Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Plastics American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

American Plastics American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Stir your little girl's imagination by allowing her to simulate caring for a child with the American Plastic My Very Own Nursery play set. This adorable toy features an infant bed, a storage shelf, a cupboard, a sink and a chair to complete the baby care experience. This nursery play set comes with six accessories: a mobile, a fork, a spoon, a plate, a sippy cup and a play baby powder dispenser. Your little girl will enjoy nursing her favorite doll when she is sick, needs to bathe, feed, dress up or be rocked to sleep. This kind of toy teaches a child about responsibility and caring about others' well being. The American Plastic Nursery set can be easily assembled.
Average Customer Rating:
4.03 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation85%197 out of 233reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 58 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
105
4 stars
75
3 stars
24
2 stars
13
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great for the price

12/07/2013
By ,
Brooksville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for a three year old. I didn't think it would be much or very sturdy for the price. Pleasantly surprised. It did take me over an hour to put together, so don't wait til the last minute to do it. Best part is it is MADE IN THE USA!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Amazing quality for price!!!

01/18/2011
By ,
North Conway, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this from Auntie for christmas, took a bit to get togethor, but once assembled its SOLID. All plastic and screws. My daughter LOVES IT! Shell be 2 in February.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Perfect for a toddler!!

09/02/2010
By ,
SO IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After my 2 year old decided she was interested in baby dolls and insisted on carrying one with her everywhere she went, I decided it was time to buy her a few baby doll accessories. I went out to Walmart to the doll aisle and saw this. For $20, I decided to go ahead and try it, if it was a total loss, its was the cost of a dinner out. We brought it home and my husband had it together in 20 minutes (you do have to punch our some plastic pieces) and we brought my daughter in. At first she had no idea what it was, but after I showed her her babies go in it, she played until bedtime and wouldn't go to bed with out it in her room with her other toys!
Its not thick plastic, but for $20 its better than I expected it to be. You know, cheaper than the name brands, but a great buy all and all. We plan on buying more of the American Plastics line of toys. They have some cute ones, that are nicely priced, such as a kitchen, a desk, a vanity, and a playhouse. They probably aren't going to last years like the bigger brands, but what kid plays with things like this for years and years?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+164points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Excellent, really has exceeded all expectations!

07/23/2012
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my daughters 2nd birthday in September 2010. We have gone through a military move with the moving company loading it on the truck as is without boxing it. It arrived in one piece, no cracks, nothing missing. This has really held up well! Better yet American Plastics is made in the U.S.!
I read some reviews of people talking about the bottom piece falling out, or the doors not closing and my thought is maybe they have a defect because We have never had any issues with ours. It went together quite simple, I made sure I had everything handy before attempting to assemble, and it took me about 30 minutes to complete by myself.
My daughter plays with this on a daily basis. She plays with a variety of dolls, from fisher price little mommy, baby alive baby all gone, and standard size cabbage patch. All of which have fit inside the bed without any problems. She's even put 2 baby dolls to bed at once.
I am now buying more for my 4 nieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Little Mommy Play All Day Doll
4.4 out of 5(42)
 
 
 
Fisher Price Little Mommy Deluxe Stroller
 
 
 
 
 
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Thank you for the review info
Posted 11/17/2013
I appreciate that you provided the types of baby dolls your daughter has used with this product. Thank you for your time and information. I'm going to buy this for my little girl!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Happy Toy

09/21/2014
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Even though my 7-year-old granddaughter likes Barbies, she also loves baby dolls and playing house with her little brother. They both like this set because they can play changing the baby, feeding the baby, washing dishes, putting the baby down for a nap, etc. My daughter likes it because it is lightweight--the kids can move from room to room easily--and doesn't take up much space. I like it because it was inexpensive and gives them lots of creative playtime. My son-in-law did have some trouble putting it together, but it does seem sturdy and other than that, it's great! Also, it was $12 cheaper at Walmart than from Amazon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

This toy is adorable.

10/01/2014
By ,
Glendora, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This toy is well made and fairly easy to assemble. My grand daughter who is two, is sure to love it.
The colors are bright and the toy is not too big.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Very cute but a little difficult to assemble.

