Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Mainstays Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Protect and preserve your favorite outfits from dust and debris with the Mainstays Dress Bag. You can keep your winter coat, formal gown, or dresses that you rarely use or use only for special occasions in this hanging dress bag. The transparent vinyl plastic in the front allows you to see the dress stored inside. The back part of this bag is made from breathable material to safeguard your dresses. This non woven dress bag takes up very little space in your closet. Each set comes with three dress bags.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(36 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%36 out of 36reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Excellent lightweight garment bag

09/07/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed lightweight garment bags that both breathed (allowed for air circulation) so garments within them would stay fresh smelling) but also protected. This bag does that. The clear plastic front allows me to know what the garment is and protects it from transferred dirt, etc. if someone else looks at it while allowing the entire front of the garment to be visible.
The full zipper is a real plus, so many only have partial zippers which makes it more difficult to put a garment in or take it out (messes up the fabric).
I make vestments for churches and this makes the presentation of the garment very attractive (since the front usually has the decoration) while allowing me to provide the bag without extra cross since they are so affordable.
I had looked around for a long time before coming across this and could find nothing that met all my needs. This does, and the fact the Walmart guarantee backed it up made it that much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

"GREAT BAGS"

03/03/2014
By ,
Dalzell, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a three pack of the dress bags and the suit bags. These garment bags are very nicely made. I would highly recommend them and the price can't be beat anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

serves its purpose

02/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought product for closet storage and it more than adequately serves the purpose
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Better Than Expected

11/14/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dress bags are great for protecting and storing long winter coats. They are longer than the ones sold in stores and have a clear front, making it easier to identify the exact contents. (The ones in the stores have opaque fronts.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Filled my needs!

05/17/2011
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These three garment bags will each hold several items. The vinyl section down the front allows me to see what's inside. They take up very little space while holding 3 garments each. These bags have replaced one large garment bag that was taking up too much space in my closet.
Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

garment bags

05/19/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are breathable which was my main concern. The zipper hides under a flap and there are also flaps at the top both to keep crawly critters out.
I always put bay leaf in the bottom of my bags as it is an insect repellant and I bought the cedar hanger rings to scatter here and there among the hanger tops.
I have about 6 of these and about 12 of the suit bags. A must for a person who cares about their clothes and wants to protect them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

great item for the price

11/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plastic on front and beathable material on the back. Not a strong a canvas but it seems very sturdy and is a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Good Quality

09/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with these bags. Would purchase again if needed. Interesting though, the description says 3 bags per packet and I ordered 3 for a total of 9 bags. Turns out there are 4 bags per packet and I received 12. Had I known, I would have ordered one less packet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White
06/11/2011
By ,
Villa Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decent and roomy bags at a great price to hold items for storage, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great buy

11/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great for storage

01/16/2014
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ordered for storage for long winter wool overcoat. Fit perfect for size 46. Room for at least one more garment.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

\

08/27/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these dress bags for my college bound daughters clothes, they worked perfectly! Everything stayed organized and with one clear side, we knew what was in each one of the 6 bags we had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

a good buy for the price

02/26/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything is good expect that they are made from a plastic material that has a very strong smell when first delivered. I hung them in an open space with good air flow for a week before I started using them in the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Good Buy

11/08/2013
By ,
St. Paul, Mn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zipper works well; good quality plastic. Roomy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great buy!

04/18/2011
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described, excellent price. I wanted a garment bag for my dress clothes and winter jackets to be stored in my basement. These were perfect and can hold more than one item- I put 2 heavy coats in one of the bags, and up to four items (shirt/slacks) in another. Great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

fits well

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits 5 to 7 hangers and keeps my clothes clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great garment protection

03/31/2011
By ,
Burton, Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very pleased with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great Product

09/03/2013
By ,
Kuna, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works beautiful for all my daughter's formal dresses. We put three per bag, and they held them with out wrinkling them. Great value for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Better than Expected

07/14/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From previous reviews about the item I had huge expectations. I must admit the quality of the item is excellent. The bags look high-end and surpassed my expectations. I put three dresses in one bag and the bags hold up very well. I would recommend this product. I will by more in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great Spacious GarmentBags

06/19/2013
By ,
Omaha
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sturdy, I put 4 plus size outfits in each bag on my trip. No need for ironing if you pre-iron clothes before your trip and place them in these bags. Enough space in the bottom to put stockings, socks, or other light items.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next