Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Little Tikes Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Excite your family's little aspiring chef with the Little Tikes Chef Kitchen. With a dual surface play area that can accommodate multiple cooks, this adorably designed Super Chef kitchen is a worthwhile addition to any nursery or playroom. The kids' play kitchen set features opening doors on the microwave and oven to give little tikes a more authentic toy for role-play. The Little Tikes Chef Kitchen has exciting enhancements like electronic cooking sounds and realistic accessories that will make imaginative play even more fun. If your little one wants to cook up some fun, consider buying the Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen this season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.199 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(166 Reviews) 154
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
58
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation88%146 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 84 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
77
4 stars
58
3 stars
23
2 stars
3
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Cute but doesn't meet our expectations

12/27/2010
By ,
Dover, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen set for our 21 mos old daughter for Christmas. We thought this one was so adorable, and that it would be a nice addition to her play room while not taking up too much space, in this regard it did meet our expectations. Very cute, and nice and small. However, when making our decision to buy this kitchen the pictures on the box and online made it seem as if it had more storage than it really did. I was disappointed to discover that the "drawer" is really just a sticker, and that inside the cabinet, microwave, oven and fridge, the shelves are all very small and the doors don't shut all the way. The two cups constantly fall out of the cabinet. Assembly for the item was a little time consuming and difficult, there are no pre-drilled holes.
Before our daughter saw this, we decided to return it and buy a better kitchen. However this would be a good kitchen if you don't have a lot of food or a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great Kitchen for Small Space!!

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my 3 yr old son as he really loves playing "kitchen." We only live in a 2 bedroom apartment and it is a perfect little kitchen for him! If you're looking for a larger one, this is not the one to go with, but if you need one that doesn't take up too much space and still serves the purpose, this is wonderful! There is just enough of everything to play with (it comes with 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons, 2 plates, 2 cups, 1 coffee pot, 1 phone, and 1 frying pan). We gave him one of our little serving spatulas & a small hand towel to play with and the only other thing we needed to purchase was some play food (I recommend buying a small little variety pack unless you plan to store the food in a different container aside from the fridge on the kitchen). The burner makes a few different noises (boiling water, food frying, and we think the sound of coffee dripping for the coffee pot). The oven knob turns and makes a clicking noise, but that is all (still, my son loves to turn it back & forth!). We love this kitchen and it meets all of our expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

I am more than pleased!

10/01/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kitchen as a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter, knowing that her older siblings (3 and 4 yrs, respectively) would also be playing with this set, so I purchased this particular set with all of the kids in mind. My daughter opened the box and to her delight the set was very easy to assemble (I purchased another kitchen set from Walmart 2 years ago and it had hundreds of tiny pieces to assemble! I got an ear-full of complaints from my daughter). However, this was up and ready for the kids to play with in a matter of minutes. The kids love this kitchen set and they prepare "meals" for me everytime I visit! (I also purchased plastic food/grocery items separately). I was really amazed that so much could fit into this compact set, which is ideal for smaller spaces. It comes with stove top, oven, microwave, sink, cupboards, a coffee maker, cell phone and even a little cutting board, all tucked within the unit.
The only downside was the wait for it to be delivered. I ordered it from the warehouse to the Walmart closest to my daughter. It took about three weeks for the set to reach the store; and arrived three days after my granddaughter's birthday. Not that it was a big tragedy, but if an item is being shipped directly to a Walmart location it should take a minimal amount of time.
With that said, this is a great value for the money, and I am one of the pickiest people on the planet, especially when it comes to quality of an item. Any child would love this kitchen set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+109points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

So much fun

11/08/2010
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our gdaughter is two, so just a tiny bit short to reach the top cabinet. She giggled with delight when she saw the package. She enjoyed it so mcuh she did not want to go to bed the first night.
It was a bit more assembly than we had thought. We had to have granpa & dad help; actually all of us pitched in. Lots of detail.
This kitchen is worth it all; excellent value & quality. Delivery was great; quick & easy.
We were looking for a gift that would keep her entertained in the winter when outdoor play is sometimes not an option. She is going to enjoy this pretend kitchen for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great kitchen for little boys

06/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kitchen for my nephew's 2nd birthday. Even though it says ages 3 and up, this is completely appropriate for a 2 year old. Most kitchens are pink and girly. This was perfect for a little boy. He loved it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

very cute. the kiddos love it, perfect fit in home

07/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
made in USA definitely a plus, love that it was not bright colors so that we can bring it into the living room and its not an eye sore
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

My 3 year old loves this!!!!

