Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for American Plastics American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

American Plastics American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Stir your little girl's imagination by allowing her to simulate caring for a child with the American Plastic My Very Own Nursery play set. This adorable toy features an infant bed, a storage shelf, a cupboard, a sink and a chair to complete the baby care experience. This nursery play set comes with six accessories: a mobile, a fork, a spoon, a plate, a sippy cup and a play baby powder dispenser. Your little girl will enjoy nursing her favorite doll when she is sick, needs to bathe, feed, dress up or be rocked to sleep. This kind of toy teaches a child about responsibility and caring about others' well being. The American Plastic Nursery set can be easily assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.007 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(270 Reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
89
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation85%229 out of 270reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
119
4 stars
89
3 stars
27
2 stars
15
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great for the price

12/07/2013
By ,
Brooksville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a three year old. I didn't think it would be much or very sturdy for the price. Pleasantly surprised. It did take me over an hour to put together, so don't wait til the last minute to do it. Best part is it is MADE IN THE USA!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Amazing quality for price!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
North Conway, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this from Auntie for christmas, took a bit to get togethor, but once assembled its SOLID. All plastic and screws. My daughter LOVES IT! Shell be 2 in February.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great Toy

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter who is almost 2 years old. She loves taking care of her babies and this is perfect for her. It is smaller than I expected, but she is tiny for her age, so it is just right. We got the bright hot pink one with the purple accents.
It was NOT fun to put together, and that is the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars. When I opened the box I saw tons of random pieces and a lot of them I had to snap, pull, and cut apart. Sometimes it left sharp little pieces of plastic sticking out and I had to shave them off with a pair of scissors...quite time consuming. If you aren't used to putting toys like this together you may need help from another person, just to hold things together while you use the screwdriver. It took me about an hour to complete it. Once it is done, it is adorable. The cabinet doors close correctly and it seems very solid.
After the fuss of putting it together, is it worth it? YES! You can't beat the price and my daughter is going to LOVE it! I would do it all over again just for her!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Perfect for a toddler!!

09/02/2010
By ,
SO IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my 2 year old decided she was interested in baby dolls and insisted on carrying one with her everywhere she went, I decided it was time to buy her a few baby doll accessories. I went out to Walmart to the doll aisle and saw this. For $20, I decided to go ahead and try it, if it was a total loss, its was the cost of a dinner out. We brought it home and my husband had it together in 20 minutes (you do have to punch our some plastic pieces) and we brought my daughter in. At first she had no idea what it was, but after I showed her her babies go in it, she played until bedtime and wouldn't go to bed with out it in her room with her other toys!
Its not thick plastic, but for $20 its better than I expected it to be. You know, cheaper than the name brands, but a great buy all and all. We plan on buying more of the American Plastics line of toys. They have some cute ones, that are nicely priced, such as a kitchen, a desk, a vanity, and a playhouse. They probably aren't going to last years like the bigger brands, but what kid plays with things like this for years and years?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+171points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Excellent, really has exceeded all expectations!

07/23/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday in September 2010. We have gone through a military move with the moving company loading it on the truck as is without boxing it. It arrived in one piece, no cracks, nothing missing. This has really held up well! Better yet American Plastics is made in the U.S.!
I read some reviews of people talking about the bottom piece falling out, or the doors not closing and my thought is maybe they have a defect because We have never had any issues with ours. It went together quite simple, I made sure I had everything handy before attempting to assemble, and it took me about 30 minutes to complete by myself.
My daughter plays with this on a daily basis. She plays with a variety of dolls, from fisher price little mommy, baby alive baby all gone, and standard size cabbage patch. All of which have fit inside the bed without any problems. She's even put 2 baby dolls to bed at once.
I am now buying more for my 4 nieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
Baby Alive Baby All Gone Doll, Caucasian
4.7 out of 5(12)
 
 
 
Little Mommy Play All Day Doll
4.4 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
Fisher Price Little Mommy Deluxe Stroller
 
 
 
 
 
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Thank you for the review info
Posted 11/17/2013
I appreciate that you provided the types of baby dolls your daughter has used with this product. Thank you for your time and information. I'm going to buy this for my little girl!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Very cute but a little difficult to assemble.

12/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This nursery was bought for my 2 year old granddaughter. She is a doll lover and is always taking care of them and putting them to bed. I had been looking to buy one similar to this but the cost was a lot more. I decided to take a chance on this one. I had read in the reviews that it was very cute for the price but a little difficult to put together....all is true. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together and a couple of naughty words but finally it was together. Some of the screws are in places difficult to get in and one or two of the holes did not match up exactly.It would have been helpful if the screws had points on the end instead of a flat edge. I started the project but my husband had to help finish it. All things considered it is very cute, fairly well made and I would recommend it if you have a little patience with putting it together. My granddaughter is going to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great toy that doesn't take up a lot of room!

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together and a lot of fun for our little girl who is playing mommy!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

big sister to be

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this!!! Was a little hard putting the one screw in but I got it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

My daughter LOVES it

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty easy to put together and it doesn't take up that much space. My daughter loves her little nursery set for playing mama to her baby dolls!
Great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great Value

11/26/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when my daughter was about a year old, she's three now. She played with it just about every day for two years. It finally broke a few months ago when she decided she was going to try and climb in it and sleep with her dolly. It is a great value for the price and much sturdier than I expected it to be when I bought it. I decided to replace it with a little tikes nursery that is almost identical but a little more heavy duty just in case we have the same issue again. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Very nice

01/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 years old daughter was very happy to get this toy
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Get your drill ready

01/07/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted this for my 1yr old. It arrived early just in time for Christmas. We decided to put it together two before Christmas and lets say that was a great idea. Took us only 30mins yet I had to use my little purple drill just to get the screws in. Also two pieces were cracked right from the box. If I wasn't so creative in fixing it myself it would've ruined my idea of a perfect Christmas for my kids. Buy at your own risk because they company never answers the phone.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

My daughter loves it!

01/06/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 2 year old daughter for Christmas. She plays with it all the time, she just loves it. However, it only took a week for her to break off all of the little mobile animals on the mobile....and when putting the nursery together, one of the mobile animals cracked... so, not very sturdy plastic. But overall, a great toy for my kids and my brothers kids to play with when they are here!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

lil hands & patience req.

01/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It would have been the perfect present for my 3 yr. old granddaughter as she loves babies, but as I got toward the last steps , I had 2 sets of the same accessories and could not finish putting it together. Needless to say I had to return it and find something else quick for the rest of her XMAS gift. I have quite large hands and had some difficulty tightening some of the screws close to the edge of the crib, otherwise it would have been great!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Love it!

08/14/2010
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's second birthday. It was so easy to put together and is adorable!! We love it and so does she!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Totally Awesome!

01/08/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The child doesn't want to stop playing with the doll nursery. She is very happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Granddaughters Star Gift!!!

01/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A little overwhelmed at first with the parts and prices,But was able to put together in no time, nice and sturdy toy! And my Granddaughter just loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

great for toddlers

01/04/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is really into baby dolls, so o got this nursery set. Since she first opened the box she loved it. She plays with it all the time, loves the little cabinet doors and the mobile. Easy to put it together for those who are used to this kind of toys. Would by another one in a heartbeat.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Terrible

01/03/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought this would be perfect for my little girl. Great idea, bad product. Be prepared to drill your own holes. Very hard to line up pieces took an hour to put together. The instructions are not very clear and it is flimsy. The hassle was not worth the 20 bucks!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

My daughter enjoys it

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a little difficult to build but turned out great my daughter now has a bed feeding chair and sink to pretend wash the babies dishes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 241 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next