Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

Little Tikes Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

The Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul and Ride is an amazing 3-in-1 toy designed for children between 2 and 3 years old. Kids can use it for push-behind play, ride-on play or as a fun pull-along wagon. It is adorned with fun sounds and vivacious colors that help to accelerate the imagination for creative play. This cute kids' truck offers three different developmental stages of play. For maximum stability, this truck has a controlled steering radius and six-wheel design. The handles of the Little Tikes truck can be adjusted with ease, and it is equipped with three buttons. This item requires two AA alkaline batteries (not included). With the Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul and Ride, your child will have hours of playful fun.
Average Customer Rating:
4.288 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation84%43 out of 51reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

Very Cute...

12/30/2010
By ,
Hemet, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this Haul and ride for my 1 year old son for Christmas. He and his 3 year old sister both love to play with it. I also has the cutest sounds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

Perfect for the beginning walker!

05/29/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This toy is colorful and practical too! The sounds are great but not so loud as to be annoying. There is plenty of room in the bed of the truck for hauling toys and it really helps assist the child in walking. At first I was concerned about how hard it was lift the bed of the truck to convert the toy to a ride on, but it does make sense that it should lock. A parent would have to do the conversion but again, this is a good idea. I did have a wheel fall off; not that it caused a lot of problems, but it would be nicer if the wheels came with some kind of tip to keep them attached. All in all, I think this is a terrific toy!
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

very pleased

11/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son received this as a gift at his two year birthday and LOVED IT. He's ridden it around the house and played hard with it for a year now and it still has held up wonderfully. Love that it can be a riding toy or convert into a dumptruck to haul his toys. The only thing is that he can't figure out how to convert it back and forth (it takes an adult to help with that but it's very easy) but other than that it's WELL worth the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride
07/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to put together, durable and my grandsons love it! So versatile, 3 toys in one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

My son really enjoys it

09/26/2011
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one I purchase. I bought one for my son and seeing how much he liked it, I purchased this one for my nephew. My son has had his for 8 months and still plays with it. He rides on it or he stuffs it with his toys and takes them for a spin.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride
03/15/2011
By ,
Greensburg, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For our son's 1st birthday we made this purchase to help him walk. He absolutely loves to use all three features and has learned to walk in just 2 weeks! It's great for little ones with older siblings too. Our 6 year old likes to push his little brother around the house, which keeps two busy at once:) I am not typically the one in the house to put the equipment together, but was able to follow the directions w/ease and assemble all but the wheels in a short amount of time. A great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride
09/11/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two for my twin grandsons. They are 1 year old. They absolutely love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride
08/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product for any toddler learning to walk. Our grandchild loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

Poorly built

11/25/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We purchased this for our son on his 1st birthday. The front wheels starting giving us issues after 2 days. Granted my son is a large one year old weighing 30 lbs, but he is still well within the weight limit. It got to the point both front wheels keep falling off, no matter how hard we hammer them back on. He drives it on the tile w/out any front wheels. Needless to say, we just bought him a different one! I would not recommend this style due to the wheel issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Educational Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride
12/01/2012
By ,
Mankato, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love this truck and have gotten one for each of our grandsons. They love them and can play with them so many different ways. It seems to grow with them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

Nicked and grease

12/24/2013
By ,
Chambersburg,pa
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Opened it to assemble Christmas Eve (should have done sooner) and the yellow par of the truck was nicked several times and there was grease stain on the side of it. Plus there was a clump of grease stain on the inside of the part above one of the wheels...:( Had bought this for our grandson. Just a lesson that we need to put this together or at least get it out of the box and examine it. Just seems like at the factory on the yellow part it might have been some machiene malfunction I don't know????? Other than that very nice product and we love that it is made in the U.S.A. Good job Little Tykes for bringing more jobs in the U.S.A.!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride

assembly

03/08/2012
By ,
Long Beach, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was very disappointed that I had to assemble this product. I thought it was sent in pieces due to shipping. However after I finally got it put together it fit right back in the original box. It could have been assembled and shipped and they could have posted on the box that I needed to get batteries for the horn. This was a birthday gift and it was supposed to be great when my nephew you opened it......instead I had to sit there putting it together then run to the store for batteries during his party! BOOOOOO!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Educational Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little Tikes Handle Haulers Haul & Ride
Based on the average of (40) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5