12/15/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This nursery was bought for my 2 year old granddaughter. She is a doll lover and is always taking care of them and putting them to bed. I had been looking to buy one similar to this but the cost was a lot more. I decided to take a chance on this one. I had read in the reviews that it was very cute for the price but a little difficult to put together....all is true. It took about 1 1/2 hours to put together and a couple of naughty words but finally it was together. Some of the screws are in places difficult to get in and one or two of the holes did not match up exactly.It would have been helpful if the screws had points on the end instead of a flat edge. I started the project but my husband had to help finish it. All things considered it is very cute, fairly well made and I would recommend it if you have a little patience with putting it together. My granddaughter is going to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Not worth the time, very cheap!

10/20/2014
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For $20, it isn't too bad of a deal for a toddler toy. However it comes in a million pieces and took me and my husband over an hour to put together. The mobile keeps falling off and the plastic isn't very durable. I wouldn't recommend unless your able to take the time to put it together. But our daughter is 3 and loves it. Had we bought it ourselves and not gotten it as a gift I would have taken it straight back after opening.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

My daughter loves this!

10/23/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so cute! It takes a long time to assemble but defiantly worth the work!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Great Value

11/26/2013
By ,
Pensacola, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this when my daughter was about a year old, she's three now. She played with it just about every day for two years. It finally broke a few months ago when she decided she was going to try and climb in it and sleep with her dolly. It is a great value for the price and much sturdier than I expected it to be when I bought it. I decided to replace it with a little tikes nursery that is almost identical but a little more heavy duty just in case we have the same issue again. I would definitely recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Very cute

10/17/2014
By ,
West milford nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 yr old daughter loves this for her dolls
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Love it!

08/14/2010
By ,
Keller, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter's second birthday. It was so easy to put together and is adorable!! We love it and so does she!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Very cute

12/10/2010
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nursery set is a great value. Many out there are 50+ dollars. I know my daughter will love it at Christmas time. I also love the fact that it is made in U.S.A. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Two year old loves it.

08/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worked out well for my two year old grand-daughter. It was inexpensive compared to some other options. Went together relatively easy. Bought a similar product 5 years ago and that has stood up well to several grand-children.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Good Buy!

10/18/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my daughter she is 21 months. It was a little hard to put together (my 21 month old was "helping") but after I got it together she loves it and plays with it Everyday!!! Great buy!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery
09/23/2013
By ,
21234
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this nursery as a gift for a 2 1/2 year old and she absolutely loves it! Great price for all that you get! This nursery is more than a crib but has a feeding table attachment and a pretend sink with underneath storage allowing my granddaughter to take care of more than one of her babies at a time. She spends hours playing with her dolls and this nursery set. I could not be happier with this purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Granddaughter loves it

09/16/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Took a little while to put together, everything is plastic and getting all the holes to line up
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Made in the USA

12/20/2010
By ,
Waterville, ME
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would have paid more for this toy. It is well constructed and easy to assemble. It took me less than an hour to put it together and I was drinking wine at the time. :-D
I think my 3 year old twin girls are going to be really excited to see this with a couple of new baby dolls, one in the crib and the other in the high chair.
I'm glad to see more things made in America sold at WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Hard to put together

06/17/2014
By ,
Dickson, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product was almost impossible to put together!! I needed help and you can't have big hands because they need to fit in the small bed to screw in the screws. The nursery is cute but not worth the trouble!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Plastic My Very Own Nursery

Nice little nursery!

12/15/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This nursery is a nice little nursery for toddlers. It's a good size for 18 months - 4 years. It's made of plastic, but still quite sturdy, and can last for years of play. For around $20 it's a great value. It's nice that the little sink/cabinets and highchair seat are attached to make it compact. There's a blanket and pillow outlined/drawn into the plastic on the bottom of the crib so it looks like there's a blanket and pillow in the crib. The little handles on the sink turn, so children can turn the faucet on or off, and the cabinet doors open. The little table top on the highchair is not that sturdy, but it's not meant for leaning on or placing heavy items on anyway. The accessories that are included are a small plastic spoon, fork, sippy cup, plate, and baby powder bottle. The mobile on top of the crib twirls around manually.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next