Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Little Tikes Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Excite your family's little aspiring chef with the Little Tikes Chef Kitchen. With a dual surface play area that can accommodate multiple cooks, this adorably designed Super Chef kitchen is a worthwhile addition to any nursery or playroom. The kids' play kitchen set features opening doors on the microwave and oven to give little tikes a more authentic toy for role-play. The Little Tikes Chef Kitchen has exciting enhancements like electronic cooking sounds and realistic accessories that will make imaginative play even more fun. If your little one wants to cook up some fun, consider buying the Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen this season.
Average Customer Rating:
4.225 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(236 Reviews) 224
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
80
3 stars
27
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation88%208 out of 236reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 86 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
115
4 stars
80
3 stars
27
2 stars
7
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Cute but doesn't meet our expectations

12/27/2010
By ,
Dover, DE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen set for our 21 mos old daughter for Christmas. We thought this one was so adorable, and that it would be a nice addition to her play room while not taking up too much space, in this regard it did meet our expectations. Very cute, and nice and small. However, when making our decision to buy this kitchen the pictures on the box and online made it seem as if it had more storage than it really did. I was disappointed to discover that the "drawer" is really just a sticker, and that inside the cabinet, microwave, oven and fridge, the shelves are all very small and the doors don't shut all the way. The two cups constantly fall out of the cabinet. Assembly for the item was a little time consuming and difficult, there are no pre-drilled holes.
Before our daughter saw this, we decided to return it and buy a better kitchen. However this would be a good kitchen if you don't have a lot of food or a lot of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great Kitchen for Small Space!!

06/09/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought this for my 3 yr old son as he really loves playing "kitchen." We only live in a 2 bedroom apartment and it is a perfect little kitchen for him! If you're looking for a larger one, this is not the one to go with, but if you need one that doesn't take up too much space and still serves the purpose, this is wonderful! There is just enough of everything to play with (it comes with 2 forks, 2 knives, 2 spoons, 2 plates, 2 cups, 1 coffee pot, 1 phone, and 1 frying pan). We gave him one of our little serving spatulas & a small hand towel to play with and the only other thing we needed to purchase was some play food (I recommend buying a small little variety pack unless you plan to store the food in a different container aside from the fridge on the kitchen). The burner makes a few different noises (boiling water, food frying, and we think the sound of coffee dripping for the coffee pot). The oven knob turns and makes a clicking noise, but that is all (still, my son loves to turn it back & forth!). We love this kitchen and it meets all of our expectations!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

I am more than pleased!

10/01/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this kitchen as a gift for my 2 year old granddaughter, knowing that her older siblings (3 and 4 yrs, respectively) would also be playing with this set, so I purchased this particular set with all of the kids in mind. My daughter opened the box and to her delight the set was very easy to assemble (I purchased another kitchen set from Walmart 2 years ago and it had hundreds of tiny pieces to assemble! I got an ear-full of complaints from my daughter). However, this was up and ready for the kids to play with in a matter of minutes. The kids love this kitchen set and they prepare "meals" for me everytime I visit! (I also purchased plastic food/grocery items separately). I was really amazed that so much could fit into this compact set, which is ideal for smaller spaces. It comes with stove top, oven, microwave, sink, cupboards, a coffee maker, cell phone and even a little cutting board, all tucked within the unit.
The only downside was the wait for it to be delivered. I ordered it from the warehouse to the Walmart closest to my daughter. It took about three weeks for the set to reach the store; and arrived three days after my granddaughter's birthday. Not that it was a big tragedy, but if an item is being shipped directly to a Walmart location it should take a minimal amount of time.
With that said, this is a great value for the money, and I am one of the pickiest people on the planet, especially when it comes to quality of an item. Any child would love this kitchen set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+127points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

great gift

02/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the kitchen for my 14 month old grandson. He loves taking the dishes out and putting them back in their slots again!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

So much fun

11/08/2010
By ,
KC, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our gdaughter is two, so just a tiny bit short to reach the top cabinet. She giggled with delight when she saw the package. She enjoyed it so mcuh she did not want to go to bed the first night.
It was a bit more assembly than we had thought. We had to have granpa & dad help; actually all of us pitched in. Lots of detail.
This kitchen is worth it all; excellent value & quality. Delivery was great; quick & easy.
We were looking for a gift that would keep her entertained in the winter when outdoor play is sometimes not an option. She is going to enjoy this pretend kitchen for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+39points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Simpler, smaller, cheaper, but good enough to make

