Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Plastics American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

American Plastics American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Stir your little girl's imagination by allowing her to simulate caring for a child with the American Plastic My Very Own Nursery play set. This adorable toy features an infant bed, a storage shelf, a cupboard, a sink and a chair to complete the baby care experience. This nursery play set comes with six accessories: a mobile, a fork, a spoon, a plate, a sippy cup and a play baby powder dispenser. Your little girl will enjoy nursing her favorite doll when she is sick, needs to bathe, feed, dress up or be rocked to sleep. This kind of toy teaches a child about responsibility and caring about others' well being. The American Plastic Nursery set can be easily assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.014 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(279 Reviews) 249
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
91
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation85%237 out of 279reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
12 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
124
4 stars
91
3 stars
28
2 stars
16
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great for the price

12/07/2013
By ,
Brooksville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a three year old. I didn't think it would be much or very sturdy for the price. Pleasantly surprised. It did take me over an hour to put together, so don't wait til the last minute to do it. Best part is it is MADE IN THE USA!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Amazing quality for price!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
North Conway, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this from Auntie for christmas, took a bit to get togethor, but once assembled its SOLID. All plastic and screws. My daughter LOVES IT! Shell be 2 in February.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Perfect for a toddler!!

09/02/2010
By ,
SO IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my 2 year old decided she was interested in baby dolls and insisted on carrying one with her everywhere she went, I decided it was time to buy her a few baby doll accessories. I went out to Walmart to the doll aisle and saw this. For $20, I decided to go ahead and try it, if it was a total loss, its was the cost of a dinner out. We brought it home and my husband had it together in 20 minutes (you do have to punch our some plastic pieces) and we brought my daughter in. At first she had no idea what it was, but after I showed her her babies go in it, she played until bedtime and wouldn't go to bed with out it in her room with her other toys!
Its not thick plastic, but for $20 its better than I expected it to be. You know, cheaper than the name brands, but a great buy all and all. We plan on buying more of the American Plastics line of toys. They have some cute ones, that are nicely priced, such as a kitchen, a desk, a vanity, and a playhouse. They probably aren't going to last years like the bigger brands, but what kid plays with things like this for years and years?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+173points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Excellent, really has exceeded all expectations!

07/23/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday in September 2010. We have gone through a military move with the moving company loading it on the truck as is without boxing it. It arrived in one piece, no cracks, nothing missing. This has really held up well! Better yet American Plastics is made in the U.S.!
I read some reviews of people talking about the bottom piece falling out, or the doors not closing and my thought is maybe they have a defect because We have never had any issues with ours. It went together quite simple, I made sure I had everything handy before attempting to assemble, and it took me about 30 minutes to complete by myself.
My daughter plays with this on a daily basis. She plays with a variety of dolls, from fisher price little mommy, baby alive baby all gone, and standard size cabbage patch. All of which have fit inside the bed without any problems. She's even put 2 baby dolls to bed at once.
I am now buying more for my 4 nieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Baby Alive Baby All Gone Doll, Caucasian
4.7 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Little Mommy Play All Day Doll
4.4 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
Fisher Price Little Mommy Deluxe Stroller
 
 
 
 
 
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Thank you for the review info
Posted 11/17/2013
I appreciate that you provided the types of baby dolls your daughter has used with this product. Thank you for your time and information. I'm going to buy this for my little girl!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Very cute but a little difficult to assemble.

12/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This nursery was bought for my 2 year old granddaughter. She is a doll lover and is always taking care of them and putting them to bed. I had been looking to buy one similar to this but the cost was a lot more. I decided to take a chance on this one. I had read in the reviews that it was very cute for the price but a little difficult to put together....all is true. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together and a couple of naughty words but finally it was together. Some of the screws are in places difficult to get in and one or two of the holes did not match up exactly.It would have been helpful if the screws had points on the end instead of a flat edge. I started the project but my husband had to help finish it. All things considered it is very cute, fairly well made and I would recommend it if you have a little patience with putting it together. My granddaughter is going to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great Toy

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who is almost 2 years old. She loves taking care of her babies and this is perfect for her. It is smaller than I expected, but she is tiny for her age, so it is just right. We got the bright hot pink one with the purple accents.
It was NOT fun to put together, and that is the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars. When I opened the box I saw tons of random pieces and a lot of them I had to snap, pull, and cut apart. Sometimes it left sharp little pieces of plastic sticking out and I had to shave them off with a pair of scissors...quite time consuming. If you aren't used to putting toys like this together you may need help from another person, just to hold things together while you use the screwdriver. It took me about an hour to complete it. Once it is done, it is adorable. The cabinet doors close correctly and it seems very solid.
After the fuss of putting it together, is it worth it? YES! You can't beat the price and my daughter is going to LOVE it! I would do it all over again just for her!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great Value