07/12/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughters 3rd birthday and she loves it. She plays with this everyday. Its a little smaller than i was expecting but for the money I think it's good quality and a great buy. The assembly directions are a little bit confusing. There are no written instructions, only pictures but once I had those figured out the actual assembly was pretty easy. I am very happy with the purchase and would recommend this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Very Good

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen
06/02/2011
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is great for smaller spaces, it's compact, but you really don't loose any of the kitchen features you find in the bigger ones in this price range. It was fairly easy to put together, I did need some man help to get the two big pieces together, mostly just to hold them tight together. My only negative comment is the sink faucet. It doesn't move once installed and it came off the first time my girls played with it. I'm sure they tried to turn it on and move it, so make sure that's tight! The kids love the doors and items it came with. I did purchase extra stuff (2yr old twins and almost 4yr old need extra pieces!) Overall great product and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen
11/07/2011
By ,
Nephi, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this kitchen set because of the Little Tikes brand and because I wanted a kitchen set that would last long enough for all of my children to get to use it. I read the reviews before purchasing this item, so I had a good idea of the advantages and disadvantages of this product. This kitchen set is made of a thicker, stronger plastic (except for the four doors) and was very easy to put together. It does not have a lot of room for storage, so we keep extra food in a basket next to the kitchen set. Because my daughter's room is very small, I especially liked the idea that it was a little more compact than other kitchen sets and fits easily into any corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great Kitchen

10/16/2013
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought Little Tikes products for my children and am now buying them for my grandson. Perfect kitchen with everything included. You can always count on Little Tikes.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

ok for little ones..

12/26/2013
By ,
Ft. Worth Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Set up is hard. Pegs for legs wouldn't go in plastic on bottom too thick. stickers were scratched and hard to stick need to be put on before assemble starts some wont fit when assembled. Door to oven and refrigerator are flimsily I give it a week .. Dissapointed in little tykes going down hill plastic isnt as tough as it use to be ... ... i still have my kids little tykes picnic table its 23 years old and toy chest 25 years old.. This kitchen isnt going to last not as good quality...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Perfect kitchen set for little boys!

03/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen set as a birthday gift for our 3 year old son. He loves playing with other kitchen sets but we wanted something that didn't look "girly" for him. This is the perfect one!! My 3 year old and my 21 month old have a blast playing with this!! A few problems that we ran into with the set: The oven door will not stay closed so we've removed it for the time being because my 21 month old kept standing on the open door. Also, we didn't get any instructions or sticker decals in the box with the set. We watched an online video to put it together and they are supposed to be sending us decals but we have yet to receive them. I'm sure that not too many people have that happen =) It really is an adorable kitchen set and my boys love it!!! Not quite the quality that I have come to appreciate from Little Tikes, but still nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

LITTLE TYKE'S KITCHEN SET

01/21/2011
By ,
MOBILE, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the kitchen is very good. it is the right height for my 2.5 year old daughter. She has been interacting with it alot. The only complaint I have is that my daughter, only being 2.5 years old, is able to rip the doors off with no problem. Being that they are doors with tabs that pop into the body of the kitchen, it is easy for her to do so. Possibly a problem that you can look into and modify? Other than that, we are pleased with the purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great compact kitchen

03/03/2014
By ,
Frisco, texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is good for the money! The fact it's little tikes gives you some confidence! It' obviously has it's quirky difficulties, so the little plates are a challenge to get in the divided slots, there isn't an obvious place for spoons/forks etc, the cupboards/oven doors are a bit clunky to open and shut, and can be frustrating for a 3 yr old, but for the money and value and not to take up a big area it's a great product! Only had it a weekend so let's hope it fairs as well as more play continues! My son was so pleased with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

great little kitchen for pretend play

01/07/2011
By ,
North Carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a holiday gift for my 2-1/2 year old son, nice compact size with enough to keep him entertained (he especially loves the coffee pot & phone), I added a small grocery basket with food items and it's perfect...his friends love it, too! Good value for the price (had considered larger ones as well as wooden, but went with this one for overall price/size).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great little kitchen for the price.

06/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really liked the kitchen, but came without instructions and decals. Called Little Tikes and they said they would mail out the decals. Hopefully, we will get them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Cute little tikes kitchen .

05/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I loved the little tikes kitchen, however , it was not secured for shipping & the box was busted open when delivered to my house. I am waiting on main parts to the kitchen so cannot be played with until I receive the missing parts. It should of been put in another box for shipping or taped so it would not of busted open.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Good for toddlers

04/11/2014
By ,
Sweet Home Alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my two-year-old granddaughter. It has lots of little features she likes such as the knob that when turned sounds like food cooking and the slots for plates to fit in. It is the heavy plastic that you see with other Little Tikes toys, so I expect it to be sturdy and last for a good while. Putting it together was OK. There are no written instructions -- other than warnings. Instead, there are detailed pictures. The drawings are well-done, and I was able to follow them pretty easily. But this does take a while to put together. The "feet" on the bottom were the hardest to attach. But I like it, she likes it, and I expect she will like it even more when she gets a bit older.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great choice for limited space

06/14/2011
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday after she played with it at a cousin's house. Spacewise, it is compact enough to fit basically anywhere, yet it has the features of a "full" kitchen. It was easy to assemble (used a powerdrill), and it took my husband and I about 30 mins to put together. The only downside to this unit is that the oven's interior is designed too small-it's actually triangular inside, instead of a full square! I looked at the underside and I really don't understand why the company didn't mold the oven differently-there is enough room to do it. Other than that, it's a great little kitchen, and our daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 92 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next