Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Mainstays Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

This Mainstays 3-Pack Hanging Dress Bag is ideal for anyone who likes to stay organized. This item also allows you to protect and preserve your favorite outfits from dust and debris. You can keep your winter coats, formal gowns and other seasonal clothing items you rarely use in this bag. The transparent vinyl plastic in the front allows you to see the clothing stored inside, so you do not need to go through the hassle of unzipping the bag to check its contents. The back part of this bag is made from breathable material to safeguard your dresses. This non-woven dress bag takes up very little space in your closet. Each set comes with three dress bags. This hanging clothes bag comes in white, ensuring that it conveniently match most decor styles and color schemes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%41 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Excellent lightweight garment bag

09/07/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed lightweight garment bags that both breathed (allowed for air circulation) so garments within them would stay fresh smelling) but also protected. This bag does that. The clear plastic front allows me to know what the garment is and protects it from transferred dirt, etc. if someone else looks at it while allowing the entire front of the garment to be visible.
The full zipper is a real plus, so many only have partial zippers which makes it more difficult to put a garment in or take it out (messes up the fabric).
I make vestments for churches and this makes the presentation of the garment very attractive (since the front usually has the decoration) while allowing me to provide the bag without extra cross since they are so affordable.
I had looked around for a long time before coming across this and could find nothing that met all my needs. This does, and the fact the Walmart guarantee backed it up made it that much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Better Than Expected

11/14/2010
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These dress bags are great for protecting and storing long winter coats. They are longer than the ones sold in stores and have a clear front, making it easier to identify the exact contents. (The ones in the stores have opaque fronts.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Filled my needs!

05/17/2011
By ,
Greensburg, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These three garment bags will each hold several items. The vinyl section down the front allows me to see what's inside. They take up very little space while holding 3 garments each. These bags have replaced one large garment bag that was taking up too much space in my closet.
Great price too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

garment bags

05/19/2012
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These are breathable which was my main concern. The zipper hides under a flap and there are also flaps at the top both to keep crawly critters out.
I always put bay leaf in the bottom of my bags as it is an insect repellant and I bought the cedar hanger rings to scatter here and there among the hanger tops.
I have about 6 of these and about 12 of the suit bags. A must for a person who cares about their clothes and wants to protect them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

great item for the price

11/29/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Plastic on front and beathable material on the back. Not a strong a canvas but it seems very sturdy and is a great product for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great for Packing Hanging Items

06/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Needed something more than plastic bags from the dry cleaners. Nice that they are see through in front and wide enough for several hangers. Long enough for stacks or long skirts/dresses.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Bargain

06/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a bargain in clothing storage & protection for a long time, this was a good deal, three (3) garment bags for what I would pay for a single one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White
06/11/2011
By ,
Villa Park, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
decent and roomy bags at a great price to hold items for storage, very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

just what i needed

06/12/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
these dress protector bags are just what i needed for my husband's zoot suits with their longer coats than will fit in a suit bag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

"GREAT BAGS"

03/03/2014
By ,
Dalzell, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased a three pack of the dress bags and the suit bags. These garment bags are very nicely made. I would highly recommend them and the price can't be beat anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Good Quality

09/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with these bags. Would purchase again if needed. Interesting though, the description says 3 bags per packet and I ordered 3 for a total of 9 bags. Turns out there are 4 bags per packet and I received 12. Had I known, I would have ordered one less packet.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

serves its purpose

02/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bought product for closet storage and it more than adequately serves the purpose
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

cheap material will bust in no time

05/14/2014
By ,
Bay Area, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Good deal if you're just hangin' up things, but too cheap to use as carry on will tear in no time.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

a good buy for the price

02/26/2012
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything is good expect that they are made from a plastic material that has a very strong smell when first delivered. I hung them in an open space with good air flow for a week before I started using them in the bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great quality for the price

05/04/2014
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with my purchase. It holds quite a few garments comfortably and long enough to hold a dress.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

PLASTIC GARMENT ZIPPERED STORAGE BAG

05/06/2014
By ,
PHILADELPHIA, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THE PRODUC HOLDS MY OVERCOATS. LOOKS DURABLE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great buy

11/10/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than I expected for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

\

08/27/2013
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these dress bags for my college bound daughters clothes, they worked perfectly! Everything stayed organized and with one clear side, we knew what was in each one of the 6 bags we had!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

Great buy!

04/18/2011
By ,
St Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exactly as described, excellent price. I wanted a garment bag for my dress clothes and winter jackets to be stored in my basement. These were perfect and can hold more than one item- I put 2 heavy coats in one of the bags, and up to four items (shirt/slacks) in another. Great bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mainstays 3-Pack Dress Bag, White

fits well

04/01/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fits 5 to 7 hangers and keeps my clothes clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1 2 Next