Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for American Plastics American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

American Plastics American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Your little one will feel glamorous and grown-up with the American Plastic Vanity Accessory Set. This fabulous vanity set for girls features a lovely pink design framing a pretty, eye-catching mirror. It also includes a comfortable vanity seat that provides a great place to perch while applying makeup. The vanity play set comes with four barrettes, two hair combs, two headbands, one flat iron, one comb, one play lipstick and one play cell phone. It also comes with a hair dryer that blows air and makes hair drying sounds.
Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%41 out of 45reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set
12/25/2011
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 4 yr old (almost 5) LOVED this vanity. i added some real make-up though because some of the accessories that come with it are a little baby-ish. She fits perfectly and she's a bit on the tall side. putting it together took about 30 min and was pretty easy (other than having to cut the pieces). This is a great value considering other vanities cost $100+.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

My 2 year old granddaughter loved it!

08/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2 year old granddaughter loved it! That's all I needed. It took awhile to separate all the parts from their plastic runners, but everything fit together easily, some ingeniously.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Worth the headach to put together

05/24/2012
By ,
Billings, Mt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this as the big gift for my 4yo's birthday. She likes to watch me put on my makeup and do hair and lotion so I knew I wanted to get her a vanity. This one comes in a box with all of the pieces still connected from the mold/casting. I was able to use a pair of kitchen scissors to get them apart. I recommend for assembly you lay out all of the parts in their connected form like they are in the directions before you start assembly. I was able to put this together in 45 min with a Philips and a pair of heavy duty scissors. the hardest part was getting the vanity top together. There is a reinforcement piece that is annoying but at the end was well worth the effort. I would buy this product again for a niece or one of my other daughters.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Good buy.

10/27/2011
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for her 4th birthday. One of my concerns was with it being plastic if it could hold my daughters weight because shes a big girl, and it does with no problem. She even takes the chair part and uses it as a stool to brush her teeth in the bathroom. It's a task putting this thing together, but it's worth it in the end. It looks really cute in her princess room, and she loves primping herself in front of the mirror. And yes, the mirror is not too bad for being that plastic type material either. Overall I would recommend this to a friend for their daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Very cute!

05/05/2011
By ,
st.louis,mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this toy for my soon to be 3yr daughter who insisted that her new " Princess Toy" be opened immediately.Her new toy keeps her busy for hours. Great price, easy set up, cute accessories, everyone's happy!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Cute

04/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's cute and not over the top. Perfect for my 2 year old. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Cheap material

01/18/2014
By ,
Wylie, TX.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My daughter got this for a gift for Christmas from Grandma. We waited until Christmas eve to put it together and had we finished all of the little pieces, we would have not had time to do anything else. My husband spent about an hour working on it before he decided to give up and I bet there was at least another hour of work left. This 15 piece set came in about 1,000 little pieces, every little plastic part is separate and has to be put together. The material is a cheap plastic, some of the pieces broke while we were trying to take them off of the sprue tree. The product details says that it can be for up to 7 years old and I find that very hard to believe. Intellectually, my daughter would have out grown this before 3. She is almost 5 now and she probably would have been too big for it by the time she was 4. Although this is a very cheap material and construction, the price is not cheap. If you invest a little more you can get a nice vanity that is wooden and sturdy. That's what we plan to do after we return this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Good play vanity for the price.

10/07/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband & I bought this vanity for our daughter's 3rd birthday. She loves it & it's the perfect size for her. Assembly was fairly easy & is sturdy once assembled. The only thing I don't care for is the accessories. They are cheap & flimsy, so we know what she will be getting for Christmas this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set
08/30/2011
By ,
Fresno. CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loved it. Everyday she goes to her vanity and plays with it. Not my type of look for a vanity but it made my daughter very very happy. That was all that matter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Great vanity for a little girl.

10/13/2013
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My little 3 year old grand-daughter loves this lovely vanity. She spent quite a bit of time making believe with the hair dryer and hair straightener. She even used the dryer to dry the hair on her dolls and stuffed animals! The vanity is housed at my apartment so she can only see it when she comes over which is at least once a week; sometimes twice a week. Our apartment looks like a child lives here all the time and this vanity made a really nice addition!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

a vanity for a 2 or 3 year old

02/03/2012
By ,
palmyra mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product was worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Great for a little princess!

10/02/2012
By ,
Roselle, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my granddaughter for her 6th birthday. She absolutely loves it! It is sturdy & comes with a lot of accessories. She feels like a princess & uses it every time she gets! I am very pleased & so is she!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Great birthday gift for a 2 year old

12/05/2013
By ,
Gladstone
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a wonderful gift for any little girl, our daughter loves it play with it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Excellent vanity

04/14/2012
By ,
Chicago Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my daughter's 3rd birthday. It's just the right size with room to grow. The set is surprisingly sturdy. She loves it, especially the working blow dryer. It was fairly easy to put together, but there were many parts that needed to be torn apart. The picture shows it as pink and purple, but it's actually pink and gold. Not a big deal unless your little one has her heart set on purple. I've looked at several sets and this one by far was the best and one of the least expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

It's okay

06/08/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My daughter seems to like it but it was very hard to put together also phone doesn't even make noises or have buttons to push other stuff very cheap looking she likes the blower dryer it makes noise can't really feel air though also when you look in the mirror it looks weird overall it's just okay I guess wouldn't recommend buying it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Cute vanity

01/06/2014
By ,
Modesto, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This vanity is cute. It doesn't have lights or sounds like some of the more expensive ones but my 3 year old loves it. For the value, this is a great option. Once put together it is sturdy. I was able to put it together by myself in about 1 1/2 hours. The blow dryers makes sound and blows air lightly and my daughter is having fun blowing her hair. I would recommend this to any mom looking for an inexpensive but not cheap vanity.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

Great toy and Company"American Plastics" Go USA.

08/03/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I absolutely love this toy and company"American Plastics" I put this together by my self for my 3yr old granddaughter.And it was not hard,yes there is alot of pieces but most just snap together,so nothing complicated.It is very well made and sturdy my daughter and my self have set on it and can't get over how well it is made.And the price was also a great bargain.My granddaughter loves playing with it and the accessories which are so cute, especially the hair dryer that really works.Would definitely recommend this and say thank you to a American company that is doing it right..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

love it

12/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Granddaughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set
01/02/2012
By ,
loudon,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very easy to put together and very strudy my 2 year old daughter will sit in front of the mirror and brush her hair and play dress up loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for American Plastic Deluxe Vanity with 15-piece Accessory Set

GREAT!!!!

01/14/2012
By ,
boonville, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my daughter loves this thing she uses it daily and never loses anything that came with it she holds it as one of her highest favored toys!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1 2 3 Next