11/26/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when my daughter was about a year old, she's three now. She played with it just about every day for two years. It finally broke a few months ago when she decided she was going to try and climb in it and sleep with her dolly. It is a great value for the price and much sturdier than I expected it to be when I bought it. I decided to replace it with a little tikes nursery that is almost identical but a little more heavy duty just in case we have the same issue again. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Awesome

05/15/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter total loves it. It was a little hard to put the bed part together but once I I I figured out it how it is suppose to go it was easy to out everything together.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Baby Time

05/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old grand daughter loves it. Plays with it quite frequently.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Love it!

08/14/2010
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's second birthday. It was so easy to put together and is adorable!! We love it and so does she!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

unsteady, tips over, rough edges cut

05/10/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
not nearly as well made as Little Tykes or Fisher-Price. Tips over easily and rough edges cut.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great multi-purpose baby doll toy

05/04/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughter had one of these and I bought one for my grandniece for her birthday. It is a good value for the money and it has a bed, a place to feed the baby and a cupboard and place for the baby's food. I think it is an awesome toy. I didn't have to spend a lot of money for a grandma on a budget.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Nice little nursery!

12/15/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nursery is a nice little nursery for toddlers. It's a good size for 18 months - 4 years. It's made of plastic, but still quite sturdy, and can last for years of play. For around $20 it's a great value. It's nice that the little sink/cabinets and highchair seat are attached to make it compact. There's a blanket and pillow outlined/drawn into the plastic on the bottom of the crib so it looks like there's a blanket and pillow in the crib. The little handles on the sink turn, so children can turn the faucet on or off, and the cabinet doors open. The little table top on the highchair is not that sturdy, but it's not meant for leaning on or placing heavy items on anyway. The accessories that are included are a small plastic spoon, fork, sippy cup, plate, and baby powder bottle. The mobile on top of the crib twirls around manually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Very cute

12/10/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nursery set is a great value. Many out there are 50+ dollars. I know my daughter will love it at Christmas time. I also love the fact that it is made in U.S.A. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Made in the USA

12/20/2010
By ,
Waterville, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have paid more for this toy. It is well constructed and easy to assemble. It took me less than an hour to put it together and I was drinking wine at the time. :-D
I think my 3 year old twin girls are going to be really excited to see this with a couple of new baby dolls, one in the crib and the other in the high chair.
I'm glad to see more things made in America sold at WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

You get what you pay for! Great for the price.

12/10/2012
By ,
Northampton, Ma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm not sure why people think when they pay $20 for a toy it's going to be something amazing. Honestly I was expecting worse when I bought it. My daughter is very rough on her toys so I did not want to spend a bunch of money on something expensive. The last baby crib I bought her was expensive and wooden and she one day decided to get inside of it and break it. SO, I bought this one and figured if she broke it oh well, it only cost me $20. It's a pain in the butt to put together, be ready to be frustrated as things are constantly falling back apart as you are trying to put something else together but when it is all put together it's actually pretty decent for a small child. My daughter is 5 and will be perfectly content with it. It isn't what I would consider flimsy, if you child climbs on it it probably will break but otherwise it sits up well and is pretty sturdy. If you want something really nice, pay an extra $50 and get something that will last a long time, if you just want something that your child can use but you don't have to worry about throwing $80 down the drain because kids are rough and break things than this toy will work for you! I think it's great for $20.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Good Buy!

10/18/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter she is 21 months. It was a little hard to put together (my 21 month old was "helping") but after I got it together she loves it and plays with it Everyday!!! Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery
09/23/2013
By ,
21234
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nursery as a gift for a 2 1/2 year old and she absolutely loves it! Great price for all that you get! This nursery is more than a crib but has a feeding table attachment and a pretend sink with underneath storage allowing my granddaughter to take care of more than one of her babies at a time. She spends hours playing with her dolls and this nursery set. I could not be happier with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

3 in one nursery, what could be better?

11/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 1 1/2 year old who is always carrying around her baby dolls and making little beds for them. As soon as I put it together I brought it down to her room and she was already putting all her favorite baby dolls in there. She plays with it constantly and love the little accessories it comes with. For the price I am very happy with what we got.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

played with daily

02/23/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is easy to put together, hold up very well and gets moved from room to room with little help. Great height for my tall 4 year old. No sharp edges and fits 15 in dolls (no larger) in bed. Would recommend more for 13 in doll though to use for high chair part.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 250 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next