Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Let your child have endless fun getting to know the Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur. Cruncher is the craziest, feistiest, hungriest, fastest interactive pet you'll ever meet. The command collar instructs this loyal dinosaur to come, dance and even play catch. When sent on the attack, he'll rear up on his hind legs and charge forward with startling speed, snapping his jaws and flailing his legs. This dinosaur toy is sturdy, as it is made from both soft and hard plastic that helps protect its electronic components. It also ensures that he will endure longs hours of physical play. Cruncher is powered with five C batteries that are inserted on the underside of his belly next to the on/off switch. Rubber-coated surfaces on the wheels, feet, and tip of the tail help to keep this four-pound prehistoric pet upright during his animated play. Cruncher comes with a detailed owner's guide, complete with a section on training tips written in a tone suitable for young o
Average Customer Rating:
4.806 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%62 out of 62reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
50
4 stars
12
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur
01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur
was the best Christmas gift for my grandson.
I was very disatisfied with no kind of temporary tag on package to let me know what type of batteries to buy. If you had to open the gift to find what type that were needed, it would be difficult to open without damaging box. This toy is packaged like you can't beleive!
Had to buy batteries on Christmas Day @ a local convenience store.
Other then that it is a great gift for a kid of 4 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Review 2 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

great for kids and grownups

01/20/2011
By ,
alexandria, va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my adult boyfriend, and we have both had a lot of fun with it! It makes an amazing variety of sounds and movements, you can almost believe its alive sometimes! putting the batteries in is a bit of a pain, definitely needs adult to do that. you can program it to do complicated tricks etc. If it was less expensive, I would buy it for friends!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 3 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Funny!

12/29/2010
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4-year-old daughter wanted this toy for Christmas. I kept trying to steer her towards the dollhouses and play kitchens, but she wouldn't stop talking about Cruncher. I'm glad she didn't. I finally gave in and got one while it was on sale through the Wal-Mart web-site, and it has been the funniest little toy. My husband and my two older daughters have had a blast with it, and we even took it with us when we went to visit our families for the holidays. Everyone got such a kick out of it! I made sure she had some little girl toys to open on Christmas day, but Cruncher has been the most entertaining item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

love it

12/26/2010
By ,
ashland city tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the cutiest thing.Some of the things it says, we died laughing at it. I have never seen anything like it. I would get this toy for any age group adults would love to have there own.I really enjoyed playing with it and so did the child who it was for.
Seems like it is really made good. Was bought for a 5 year old that is all he ask for christmas. He had no problem working it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

A great toy for boys ages 5 to 10

01/17/2011
By ,
Bend, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my grandson. He was very excited to get this gift. The dinosaur did all that it said it would do. It worked great and seems to be very durable. I got this item on sale so the coast was lower than the retail price. The value of this item based on the sale price is good. The retail price is a little too high.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 6 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Wonderful gift!

12/27/2010
By ,
fort worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old really wanted this for Christmas and to be honest I was very hesitant, as we bought the "Big Foot" and the older dinosaur remote control in the past and turned out they never got played with. This Cruncher dinosaur is WAY better than those and my husband is even having fun with this one!!! 5 Stars!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Grandchildrens Favorite

12/27/2010
By ,
East Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love, Love Cruncher. Grandkids voted it the best toy ever! Easy battery placement. Easy to operate. Very life like features. Children and adults both love to play with Cruncher. Bought one for each of my three grandsons from 5 to 7 years old.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Great dino!

12/27/2010
By ,
Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this as a Xmas present for our 6 year old and he loves it. This dino is very sturdy and stands up to all of the wear that our son dishes out. It is fun and funny in the functions.
I would highly recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

cruncher interactive dinosaur

12/20/2010
By ,
Commerce, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Christmas present that hasn't been opened yet, but Wal-Mart was $20 lower than any other retailer and had free shipping. Product also arrived much earlier than expected. Great online shopping experience, thanks Wal-Mart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 10 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Very entertaining for the kids. They love it!

12/30/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is very entertaining for the kids and the adults. It's a pleasant change from video games and television. It encourages the kids use their imagination. Overall, a very good product and well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Rated #1 By Grandchildren

01/03/2011
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cruncher was the holiday gift hit!! Best thing was the adults got involved showing the grandchildren how to train Cruncher! Everyone enjoys playing with him. Well worth the money!! Best purchase this holiday season!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Terrific

12/26/2010
By ,
Huntersville NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my grandson for Christmas and he just loves it. It is so entertaining, we had so much fun watching him plays with it. It interacts so well. I have to say it was one of his favorite presents.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 13 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

fun toy

12/27/2010
By ,
TriCities, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a good gift for my 6 yr old son. Kinda noisy but there is an on/off switch. Wasn't very easy to find out how many batteries it took. Have to open the package to find out it takes "C" batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Cruncher

12/25/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fun interactive, responds to commands. My 7 year old loves it! One bad side, you raise it's tail and it says "I FARTED". We don't say that word in our house. Other than that it is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

a really fun toy for our grandson and us

01/10/2011
By ,
San Leandro.CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this CRUNCHER Interactive Dinosaur is hilarious..We had soooo much fun planning this toy with our grandson. We laughed at all the different commands this dinosaur does..GREAT TOY!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Prehistoric Pet Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

12/24/2010
By ,
Greenville, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Just Get A Kick Out Of Playing With This Toy. I Purchased This Toy For My Grandson, For Christmas. I Just Know That My Grandson Is Going To Love It.
2468NANA
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

adorable!!!

12/29/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cutest thing to come along in awhile. Got for kids for x-mas--age 3 and 5 and they love it and so do the adults. Cruncher is just adorable. Very neat toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

BEST TOY EVER!!

12/29/2010
By ,
Laurel, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this toy dinosaur for my 9 yr. old grandson and he just loves, loves, loves it!!!
A big hit in my house lots of fun!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Cruncher is wonderful

01/05/2011
By ,
Spiro, ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only does my grandson love this Cruncher. I love this cruncher. It is a great toy and pet for that matter. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Prehistoric Pets Cruncher Interactive Dinosaur

Cruncher

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves this dinosaur. At first he seemed a little afraid because it is a little life like.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1 2 Next