Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Step2 Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Step2 Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Little ones will love cooking up meals just like mom and dad with the Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen play set. Offering many opportunities for creative fun, this kids' play kitchen set comes with 30 different accessories that include dishes, an electronic phone, pots and pans with lids, shakers and silverware, a 10-piece play food set, and bowls. The Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen also has a microwave oven and refrigerator designed with a stainless steel look for enhanced authenticity. Join in on the fun and let kids make you a refreshing cup of java with the molded-in coffee maker and coffee pot accessories. Compact and easy to use, the Step2 Fresh Accents Kitchen is perfect for small spaces and children over the age of 3. For hours of imaginative fun, bring home the Step2 Lifestyle Kitchen play set today.
Average Customer Rating:
4.572 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(383 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
97
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation97%368 out of 380reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 224 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
260
4 stars
97
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Perfect Kitchen!!!

01/24/2013
By ,
pico rivera, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for the perfect kitchen for my daughter's 4 birth day present. I bought this kitchen by accident. I was looking at several kitchen's at walmart's website. It was between this kitchen and another one that i also liked. It seems that at the time i checked out i clicked for this one, instead of the other one. Since, i received this one and showed it to my husband we decided to keep it since i also liked it. My husband put it together within 30 min. As he said, this one was one of the fastest set up his done since my daughter was born. I was not disappointed with this step 2 kitchen. It's a perfect size for my daughter and it comes with all the basic a kitchen needs. She loves when the it makes the noise on the stove for boiling and frying when she puts the pan and pot that came with the kitchen. She also loves the popcorn noise the microwave makes. The only thing i would say is that if the stove made the noise as you turn the stove's knob would have been perfect but it doesn't. She also loves using the coffee pot and making coffee for mom and dad. Although, it's missing some counter space she makes it work. She also loves playing with the phone that came with kitchen to call her grandma to come for dinner. There is space in the frig and stove to store the foods. The kitchen cabinets is not spacious but it works well with some of the things she's put in there. The material seems to be durable and of one that could lasts her a couple of years. My husband put some extra hooks to hang the pans and utensils and the material did not break or damaged since this kitchen did not provide this. She already had extra dishes and play food so we were not upset with only the two cups, two dishes that came with the kitchen. My daughter loves her kitchen and it has provided her with hours of fun and cooking. She also loves to make dinner for mom and dad. I have purchase other step 2 things before so i knew this one was not going to disappoint.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
California
Posted 11/25/2013
Could you tell me where you purchased that Pot and utensil set that you have hanging up?
0points
Customer Avatar
Chicago
Posted 11/06/2013
Where did your husband buy the extra hooks from?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 2 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Lots of fun for our little boy! Yep a boy!

12/30/2013
By ,
WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super easy to put together and not a bad price. Our 2 1/2 year old loves making me coffee and cooking hamburgers!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

This kitchen ROCKS! Perfect your little chef!

12/30/2011
By ,
Irving, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchase this kitchen the day after Christmas 2011 after returning the horrible little tikes cupcake kitchen i originally purchase for my daughter as a Christmas gift. This kitchen was PERFECT for my daughter who just turned 15 months old. It just arrived at my local walmart store yesterday 12/29/2011. I was not expecting it to come that quick! My husband set it up as soon as we walked through the door. Super easy to put together 15-20 minutes tops. Once it was put together I was very pleased! It is everything I wanted for her to have in a kitchen at a very reasonable price! I purchase this kitchen based on its description and reviews from customers who have purchased this product. I love the fact that this kitchen does a lot that the other bigger and more expensive kitchens do. The boiling and sizzling effects are really neat! It comes with a lot of play cooking food, pot, skillet with lids, and 2 sets of tableware and utensils. The play phone is awesome as well and the microwave is a hit! Although, my daughter cant reach the buttons just yet on the microwave she can reach and open the top cabinets. I've read lots of reviews that says not enough counter space but i guess it would depend on whose playing with it. That really doesn't concern me, my daughter, or our 3 and 5 year old niece and nephew who has played with it. This kitchen is really durable. Parts are made well and strong. Now I don't have to worry about my daughter playing with my real pot set going in and out of my cabinets since she LOVES her new kitchen set! It makes me happy to see her playing and pretending she's washing out her cup and cooking. I would highly recommend this product as you cannot beat the price!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

