sprint. Is a mediocre phone. I will stick with it because I bought it and the plan is cheap, but I wouldn't recommend this phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 75 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Frustrating product

10/26/2010
By ,
Sanbornton, NH
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This phone is hard to open because it slips out of your hand a lot with no rubber grips on the edges. You have to always push the "back" button to go back to the main screen. My old LG phone would always go back to the main screen when I closed it. It hesitates when I press a button. I feel like I'm on dial up and I'm just trying to view my pictures I took with the phone! NO DETAILED INSTRUCTIONS ON HOW TO USE ALL THE FEATURES OF THIS PHONE, AND GOOD LUCK TRYING TO FIND ONE! I CANNOT EVEN USE HALF THE FEATURES BECAUSE I HAVE NO IDEA HOW! Some times it gives me error messages when i try to send a photo to someone. It took me 4 tries before I finally got it to work and I didn't change anything, it just finally went through with no error messages. Also, it takes hours sometimes for a picture to reach the other person you are sending to. I thought something was wrong with the phone and tried to reach customer service just for a machine to tell me lines was too busy to answer and to call back another time. Then my husband finally got the photos hours later. I've only had this phone for a couple weeks, so I'm sure I would have more to say, but so far these are the most frustrating problems at this time with this product. Not for someone who needs instructions to figure out the features. Wish I knew what error 36 is?!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 76 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Good, Reliable phone

12/22/2011
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have went from phone to phone, network to network trying to find a phone I could actually use. Those touch screens and scroll phone just don't do it for me. I like the old fashioned phones that you push buttons to talk and text. I have had another one of these and it broke, and I ended up going back to this exact phone, because the others just didn't cut it for me. Let me tell you though, there is nothing fancy about this phone...but if you just want a good, faithful phone that works well, this is it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 77 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

"works for me"

05/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I thought that the phone was really going to be not that good. when i received it and started he process of setting everthing up, what amazed me was the look of the phone, i love the slider, the battery last for a few days for me, i received the 30.00$ card and way i went i have had the phone for 2 months and i love it.
this phone works for me, just the right amount of text and mintues for me. it is great for those that want a cell phone with out all the added up to the mintue stuff.
+1point
Review 78 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

Straight Talk LG620

03/19/2011
By ,
SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad phone. Does what it is suppose to. Don't like that I can't track how many message I have used or how much web time. Web site shows that I haven't used any web or text. Not sure if this is a ploy to get folks to buy the unlimited plan each month.
Had to replace one phone within the first week due to a bad screen. So far the second phone hasn't had any problems. New phone was activated before I even left Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 79 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone

is not worth buyjng

01/28/2013
By ,
ct
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
did not like the feel or the functions of the phone. will be returning it for a samsung phone which performs much better. i only bought this one because i thought it would be like the samsung phone i needed to replace which i had purchased from walmart 1 1/2 yrs ago. the text messaging does not come through in order. strange ring tones. it could be so much simpler to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 80 for Straight Talk LG 620G Mobile Phone
09/03/2012
By ,
Mancelona, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a nice phone. I loved it. The only thing is it worked off the at&t towers. So I had to go to town to use it. I live in the country. I wanted a phone just like this that works off the Verizon towers
But Wal mart did not have them. So I had to pay a little bit more money for a new phone.
The Phone is small and lite. But if you can use at&T towers you will love this phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
61-80 of 197 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  10 Next