Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

Baby Einstein Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

Help your child discover the joy of music with the Baby Einstein - Press and Play Pal Toy, Neptune Turtle. Its plush hands and feet trigger the sounds of different musical instruments when your baby squeezes them once. Squeeze them twice, and a symphony plays using the instruments pictured on its paws. This Baby Einstein Neptune Turtle features saxophone, drum, violin, and xylophone sounds. It has an on/off switch and volume control. This plush developmental toy runs on 2 included AA batteries, and is recommended for children three months old and up.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation94%16 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

not what expected from Einstein

11/30/2012
By ,
NE
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I thought this turtle would have more songs than the same thing played by the various instruments.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

It's the cutest thing I've ever seen..

09/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's impossible to find this toy in any retail store so I wasn't sure how much I would like it. But since I'm doing the baby Einstein collection, I figured I would go ahead and order it. Not only was the same toy the cheapest by far on walmarts website, but the toy is fantastic and adorable! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

Great toy

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my four month old soona week ago and he aabsolutely loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

Smaller than I thought

03/11/2011
By ,
Billings, MT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this for my son. It was smaller than I thought it would be. But that is ok, easier to take along with you in the diaper bag. It also states that it plays 5 different tunes. My turtle must only like 3 out of the 5 it is supposed to play?? The volume is just right. Not too loud and not too soft. I would suggest this item, great entertainment for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle
11/17/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CUTE, GOOD PRODUCT FOR A BABY, COULD BE A LITTLE LARGER.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

Perfect soft toy

01/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the few soft toys for the little ones that actually does something rather than just sit in a net collecting dust!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

A good price for the product

01/03/2011
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked the product for the price I paid. My grandson enjoyed the music it played.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle
06/25/2013
By ,
oakland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my girlfriend bought the baby einstein turtle for my daughter. the first time my baby heard the music she was so excited. this was a toy i would buy for my baby. the only thing i didnt like was that within a month the hands stop working. three months later there's only one foot that works... and i tried replacing the batteries...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

good

10/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

Not bad

02/24/2013
By ,
Valparaiso
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I knew from the reviews before I purchased this that it was small. And also it does not play its few tunes for very long. But it is bright and colorful and my granddaughter loves Neptune and she certainly loves this one too. So, I'm happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

cute but simple

12/30/2010
By ,
manassas,va
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It was really cute but for the price I thought was a little high.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

like the size

12/24/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's cute ,like the size for small hands,gr daughter loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle

Sweet toy

01/07/2012
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The frog is cute and cuddly and plays cute music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Baby Einstein - Press & Play Pals, Neptune Turtle
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5