AWESOME LITTLE KITCHEN

10/29/2013
By ,
DENVER CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY SONS 2ND BDAY. IT WAS THE BEST THING WE COULD HAVE GOTTEN HIM! I BOUGHT SOME OTHER EXTRA FOODS AND STORAGE BINS. BUT HE ABSOLUTELY LOVES THIS KITCHEN! HE TALKS ON THE PHONE, PLAYS WITH THE MICROWAVE BUTTONS, MAKES SOUPS FOR US TO TASTE. ITS STURDY AND PERFECT SIZE FOR HIS ROOM. I DO NOT HAVE ANY COMPLAINTS ABOUT THIS PRODUCT. THE BEST BET FOR YOUR MONEY!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

awesome values

10/03/2011
By ,
nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We did a lot of research before making this purchase. This one had the most for the money and my 2 YR old loooove it!! All the buttons on the microwave she thinks is great and the real sounds of the stove burners and telephone really make playtime seem real. We also loved that this came with the food set included and the variety of the foods is awesome. Shes learned a lot of new foods bc of this food set. I would definately recommend this to any parent!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Happy kid!

01/05/2013
By ,
Memphis,TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old almost 5 year old daughter absolutely loves this kitchen set,I like it too.The features are awesome the sounds the applainces make, makes my daughter feel like she's really cooking.Happy kid,Happy mom:)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen
08/24/2011
By ,
Tulare, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Koo little toy for the price...my 3 1/2 yr. old and even my 14mo. old love this kitchen. Doesn't take up too much space either. Enough room for 101 pieces of play food if strategically put away! Overall, I am satisfied with the product. =)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Cute and compact

12/27/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this kitchen in store.It is a small kitchen suitable for a toddler.Not much storage space.So no need to buy alot of accessories.My 20 month old daughter was very happy to receive this Christmas morning.Should last a couple more years till we have to upgrade to a bigger one.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

So perfect!!

04/27/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect little kitchen and took only 15 minutes to assemble!! She just loves it! Always cooking and just 17 months old! I would say this is for all ages of little kiddos!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Excellent for the money

09/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I looked for a month at different kitchens and none suited what I was looking for at least that was not extremely expensive. This kitchen was perfect and it was one of the cheapest priced I was able to find. It has more sound effects than any I was able to find (I did not look at the ones that cost over 200 dollars). it is taller than some of the others I looked at for my daughter and she would have been too tall for the others very soon (19 month old). If don't get this kitchen .. investigate closely the kitchens you look at for dimensions ... all of them.
Negatives... the plates that come with it do not fit in the cupboards but will in the fridge or oven so not too bad an issue as some others have. Microwave however... very tiny. Again not a big deal though. All others were small too. only thing I would say maybe is the bigger issue is no "preparation" space after they "cook" the food.. but we have a table that we put next to it. again a common problem with kitchens.
Bottom line.. it is great and at a great price
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen
11/06/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this play kitchen for my 5 year old daughter for her birthday. This little kitchen has all the stuff the big kitchens have. It has an attractive design. The two little cabinets on top are so cute. My daughter likes the window and pretends to play restaurant. The appliances are not stainless steel but are white. My daughter says she would rather them be white anyway. It comes with pots and pans, silverware, a play phone, and coffee pot, and play food and the front burner makes sizzling sounds. The microwave makes noises too. My daughter is small for her age and the kitchen is taller than she is, so she'll be able to play with it for a while. It was easy to put together, but be careful putting the stickers on. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a nice affordable kitchen for a girl or boy to play with for hours of imagative play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+128points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Not awesome but pretty good

07/28/2011
By ,
Mechanicsburg, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my daughter for Christmas last year (2010). Had compared a BUNCH of kitchens, and I picked this one because of the lights & sounds at a reasonable price (around $79). She just turned 3 and she still plays with some part of it a few days a week, so it's held her attention pretty well for a toddler. What I like most are the sound effects of the microwave, phone handset, and stovetop. She uses the dishes, silverware & food to bring me "meals" as much as interacting with the kitchen itself. My only beef with it is that the dishes don't fit in the "cabinet". The space is pretty tiny so you can fit the cups in there, and then maybe a plate diagonally. Nowhere really for the silverware. We end up having most of the "dishes" sitting in the sink. The fridge space is kind of small, too. I guess it could accommodate additional foods & dishes, but it'd be tights. The whole unit wasn't too hard to put together per the directions.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

A kitchen for everyone!