01/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave play kitchens to both grandsons. My daughter wanted something smaller in her house. This one lacked some of the larger kitchen's bells and whistles, but it was fine. I actually preferred this one to the larger Step 2 party kitchen because you need a specific pot and pan for the sizzle/boil sounds and lights for the larger kitchen, whereas this one gets the sizzle or boil noise by turning a knob and will work with any pot or pan. No lights, but that's OK. Both kitchens are well loved and used. This is smaller, and takes less space, but really had room only for one child. I got a great price for this right before Christmas, but it still is cheaper than the others and well made.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen
06/02/2011
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This set is great for smaller spaces, it's compact, but you really don't loose any of the kitchen features you find in the bigger ones in this price range. It was fairly easy to put together, I did need some man help to get the two big pieces together, mostly just to hold them tight together. My only negative comment is the sink faucet. It doesn't move once installed and it came off the first time my girls played with it. I'm sure they tried to turn it on and move it, so make sure that's tight! The kids love the doors and items it came with. I did purchase extra stuff (2yr old twins and almost 4yr old need extra pieces!) Overall great product and would recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Full-activity kitchen

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute, space-saving, activity kitchen. Easy to assemble, has 4 doors that open with small storage : cabinet, microwave, fridge & oven. Burner makes boiling sound & sizzle sound . Comes with coffee pot, 2 cups, 2 drinking glasses, 2 plates, 2 each: forks, spoons & knives, spatula & tongs, pizza cutter, frying pan, 2 pizzas cut in 4 pieces, meat patty & bun, hot dog & bun, cell phone , towel bar & sink. Great for little ones to use their imagination & have hours of fun "cooking" & having tea parties. My granddaughter loved it. The play pieces are not too small. The recommended age is 3 but my granddaughter is 16 months & her parents & I all felt it was safe for her. I Would recommend the Super Chef Kitchen !
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Kitchen

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My great niece love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen
11/07/2011
By ,
Nephi, UT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I chose this kitchen set because of the Little Tikes brand and because I wanted a kitchen set that would last long enough for all of my children to get to use it. I read the reviews before purchasing this item, so I had a good idea of the advantages and disadvantages of this product. This kitchen set is made of a thicker, stronger plastic (except for the four doors) and was very easy to put together. It does not have a lot of room for storage, so we keep extra food in a basket next to the kitchen set. Because my daughter's room is very small, I especially liked the idea that it was a little more compact than other kitchen sets and fits easily into any corner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Perfect kitchen set for little boys!

03/20/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased this kitchen set as a birthday gift for our 3 year old son. He loves playing with other kitchen sets but we wanted something that didn't look "girly" for him. This is the perfect one!! My 3 year old and my 21 month old have a blast playing with this!! A few problems that we ran into with the set: The oven door will not stay closed so we've removed it for the time being because my 21 month old kept standing on the open door. Also, we didn't get any instructions or sticker decals in the box with the set. We watched an online video to put it together and they are supposed to be sending us decals but we have yet to receive them. I'm sure that not too many people have that happen =) It really is an adorable kitchen set and my boys love it!!! Not quite the quality that I have come to appreciate from Little Tikes, but still nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Loves to cook

01/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this for my 20 month old for Christmas and she loves it. She wakes up every morning ready to cook and will cook all day!!! The only thing is I wish it had more interactive buttons for the microwave and stove.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Little Tykes super chef kitchen

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and he has had a ball with it. Today he made me hotdogs, hamburgers and ice cream cones. He loves it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Too small for price

12/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not happy with purchase expected more. It is super small for price. Not worth price. Not recommend. I think u should have open box for every kitchen so we can see actual sizd and see what we will get. Thats why i hate ordering online. And have more in stores ao we can see what we buy.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Merry Xmas

12/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just tried to put this together tonight to surprise my child in the morning for Christmas. More than 1/2 the parts are not even in the box. Thanks!! This is now absolutely useless. I will be returning this immediately. I will never buy anything from Walmart nor Little Tikes for the rest of my days. Bah humbug.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Great Product!

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 2.5 yr son loves this kitchen. He loves pouring us coffee with the coffee pot! Great quality product!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

great little kitchen!

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitchen was just what I was looking for. It actually came with more than pictured. It came with a play food set of pizza, a hot dog, and a hamburger.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Complete set

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice kitchen at a nice price. More accessories than I thought!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

grandson's gift

12/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interactive toy that sparked my grandson's imagination.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Super Chef Kitchen

Exactly what was described

12/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old was so happy Christmas morning the kitchen is super cute and exactly as described.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next