09/17/2010
By ,
Lubbock, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this kitchen for my grandson and had it shipped to his home for his birthday. I arrived in time to see him open it and I was not disappointed. His eyes were as wide as the stove burners when he saw it! He loves everything about it, especially the coffee pot, and the sizzing and boiling sounds the burners make. The phone is a great feature too, since a guy needs to make a phone call sometimes when he's brewing his morning coffee. The kitchen is done in pleasing colors and is very sturdy. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Great kitchen, Cute sounds, Just enough pieces...

09/14/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This little kitchen is just what I was looking for in a playset for my 2 year old son. It has the more modern & not "fake" kid kitchen look, without being huge and taking up the whole living room! The different sounds keep my little guy excited to test them out again & again each day and it came with enough pieces to enable him to to "help mom make dinner & do dishes," but not so many that it would take 20 minutes to clean up & try to find somewhere to store them all when not in use. The dishes & food all fit well inside all the great little cabinets & cubbies. It is also designed nicely to be used by males or females, which was a must in convincing Dad that boys enjoy kitchen & cooking toys too. We bring it into the kitchen while making dinner & he can stir & bake his own casserole and wash his own dishes instead of climbing into our dishwasher to "help" put dishes away :) Good size, good overall price for all included & in comparison to others, would definitely buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Great gift for my granddaughters!

10/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kitchen is a little smaller than I expected, but the girls love it. Easy to assemble, sturdy, and everything was in the box. Satisfied customer.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Great kitchen for kids

10/18/2014
By ,
milford de
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love it. It is sturdy and designed well. Looks appealing and has many places to store food and dishes. Not overpriced and worth it. I recommend this to anyone searching for a kitchen. It was very easy to set up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Adorable kitchen

02/15/2011
By ,
North Vernon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was purchased for my daughter's third birthday and, though she has not yet received it, I have given it a thorough testing.
It is quite adorable and was reasonably priced. The sound effects are fun and the accompanying pieces are nice.
The piece is compact and sturdy. I highly suggest having an electric drill or screwdriver for the main assembly (the screw locations are indented and not open) due to the hardness of the plastic. May not be an issue for most but if you have arthritis or hand difficulties, please, use an electric tool. I, personally, had trouble installing the faucet - very difficult to push it down in the opening. Even with those issues, I had it assembled and decorated within forty-five minutes.
I believe it to be a great buy and cannot wait for my daughter to see it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Love the compact Kitchen!

08/22/2010
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this @ a Walmart store for $49...it was a gift for my daughter's 3rd birthday, & we didnt want a play kitchen to take up the entire room. I was ecstatic to find something so adorable with all the "necessities" for her playtime...a little fridge, an oven, a microwave that beeps, a "frying" pan, and her favorite the cordless phone. It also brought food and several plates, cups, utensils, and cofee pot...which she made a special cup, for her Daddy who built it in less than 20 minutes! Awesome product!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it as my daughter said!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+55points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Great Kitchen

10/11/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen is the perfect size if you don't have a lot of room or have too many toys. My two year old loves it and she can definitely use it for several years. I love Walmart's price when I got it, $62. Much cheaper than toys r us because it is not stainless steal. It also includes some food, pots and pans-which make noise when on the burners-and dishes. There is a phone and the microwave has a push button area that makes noise. I had to return the first kitchen because it didn't have the food or dishes but they sent out another one the same week. I just have to mail the other one back, site to store won't send it out, but the do provide a mailing label.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
NY
Very cute kitchen!
Posted 12/21/2011
I bought this kitchen for my two year old daughter for Christmas. I was worried that it would be too big for her tiny little room but not at all! It's a compact little kitchen. Also, this was very easy to put together; all you need is a screw driver!
In addition, I have a five year son, who is big for his age (4,2") and he should be able to play with it along with my daughter. However, I wouldn't buy this for a five year old because they may grow out of it quickly; go with the bigger step 2 kitchen set.
Con: Some of the stickers were missing (not the noticable ones).
There's no space between the handles to stick your fingers; it's all connected.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Step2 Lifestyle Fresh Accents Kitchen

Perfect little kitchen set.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this as a birthday gift for our two year old. It's big enough, but it doesn't take up a huge amount of space. It has LOTS of storage for all the pieces that came with it. He absolutely loves this toy and all the sounds it makes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 314 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  16 Next